• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Portuguese
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Assistance Animals are permitted at the hotel. No pets allowed

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s
View More

Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s financial district in under 10 minutes if on business & in London’s West End or the new Westfield Stratford in just 15 minutes for shopping & things to do if on leisure.

If you require meeting space, the Academy Meetings Centre at the Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you require from IT support to refreshments which are all supported by the Academy money back guarantee, ensuring that you and your colleagues get the most out of your session. We have 4 meeting rooms that boast of natural daylight and all the high technology that you need for a smooth meeting.

With 24 hour room service and a restaurant known as the Trader’s Restaurant The Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you need for a perfect stay in London when travelling alone or with friends and family.

Our friendly concierge team will be able to assist you with transportation and excursions in the area for things to do.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn London Commercial Road is brand new hotel to East London. The hotel brings with it all the comfort and confidence the Holiday Inn brand creates in an up and coming area which is serviced by three tube stations all within 10 minutes walk away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful...and getting worse! No customer care....no care at all. Elevators appalling, rooms all smell of smoke. Breakfast was like feeding time at the zoo...absolute chaos and staff/management completely absent. No recognition of me as someone who has stayed before and is loyal to the IHG brand. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gute Basis gute Lage wenn man in Stansted landet, man kann vom Liverpool station zum Hotel gehen. Tube in wenigen Minuten zu erreichen DasHotel liegt an der Grenze des Buisinesszentrums zu einen älteren stadtteil, ein wenig " multi-kulti". Waren zufrieden mit Ausnahme dass das Zimmer für einen Familenraum zu klein wat und zu wenig Ablageflächen hatte, und das die Frühstücksauswahl ein wenig reichlicher sein könnte. Zusammenfassend eine sehr gute, sichere und saubere Basis für eine Aufenthalt der sich der Entdeckung Londons widmet und nicht der Erholung IM Hotel! August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena opción para familias Familia de dos adultos y dos niños (11 y 14 años). Estuvimos en el hotel 5 noches a principios de Agosto del 2014. El hotel es una buena opción para poder alojarse los cuatro en una única habitación, a un precio razonable, y con desayuno incluido, teniendo en cuenta las tarifas en la ciudad. El desayuno es poco variado y siempre el mismo, Seguramente un aspecto a mejorar Los niños durmieron en un sofá cama. La habitación es pequeña pero suficiente. Hay que desplazarse al centro en metro (Old Street) y hacer transbordo en la estación siguiente. La estación está a 5 minutos. Una opción más agradable es desplazarse en autobús como el 55 (para ir directamente a Oxford Street), y el 243 (a la estación de Waterloo) Se tarda una media hora.. También está próximo a la estación de Liverpool, dónde llega el tren directo del aeropuerto de Stansted. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, breakfast, clean bath room, but sofa bed is not great. Everything was great at the Holiday Inn except for the sofa bed. It's smaller than a standard full-size bed, and sages to the middle. The breakfast is marvelous, more than just a continental one, but rather a buffet with many good selections. The location is also safe and convenient, with fast-foods and convenient stores around, and good pedestrian traffic at night, though it's a bit of walk with luggage from the nearest Tube station. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay - very clean bathroom Was very impressed with this hotel. Bathroom and shower were the cleanest I've ever seen at a hotel and the room was very presentable. Hotel is in a great location, 2 minute walk to the tube. Breakfast in the morning was busy but the helpful staff helped us find a place to sit and made sure it was clean for us. Only problem I had was that I couldn't connect my phone to the wifi but as I was only staying one night it wasn't really a problem.I would defiantly stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel and very good location First time staying Holiday Inn Express and was happy with the choice. Double bed very comfortable but bed sofa not very good. Room and bath cleanliness perfect! Good service and breakfast! Location very good for visit London. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and Great value The room is nice and clean but...when I was there I looked around and to my satisfaction everything was good. So I lay on the bed for 10 mins just plain-fully relaxing when I heard this noise. It was very disturbing, so I called the reception and asked for them to come and check it, So when a guy came, he told me that it was the air conditioning and that it will go on all the time. For a minute i was shocked. After a while of checking the receptionist offered me if I would like to change rooms, and obviously I said yes. So that is my story. My next room was nice and the same as the other room, so i recommend Holiday Inn Express to you. By the way the price is great if you're coming for a quick night August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Expres Old Street Appalling noisy airconditioning in what was a hot room and a poor breakfast in a busy place with no seats detracted from an otherwise fine room and very impressive bathroom. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by so happy wonderful stay and staff. couldn't have been kinder to the kids! August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Conveniently located Excellent location within 1min walk from supermarket and 3mins walk to Old Street tube station. We were a family of four with two early teens so it was a squeeze into one family room but nevertheless room was clean and facilities sufficient for our needs. Staff were polite and provided good service. Breakfast a bit chaotic with number of visitors but nevertheless has a good range. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for a couple. Helpful, friendly staff. Comfortable room for a couple but small for a family. Convenient location. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good service; room above usual standard The staff were very friendly, especially when compared to other London hotels I've stayed in. The room was great - love the choice of hard or soft pillows. Choice of breakfast was good without being exceptional. Really well located by Old St tube stop - very convenient for meetings in Central or South London August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Pity about the night time noise Stayed one night (Saturday) - hotel was great and staff very helpful. However, the hotel is next to a university residence and at night the drunken noise (shouting, swearing and constant revving of car engines) coming from the square behind the hotel went on unti 4 a.m. so didn't get much sleep which pretty much spoilt our stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again great location First time staying Holiday Inn Express and was quite happy with the choice. Problems with air conditioning meant room was too hot for good nights sleep but the comfortable bed helped. Location perfect for getting into London and right near a Sainshury's express. Breakfast fab choice and good standard. Overall pleased.m August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and helpful staff The hotel staff and management impressed me with their helpful attitude. Something had gone wrong with my online booking (only two people booked while we were three, and the sofa bed in the room could not open for a third person). The hotel staff tried very hard to find a solution, even it was late at night and the hotel was fully booked. A solution was found (extra bed was brought into the room), at no charge. Thanks!! August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not 4-Star Quality It didn't meet my expectations of a 4-Star hotel. Most of the staff were friendly, but the manager needs to work on her interaction with guests. Food was purchased with the accommodations, but we weren't permitted to eat on the first day due to limited space. The hotel definitely needs an upgrade. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Good, attentive staff, pleasant and clean rooms, great breakfast efficiently executed. Good value overall. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for an overnight stop Apart from the ancient slow lifts, the stay was fine and not too expensive for a London hotel July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fullfilled our needs Noice was kept out when the window was closed but air conditioning was a little bit too warm to keep the window closed.. There was not enough room for keeping clothes. A simple wardrope could be suited at the place were the electric kettle shelf was. Or remove the wall between the shelf and coat rack and install a large wardrope instead of those. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for family holliday The room was big enough for 4 people, it was clean and the bathroom was very nice. We could make our own coffee/tea in the room. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel is located near Old Street station, ca 3 minutes walk. There is an elevator, and free breakfast. We will use the same hotel next time. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 enjoyable stay This was a good stay at one of the HI Express hotels. Thanks to Jakob for a welcoming reception and being responsive to my room requests. Rooms are clean and comfortable, also quiet (I had a room at the back, upper floor). Good value package. Breakfast was a bit of a scrum as seems to be the norm for HI Express but when this is open to all as 'free' then I suppose you can expect that. Food is limited in range but perfectly adequate. Early check out was a little let down by the receptionist who seemed to be having a bad day so felt like you had been summoned to the headmaster's office, not sure why. Will likely stay again. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, bathroom and breakfast The room was very comfortable and the bathroom nice. Hand and body wash was provided but no hair conditioner. The breakfast was continental with a good variety of food and drink. Would have been nice to have had an extra half an hour or so to enjoy this. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Habitación cuadruple deficiente y buen servicio Precio elevado e instalaciones por debajo respecto a otros hoteles de la misma cadena . July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Overall good experience for the price. Breakfast buffet could use a few more fruit choices, but if you are an eggs and bacon kind of person it will be fine. Room was very clean, remember to bring most of your own amenities as hair conditioner and moisture lotion are not provided. Shower gel and hand soap were. If traveling from abroad bring your own electric adapter as the hotel has a very limited supply. 8 pounds at the vending machine is quite steep a price to pay. If taking the red eye and expecting to arrive early keep in mind there may be an issue with an early check in. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, clean and comfortable rooms I stayed at Holiday Inn Express during my trip to London from June 30 to July 3rd 2014. Holiday Inn Express is clean and extremely comfortable with excellent location - closer to the old street station; restaurants; grocery stores. On top of all the hotel provides excellent complimentary breakfast and free internet. I would definitely like to stay at Holiday Inn Express again during my next trip!! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Located in a convienient central point near the subway station. Comfortable bed, well-designed room, clean bathroom, quite good breakfast, friendly staff. The only problem we faced is that the are no electricity adaptors available at the reception for the common European pluggs, not even for a small fee rental. They are just on sale, which is quite unusual for a hotel of this category, especially if one counts on finding an adaptor, as it happens in most hotels. The price was a bot high for us, but all London hotels are like that anyway, even the really bad ones! July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor attention of staff and slow check in Reluctant to serve meal after 10.00pm when advertised as 10.30pm. Oblivious to me waiting at the bar until prompted and slow desk service. The rooms are OK and breakfast OK. Not a bad location for tube etc. but many staff really let the hotel down. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location No refrigerator in the room but otherwise there is all you need. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable stay, but staff needs to be re-trained. The positive rating is given for the clean hotel room, comfortable bed and pillow. Professionalism and basic customer service knowledge of check-out desk employees need to be checked and re-trained. The employee literally stopped IN THE MIDDLE of her sentence while helping me with check-out, walked away from the desk to help the other customer (who just walked up without lining up) before completing my check-out! I think this is BASIC customer facing competency, unless the other customer has an emergency situation, she should have told the later customer that she will be with him/her right after helping the current customer - Not leaving the desk in the middle of an unfinished sentence to help the next! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 早餐 质量不错,但是品种较为单一, 菜单从不更换,给人厌烦的感觉。如果能定期做一些更换将会更好。希望有所改进以避免影响酒店品牌形象。 July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road Hotel Exterior at Holiday Inn London Commercial Road Holiday Inn Commercial Road at night Scenery / Landscape View from Hotel Lobby Lounge of Holiday Inn Commercial Road Front Desk Hotel Lobby of Holiday Inn  Commercial Road
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading