• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and request that you contact the Hotel prior to arrival. To keep all our guests happy, including those not traveling with four legged friends, some restrictions apply. Ask the hotel about our pet policies and guidelines

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
West Ham United Footbal Club
Distance From Hotel:2.3KM
Attraction:
Westminster
Distance From Hotel:8.8KM
Attraction:
St Paul's Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:5.2KM
Attraction:
The London Eye
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 6.00 6.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 6.00 6.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Feel at home as soon as you enter the contemporary lobby of the Holiday Inn London Stratford City. This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre, Westfield Stratford City. You are within minutes from the main financial centres of London City and Canary Wharf. The O2 Arena and Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre are also close by. Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your door step, but if you fancy a night in then enjoy a
View More
Feel at home as soon as you enter the contemporary lobby of the Holiday Inn London Stratford City. This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre, Westfield Stratford City. You are within minutes from the main financial centres of London City and Canary Wharf. The O2 Arena and Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre are also close by. Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your door step, but if you fancy a night in then enjoy a meal or cocktail in the hotel's restaurant, lounge bar and outside terrace where one can enjoy panoramic views over the Olympic Park offering a great place to relax, and get above it all before, during, and after the games. Our seven state-of-the-art air conditioned meeting rooms all have natural daylight, hold up to 80 people and are linked to wireless Internet. After a long day, you can energise in the fully equipped gym or catch up on emails in the business centre. London City Airport is only 5 miles away. The excellent access of Stratford International Rail Station, Underground and DLR links you directly to the historical City of London and the many attractions of the West End, Oxford Street, Piccadilly Circus, palaces and museums. The O2 Arena is 10 minutes away by Tube.
View Less
Features
This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest urban shopping mall, Westfield Stratford City, and overlooks the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. Enjoy quick and easy access to Canary Wharf, London City Airport, Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre and the O2 Arena.

Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.
Announcements
All guests checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who
View More
Announcements
All guests checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who have booked a prepaid reservation must check in with the same credit card that was provided to make the booking.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel was the best I have ever stayed in. Very comfortable bed, and facilities, great shower and wonderful hospitality. Would not be afraid to recommend this hotel yo any one. Choice of breakfast was second to mind and room service was excellent. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniences and Improvements I felt at home while staying at your hotel. The room was well condusive and conveniences are very good but the breakfast duration should be Extended. We Muslims feel there should be more options to the pork served, chicken or meat will be well preferable. We be visiting next summer. Thanks October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not consider loyalty ihg Its 1st time in 5 years we did not received any benefit as a patinium ambassador member. i booked 2 rooms for my family since one week before and i request in booking and request by phone aswell for upgrade my room and joint room. but in 7 days not any upgrade my room and not given me joint room. its very bad experience in this brand hotel. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations We stayed for a single night for a concert at the O2, to avoid the need to drive home the same night. I was slightly wary that the place might be a little pretentious, but I need not have been concerned. The staff were all warm and welcoming, with a genuine attitude to customer service. Our King Bed Studio Suite was exactly as shown on the pictures as were all the public areas. The air conditioning and excellent bed enabled us to have a comfortable night's sleep and wake up feeling refreshed. It was great to have a kitchen area with a fridge to keep drinks cool. The hot and cold buffet breakfast had a good selection of fresh foods, hot and cold drinks. I think we paid a very fair price for a good quality hotel in London and would definitely recommmend to my friends and family needing to stay in London, either for short or long stays. The only minus point is that we travel most of the time with our two teenage children and there are no suites at this hotel suitable for the family to stay in together as far as I can tell. If these were available we would stay more often in this hotel. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was reluctant to write this review... ...because there are so many good things to mention and I was worrying that if I wouldn't be able to make a reservation next time! Although Stratford London is not located in Central London, with the great transport network e.g. DLR, Central Line, Jubilee Line and the Overground, it is actually very convenient to traveling around. The carpark onsite has recently raised the tariff but still at a very reasonable rate. Shopping centre opposite to the hotel provides plenty of shopping opportunities but more importantly, plenty of choices of restaurants, food shops/stalls plus two supermarkets to get the ingredients to cook in the kitchenette in your own room. The kitchenette is very well equipped. There is no oven but the microwave has the oven function and it worked well. I agree with many other reviews that the room is clean; in addition to the basics, there are apple tv (additional charges applied at very reasonable rate#; and the best sanitary bags I have ever come across. There is another important thing i.e. the design of shutting mechanism of the room doors - it had never been a single slam of door throughout my seven nights' stay #over three occasions#. Last but not least, the staff are helpful and approachable in general with Helen who is exceptionally professional and kind with genuine warmth which greatly contribute to the home like atmosphere. 5 out of 5 is totally achievable and not far off. Thank you! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love this place As good as hotels twice the price or more in London. Great location for getting to City or Canary Wharf and all the shops and restaurants right on your doorstep. We really like having a kitchen - although an oven would be great addition,. Very comfortable and super clean. Staff really care and are very welcoming and helpful. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service it was pleasant to stay, feel comfortable. Nice bed and shower. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home From the warm welcome we all had upon arrival, to the homely feel to the room and the hospitality from Debbie at breakfast all fitted together to make a wonderful stay. It truly is home away from home. Timothy on front desk stood out. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic views We thoroughly enjoyed our stay last week; the suite was excellent and the breakfast was lovely, with range of food available to suit everyone, and the dining room had the most fantastic views over London I've seen. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with an excellent adjacent large shopping mall Very clean hotel with spacious rooms include everything, even dishwasher and ironing board, but do not forget to bring slippers. Located 20 meters from a large shopping mall and a five minute walk to the subway. The only thing you will need is London Travelcard that will give you the option to use local transport freely, the hotel location is relatively far from the center, about 20 minutes by subway. Highly recommend the hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good friendly service Chloe , helen , Shannon , Thomas,Rafe and the rest of the front desk are friendly and helpfull, Breakfast staff are the same nothing is to much trouble , they keep the breakfast area clean and tidy and always happy Sales staff Emma and Nadine always ready to accomadate when they can. Rooms are made up everyday and if anything is needed never to much trouble to find it September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great "hotel" but with some minor improvements Everything with this "hotel" is great, but there is still some minor improvements to make it perfect. 1) Breakfast is awful, even though its a complimentary(its included in the price) it should be much better. This is a 1 star breakfast which needs major improvement. 2) Living in 2013 and having to pay extra for an 8 mb/s internet is not acceptable. If the concept is feeling like home you should feel like a home by having high speed internet without paying 29 pound for a week. That is expensive. Comparing to my home net which i pay 30 pound a month for a 26mb/s speed. 3) The air condition in the room is strange it gets to cold at night September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could be better If you are a european or asian visitor be prepared to eat english style. Like so many London hotels they have forgotten they get foreign guests and breakfast has no meat, cheese or rice options that you are used to at home. Other than that you can expect a pleasant stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the place to stay in London Poor reception service, poor breakfast & service, badly situated, noisy, staff over friendly. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay I got to the hotel and realised that I had booked the wrong date in my rushing to get booked in that same day. The staff were more than happy to help me and the booking was changed and in I went. I found the hotel to be fantastic and the views spectacular Well worth every penny and would happily book again Thanks September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay and Superb Location I stayed here for 2 nights with my 10 year old son. What an amazing place to stay, rooms are modern and spacious. The bed was super comfy and the Apple TV in the room was a welcome surprise. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and great looking out to the Olympic Stadium. Location in the Westfield is a little challenging but once you get the car parked (£5 a day wow) and checked in there's lots to do and plenty good views of the Olympic Park. This was my first stay at a Staybridge Suites and it most certainly won't be my last. Thanks we had a great time. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, professional friendly staff, comfortable room From the minute you enter Staybridge, you are made to feel at home. Excellent professional service from a very well trained team. I think I met almost every staff member during my nine weeks stay, and each of them had the ability to combine professionalism with friendliness. Large spacious rooms with good kitchenette facilities, excellent buffet breakfast, with tea and coffee available in the lounge 24/7. Guest cocktail reception held three nights a week. No request was too much trouble, and always dealt with immediately. Great location with easy access to Westfield Mall and public transport, I would definitely recommend this hotel to others, and will definitely stay there again. Very very comfortable, and really feels like a 'home away from home'. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff and Great Breakfast. Nice family accommodation. Good environment to shop. Wonderful staff members..... August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great stay We chose Staybridge suites for its location and space. Stratford has great train and tube connections and with Westfield on the doorstep, there are so many good options for dining out. Have stayed at let's of Holiday Inns and other brands. This was one of the best in terms of delivery n what was promised August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and I always find it a pleasant, comfortable and welcoming place to stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent suites great service Overall standard of stay was excellent, we booked interconnecting rooms overlooking the olympic stadium due to a family holiday. First night we were kept awake all night due to noisy air con. Failed to get interconnecting room on second night. Last night moved to original view and interconnecting room (we stayed 3nights and moved 3 times !!.) August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Excellent location and service. Proximity to public transport, mall, lots of restaurants, casino, movie theater, grocery stores is unbeatable. If you have to stay somewhere for business a few days to a few weeks it is like having a little bit of everything within walking distance. and for sightseeing you are just a few tube stops away from the downtown core. Amenities are very good and up to Staybridge standards but food tends to be a repeat daily (breakfast and evening social) - what they put out is excellent but there is no daily change so it does get old after a few days. Variety is nice and I am used to this at US/Canada Staybridge locations. On the plus side, they are honoring the free internet benefit for IHG members with full high speed being provided free of charge (compared to other IHG hotels in the UK that only provide "low" speed internet for free and want money for high speed). Overall a good choice. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice breakfast and great service Home away from home. Located on same building with Westfield shopping mall with lots of shops and restaurant to choose from. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic, first-class hotel. We had 5 nights in this first-class hotel. The reception staff were great, very friendly and professional. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and our request for an Olympic Park View were met. Breakfast was a delight. Plenty of choice and a fantastic view of the Olympic Park and London. We have already booked to go back for our daughter's 16th birthday in January. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weel in London We stayed 8 nights at the Staybridge and enjoyed the stay. Easy access to the subway and next to the mall. The only down size is the extra cost of 100pounds to come and go to Heathrow airport. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I REALLY enjoyed being at Staybridges! Really comfortable rooms, great location, really friendly service and great atmosphere! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend in stratford hotel lovely excellent location and reception staff coulnt be more helpful idealy location for shops and olympic park. breakfast and 24hr beverages excelent one negative is distance betweencar park( in shopping cente) and hotel. when asked how to transfer luggage reception offer concierge service. the concierge basically provided a luggage trolley and we were expected to load and pull it across the shopping centre with luggage and suits on it. Not good service at all very poor in deed August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class No hesitation to recommend and its not often I do that August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional quality Excellent service, great room, if some way down the corridor, however great for a morning jog prior to breakfast, fantastic view of the Olympic Park whether or not anything is going on. Breakfast balcony overlooking the park is delightful. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! The reception staff was wonderful and facilities fulfilled all my needs. The location is excellent - convienient to shopping and entertainment, close to Olympic Park and the tube to Central London. July 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Enjoy alfresco dining with panaromic views of the Olympic park Hotel Lobby - Relax on our spacious day beds View from Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading