• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.9MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Finnish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish
  11. Russian
  12. Slovak
  13. Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed. Assistance dogs are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Royal Marsden Hospital
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Sutton Tennis Academy
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Cuddington Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventures
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Access to the hotel car park is from Gibson Road. The car park is split over two levels with direct access to the hotel from both levels. The area is constantly monitored by CCTV and is well lit. Additional car parking in a NCP next to the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Indulge yourself in the Spirit Health Club at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton hotel, 25 minutes by train from central London.

Enter the bright, conservatory-style Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London-Sutton. We are a 7-minute walk from Sutton rail station and a 45-minute drive from London Gatwick and London Heathrow airports. Choose us if you're heading to meetings at the headquarters of KBR, Pfizer UK, Unilever and Exxon Mobile, all under 6 miles away.

Our
View More

Indulge yourself in the Spirit Health Club at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton hotel, 25 minutes by train from central London.

Enter the bright, conservatory-style Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London-Sutton. We are a 7-minute walk from Sutton rail station and a 45-minute drive from London Gatwick and London Heathrow airports. Choose us if you're heading to meetings at the headquarters of KBR, Pfizer UK, Unilever and Exxon Mobile, all under 6 miles away.

Our Spirit Health Club has a heated indoor pool, a sauna and a steam room, while kids can splash in the separate children's pool. Work up an appetite in the Fitness Centre and satisfy it later in our sunny Junction Restaurant. A hearty hot and cold breakfast buffet is served each morning and mouth-watering steaks are on the menu for dinner.

Book one of our 11 naturally lit meeting rooms at Holiday Inn London-Sutton. All are equipped with wireless Internet and minibars, and there is a ballroom with space for 180 delegates. Upgrade to one our stylish Suites for added comforts such as bathrobes and slippers.

Chessington World of Adventures offers a host of white knuckle rides as well as a colourful Sea Life Centre that fascinates children. Find your way out of the maze at King Henry VIII's Hampton Court Palace, the majestic riverside residence 7 miles from Holiday Inn London-Sutton.

View Less
Features
Enjoy thrills and spills at Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park theme parks while staying at Holiday Inn Sutton. Hotel is closely located to famous theme parks and offer great accommodation packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Im into my second year of staying at this hotel, I have not yet had one bad stay. Staff always helpful and friendly in helping me. Rooms clean and quiet, even when they have parties. Please note that they have weekend parties. Bathroom clean and tidy. 40 minute walk from Three Bridges station to the hotel, 20 minute walk to the nearest shop. Taxi fare from Three Bridges station to the hotel is around £6, there is no hotel bus from Gatwick Airport, this was stopped by the airport bus company no reason known why. Next to the hotel is health place never been there but some hotel guests have used it, there is somewhere to eat but this is good quality food at a good quality price. Car park available but not free. Taxi fare from Gatwick Airport to the hotel is around £15. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for early morning flights We first used Holiday Inn Express hotels last year when we were holidaying in California. We were impressed so joined the IHG club. As we had a 07:00 flight out of Gatwick we decided to use the Gatwick Worth hotel for an overnight stay with two weeks car parking. Our journey around the M25 was a nightmare so we were pleased to be welcomed by a cheerful Receptionist. She upgraded us to an Executive room which was large, clean and comfortable. We had a meal in the restaurant which was reasonable. They got part of the order wrong but soon corrected it. Transfer to the airport was by taxi, at extra cost but it was very prompt and very efficient. Overall, a good start to our holiday. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff were awesome on arrival we were greeted with a happy smile,were directed to our room quite quickly,, my daughter was staying at the same hotel for her wedding night and I asked for her room to be up-graded and offered to pay but the front of house staff said no payment was needed which I thought was a fantastic gesture from this hotel,,we have stayed at loads of holiday inns and this has to be one of the best so far for friendly-ness,, June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good good very good good excellent good loved it great thank you June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Stay Have just had a night prior to our holiday and also one on our return. We have used this hotel numerous times over the past 12 months. It is a good place to start your holiday! Apart from its location which is quiet with access to walks it is well managed and good quality. The staff are friendly and helpfull, there is a great menu which has recently changed to incorporate the bar menu - this works as now more people are going to use the restaurant to eat and free up seats in the bar area for those wanting to enjoy just a drink. Food quality is very good. An added bonus is the Nuffield Leisure Club next door. For £6 you can access the facilities which are excellent - lovely 25metre pool - just the thing after a long drive! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Very helpful and friendly staff in what is a very busy hotel. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A night away A nice place to attend a 60th birthday party and overnight stay. Only issue being breakfast items being left out under hotplates for too long and a bit greasy, but value for money. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent comfortable rooms and good breakfast Rooms are excellent plus the breakfast and staff are very good. Give the Bar a miss. Special note turning out of the hotel road onto Turners Hill Road needs special care and attention. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Very impressed with our one night stay before our early morning flight. Reception staff very helpful and friendly, even at 3am. Taxi organised for us. They made everything very easy and non stressful. Our room was clean, quiet and comfy, all you could want. We ate dinner in the bar lounge which was nice, although as a vegetarian I would have preferred a wider range of foods, but good quality and service nevertheless. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We stayed in this hotel 3 times before the flight from Gatwick and after , very pleased with accommodation and service in this place . It is big advantage to have leisure and sport club near the hotel. I used swimming pool every time after the flight. So far can't say anything bad about this hotel apart of prices which is slightly gone up . Very good experience so far. Going to stay here again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The Holiday Inn Worth LGW is ideal for leisure purposes flying from either LGW terminal. Difficult to find and a shuttle service would have been appreciated. Car parking between our outgoing June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another excellent overnight stay have stayed here often and every time up to now we have been happy with our stay.we had a early flight from gatwick and slept very well with no noise from the corridors even though it was a bank holiday weekend will return next time we fly from gatwick.just one small complaint is the £ 10 pound charge for overnight parking June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern rooms with a touch of luxury Check-in was swift and professional and the reception staff were absolutely spot-on in their manner and hospitality. The comfotable beds and choices of pillows made for a good night's sleep. The bar and restaurant were a little disappointing - the quality of service and range of options didn't quite match the surroundings. But from among the Holiday Inns that I have visited, the overall impression was above average. Shame I never had the opportunity to use the Health Club next door. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way 4* I can not praise the staff enough. From the booking when they looked up our room from last time we stayed here and booked the same room again for us, to the spotless rooms, helpful smiling staff (from the cook to the painters everyone smiled and said good morning) it was all very good. When we realised we had left the tooth brushes in the car and it was 1.30am...... no problem a quick call and 2 minutes later a smiling face at the door and two brushes courtesy of the house keeping. They would even accept a tip. The bar staff found ice for my ice bag as we were going out for the day and needed to keep a picnic fresh. No hesitation in giving it the thumbs up. The manager runs a very happy and tight ship. we didn't eat but the afternoon tea looked amazing so cant comment on the food. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good in parts Stayed for one night on our way home from holiday. Excellent first impressions. Easy to park, good welcome from polite and knowledgeable receptionist. Room was clean and comfortable, couldn't have asked for anything better. Dining room lets this hotel down badly. Only wanted a main course for dinner but waited 45 minutes from sitting down to food arriving. Had to attract attention of a member of staff to order and when food arrived it had the appearance of being under a hot lamp for a while. Quality of food was good. Bottle of wine, with screw cap, placed on table and we were left to open it. At breakfast coffee from machine or filter coffee. Filter coffee was stewed. Orange juice form a machine was fizzy and tasted horrible. Asked for Worcester sauce with hot breakfast but told none available. When we checked out we were not asked if we had enjoyed our stay, whether everything had been satisfactory or wished a good journey. Hotel badly let down by dining room and check out, would not stay here again. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Value. A smart well appointed hotel. Rooms very well appointed and clean. FREE internet which was a very pleasant surprise. Unlike some nearby hotels! Large restaurant area with good food selection. A very long queue for bar drinks which was a bit of a pain. Many bar area tables strewn with burger and french fry leftovers. Had a bar drink surrounded by that. To be fair the hotel was very busy (Saturday evening). Restaurant dining area pleasant and comfortable. Overall very good with above grumbles. May 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Agree a deal and they charge you extras at checkout Booked a twin room for two nights breakfast and car park. At check out the agreed price per night didn't include breakfast and car park. Therefore I was charged more and I could have saved money and a better hotel down the road May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A truely exceptional stay A party of 6 people all enjoyed their stay at the Hoilday Inn Worth prior to our holiday. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very comfy. Would definitely recommend for value and comfort May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Arrived late and hungry. Restaurant team stayed late to make me dinner. Above and beyond, and the food was great! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel ,efficient staff and high quality food. The hotel has a modern ambience,the food was well prepared and of high quality and the bed extremely comfortable. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean The only 'downside' was the cost of parking @ £10 per night I think that is too much. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean room. Not bad location for flying out of Gatwick. Friendly staff. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, welcome stay Stayed at this property for 1 night before and 1 night after a holiday where we flew from Gatwick. On both occasions we found all the staff friendly and efficient. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The food and bar service was good and the breakfast was amazing. We will definitely return if we fly from Gatwick again. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Large comfortable room, did feel somewhat overlooked by other rooms. We were very happy with our choice. Did go to the bar, asked if we could smoke in the outside space by the bar. Told 'NO' so did not stop for a drink or food. Cannot understand why that rule applies outside a bar. Sat on the two person bench in the smoking area. It wasn't a problem to us but we would have bought drinks. Would stay again, with pleasure, especially because the cleanliness, space and facilities in the room were outstanding for our one night stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome and service Excellent service from the staff, at reception as well as in the restaurant. Helpful advice given by reception staff. The room was great, extremely comfortable. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money very good hotel for Gatwick departures but wish one could book taxis both ways from reception April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good room We were on a late flight anyway which was further delayed and we didn't arrive until 2am - the receptionist was friendly and welcoming and our room was very clean and tidy! April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Hotel Was disappointed on arrival to be told they no longer run a shuttle bus service to Gatwick Airport, and gave us the number of the local taxi firm. As we booked the hotel as a park and fly stay, it seems odd that we have to find our own way to the airport at our own expense. Other than that, the new décor is good but the bar was understaffed and the tables were left messy for too long. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service Staff Service was exemplary, to see the Duty Manager and the General Manager providing Service to Customers in the Bar / Lounge and being avaialble to me was fantastic. My Business revolves around Training Quality, and providing Quality - Customer Focus April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for holiday stopovers We have used this Hotel for several years, and it has been greatly improved since the takeover of Holiday Inns, however, the food served in the bar is pretty bad and on a previous occasion we had breakfast and that was, at best ,average. Despite this, we will use this Hotel again for Holiday stopovers as it is so near the Airport. April 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Relax in our indoor heated Swimming Pool
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading