Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 498 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

498reviews

  • 5 Stars
    340
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

good business location

By

July 04, 2016

club

clean comfortable rooms, good location and attentive staff

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Experience

By

June 22, 2016

The Holiday Inn Commercial Road, is Modern and well furnished, the staff were really helpful and the food was Quite nice.

The problem with this hotel is the location, it is not too close to any tube stations about 10/15 mins or so to Aldgate. Although it is only a £5 Uber ride to Liverpool Street .

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

June 21, 2016

club

Modern, clean, comfortable hotel with good rooms, comfortable beds and good service.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Service

By

June 20, 2016

club

I was booked at this hotel for 2 weeks during a particularly long period of onsite work for a work event. On the third day of long hours (16-18 hour days), there was a wedding in the room below my room. The music was so loud I could feel it through the floor (at 11pm). I called the front desk and they stated their was nothing they could do, as the wedding was booked and paid for, and it was to go until 1am. It took 1 hour of arguing with the front desk to even get them to turn the music down. The hotel also refused to move my room or offer me a room at another hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments following your stay with us. As general manager for the hotel I am deeply sorry we did not meet your expectations. On occasion we do host weddings at the hotel, while we do try to ensure that these celebrations do not interfere with our other guests it's clear on this occasion this was not the case. I have spoken to the team who dealt with you on this night in question and offered some coaching on best how to handle situations like this. We are also taking steps to ensure we avoid these problems all together. I know the team would have happily moved you to a different room however on this day the hotel was fully booked. I trust the rest of your two weeks were enjoyable as you have not listed any further challenges. Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and conveinient location, but cold buffet breakfast

By

June 20, 2016

The only downside was the buffet style breakfast was cold by the time I got back to my seat.

I'd happily stay at this hotel again but I won't add the breakfast option and would eat elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded Expectations

By

June 16, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn at Commercial Road thoroughly exceeded my expectations from the moment I entered, very welcoming and pleasant reception staff that helped me with my every request, the room was in pristine condition and was very easy to relax in. Highly recommend this hotel and I will be staying here during my next visit this fall.

Read More
Read Less

Great all round experience

By

June 15, 2016

club

Chose this Holiday Inn based on my previous experience at their property in Hammersmith and proximity to meeting venue. First impression was below average considering the rates I was being charged but gradually warmed up to the place. Got a double room that was spacious, comfortable and well equipped except the fridge (which I didnt need anyway). Front office staff were also pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff and great value

By

June 14, 2016

club

Perfect for my needs. Staff very helfpful right from arrival to departure.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean room

By

June 11, 2016

The location is good as it is easy to find. Room is very clean and seems to have been decorated recently.

Read More
Read Less

Wohlfühlhotel, ideal für Städtereise

By

June 03, 2016

club

Insgesamt ein tolles, sauberes Hotel zum Wohlfühlen. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Es können auch Tickets für Sehenswürdigkeiten gebucht werden. Schnelle Internetverbindung ist kostenfrei vorhanden. Es gibt genügend Steckdosen. Das Hotel liegt günstig zwischen 2 subway stations und der Bus fährt auch gleich gegenüber los. Die Wohngegend ist zwar nicht die allerbeste, aber tagsüber haben wir uns immer sicher gefühlt. Einziger Nachteil war für uns die Qualität des Abendessens. Es gab nur wenige Gerichte und hat uns leider überhaupt nicht geschmeckt. Frühstück dagegen war wunderbar. Alles schön angerichtet und alles da, was das Herz begehrt.

Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN

By

June 01, 2016

club

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Very convenient location for central London and a great service with lovely rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 03, 2016
Dear DrRoohi, thank you for the great review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great value at this contemporary hotel

By

May 31, 2016

If you don't mind being in East London, then this hotel offers excellent value for your money. It's new, clean, and spacious. I am glad we chose to have the buffet breakfast (small fee) because it's a great way to start the day every morning (and kids eat free). There is a bus station right outside the hotel, making it quite easy to access the tube. Otherwise, it's about 10-15 mins. walk to the nearest station. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less