• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome Guide Dogs and request that you contact the Hotel prior to arrival. To keep all our guests happy, including those not traveling with four legged friends, some restrictions apply. Ask the hotel about our pet policies and guidelines

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Stratford City
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
2012 Olympic Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
West Ham United Footbal Club
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
ExCel and International Congress Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 6.00 6.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 6.00 6.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Feel at home as soon as you enter the contemporary lobby of the Holiday Inn London Stratford City. This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre, Westfield Stratford City. You are within minutes from the main financial centres of London City and Canary Wharf. The O2 Arena and Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre are also close by. Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your door step, but if you fancy a night in then enjoy a
View More
Feel at home as soon as you enter the contemporary lobby of the Holiday Inn London Stratford City. This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre, Westfield Stratford City. You are within minutes from the main financial centres of London City and Canary Wharf. The O2 Arena and Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre are also close by. Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your door step, but if you fancy a night in then enjoy a meal or cocktail in the hotel's restaurant, lounge bar and outside terrace where one can enjoy panoramic views over the Olympic Park offering a great place to relax, and get above it all before, during, and after the games. Our seven state-of-the-art air conditioned meeting rooms all have natural daylight, hold up to 80 people and are linked to wireless Internet. After a long day, you can energise in the fully equipped gym or catch up on emails in the business centre. London City Airport is only 5 miles away. The excellent access of Stratford International Rail Station, Underground and DLR links you directly to the historical City of London and the many attractions of the West End, Oxford Street, Piccadilly Circus, palaces and museums. The O2 Arena is 10 minutes away by Tube.
View Less
Features
This new generation Holiday Inn is located in the heart of Europe's largest urban shopping mall, Westfield Stratford City, and overlooks the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. Enjoy quick and easy access to Canary Wharf, London City Airport, Excel London Exhibition and Conference Centre and the O2 Arena. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.
Announcements
All guests checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who
View More
Announcements
All guests checking in at the hotel will be asked for a credit card at check in for a pre-authorization for accommodation and/or any extras that might occur during the stay. Furthermore, guests who have booked a prepaid reservation must check in with the same credit card that was provided to make the booking.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights stay The requirements of some where comfortable, peaceful and relaxing are fulfilled in staying here. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good, let down in a few details Generally the stay was good, and I love the concept of the staybridge. Unfortunately this time it was let down by upgrading to a one bedroom suite, unable to watch Apple TV in bedroom, sofa was awful and could not use, and heating went up to 24degrees automatically several times a day. Staff were friendly, and helpful, and breakfast was great. Personally I wouldn't bother upgrading in future, but all in all good January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Leisure and The City My first stay at the Staybridge Suites was a pleasure. Well cared for facilities, friendly staff and a great view from the 12th floor restaurant. Traveled in by car - very easy - and used the next door Stratford Station to get out and about in London. Shopping, entertainment and restaurant choice in the attached Westfield Centre is excellent. All-in-all a great overnight stop and one that I would use again. Final bonus - parking for 24 hours was only a Fiver! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We arrived early into London and went to the suites and they let us check in early which we thought was accommodating for us. On our way out they looked after our luggage. The rooms were clean and spacious. Plus it's in an ideal location with plenty to do nearby. The staff were really friendly and helpful too. We would definitely come back to stay January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Excellent Breakfast. This hotel is located in East London right by Westfield Mall & the train station. I enjoyed the hot breakfast every morning with great selections. They ran out of Apple juice when I got to breakfast at 8am on one of the days but they had other juice selections. I just prefer Apple juice. There are no ice machines or ice buckets in the room but you can fill up the provided ice tray and stick it in the freezer. I didn't cook because there were tons of food vendors and varieties at the World food court at the Westfield mall. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful, I remember in particular Timothy who loaned me an iPhone charger head when the one I bought from the States stopped working. That was helpful. I will definitely stay here again. