• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.9MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Finnish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish
  11. Russian
  12. Slovak
  13. Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed. Assistance dogs are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Royal Marsden Hospital
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Sutton Tennis Academy
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Cuddington Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventures
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Access to the hotel car park is from Gibson Road. The car park is split over two levels with direct access to the hotel from both levels. The area is constantly monitored by CCTV and is well lit. Additional car parking in a NCP next to the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Indulge yourself in the Spirit Health Club at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton hotel, 25 minutes by train from central London.

Enter the bright, conservatory-style Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London-Sutton. We are a 7-minute walk from Sutton rail station and a 45-minute drive from London Gatwick and London Heathrow airports. Choose us if you're heading to meetings at the headquarters of KBR, Pfizer UK, Unilever and Exxon Mobile, all under 6 miles away.

Our
View More

Indulge yourself in the Spirit Health Club at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton hotel, 25 minutes by train from central London.

Enter the bright, conservatory-style Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London-Sutton. We are a 7-minute walk from Sutton rail station and a 45-minute drive from London Gatwick and London Heathrow airports. Choose us if you're heading to meetings at the headquarters of KBR, Pfizer UK, Unilever and Exxon Mobile, all under 6 miles away.

Our Spirit Health Club has a heated indoor pool, a sauna and a steam room, while kids can splash in the separate children's pool. Work up an appetite in the Fitness Centre and satisfy it later in our sunny Junction Restaurant. A hearty hot and cold breakfast buffet is served each morning and mouth-watering steaks are on the menu for dinner.

Book one of our 11 naturally lit meeting rooms at Holiday Inn London-Sutton. All are equipped with wireless Internet and minibars, and there is a ballroom with space for 180 delegates. Upgrade to one our stylish Suites for added comforts such as bathrobes and slippers.

Chessington World of Adventures offers a host of white knuckle rides as well as a colourful Sea Life Centre that fascinates children. Find your way out of the maze at King Henry VIII's Hampton Court Palace, the majestic riverside residence 7 miles from Holiday Inn London-Sutton.

View Less
Features
Enjoy thrills and spills at Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park theme parks while staying at Holiday Inn Sutton. Hotel is closely located to famous theme parks and offer great accommodation packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good in parts Stayed for one night on our way home from holiday. Excellent first impressions. Easy to park, good welcome from polite and knowledgeable receptionist. Room was clean and comfortable, couldn't have asked for anything better. Dining room lets this hotel down badly. Only wanted a main course for dinner but waited 45 minutes from sitting down to food arriving. Had to attract attention of a member of staff to order and when food arrived it had the appearance of being under a hot lamp for a while. Quality of food was good. Bottle of wine, with screw cap, placed on table and we were left to open it. At breakfast coffee from machine or filter coffee. Filter coffee was stewed. Orange juice form a machine was fizzy and tasted horrible. Asked for Worcester sauce with hot breakfast but told none available. When we checked out we were not asked if we had enjoyed our stay, whether everything had been satisfactory or wished a good journey. Hotel badly let down by dining room and check out, would not stay here again. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Value. A smart well appointed hotel. Rooms very well appointed and clean. FREE internet which was a very pleasant surprise. Unlike some nearby hotels! Large restaurant area with good food selection. A very long queue for bar drinks which was a bit of a pain. Many bar area tables strewn with burger and french fry leftovers. Had a bar drink surrounded by that. To be fair the hotel was very busy (Saturday evening). Restaurant dining area pleasant and comfortable. Overall very good with above grumbles. May 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Agree a deal and they charge you extras at checkout Booked a twin room for two nights breakfast and car park. At check out the agreed price per night didn't include breakfast and car park. Therefore I was charged more and I could have saved money and a better hotel down the road May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A truely exceptional stay A party of 6 people all enjoyed their stay at the Hoilday Inn Worth prior to our holiday. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very comfy. Would definitely recommend for value and comfort May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Arrived late and hungry. Restaurant team stayed late to make me dinner. Above and beyond, and the food was great! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel ,efficient staff and high quality food. The hotel has a modern ambience,the food was well prepared and of high quality and the bed extremely comfortable. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean The only 'downside' was the cost of parking @ £10 per night I think that is too much. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean room. Not bad location for flying out of Gatwick. Friendly staff. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, welcome stay Stayed at this property for 1 night before and 1 night after a holiday where we flew from Gatwick. On both occasions we found all the staff friendly and efficient. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The food and bar service was good and the breakfast was amazing. We will definitely return if we fly from Gatwick again. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Large comfortable room, did feel somewhat overlooked by other rooms. We were very happy with our choice. Did go to the bar, asked if we could smoke in the outside space by the bar. Told 'NO' so did not stop for a drink or food. Cannot understand why that rule applies outside a bar. Sat on the two person bench in the smoking area. It wasn't a problem to us but we would have bought drinks. Would stay again, with pleasure, especially because the cleanliness, space and facilities in the room were outstanding for our one night stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome and service Excellent service from the staff, at reception as well as in the restaurant. Helpful advice given by reception staff. The room was great, extremely comfortable. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money very good hotel for Gatwick departures but wish one could book taxis both ways from reception April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good room We were on a late flight anyway which was further delayed and we didn't arrive until 2am - the receptionist was friendly and welcoming and our room was very clean and tidy! April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Hotel Was disappointed on arrival to be told they no longer run a shuttle bus service to Gatwick Airport, and gave us the number of the local taxi firm. As we booked the hotel as a park and fly stay, it seems odd that we have to find our own way to the airport at our own expense. Other than that, the new décor is good but the bar was understaffed and the tables were left messy for too long. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service Staff Service was exemplary, to see the Duty Manager and the General Manager providing Service to Customers in the Bar / Lounge and being avaialble to me was fantastic. My Business revolves around Training Quality, and providing Quality - Customer Focus April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for holiday stopovers We have used this Hotel for several years, and it has been greatly improved since the takeover of Holiday Inns, however, the food served in the bar is pretty bad and on a previous occasion we had breakfast and that was, at best ,average. Despite this, we will use this Hotel again for Holiday stopovers as it is so near the Airport. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wohlfühl-Weekend Wurde sehr entgegenkommend und fürsorglich vom gesamten Personal betreut. Netter Empfang, sehr hilfsbereit, Zimmerservice top. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London Gatwick I thoroughly enjoyed my 1 night stay at the hotel. However, I stayed in the same hotel in Italy and had a free breakfast for 3 days. I did not appreciate having to pay £20 for breakfast. The room was clean and nice and the overall hotel was excellent. Please review you charging policy. I have included my correct age. No relevance April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, good service This is a very nice clean hotel and we found the staff friendly and helpful. Its a short taxi ride to Three Bridges train station. The rooms are kept a little cooler than we found comfortable, but it was nice for sleeping. The prices in the restaurant seemed a bit high so we never ate there. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fantastic stay at Gatwick Worth This was my second stay at Gatwick Worth for the year, definitely one of my favourite hotels. Peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings, excellent food and brilliant staff. Highly recommended. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always brilliant I use this hotel a lot each year and every visit is fantastic with the staff never being able to do enough to make sure my stay is comfortable. Only complaint is the internet, it can be up and down in terms of speed. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay Stayed here as a Priority reward for 2 nights. Was greeted by a stern Asian chap who's English was very poor, and although curtly efficient I could not understand anything he said. Apart from snatching the Credit Card for extras and parking I barely had chance to speak. I was forced to struggle with bags whilst at least two other staff members watched. The room was ok although the bed and pillows were low quality for Hotel Standard. The room was not serviced properly overnight the bedcovers were just pulled up with the sheets still crumpled underneath, dirty cups and glasses were left and the bathroom scarcely touched, even the towels were not folded properly. We decided to have breakfast.. big mistake.. food was poor quality scarcely warm, well it was when we eventually got someone interested to find some plates.. then there were no cups for the help yourself tea/coffee.. when approaching a staff member we were given short remark (in foreign language)and waited a further 5 minutes.. not good, Short sharp checkout and frankly we wont darken their doorstep again, even for a reward night. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Had two day stay and wasn't overly impressed Stayed two days last week on business.03/2014. On arrival queries why breakfats was so expensive and the receptionist could not give me reasonable excuse. At £15 a head it needed to be good but it didn't live upto expectations. On the second, hard a really hard at work only to return to a half cleaned room. Complained and showed the this to the receptionist on duty who was really apologetic and tried to be helpful. She put it on record. I tried to explain my dissatisfaction to the Hotel guest relation person on check out and her response was to Jokingly laugh this off. Not the sort of service that you would associate with a hotel chain who tries to promote its high standards...etc. Dissappointed! March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking costs Not sure about car parking costs. Why do we pay when we are staying there any-way (not parking up whilst away). It was mentioned in the e-mail confirmation but not as we were booking on-line. Other than that, very enjoyable stay. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a Gem - One the best and yet cheapest Holiday Inns there is Staff is great and rooms are worthy of a high quality 4-star modern hotel. A consistent great experience every time I stay there the only things that let it down (slightly) are: 1) the abysmal internet signal (a common feature within most holiday inns) 2) the slightly challenging location (if you're driving make sure you have a gps with you and use a cab) 3) rooms could do with a dust clean up (maybe change the flooring to a non carpet one?) March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and staff. A large room, friendly staff, really relaxing and quiet and nice choice of breakfast. My room felt chilly but this was quickly resolved by the staff. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasing experience We stayed in an executive room which was very appealing however there was a distinct smell of dam through out the room. Luckily it was a sunny day so it was not a problem to open the windows to ventilate it. One very big issue was the smoking area. Understandable it can not be allowed in the premises, however it was not allowed on the decking area and on such a lovely day as we had seemed unjust. The smoking area consisted of one bench and everyone commented how this made them feel like outcasts March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to relax No need to go out, stay here all weekend. I shall be booking another holiday inn this weekend. March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor heating and disappointing refurbishment We have stayed at the Gatwick Worth (before it became a Holiday Inn) and had found it acceptable apart from when it was being refurbished a couple of years ago. We were not informed of the refurbishing work being carried out so it was somewhat a shock. However, when looking for overnight accomodation this time decided to use it again as we expected it to have improved with the refurbishment etc.(i.e ignore the time we were there during the refurbishment). Sadly we were extremely disappointed both with the 'new' look and more especially the heating in the room and the bar/eating area March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant is Appaling Overall the hotel is reasonable value for money and the rooms are quite comfortable but this is completely spoilt by the restaurant food and service. One member of our party ordered a vegetarian meal but this arrived containing chicken, this was changed with little fuss but the returned meal had been put together in such a hurry that it was basically pasta floating in vegetable stock. Other meals contained so much undercooked fat that they were virtually inedible. This was topped however by the drinks orders. Orders were placed with the waitress who then passed them onto the bar where they were prepared rapidly, this is where they remained for at least 15 minutes whilst the waiting staff stood around and chatted until eventually we fetched them ourselves. Complaining to the duty manager did little to change the attitudes of the restaurant staff and although I would recommend the hotel as a place to spend the night whatever you do, do not eat there, even with breakfast items are not replenished when finished. March 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Relax in our indoor heated Swimming Pool
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading