• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.9MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Finnish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish
  11. Russian
  12. Slovak
  13. Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed. Assistance dogs are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Royal Marsden Hospital
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Sutton Tennis Academy
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Cuddington Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventures
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Access to the hotel car park is from Gibson Road. The car park is split over two levels with direct access to the hotel from both levels. The area is constantly monitored by CCTV and is well lit. Additional car parking in a NCP next to the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Indulge yourself in the Spirit Health Club at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton hotel, 25 minutes by train from central London.

Enter the bright, conservatory-style Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London-Sutton. We are a 7-minute walk from Sutton rail station and a 45-minute drive from London Gatwick and London Heathrow airports. Choose us if you're heading to meetings at the headquarters of KBR, Pfizer UK, Unilever and Exxon Mobile, all under 6 miles away.

Our
View More

Indulge yourself in the Spirit Health Club at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton hotel, 25 minutes by train from central London.

Enter the bright, conservatory-style Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London-Sutton. We are a 7-minute walk from Sutton rail station and a 45-minute drive from London Gatwick and London Heathrow airports. Choose us if you're heading to meetings at the headquarters of KBR, Pfizer UK, Unilever and Exxon Mobile, all under 6 miles away.

Our Spirit Health Club has a heated indoor pool, a sauna and a steam room, while kids can splash in the separate children's pool. Work up an appetite in the Fitness Centre and satisfy it later in our sunny Junction Restaurant. A hearty hot and cold breakfast buffet is served each morning and mouth-watering steaks are on the menu for dinner.

Book one of our 11 naturally lit meeting rooms at Holiday Inn London-Sutton. All are equipped with wireless Internet and minibars, and there is a ballroom with space for 180 delegates. Upgrade to one our stylish Suites for added comforts such as bathrobes and slippers.

Chessington World of Adventures offers a host of white knuckle rides as well as a colourful Sea Life Centre that fascinates children. Find your way out of the maze at King Henry VIII's Hampton Court Palace, the majestic riverside residence 7 miles from Holiday Inn London-Sutton.

View Less
Features
Enjoy thrills and spills at Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park theme parks while staying at Holiday Inn Sutton. Hotel is closely located to famous theme parks and offer great accommodation packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 638 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience This is the 5th time we have stayed here. We use it the night before our holiday starts and leave our car. We are members of their "park, stay and go club". Sometimes we stay overnight when we return, depending on the time of arrival at Gatwick. We live in Norfolk so a long drive after a flight is not always welcome. It is very conveniently placed and easy to find when you arrive at Gatwick. The check-in staff are very efficient, we now have an upgraded room due to having stayed several times. Good restaurant which makes a brilliant start to our holiday. Restaurant staff all cheerful. Overall impression is ten out of ten and we will continue to use this hotel when we come to Gatwick July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good way station at Gatwick I needed to overnight at London Gatwick airport and found the Holiday Inn there to be a convenient way station easily accessible by National Express's Hotel Hoppa service. Check in and check out were efficient and rooms were well sound insulated. WiFi was provided free to IHG Rewards members but was a bit slow. Breakfast was a large English buffet balanced by a number of less heavy items than the traditional fare. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay prior to early flight On first arrival finding a parking space at the back of the hotel was a lot easier than had been anticipated, probably due to the staff frequently moving the vehicles out to a storage area until the required return date. The Customer service on the front desk was pleasant and very efficient, with a fast check in, purchase of shuttle bus tickets and table reservation for four in the restaurant. We had a our meal with drinks, was a little dearer than expected, however the quality of the food was great along with the service so didn't mind paying and we don't live in London so guess the prices are on par with other establishments, we may have felt differently if the steak was chewy and fatty etc. The rooms are all pleasant size with efficiently working air conditioning and we had a good nights sleep. All had a good nights sleep and easily caught the 04.30 shuttle to the South Terminal. Upon return we only had to wait approximately 5 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up and take us back to the hotel. Where again the front desk staff were efficient in finding the car key and outlining where the car was parked, so was on the road easily within 30 minutes of walking out the terminal building. A convenient hotel to stay at when flying in or out early in the morning, and I guess any other time. Will certainly use again and join their Park, Stay & Go Club. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good only for stop over we had to spend 2 nights in gatwick so we wanted to visit london, but every trip on the shuttle -for ride of 2 min- cost u 3£ !!! and then the train to london ... it came out much cheaper to stay in london then in gatwick and spend so much money and time to visit london. the shuttle fee is realy realy upseting, and not fair. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty & Overpriced The bed was comfortable and there were around 2 staff members that were attentive and seemed to take pride in their work. Everything else was a disappointment. The rooms were tired and dirty; neither the heating nor the a/c would work right. There was a filthy bath mat that's been used by everyone and the clean towel was placed on that! The last guests bath wash was also left in the room. The food was average at best, when you could get into dinner that is. The barman during the day spent way too much time flirting and not enough doing his job. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre- holiday stay The hotel is very convenient for Gatwick airport - with car parking and bus service available to and from the hotel. The rooms are as expected - clean and comfortable. Staff - friendly and attentive. We had dinner - a three course meal which was on special offer. We are all vegetarians and usually have limited choices. However the choice and quality of vegetarian food was excellent which was a very pleasant suprise and a treat which made us feel our holiday had already begun. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short over night stay I was surprised that for the price of a night's stay they did not offer free wifi. I found that very frustrating as the most important part of relaxing after a long trip is the ability to connect with family online and review your itinerary and be able to check in online. I found the room clean but offered little other than a bed and couple of channels on the tv. I was also disappointed that it cost 20€ to take a shuttle to and from the airport since this is supposed to be an airport hotel. If I had known that I would have stayed at another hotel right across fo the airport. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient for airport was handy for stopover before holiday and parking up so we could relax and start our holiday a day early July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Used for Airport parking Customer service on arrival was pleasant and efficient, with a very helpful attitude. I had booked 4 rooms with 3 requiring carparking via an external agent. I was advised that I could have done this direct and the price would have been matched. The lovely lady then arranged for 3 taxis for us at 0430 on the sunday at a sensible rate which was cheaper than the hoppa bus. We had a couple of drinks in the bar and this was the downfall, a large red wine £9, a bit steep so we didnt stay in the bar very long. The rooms are all pleasant size and we had a good nights sleep. Only 2 minutes in a taxi from the terminals. Convenient when flying in or out early in the morning. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from this hotel I been traveling for past 17 years of my life and never had such a bad experience , upon check in no recognition of priorty members , And to be honest I really don't care about that for me deal breaker was bed . I rather sleep in my car and would be more comfortable Worst bed ever couldn't sleep for even few mins . Refrigerator in room but not working . Air conditioning not working . This was my first and last time at this hotel . Take my advice stay away July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal overnight stop-over and great service Have stayed here before as a standard stop-over before business flights; however, this time my family used this hotel as part of a weekend break to the seaside in Brighton. Service from the staff was brilliant. Although the restaurant is generic HI, we all had a really relaxing meal in the restaurant and a most substantial breakfast the following morning. Clean, efficient and competitive on price with other hotels/B July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We have stayed many times at this hotel but we were disappointed with our room this time and we are unlikely to stay here again June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very welcoming and comfortable bed and polite staff Would like to stay again as I was made most wecome on arrival room was very clean and bed was comfortable, television was ample to what I needed, It was easy to connect to horley town can walk or catch the no 100 bus also get the shuttle bus to train station gatewick June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly efficient staff An enjoyable start to my travel experience . Pleasant staff always make the difference. Only blemish was the non arrival of the complimentary newspaper. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy but expensive for what you get Generally comfortable but add ons were expensive. Meals and drinks were pricey. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again After a long day (and an even longer and more complicated commute from the airport to this hotel--via the airport shuttle), it was so nice to have such a friendly, helpful staff welcome us. Check-in was a breeze, and the front desk made sure we had everything we needed. The room was basic, clean, and comfortable. It hadn't been updated in a while, but unless you're looking for a luxury hotel stay, this hotel has everything you need. As a note, if you are coming from the airport, avoid the generic shuttle (that stops at multiple hotels), and pre-book or catch a cab/request that the hotel book a cab for airport pickup. It's about the same price as the shuttle if you are two people, cheaper than the shuttle if you are three or more. And it's way less hassle. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to short break We booked a Park Stay and Go package at a very competitive rate, which was fairly simple to arrange, and easy to follow on the day. We ate in the bar, and had excellent service from Rolands (apparently only a trainee, but very friendly and efficient), as well as Agnieska looking after the snacks side. The mini-burger buns with pulled pork were a little bland, but the mozzarella in breadcrumbs with red pepper tapenade were great. Check-in was very smooth, with recognisable personal service from Karolina, who had everything ready, even though we had not specified a time of arrival. Altogether a happy experience we'd be happy to repeat. The only minor niggle was a less than comfortable mattress, but this could happen anywhere. Plus marks for bright clean fluffy towels. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by überteuert Das allgemeine Erscheinungsbild ist überaltert,setzt sich in den Zimmern fort. Einzig der freundliche Service im Gastronomiebereich hat einen positiven Eindruck hinterlassen. Essensqualität ist sehr schlecht. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A week In Horley I spent about a week in the Holiday Inn on Business. I found the hotel staff very helpful. The rooms and bar were well cosy and comfortable. The conference centre was well equipped and effective - shame the World Cup results weren't the same! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, plesant and helpful staff Convenient to the airport. Pleasant and helpful staff. A little disappointed that we were not told to book in advance for the restaurant as they did not have tables available the night of our stay. We ate in lounge area and also noticed that other guests were turned away from the restaurant and had to sit in the lounge. So maybe checkin staff could advise their customers to book the restaurant during the busy times. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just as expected, good airport hotel All as expected, good airport hotel with parking on site. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel and great for the airport Stayed on a business meeting and hotel offered good convenience for those flying in and was great place to host a meeting. Rooms were comfortable, food was good and service overall from staff was excellent. The lack of in house leisure facilities was my only negative June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Gatwick Good value for price, included breakfast. Room was clean, but could use an updating. Friendly staff. Food was good. Stayed for one evening. Shuttle from Gatwick was convenient. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expected Service We used this as a stop-over before going onto the airport. It was busy but seemed to work well. The reception was well staffed but sometimes there was a queue. The rooms were fine. No complaints at all. The evening meal was good but service very slow. Overall, good value and service and would happily use again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very efficient in every aspect, great food and above average experience on past airport hotel stays. Extremely economical also June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay prior to traveling Overall it's a good stay and park option. We feel confident that the car is looked after. The staff are very efficient and helpful. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great place to stay every thing was great ,choice of food could be better. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by staff Telephone staff and hotel staff also parking assistants June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very professional efficient checkin loved the speedy efficient checkin very professional June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Only stayed the one night this time and found the stay very pleasant. The staff were very helpful in all areas. We decided to have dinner in the restaurant that evening and I am glad we did the food was excellent. Our room was very clean tidy and quiet at night we had a good nights sleep. In two weeks time we will be returning and this time we have booked for two nights it will give us a day to perhaps visit friends who live nearby. June 16, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Relax in our indoor heated Swimming Pool
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading