• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.9MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Finnish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish
  11. Russian
  12. Slovak
  13. Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed. Assistance dogs are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventures
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Sandown Race Course
Distance From Hotel:10.5MI
Attraction:
Hampton Court Palace, Hampton
Distance From Hotel:10.9MI
Attraction:
Wimbledon All England Tennis Club
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Access to the hotel car park is from Gibson Road. The car park is split over two levels with direct access to the hotel from both levels. The area is constantly monitored by CCTV and is well lit. Additional car parking in a NCP next to the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all Elite IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Indulge yourself in the Spirit Health Club at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton hotel, 25 minutes by train from central London.

Enter the bright, conservatory-style Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London-Sutton. We are a 7-minute walk from Sutton rail station and a 45-minute drive from London Gatwick and London Heathrow airports. Choose us if you're heading to meetings at the headquarters of KBR, Pfizer UK, Unilever and Exxon Mobile, all under 6 miles away.

Our
View More

Indulge yourself in the Spirit Health Club at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton hotel, 25 minutes by train from central London.

Enter the bright, conservatory-style Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London-Sutton. We are a 7-minute walk from Sutton rail station and a 45-minute drive from London Gatwick and London Heathrow airports. Choose us if you're heading to meetings at the headquarters of KBR, Pfizer UK, Unilever and Exxon Mobile, all under 6 miles away.

Our Spirit Health Club has a heated indoor pool, a sauna and a steam room, while kids can splash in the separate children's pool. Work up an appetite in the Fitness Centre and satisfy it later in our sunny Junction Restaurant. A hearty hot and cold breakfast buffet is served each morning and mouth-watering steaks are on the menu for dinner.

Book one of our 11 naturally lit meeting rooms at Holiday Inn London-Sutton. All are equipped with wireless Internet and minibars, and there is a ballroom with space for 180 delegates. Upgrade to one our stylish Suites for added comforts such as bathrobes and slippers.

Chessington World of Adventures offers a host of white knuckle rides as well as a colourful Sea Life Centre that fascinates children. Find your way out of the maze at King Henry VIII's Hampton Court Palace, the majestic riverside residence 7 miles from Holiday Inn London-Sutton.

View Less
Features
Enjoy thrills and spills at Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park theme parks with our special packages. Offers combine your theme park tickets with accommodation, breakfast and an evening meal at Holiday Inn London-Sutton.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Go experience very good - would definitely do again Great hotel, not at all nosiy, makes a relaxing start to the holidays and well worth the money September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff. Good hotel, staff very helpful and friendly and a good nights sleep. My only criticism was the room and access to the rooms looked a bit shabby and in need of a freshen up. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay before cross Atlantic flight! Stayed here to break up our journey, clean with friendly staff. Room had all the comforts of home exactly what you need before a long flight! We were asked if we wanted to book a table in their restaurant but declined and ate in the bar. The food was really nice but more expensive than any other pub prices (I think the restaurant would have been a bit pricy ). There was a shuttle bus for customers to and from the airport. Easy to find and use. Overall a really good experience I would definitely book here again, if travelling long distance. September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A really good choice Having tried several alternatives in the past my wife and I stayed and parked at the Holiday Inn Gatwick again last week (the third time this year). Staff were very efficient and friendly and the facilities consistently good across all three stays. Excellent value means this Hotel will remain our first choice for future trips. September 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room CIG BUTS ON WINDOW CIG BUTS ON ROOF ROOM SMOKING IN NON SMOKING ROOMS September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just the thing! I stayed for 1 night in Sept 2013 and booked the stay and park package. I arrived late in the evening and there where plenty of staff at the front desk so I was able to check in very quickly. The room was large and very clean and the bathroom also was very fresh and clean with toiletries provided. I didn't eat but did get a drink at the bar. The barman was very helpfull and there is a large selection of wines. Although this is close to Gatwick I didn't hear any plane nosie and generaly the hotel was quiet except from a little bumping about from the next room but not enough to disturb me. I checked out at 6am and again there where plenty of staff on hand. As a female travelling alone I felt safe staying here. The car park is well lit and close to the building. When I returned to pick up my car it was very straight forward to pick up my keys and get out onto the motorway. I would stay again and would recomment it. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We recently stayed at the hotel before going on holiday and leaving our car there whilst away The hotel made it a great start to our holiday from the moment we arrived the staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast offered a good range of products When we returned our car was right outside the door as we stepped off the airport shuttle bus, we couldn't have asked for more Thank you September 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for an overnight stay We had stayed at this hotel last year and were impressed with it, so booked again this year for one night (with park and fly). However, it does seem to have lost some of the good points we liked. It doesn't provide biscuits with the tea and coffee in the room, the restaurant was very slow with service and the food was okay, but not a patch on last year's menu or quality and wasn't particularly value for money. There is no safe in the room. Our bathroom had that musty smell which comes from the shower curtain not being aired. The staff were friendly and helpful and the park and fly worked well. The beds were clean and comfortable and it was fine for an overnight stay, but I wouldn't want to make it a base for any longer than one night. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stopover From the moment we arrived we we're greeted with respect, nothing was too much trouble. Meals were excellent with Staff that dealt with you being polite and attentive but not overbearing. Room was excellent bed was comfortable with a choice of pillows.Checkout was easy too.. Would recommend this Hotel if you are using Gatwick Airport. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would be nice if all the staff spoke English! I have stayed in this hotel a number of times as it is booked for me by my office. The check-in and restaurant staff are friendly and helpful. As an airport hotel it is often noisy with people going up and down the corridors late at night and early in the morning. I couldn't find a hairdryer so asked a lady who was doing the rooms, she had no idea what I was talking about and could obviously speak no English, so I had to ask at reception. A choice of double bed or two twins at check-in would be nice but was not offered. I assume Brake Bros. or similar is used for breakfast, sausages horrible, scrambled egg disgusting, fried eggs undercooked and swimming in fat. Choice of fruit, cereal and pastries is good though. Why not use local produce for cooked meal? Lunch of prawn balti was nice though, good choice of lunch food. It's a typical big chain airport hotel, convenient rather than luxury. Rooms at the far end of the corridors are quieter because of no passing traffic. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ~Park andGo This is our second visit to the Holiday Inn Gatwick and we are impressed by the service we have received on both occasions. The rooms are well appointed, the beds very comfortable and the breakfast good. All staff are very pleasant and helpful. The jewel in the crown for us is the ability to leave our car with no hassle - either on our outward journey or homeward. Many thanks. We will certainly use a Holiday Inn experience in the future. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Helpful staff Great staff attitude, friendly and helpful. Good new service for free (platinum) wifi being auto allocated to my room, so I no longer need to remember the user and password. Also, I was given the option of a free drink or 500 IHG points. I chose the latter, which were auto allocated to my account. So, all in all, providing it delivers a conistently good service, looking OK. I'm also receiving my points again now, whereas for a short time, I believe the IHG system had changed (and because my hotels stays are booked thru my company's corporate booking partner, I wasn't eligible for points). Glad to see this has reverted to a workable loyalty scheme. Room wasn't anything superior, in fact, 2 single beds. I did ask for a double bed when checking in but couldn't be bothered to change rooms after a hard day at work. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value Stayed at this hotel a couple times before, excellent value and very handy for both terminals. Staff always very friendly and helpful. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park & Fly Ist time using Park & Fly & needed hotel offering more than 3 weeks parking. Check in sorted very quickly. Excellent choice of food & beverages & quiet surroundings. Car practically on the doorstep when we returned. Definitely use again. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A return visit This is an excellent hotel that can offer superb rates. It is in a quiet area but close to the airport, only minutes away by shuttle-bus. You will find friendly efficient staff, always happy to help with any enquiries. On each occasion I have visited my room has been clean, fresh and surprisingly large. Dinner at the hotel is always of good quality and room service is fast in delivering it. The only small niggles I have are the cost of the hotel's full breakfast which is way, way too expensive and their practice of now swiping my credit card on arrival. Although common in some hotel groups I am disappointed IHG has now started this procedure. All that said, I wouldn’t stay at any other Gatwick hotel. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing great except cloness to the Gatwick Airport Its close to the Gatwick airport and would be convenient for stop over travelers. Restaurant seemed to be a bit expensive. Internet is charged if accessing from your room. Internet is free if using from front desk, but there is no privacy. But the staff helped us to take printouts of our boarding passes. We were expecting a free shuttle service from the Airport, like in the US, but we were charged 3GBP per person. No drinking water was provided. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to airport We stay at this hotel quite regularly using the park stay and go offer. Always pleased with the services offered. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again I arrived at reception, totally ignored and not acknowledged by any reception staff at first, until I had to actually ask to be seen! whilst the room was fine, but nothing special, went downstairs to meet up with some family friends who were staying elsewhere, the bar area was noisy, TV screens showing off sport which drown out any conversation, there was no where to sit quietly to have a chat, noisy kids running around and left unattended by family members, a nightmare experience to want to forget. Trying to book out the following day, once again the four reception counter staff were far too busy chatting amongst themselves to want to serve paying customers, eventually come someone came to see to me, I'm glad no-one actually asked me if I'd enjoyed my stay, as given the chance I'd have probably given a stiff verbal broadside in reply! Not that I expect ANYONE from Holiday Inn will be in contact directly, they don't and probably won't, at least it could be said they are consistent! I've stayed in many Holiday Inn's over the years on business and the service has been excellent as with the whole experience but this recent stay at this hotel was awful, simply put a cheap boarding house experience at expensive Holiday Inn rates .. "never again" appalling! September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay with attentive staff Staff very welcoming and my room was in a quiet location. A good size room meant I could do the work I needed to do before going down to the hotel to relax and have something to eat and drink. The food was tasty and well presented. All of the hotel was clean and welcoming. August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small basic rooms. Bus schedule not reliable in the night. I had to wait for over 1 hour for the shuttle bus from Gatwick airport after midnight. Small rooms and bathrooms. The hotel is starting to get run down. TV system did not work in order to watch movies. no recognition whatsoever for elite members. Good staff and basic service. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy for those early morning flights from Gatwick! We've stayed at the Holiday Inn, Gatwick for several years now, as the first leg of our many family holidays abroad. As soon as we arrive, it feels as though the holiday has begun! Staff on the Reception Desk are always very welcoming and efficient, and the rooms are large, clean and extremely comfortable with very little disturbance felt from other guests despite the size and function of the hotel. It's well run and reliable as we have never encountered any problems staying there or leaving our car there for the duration of the holiday. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our holiday Had a great stay prior to flying out next day. Good food in the evening and a comfortable nights sleep. Bus on time to take us to airport, no fuss all straight forward. Coming back was just as easy and carefree, picking up car and refreshing our selves for journey home. We did not know until leaving we had left our satnav in the room during our holiday, but when we enquired about it, we were so surprised and pleased to know it had been handed in to lost property and was returned to us. Cant fault the hotel or staff in any way at all. Many thanks. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quick sleep Fast check in, clean room and comfortable bed. Just what we need as we arrived at 1am. Thanks. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Clean Room We always stay at this hotel before flying on holiday as it just works so well. We leave our overnight bag in our car knowing our car is safe for the duration of our holiday. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly satisfied We were very pleased with the service and the help that we received will always make this our first stop in UK. would like free wifi August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review Hotel was comfortable and nice, the breakfasts were very good with great selections, excellent food and friendly staff. The down side was that there was no free wi fi for guests and the rates chargeable were very excessive especially when most premises now offer free wi fi. The car parking was also very expensive and greater discounts should be available for guests. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor resturant service but close and convenient for airport I was firstly quite disappointed not to be recognised as a platinum member, nor receive an upgrade (and booked well in advance) or even told why I didn't receive an upgrade. I was looking forward to a nice relaxing evening meal before our family holiday. My wife suggested that we eat at the airport, but insisted eating at the hotel. Big mistake. Poor service and wrong starter came out then the main meal came out before our starter. That then meant that we ended up having starter and main meal all on the table so they went cold and got bloated having so much food at once. The resturant manager did all she could to help by giving us a compliementary beer and orange juice. I wasn't very happy and felt quite let down by holiday inn. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI We stayed here as a park & valet before a flight. We didn't have food here so couldn't comment. Check in was fairly speedy with lots of people arriving at once. Service in the bar was average with not many seats available. We were sat in this are for at least an hour and NOTHING (glasses, plates) was cleared away from any of the tables. Beds comfortable and room good as in all holiday Inn hotels August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport Really cost effective way to drive to airport and relax before flying out on holiday the following day. Our meal order got a bit muddled up/delayed but the food was well cooked and worth waiting for August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Service Used this hotel to stay over night as we were flying out to mexico in the morning, we wanted some where to stay that had parking for the car whilst we were away. We had a nice stay. Parking was easy. Only problem we forgot our reservation number and it took the receptionist ages to find our booking. Room nice and clean. Slept well. Breakfast was very nice. Good selection of hot or cold food. Being able to book bus tickets to airport and return tickets was a great help. August 10, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Relax in our indoor heated Swimming Pool
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.