• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.9MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Finnish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish
  11. Russian
  12. Slovak
  13. Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed. Assistance dogs are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Royal Marsden Hospital
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Sutton Tennis Academy
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Cuddington Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventures
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Access to the hotel car park is from Gibson Road. The car park is split over two levels with direct access to the hotel from both levels. The area is constantly monitored by CCTV and is well lit. Additional car parking in a NCP next to the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Indulge yourself in the Spirit Health Club at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton hotel, 25 minutes by train from central London.

Enter the bright, conservatory-style Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London-Sutton. We are a 7-minute walk from Sutton rail station and a 45-minute drive from London Gatwick and London Heathrow airports. Choose us if you're heading to meetings at the headquarters of KBR, Pfizer UK, Unilever and Exxon Mobile, all under 6 miles away.

Our
View More

Indulge yourself in the Spirit Health Club at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton hotel, 25 minutes by train from central London.

Enter the bright, conservatory-style Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London-Sutton. We are a 7-minute walk from Sutton rail station and a 45-minute drive from London Gatwick and London Heathrow airports. Choose us if you're heading to meetings at the headquarters of KBR, Pfizer UK, Unilever and Exxon Mobile, all under 6 miles away.

Our Spirit Health Club has a heated indoor pool, a sauna and a steam room, while kids can splash in the separate children's pool. Work up an appetite in the Fitness Centre and satisfy it later in our sunny Junction Restaurant. A hearty hot and cold breakfast buffet is served each morning and mouth-watering steaks are on the menu for dinner.

Book one of our 11 naturally lit meeting rooms at Holiday Inn London-Sutton. All are equipped with wireless Internet and minibars, and there is a ballroom with space for 180 delegates. Upgrade to one our stylish Suites for added comforts such as bathrobes and slippers.

Chessington World of Adventures offers a host of white knuckle rides as well as a colourful Sea Life Centre that fascinates children. Find your way out of the maze at King Henry VIII's Hampton Court Palace, the majestic riverside residence 7 miles from Holiday Inn London-Sutton.

View Less
Features
Enjoy thrills and spills at Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park theme parks while staying at Holiday Inn Sutton. Hotel is closely located to famous theme parks and offer great accommodation packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 601 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly hotel great hotel to stay before and after the holiday, room service was excellent food piping hot. April 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware! For some reason this hotel does not allocate the correct points to Priority Members, I booked a normal stay, just like any other HI hotel, but for this one it always seems to come up as "non qualifying stay" even though I pay full rate. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel excellent service My tenth stay at this Hotel and as always found it perfect for my requirements!!!! April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant debarcle and damaged car we checked in mid afternoon and reserved a table for dinner at 7pm. We went upstairs and settled in. Room is as you'd expect for a holiday inn, clean and quality facilities, although it was above the smoking area and the stink was noticeable even 5 floors up!!! at around 6 we went down to have a drink before dinner which was pleasant in the lounge and at 7 we went to the restaurant. There was no one around at the door. A girl eventually appeared, by which time another group was waiting and said there were no tables. We reiterated that we had reserved and she went to get her manager. He appeared and was charm itself although he told me that people just walk in and sit down and he can't ask them to leave despite them having no reservation. I asked why the door wasn't staffed and he said they were very busy. I asked how that was our problem when we took the care to reserve a table and he merely shrugged. He asked if we would eat in the lobby, where children were playing and the seats are unsuitable for eating and we declined. He stated he would arrange a table as soon as he could but it could be a while. It was in fact 45 minutes before we were seated. He did return to us twice in that time and went to the trouble of fetching a table from elsewhere. The meal was fine when we were eventually served as the table appeared to have not been allocated to any member of waiting staff and then we spent a peaceful night in our room. Our car was parked at the hotel for the week and the day before I had had it cleaned inside and out. On return the rear nearside wing has been scratched and inside it appears that a milky drink or ice cream has been spilt on the leather and nubuck seats and centre console. The fuel filler cap had also been opened for some reason. I intend to complain officially when I find out how!!!! April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable & good location for airport Confortable & good location for airport and good value for money April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bluestoner Excellent hotel with friendly efficient reception staff. Clean quiet room. Good 10 minute transfer to Airport.Easy valet parking. Always stay here! April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Povey Cross, Gatwick - Brilliant Hotel For Business Stays Staff are always friendly, service is very good. Rooms are comfy and the food in the bar is excellent April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good value My wife and I stayed for one night prior to a holiday in the Caribbean. I booked online which was easy. Directions to the hotel by car were good and parking was easy. It was busy at check in but we were soon in our room which was very comfortable and spacious. We had a good night's sleep and caught an early airport shuttle bus which ran frequently. The total cost of a night's stay and car parking for up to 15 nights was good value for money. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room complaints, friendly staff. Overall view The Holiday Inn was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful, but overall our stay was disappointing...we only had the pre booked breakfasts, which were very tasty and good value but thought other meals were quite expensive so ate elsewhere..We felt the décor looked nice, but found the chairs in the lounge/dining area were heavy to move and quite high to sit on at the tables. In our room, the toilet didn`t flush very efficiently, the wash hand basin plug had obviously broken at some time and had not been repaired properly...just another plug and chain added. I had to boil the kettle on the floor as the electric plug was so low, stretching the lead would have caused the kettle to topple off the tray on the shelf above. The beds were comfortable however, and we did sleep well. On checking out, the receptionist asked how our stay had been and took our room complaints seriously. He said they would be reported to the Manager and kindly compensated us with free bus tickets to the airport! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Only one gripe. Sofa bed was not prepared that was not a problem but when staff came to room I was handed the sheets etc expecting me to do it myself. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Holiday Parking Used this hotel for the first time to include two weeks parking while we were away on holiday, The service was excellent no fuss easy all the way. Good value for money will definitely use again for our next holday. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Arrived at hotel after midnight and was only in reception 2/3 minutes everything ready for us.A good comfortable nights sleep and no rush to get out in morning.Stayed at this hotel before and don't look for other options in the area as this place has given me good service and am happy with it. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unwinding before flying from and to Gatwick Airport This hotel has outstanding service and accommodation first class. My wife needs a disabled room and it is very comfortable for her needs. Returning from a flight with disruptions it was a haven of tranquility. the check in took 2 minutes and we were in and ready to unwind for a good few hours sleep. Keep it up Holiday Inns. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK place to stay It's clean. The breakfast is good. Car parking isn't straightforward. The people on reception, restaurant staff and the cleaners are all friendly. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than average Airport Hotel As airport hotels go this is below average. best part are the beds which are good sized and very comfortable. Noise is also kept to a minimum. Restaurant menu is very limited and the staff unable to cope with anything outside what is printed. Poor choice of wines. Will not stay here again. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Although only there for a short time whilst waiting to catch a flight, the staff were very attentive and friendly. We will definitely stay there again if catching an early flight. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Arrived quite late staff very helpful and room was excellent. Very quiet and welcoming and spotlessly clean. Bed extremeky comfortable. Breakfast was good plenty of everything and again bwhen checking out staff were very helpful. Would use the "stay and go plan" again. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Better Than Expected As a hotel within close proximity to the Airport, my initial thoughts were that it would have suffered with the volume of throughput. However, the hotel was clean, modern and welcoming. Better than expected, I will definitely use again, for either business or personal use. Loved the pancakes for breakfast, just a shame this facility isn't available at most other Holiday Inn's. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 What more to say Excellent value for money, food and service couldn't have been better. Room was comfortable, clean, will most certainly book again if flying out of Gatwick. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff And Service Excellent service, especially at the reception desk March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, clean and comfortable, modern hotel Great room which was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast, staff polite and helpful. Hotel is only 5 mins from the South Terminal with a handy hotel shuttle (at a surcharge). The only disappointment was no free wifi which I think should be available free of charge in our current age of mobile wifi. But I would still stay at this hotel again and would recommend it! March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 worst holiday Inn I've been room was not clean, poor Service, Internet connection too expensive and that being a Hotel next to the Airport, 3 Pounds for a shuttle single way???!!!!! come on... March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant, uneventful stay. Just what I needed, a pleasant, uneventful stay prior to a long day traveling. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant service The hotel itself was fine and ideal for location to the airport. Reception was efficient and friendly. The bar was terribly expensive. However, the service at the restaurant was nothing short of dreadful. The staff automatically charged 10% for service which I rejected. I will not use the restaurant again. Service very poor. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Gatwick I stayed at the Holiday Inn Gatwick immediately prior to spending 2 nights in France on business. I booked for one night including up to 4 days parking. I received a warm welcome from the staff, particularly the night manager Jonathan, and had a great nights sleep prior to my early morning departure. I simply left my car right by the front door and when I returned it was ready for me to collect in the same place. Couldn't have been easier or more convenient. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Weekend Stay! I stayed at the Holiday inn Gatwick for two nights to attend a seminar, and must say that I was very impressed with the whole experience. . The Room and Facilities were excellent, the Restaurant Meals and Breakfasts, plus the lovely lunches and snacks, served throughout our stay was also very, very good. One of the main highlights, for myself and my colleagues, was the Service - The Staff were so good throughout the whole weekend - nothing was too much trouble, they were helpful, friendly and cheerful!!! (Which certainly can't be said for other hotels I've stayed in!) I was woken up once or twice when guests were leaving their rooms early in the morning, but as this is an Airport Hotel, it is really to be expected. No complaints about the aircraft noise though - funnily enough as the hotel is within easy reach of the airport I was surprised that I heard very little from planes taking off and landing. The one big gripe, from myself and my colleagues, was the cost of Drinks from the Bar!!! A bit excessive we thought - so no chance of overdoing things - which is probably a good idea anyway!!! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All that we Expected Yet another one night stay and parking of car before a Gatwick flight. As always, everything we have come to expect, from this hotel. An excellent, relaxing way to start a holiday. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This is the second time we have stayed here and used the parking package. Great hotel and really good value. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, value for money, nice room and tasty food We use this hotel each time we fly from Gatwick. It provides a nice comfortable room, with a great tasty breakfast and ample parking. There is a shuttle bus to and from the airport that runs 24x7 (I believe?) This time we parked our car for 2 weeks and then on our return from hols stayed a night at the hotel . Everything was excellent and provided a needed rest before we drove home. It provides great value for money compared to just leaving your car at one of the airport car parks. Will use this hotel again. Tip: register as a IHG Rewards Group member, which the Holiday in is part of, it means you get small added benefits and as the have all your details checking in and out is simple. I think you also get free Internet access too? You can do this if you call the call centre to book the room. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service excellent Excellent service provided by very experienced staff. March 13, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Relax in our indoor heated Swimming Pool
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading