• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.9MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Finnish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish
  11. Russian
  12. Slovak
  13. Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed. Assistance dogs are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Royal Marsden Hospital
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Sutton Tennis Academy
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Cuddington Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventures
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Access to the hotel car park is from Gibson Road. The car park is split over two levels with direct access to the hotel from both levels. The area is constantly monitored by CCTV and is well lit. Additional car parking in a NCP next to the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Indulge yourself in the Spirit Health Club at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton hotel, 25 minutes by train from central London.

Enter the bright, conservatory-style Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London-Sutton. We are a 7-minute walk from Sutton rail station and a 45-minute drive from London Gatwick and London Heathrow airports. Choose us if you're heading to meetings at the headquarters of KBR, Pfizer UK, Unilever and Exxon Mobile, all under 6 miles away.

Our
View More

Indulge yourself in the Spirit Health Club at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton hotel, 25 minutes by train from central London.

Enter the bright, conservatory-style Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London-Sutton. We are a 7-minute walk from Sutton rail station and a 45-minute drive from London Gatwick and London Heathrow airports. Choose us if you're heading to meetings at the headquarters of KBR, Pfizer UK, Unilever and Exxon Mobile, all under 6 miles away.

Our Spirit Health Club has a heated indoor pool, a sauna and a steam room, while kids can splash in the separate children's pool. Work up an appetite in the Fitness Centre and satisfy it later in our sunny Junction Restaurant. A hearty hot and cold breakfast buffet is served each morning and mouth-watering steaks are on the menu for dinner.

Book one of our 11 naturally lit meeting rooms at Holiday Inn London-Sutton. All are equipped with wireless Internet and minibars, and there is a ballroom with space for 180 delegates. Upgrade to one our stylish Suites for added comforts such as bathrobes and slippers.

Chessington World of Adventures offers a host of white knuckle rides as well as a colourful Sea Life Centre that fascinates children. Find your way out of the maze at King Henry VIII's Hampton Court Palace, the majestic riverside residence 7 miles from Holiday Inn London-Sutton.

View Less
Features
Enjoy thrills and spills at Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park theme parks while staying at Holiday Inn Sutton. Hotel is closely located to famous theme parks and offer great accommodation packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 638 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to our holiday! What a great start to our holiday! We chose to stay here rather than have to drive on the day of our holiday. The parking was good, the staff were very helpful and the rooms comfortable. The food was excellent for dinner and breakfast. The bus service to/from the airport was efficient and well run. Well done!! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and polite staff overall a very good stay. the hotel is generally very well kept, the meals are generally good for the price paid, the room was clean and tidy and the staff were very courteous and polite. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Hotel fine, parking service, not so good We recently stayed at this hotel for one night before flying to Florida. We paid for x2 weeks car parking at £10 per day, which is reasonable. This night we stayed was great in terms of convenience, decent food and comfort. Upon return to London from Florida, my car wasn't ready when we arrived back at the hotel, we had to wait for the keys. I was informed by the member of staff involved with the cars that "the manager had forgotten to move the cars that morning". This member of staff then brought my car around to the front of the hotel for me but then used another person's car key to slice through the nylon band label that had been attached to my car key fob and damaged the rubber coating of my key fob. He then handed me the key with an "Oh well" attitude. He then proceeded to go back into the hotel. Thanks very much. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by refurb The rooms need a refurb - carpets drab and dirty, bathroom towel racks falling apart etc September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay You could not ask for more attentive and hardworking staff, just used for an overnight stay before flying very comfortable but expensive September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Great location for airport with good public transport to terminals great value for good hotel August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but need more of them - avoid for park & go Great reception & dinning staff but basically overwhelmed by sheer volume of guests checkin/ checking out for flights 24/7. can't believe been no mystery shopping of this by IHG ! Allow 40 minutes to be served at reception / bar ( food is excellent but expensive for a holiday inn). Rooms are very small for a family Park * Go proposition is a nightmare : Very disappointed at being charged extra (£18) for bus to airport - wasn't advertised & surely should be part. Car is taken off-site ( about 3 miles) and came back covered in bird droppings and lscratch on side !!! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax before usa flight used this hotel for short stay before flight to Florida, we live in Shropshire so being at Gatwick night before gives you peace of mind. Service, and attitude of staff made it a pleasure, it all worked well and as fast as it could. Would stay again, thanks to all. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Stayed at the Holiday Inn for 1 night before a flight. Check In staff were very good. We had two adjacent rooms which were at the front of the hotel. It was a little noisy with the windows open due to a constant flow of cars and buses throughout the night. The rooms were very comfortable and with the hotel being less than a mile from the North Terminal, it was great that we could take our time in the morning. Our room rate didn't include breakfast but that was not a problem because there is a Tesco Superstore next door (5 minute walk# which has a café that opens at 7 am - quality at Tesco was ok. We also took the opportunity to buy salads for lunch and save on the expense of buying within the terminal (which was packed at on the day we travelled). The Holiday Inn is a good option and good value. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, lovely hotel Staff were very friendly and helpful. Brilliant. Sleep disturbed by noise in the corridor. Family room was adequate. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient Very convenient, comfortable hotel. Good value for money with holiday parking. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended for one night only We unwisely booked into the Holiday Inn Gatwick for six nights while working in the area. The hotel was crammed with families going off on holiday from Gatwick Airport, which meant that people were coming and going during the night. The resulting noise generated by airport parking shuttle buses parked outside with their engines running, people slamming bedroom doors, and excited children running around in the corridors made it difficult for us to sleep. There was a problem with the air conditioning - it came on automatically in our rooms during the afternoon, meaning that when we got back from work in the evening, our rooms were very cold and took hours to warm up. It was eventually resolved but I had to ask staff three times before the problem was addressed. There were few places to eat within walking distance so we had several meals at the hotel: the food was just about acceptable, but poor value. In conclusion, the hotel is all right if you are getting an early flight from Gatwick and only staying one night - but I would not stay there again. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good convenient hotel for Gatwick Airport Room clean and comfortable. good location. Experienced two problems 1) elevators were out of service 2) validated car park ticket did not work causing delays in leaving in morning. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Holiday Stay Check in very good room location very good food very good no problems until we sat on bed ! very low and hard pillows awful bad sleep, just what you need first night of holiday. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August 2014 Used this hotel many times, very close to airport and plenty of staff on reception to make checking in quicker. This time went for the package which included car parking, evening meal and breakfast. Used this hotel many times and wouldn't consider using an alternative hotel for future holidays. Agnes in the restaurant was a particular stand out employee :-) August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I was very impressed by the attentiveness and helpfulness of the staff here. In reception, the bar and at breakfast the following morning staff were friendly. Having checked in smoothly, I went up to my Executive room. Extremely clean and comfortable, with handy extras such as bottled water, toiletries and a bathrobe which were appreciated. I couldn't work out how the manual lock on the inside of the door worked but that isn't a problem seeing as you can't open it from the outside without a key anyway. I had a delicious meal at the bar later in the evening, a falafel burger with yoghurt dip and chips which was beautifully presented. There were a few nice options for vegetarians which was much appreciated, including veggie sausages at breakfast which are not usually offered. The atmosphere in the bar was lovely and relaxed. I was a little surprised at the price of one small glass of wine (over £7!) but this is a hotel so it should be expected. In general I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend highly. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park and stay,, and return from holiday We'll can't fault the holiday inn .its on the doorstep for gatwick with a 10 min bus service ,food excellent and beds comfy, 5stars all round Many thanks to all the staff August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value pre Holiday and car drop Definately would stay again, good value for money and staff are pleasant and helpful. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not fault Excellent all round, could not fault, car waiting for me on my return. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Changed my reservation I had specifically made a reservation for a family room but they changed it without my consent and without informing me, so when we arrived, my family of four had to squeeze into a standard double bed room, with 2 rollaways. So beware. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Staff very friendly and extremely helpful to me and my family August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Perfect for holiday car parking A nice hotel for airport car park deal. Nice food in the hotel restaurant. The rooms are okay, but bed comfort very hard matress. The bar ran dry and only offered expensive bottles of lager etc. Many holiday makers put out by this cost. Before booking a stay again as a family we would look elsewhere and pay that little extra! August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disapointing stay Disapointing -lighting in room very poor . Staff didn't understand much English unable to sort out issues. Booking was a complette deasaster, I believed i was staying in the airport but instead had to take a coach late at night on my own only to be droped of near but not outside the hotel to be honest it was quiet scary. Room wasn't clean and noisy really disapointed with my stay August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Clean room, good bar menu, lovely staff. Mattress was a bit too soft for my liking, but everything else was spot on. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel for a stop over used this hotel for the night before and the night after our flights for our holiday. The staff were polite and made us feel welcome. The room we arrived to was set out for a family room with a double and two singles. Coming back the two singles were replaced with a sofa bed and a put me up, a bit disappointed, but kids made do as it was very late Food was nice and hot, although it was a bit priceyand recommended overall a good hotel August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Gatwick Most impressed by the receptionist staff - very welcoming and helpful. Bar staff unable to cope with peak times resulting in a long wait. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service ! This hotel which we booked to have a sleepover between flights turned out to be a relaxing enjoyable stay with wonderful friendly helpful staff and good food .We really enjoyed the experience and would thoroughly recommend August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and a great breakfast Excellant location for gatwick North. Only a short ride on the shuttle bus. Room was peaceful and comfortable. Breakfast was excellant, everything you can imagine on offer tto choose from. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay and park I chose a VIP Parking Package for my family holiday. Location to the airport was important due to early flights and not have to rush and find parking. As always, as a Platinum customer, the check-in was swift and upgrades provided. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the only criticism was the restaurant. Despite going for an early evening meal, I was told they couldn't accommodate five people as the restaurant was booked. At the time it was empty and we ate in the bar area and was offered the restaurant menu anyway. The bar staff were excellent and the service they offered should be taken as an example and shown to the restaurant staff on how to deal with customers. The parking service was great and handover on departure and arrival was very efficient and highly recommended. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good value close to airport with a very efficient (payable) shuttle to the terminals. We had stayed at this hotel some months ago before taking an early flight. This time we decided to stay here before meeting our 2 young grandchildren at the airport from an early incoming flight. We took advantage of the dinner bed and breakfast offer which was very good value. We also used the hotel car park and shuttle to the airport. As before the staff were very friendly and efficient. Most appreciated was the ease of arranging a late checkout time to 2 p.m. despite the hotel being very busy - this allowed our very tired granddaughter to have a couple of hours sleep before we drove home. Many thanks to the reception staff in particular. August 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Relax in our indoor heated Swimming Pool
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading