Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay I use IHG hotels most weeks so I know what to expect from this hotel group. However, this hotel was way better with friendly customer service, recognition of platinum status and an associated upgrade. As a new hotel, facilities were first class and travel to the west end was quick and easy. This will be my first choice when next in London. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by East End stay Hotel lovely but surrounding area leaves a lot to be desired. Good base if you have family/friends living in the area. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Everything was top drawer , as all of my stays at Holiday Inn/express .... wouldn't book anywhere else if a Holiday Inn is within reach x September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in London We purchased points in order to have enough points for a 10 day stay at this Holiday Inn. When we checked in since we are IHG Rewards Member we were upgraded to the Executive Suite. We could not have been happier with our stay at the Commerical Road Holiday Inn. We highly recommend it. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People As mentioned earlier in my feeback this hotel has some great people working there. I am trying to remember peoples name and will list them as i do. Ezther is wonderful and amazing, Jaonna is so helpful. Bally is full or energy and so on the ball. Manchei is so warm, kind and caring. I appologise if i have spelt any names incorrectly. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights stay The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only downside of our stay was that a room was not ready when we arrived, but we were 15 minutes early to check in time. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel! Einfach nur weiter zu empfehlen! Hotel, Service etc. einfach nur klasse! Zimmer sind schön und sauber, vor allem modern. Bus und Tube sowie Supermärkte und Möglichkeiten Essen zu gehen sind auch gleich ums Eck. Zum Zentrum ist es auch nicht weit. Nur das Vierteil ist nicht das edelste. Aber London ist halt multikulti und hat auch weiterhin nicht gestört. Jederzeit wieder! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly Welcome & stay Great staff who are genuinely interested and care. Stunning rooms with great facilities and lovely food September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to central London Convenient for my meeting in Canary Wharf, a short walk from the DLR. The hotel is in a bit of a run down area though. I wanted to eat out of the hotel, but the options were really quite limited. It was also a bit disappointing that there was no swimming pool, which I thought tended to be standard for Holiday Inn. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff What a pleasure to chat with the staff who made us feel so welcome. They concentrated on our needs and never made us feel we were being any trouble. The hotel is modern and comfortable and had the bonus of a glorious view of the London skyline from our particular room. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious, spacious and comfortable hotel Second visit. New hotel so rooms in excellent condition. Fixtures and fittings of high quality. Room luxurious, spacious and comfortable. Food in restaurant excellent. Staff well trained, polite and extremely helpful. Can highly recommend hotel; hence, second visit. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stop Over The room was spacious and nicely furnished. It was very quiet at night for a large hotel. The bed was king size and comfortable. I really enjoyed staying in the room and chilling out on the sofa watching television. The staff were very polite and helpful. There were lots of shops nearby and the train station was not far away. I really enjoyed the whole experience. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people and rooms The people who work at this hotel are great, such lovely friendly people Ezther, Bally, Joanna to mention a few. The rooms are lovely and clean and also quite, so makes for a goodnights sleep. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, new HI Hotel Great, new hotel with friendly staff and fast WiFi September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Easy functional hotel with great customer service. The hotel itself was great, but this feedback questionnaire is too long for a brief review and to demand that you have 50 characters in this text part of the review is rather detracting from the fact the hotel itself was good - I am now bored! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb! I stay here just about every week and remains absolutely perfect for my needs, being half way between the City and Canary Wharf. Easy access by taxi or DLR and a stone's throw from local shops. The staff, especially reception, as fantastic and it really feels like home from home. What really impresses me about this hotel is the staff are always willing to help - be it me dropping my case off first thing in the morning on my way from Liverpool Street station to Canary Wharf or the need for an early check-in to accommodate my needs. Well done all - I am a very happy Platinum PCR member. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service everything we would expect in a great hotel. whilst i agree that surveys are important i do not think that actually writing the review should be so important. If the reviewer wishes to add comment then fine however there will be some who don't wish to. Once again a good place to stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT GREAT STAY, STAFF WAS VERY NICE , THE ROOM CLEAN, FOOD GREAT, THE HOTEL WAS IN A GREAT LOCATION. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Commerical Road Warm welcome, room was comfortable - great stay, would return. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! My sister and I stayed 2 nights in the Holiday Inn London Commercial Road Hotel and it was fantastic. The staff was very kind to us and the service was really good. The hotel room was clean and the furniture was new and pretty. The beds are very comfortable and we slept very well. All in all this hotel is great and we can only recommend this hotel! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Arrangements The accommodation facilities are excellent. The services rendered by staff are excellent. The food is excellent. What more a business traveler needs for his comfortable stay and care. I am sure a business traveler shall not miss out this Hotel when he is required to stay in London. The Hotel is nearer to all type of surface transport facilities which is an added advantage. Stay, get freshened up and get engaged with your business with rejuvenated energy. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very enjoyable stay We got fantastic service from the front desk staff. One person in particular, Eszter, was exceptional. We felt valued because she remembered us and was so helpful. This was our first trip to London and she helped explain the tube versus the DLR and how to find the location of the stations we needed. Also the benefits of the daily pass versus the Oyster Card Anything we needed, she made sure she took care of for us quickly. The wireless internet was fantastic. Very fast and it didn't drop. Only 2 devices could be on a the same time but that was all we needed. Printing to the business office was a breeze. Some of the best internet services I have had anywhere. The rooms were clean but the shower was a bit weird. Not set up well to keep the water in. That really was our only complaint. They were kind enough to unlock the mini-bar so we could use the bottom portion as a refrigerator. This hotel was very customer focused. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Money I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions in the last 6 months and each time I have been extremely happy with the service and good value for money. The hotel is ideally located on the Commercial Road and is a short walk from the DLR and is on all the main bus routes. Each time I have been upgraded to an Executive Room which was a nice touch. I would not hesitate to stay here again or to recommend it to my friends and family. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beeindruckendes London Wir hatten das Hotel wegen seiner verkehrsgünstigen Lage ausgesucht, da man von dort mit Bus und U-Bahn schnell zu den kulturellen Highlights der Stadt kommt. Hat auch immer gut geklappt. Das Stadtviertel in dem das Hotel liegt ist allerdings nicht sehr europäisch geprägt. Das war aber nicht störend sondern hatte auch seinen Reiz. Das Frühstück ist okay, wenn auch aus Sicht eines Europäers vom Kontinent Steigerungsmöglichkeiten durchaus bestehen. Wir würden bei einem erneuten Besuch in London dies Hotel wieder nutzen. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People I have to work inLondon for the next few months. I have chosen this hotel as the people are so friendly and kind. There are lots of lovely people here, would particularly like to mention Ezther, who is always most welcoming and knows my name . August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in July. We booked this hotel with points but wish we had stayed closer to the tourist areas. If you aren't familiar with the area you will do a lot of walking. I ate breakfast here one morning but the next day just ran down to the local McDonalds. While the food was excellent I just felt the cost was too high for breakfast. Not much of a view out of the window but really you are just there to sleep, don't need a view! Nice having a Starbucks and small bar in the lobby. Service is a little slow but there is usually just one person working so they stay busy. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and room, but noise The hotel was great and the room really nice. But we had a problem with noise from what sounded as toilet letting in water. It was a bit irritating, but it was probably just our room at this time. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect journey Very good service and a wonderful overall experience. I recommend this hotel for everybody who plans a business- or holidaytrip to London. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable I had a very nice room, unfortunately it was next to a very noisy one, and because I needed to sleep during the day, my sleeping experience was not the best. Very disappointed about internet and mobile signal!!! I have a new model of mobile phone but no network coverage in the room. Wifi service is below any standards, it was disconnecting all the time and took ages to reconnect. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Stayed here before several times. Service and staff excellent. Will stay again. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>