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable, but the newness is wearing off and needs a little attention This is the second time I have stayed here. At the outset, I have to say this property represents excellent value as a place to stay within easy distance of Central London. Room rates, the size of the rooms, coupled with the reasonable complimentary breakfast buffet and 24 hour pantry, and the proximity to Stratford station (which is well connected for much of the country, really) all conspire to make this a favourable place. On this occasion, as a Platinum IHG member, I was greeted with a profuse apology that, due to the level of bookings on just one of my four nights, they sadly could not offer me a complimentary upgrade to a two-room suite. I was offered a standard studio with a view over the city, the station and the building site that was the Olympic Park. (This IS preferable to the other side of the hotel which overlooks the adjacent mall rooftop). The standard room is still adequate in size for a couple and notably larger than many alternatives. I have no doubt that. had there been availability, I'd have been upgraded. The service, the breakfast, and the extreme comfort of the bed were all up to scratch. However, I did note some accumulated grime around the shower door, and it appears the carpet in the room had not been thoroughly vacuumed before we arrived. We also experienced an issue where by the ceiling in our shower was wet and dripping, presumably with waste from the room above - not a nice thought. This was reported and presumably fixed - at least we did not notice a repeat occurrence. So I'm inclined to think that as the newness of the property recedes, a little more attention needs paying to maintenance and occasional deep cleaning. It's Staybridge policy to not automatically undertake a housekeeping visit (eg to make the bed, replace towels, etc) at weekends although this can be requested at no cost. I did request this service for "the weekend". A visit did occur on the Saturday, but not on the Sunday. In summary, then, still a very comfortbale stay, and still good value. But their high (new) standards may be showing the first signs of slipping slightly, and they need to pay more attention to maintaining their place as one of the better choices in the London area. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short and sweet ! I was there for a night only this before moving on to my next UK destination. London Staybridge is my regular halting place not only for its fantastic rooms and services but also for its convenient location. However, there should me more sports channels available particularly ESPN, Star Sports, Sky Sports etc covering cricket and football. I was not able to see the final day of the boxing day test match despite my best efforts. The room heating should also be monitored as I was slightly cold that night. Despite these matters, Staybridge London definitely is a fantastic place to stay ! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good every thing brilliant and I am very happy and I hope in future I will stay always in staybridge December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I was one of 14 journalists who stayed for 6 days at Staybridge apartments. The staff were very friendly especially at the reception a young man whose name was Nicholas. He was very helpful. The rooms are clean and the breakfast was very nice. I would certainly recommend it to all my friends and family. The location is served very well by transport and shopping centre. I will most certainly come back. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay in Staybridge good location and perfect for city tour. Friendly service and nice breakfast. Worth every penny you paid. I have stayed there for 6 nights no staff ask me to join the IHG club, and it was my fourth visit. i guess i lost loads reward points. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time in Staybridge Suites I much prefer hotels normally but decided to try Staybridge Suites in Stratford. Due to its location in Westfiled shopping centre and being co-located with the Holiday Inn, it has all the benefits of both suites and hotels in a great shopping area. the staff, particularly Chloe and Rafal, were very helpful and welcoming. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The only slight downside is that the gym is very limnited. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern really comfortable accommodation Fantastic accommodation wish we could of stayed for longer December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites in London. The staff were very accommodating, pleasant, friendly, honest, knowledgable and really made our stay memorable. No matter how small the problem was, they where they to assist us. There are a two members that stand out, however, we are not permitted to identity the individuals, but they should be recognized for doing an excellent job. What really stood out for my stay at the hotel, I somehow left my banking device next to the computer and didn't realize I had left it. When I wen to use the device the next day, that's when I realized it was missing. I automatically went to the front desk to notify them and before I could finish my sentence. The individual asked a question and confirmed it had been turned over to the front desk. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and value Really amazing view from reception. Clean comfortable rooms with kitchenette. Excellent location at Stratford with DLR 2 Tube lines Train and bus easy access to any part of London. Also the shopping at the Westfield. Only bad thing is it's hard to find as it's in the Westdield. I recomend this hotel and I frequently stay here December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely professional staff We slept at the Staybridge Suites for a weekend at the end of November. We had a one bedroom suite, the bed was really comfortable but the pull out sofa didn't sleep very comfortable (mattress was very thin). The room itself was spacious, high class looking and very comfortable. The room itself was a bit noisy as there is a night Casino next to the window. During the first night there was a visitor of the hotel celebrating her or his birthday in the room above ours. This was extremely noisy and at 02:00 o'clock I still had no sleep. After my call to the front desk the visitor still wouldn't stop the party, so they got removed out of the hotel by the hotel staff. The next day, there was a very professional letter from the night manager, with excuses for the situation, a nice bottle of wine and a discount of 100,- from our bill. What a service! Very kind and professional staff, I will definitely come back to this hotel! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here whenever possible Clean, comfortable, welcoming, cosy - this hotel is a home away from home. The facilities are great in the rooms and communal areas, there is usually a guest reception if you feel like socialising, and after a few stays you're greeted by name at check-in. The staff couldn't be more helpful and it's easy to stay in - including an on-site 'pantry ' if you feel like cooking - or go out; the location is excellent, right in the heart of the Westfield Shopping Centre, surrounded by a great selection of restaurants, bars and a cinema - as well as late-night shopping. A short walk from Stratford station - rail, tube and DLR - the hotel is quiet and peaceful amid all this, so you feel totally relaxed. It is in an extremely safe, well-lit area so I always feel completely confident as a woman travelling alone. A great place to stay and usually excellent value only a 10 minute train ride from central London. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! We arrived much later than planned, thanks to works on the tube system and were both tired and a bit grumpy to say the least. The staff were brilliant, very quick check-in and introduction and let us get straight up to the room. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable, everything you could ask for. Although we didn't use them ourselves, the cooking facilities looked fine for making simple meals and would certainly do if you didn't want to order/eat out. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was really good, plenty of choice (both healthy and not so healthy) and good quality. All in all, I couldn't recommend the Staybridge Suites highly enough! November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very mixed Check in and check out experience - excellent. But late evening experience marred by no milk, both coffee machines out of action and staff watching a football match on TV. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Modern hotel Very nice modern new hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good with a good variety to please almost anyone and the view of stratford area and the olympic village is a treat from the breakfast room on the 12th floor . Being on the mall is very convenient with so many eating options plus the underground, upper trains and bus stop are connected to the mall. The only drawback is the approach by car as there is no direct access to the hotel and most taxi or limousine drivers have no idea where to drop you . It takes you a some time and asking around to get to the hotel and if you have a lot of luggage then it certainly becomes a problem. Going to the airport the best thing is to ask the concierge to arrange the car as they know where to come and your luggage can be taken by them to the car.We had arrived early morning at the hotel and the hotel tried their best to accommodate us by providing a room as soon as one became available and offered us to have breakfast while waited for our room. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time in Staybridge and quite impressed As an IHG Platinum member (although not a snob) I've stayed in dozens of IHG hotels and over 200 nights, but this was my 1st time in the staybridge brand. I had a really good welcome from the receptionist and booked in with ease. I had previosuly stayed in the holiday inn which was in the same building. The location is pretty good with the Westfield shopping centre literally outside the main entrance to the hotel. My room was clean and spacious wiht a view of the olympic stadium and swimming complex which was nice. I only stayed one night so did not use the kitchenette area but would have done if I was staying longer or with the family. Check out was easy, the bed was comfy and I would probably come back here again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel made our stay in london fantastic ! Great staff that were extremely polite and were more than happy to meet our needs, will definitely stay here again and would recommend, also the location is fantastic with everything you need on you're doorstep and on central line so great for central london ! November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the price! Good hotel! Close to the shopping center. But not that really really great,.... November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Only stayed for one night as the HI was fully booked. Would recommend as enjoyed the freedom to do what we wanted, even enjoyed getting the buffet breakfast in the morning. If the occasion arises again that the hotel is full would definitely stay again, and if looking for a longer stay would not hesitate to book again. Very home from home experience November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting complacent? My second stay at this hotel and overall it was disappointing compared to the previous one. The check-in staff seemed pre-occupied with chatting with each other and there was no acknowledgement of my IHG Elite status, room upgrade, etc. as is normally the case. The whole feel of the place was one of it starting to get a bit complacent and lazy. My last stay was so much better in the welcome, how the room was prepared and the fact you didn't need to chase staff for cutlery, supplies at breakfast. It's still got great rooms in a great location, just needs to work to ensure it's worth staying on the top 6 floors, not in the Holiday Inn below! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb place to stay I was on a business trip, and my company provided this place to stay. My partner came with me. We are absolutely satisfied with the room, it was cleaned every day, the staff is really helpful, there are very nice programs for almost every day spent in the hotel. The location is very nice as well! We totally recommend this hotel! November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites StratfordLondon Mixing business with pleasure (and securing 24000 bonus points as the 4th IHG brand stayed in this year) I opted for this location for a single overnighter. Sensing the business element I was instantly offered a late check out which was warmly accepted. The room was large, well fitted out and very comfortable, as indeed was the bed. The bathroom was of a good size but someone had stolen the bath - not literally you understand but just for a few seconds I thought I was back in a Holiday Inn Express :-(. I did miss laying in the bath but the shower was very good. Breakfast was more than adequate though there were problems with both coffee machine dispensers which was unfortunate. The internet worked fine throughout and I got my business done before meeting up with my daughter in the very nearby Westfield Stratford City Mall.......happy days!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect value for money with easy access to Canary Wharf The hotel and room still looks as new one – all in perfect condition. I have got a room with fully equipped kitchen, including small dish washer and relatively big fridge (comparing to typical hotel’s fridges). Breakfast was nice, good selection of food (well prepared and good quality ham as well as eggs) and also selection of drinks (all what you would expect). A really nice surprise was manager’s special (?) – kind of happy hour on TUE, WED and THU evenings – when you can enjoy Italian wine (or Heineken beer) and selection of cheese or other salty snacks. All completely for free! Perfect time to catch-up with friends and get refreshment before you go to town. It is very easy to get to the town – hotel is located in the middle of shopping center, just 300m/3mins from Stratford station (tube, DLR, train) – it takes only 25mins to get to City center or Canary Wharf. I also liked the view from 11th floor - Olympic park and skyline of Canary Wharf. Down side of room 1102 is that it is just bellow a hotel’s fitness center (reception, club, fitness and other services are located on 12th floor). What might happen (and happened to me :-( ) is that someone can do exercise and make noise just above your head while you want to still have a sleep; even in pretty early morning hours. I will definitely try to avoid this room next time. But overall - will definitely come to this hotel again! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Staff and Cleanliness All Excellent Location is great right in the shopping centre very close to all shops and lots of restuarants. Also close to tube and bus stations (including the bus stop to Stansted Airport). Staff were very friendly and the room was vey clean. I specially liked the shower which was walking shower with glass door and not a bath with curtains. The size of the room is more like a hotel room with a kitchen angle so don't expect a big room. We asked our room to be cleaned every day of the weekend and it was done. The breakfast is also good with hot and cold food. Generally we were very happy with our stay and would recommend it. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location and convenient for a long stay. Very well connected, excellent shopping nearby. Great staff who are very helpful and friendly, amenities such as the kitchenette, self laundry are a boon for a long stay. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family from Amsterdam The hotel has many strong points: Nice, large room, excellent bathroom, cozy atmosphere in the breakfast area, facilities for socializing in the lobby without waiters pushing you to buy foods or drinks and of course the location near Westfield Shopping Centre with low parking fees (5-8 pounds per weekend) and easy access to various metro and rail lines. We will definitely come back October 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Enjoy alfresco dining with panaromic views of the Olympic park
Enjoy alfresco dining with panaromic views of the Olympic park
Select to close.
Enjoy alfresco dining with panaromic views of the Olympic park Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby - Relax on our spacious day beds View from Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading