• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.9MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Finnish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish
  11. Russian
  12. Slovak
  13. Slovene

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed. Assistance dogs are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Royal Marsden Hospital
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Sutton Tennis Academy
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Cuddington Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventures
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Access to the hotel car park is from Gibson Road. The car park is split over two levels with direct access to the hotel from both levels. The area is constantly monitored by CCTV and is well lit. Additional car parking in a NCP next to the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Indulge yourself in the Spirit Health Club at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton hotel, 25 minutes by train from central London.

Enter the bright, conservatory-style Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London-Sutton. We are a 7-minute walk from Sutton rail station and a 45-minute drive from London Gatwick and London Heathrow airports. Choose us if you're heading to meetings at the headquarters of KBR, Pfizer UK, Unilever and Exxon Mobile, all under 6 miles away.

Our
View More

Indulge yourself in the Spirit Health Club at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton hotel, 25 minutes by train from central London.

Enter the bright, conservatory-style Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London-Sutton. We are a 7-minute walk from Sutton rail station and a 45-minute drive from London Gatwick and London Heathrow airports. Choose us if you're heading to meetings at the headquarters of KBR, Pfizer UK, Unilever and Exxon Mobile, all under 6 miles away.

Our Spirit Health Club has a heated indoor pool, a sauna and a steam room, while kids can splash in the separate children's pool. Work up an appetite in the Fitness Centre and satisfy it later in our sunny Junction Restaurant. A hearty hot and cold breakfast buffet is served each morning and mouth-watering steaks are on the menu for dinner.

Book one of our 11 naturally lit meeting rooms at Holiday Inn London-Sutton. All are equipped with wireless Internet and minibars, and there is a ballroom with space for 180 delegates. Upgrade to one our stylish Suites for added comforts such as bathrobes and slippers.

Chessington World of Adventures offers a host of white knuckle rides as well as a colourful Sea Life Centre that fascinates children. Find your way out of the maze at King Henry VIII's Hampton Court Palace, the majestic riverside residence 7 miles from Holiday Inn London-Sutton.

View Less
Features
Enjoy thrills and spills at Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park theme parks while staying at Holiday Inn Sutton. Hotel is closely located to famous theme parks and offer great accommodation packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 613 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 What more to say Excellent value for money, food and service couldn't have been better. Room was comfortable, clean, will most certainly book again if flying out of Gatwick. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff And Service Excellent service, especially at the reception desk March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, clean and comfortable, modern hotel Great room which was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast, staff polite and helpful. Hotel is only 5 mins from the South Terminal with a handy hotel shuttle (at a surcharge). The only disappointment was no free wifi which I think should be available free of charge in our current age of mobile wifi. But I would still stay at this hotel again and would recommend it! March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 worst holiday Inn I've been room was not clean, poor Service, Internet connection too expensive and that being a Hotel next to the Airport, 3 Pounds for a shuttle single way???!!!!! come on... March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant, uneventful stay. Just what I needed, a pleasant, uneventful stay prior to a long day traveling. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant service The hotel itself was fine and ideal for location to the airport. Reception was efficient and friendly. The bar was terribly expensive. However, the service at the restaurant was nothing short of dreadful. The staff automatically charged 10% for service which I rejected. I will not use the restaurant again. Service very poor. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Gatwick I stayed at the Holiday Inn Gatwick immediately prior to spending 2 nights in France on business. I booked for one night including up to 4 days parking. I received a warm welcome from the staff, particularly the night manager Jonathan, and had a great nights sleep prior to my early morning departure. I simply left my car right by the front door and when I returned it was ready for me to collect in the same place. Couldn't have been easier or more convenient. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Weekend Stay! I stayed at the Holiday inn Gatwick for two nights to attend a seminar, and must say that I was very impressed with the whole experience. . The Room and Facilities were excellent, the Restaurant Meals and Breakfasts, plus the lovely lunches and snacks, served throughout our stay was also very, very good. One of the main highlights, for myself and my colleagues, was the Service - The Staff were so good throughout the whole weekend - nothing was too much trouble, they were helpful, friendly and cheerful!!! (Which certainly can't be said for other hotels I've stayed in!) I was woken up once or twice when guests were leaving their rooms early in the morning, but as this is an Airport Hotel, it is really to be expected. No complaints about the aircraft noise though - funnily enough as the hotel is within easy reach of the airport I was surprised that I heard very little from planes taking off and landing. The one big gripe, from myself and my colleagues, was the cost of Drinks from the Bar!!! A bit excessive we thought - so no chance of overdoing things - which is probably a good idea anyway!!! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All that we Expected Yet another one night stay and parking of car before a Gatwick flight. As always, everything we have come to expect, from this hotel. An excellent, relaxing way to start a holiday. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This is the second time we have stayed here and used the parking package. Great hotel and really good value. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, value for money, nice room and tasty food We use this hotel each time we fly from Gatwick. It provides a nice comfortable room, with a great tasty breakfast and ample parking. There is a shuttle bus to and from the airport that runs 24x7 (I believe?) This time we parked our car for 2 weeks and then on our return from hols stayed a night at the hotel . Everything was excellent and provided a needed rest before we drove home. It provides great value for money compared to just leaving your car at one of the airport car parks. Will use this hotel again. Tip: register as a IHG Rewards Group member, which the Holiday in is part of, it means you get small added benefits and as the have all your details checking in and out is simple. I think you also get free Internet access too? You can do this if you call the call centre to book the room. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service excellent Excellent service provided by very experienced staff. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to holiday This is our second stay and we will be returning again later in the year, this time with friends. The staff are always friendly and extremely helpful, the rooms lovely and comfortable. My husband would like to see some real ale being on tap but that is no reason to stay away. Thoroughly recommended! March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and friendly service. Excellent efficiency at both check in and check out. The rooms are surprisingly soundproof and I experienced no real traffic or aircraft noise. The menu choices were good in the restaurant and whilst the food isn't spectacular it isn't badly priced and the service was friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay there again March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNIGHT STAY PROIR TO FLIGHT I stayed at this overnight prior to flying out to Malta having travelled down by coach to Gatwick from Lincolnshire (only 1 coach a day) The hotel was supberb The staff most welcoming, helpful & obliging which made my holiday all the more enjoyable. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to any anybody I for one will certainly be using it again. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money and excellent service We stopped over one night prior to our flight departure to Cuba. Booking in was easy and the car was kept secure on site. We had a pleasant meal in the restaurant that night, and the staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was comfortable and clean. We would certainly use this hotel again if we were using Gatwick Airport. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The bar area had a great atmosphere and the food in there was excellent. Special shout out to 'Agnes' who was an excellent waitress.... very helpful and cheerful; nothing was too much trouble. Only one small thing. We had to sent our chips back to be warmed up as they were a little on the cool side. But this was done immediately and with good grace. Thanks Agnes! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - very good value We have stayed here four times when catching early flights from Gatwick Airport. We cannot fault the hotel or car parking service. A really good price. It is worth joining the hotel's "Park, Stay and Go Club". We get up to 20% off the price or a free full English breakfast and a very competitive room price and low parking fee.. Very satisfied. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay As always Holiday Inn provided comfort ,cleanliness , and excellent service . I had an excellent meal in the Resturaunt my steak was cooked to perfection and my waitress very attentive . March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Excellent hotel. Very nice guest room thanks to upgrade to an Executive room. Very quiet room and well equipped. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food pretty good overall, especially dinner, some breakfast items could have been a little hotter. Overall exceeded my expectations in all aspects. Think there should be a deal for club members to waive the car park charge. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Every part of our stay was excellent would recommend. March 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and costly for what you get The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful so I can't complain about that at all. However I thought that the charge of £3 each way for the bus service was a cheek and should have been part of the package. Also the wine was ridiculously expensive at over £6 per glass. The restaurant food was okay but again very expensive as was the bottle of wine. So I won't be using them again when I next fly from Gatwick. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better here Good as it was it is much better here More relaxed, no rain, warm temps lovely people Super Hotel all round Can recommend it Super food, From the Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore I will be back! March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good location. Some small issues I chose to stay at this property based on location for North Terminal, which turned out to be very convenient. I usually stay at another IHG property nearby but thought I would try this one to see how they compared. I don't usually require much on my short stays - late arrival- wash, sleep and out by 8a.m. PC membership acknowledged on arrival - and offered a choice of newspapers for the morning. This did not arrive however. No complimentary wifi offered as happens in some other same brand properties. Family room was allocated. Very clean and to good standard as one expects from all IHG hotels. One blemish however was the bathtub - which was heavily stained with a green/blue mark around drain plug by presumably long term leaking taps at some point. The parking area is conveniently accessed. The GBP 10 charge is undesirable but I'm not sure if this is ever waived for PC members gold or above. I cannot really fault this hotel, but the room I was allocated is probably due refurb (bathroom particularly) to something more contemporary- and at the same time take the opportunity to install technology such as better insulated windows and active noise cancelling to mitigate aircraft noise. Would stay here again on occasion. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Gatwick provides good value Used the hotel again to stay and park, plus in this case another night at the end. Check in smooth, staff polite and friendly, room just right for a short stay. parking was easy and the car never moved whilst away. the shuttle bus was easy, even when returning after midnight will look to use this hotel again when going from Gatwick February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Value Perfect stay in every way, would definitely stay again. Thank you February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, comfortable. Have stayed at this Hotel many times overnight before a flight and have always enjoyed my stay. February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel service Sadly I was very disappointed with the staff at this hotel in comparison to others that we have recently stayed in. There was no customer service without me making demands. Prices were ridiculous and food a lot to be desired! (although I understand it was close to Gatwick). Would not stay here if flying out again nor would I recommend it to others! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 so easy. .. This was the first time we tried this and it was fab with a little one in tow. ... We slept fine considering we had an early departure and the bus was so convenient we will definitely do it again. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and relaxed Having arrived at the hotel after a 4.5 hr flight both my wife and I felt very tired , it was good to be greeted at the front desk by a very polite ,cheerful and helpful member of staff who made sure our booking in was troublesome and quick. \the next morning at breakfast once again helpful and cheerful staff there to help and make breakfast a joy. February 21, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 22 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Relax in our indoor heated Swimming Pool
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading