• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Portuguese
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Assistance Animals are permitted at the hotel. No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tower Of London
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
The Shard
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s
View More

Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s financial district in under 10 minutes if on business & in London’s West End or the new Westfield Stratford in just 15 minutes for shopping & things to do if on leisure.

If you require meeting space, the Academy Meetings Centre at the Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you require from IT support to refreshments which are all supported by the Academy money back guarantee, ensuring that you and your colleagues get the most out of your session. We have 4 meeting rooms that boast of natural daylight and all the high technology that you need for a smooth meeting.

With 24 hour room service and a restaurant known as the Trader’s Restaurant The Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you need for a perfect stay in London when travelling alone or with friends and family.

Our friendly concierge team will be able to assist you with transportation and excursions in the area for things to do.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn London Commercial Road is brand new hotel to East London. The hotel brings with it all the comfort and confidence the Holiday Inn brand creates in an up and coming area which is serviced by three tube stations all within 10 minutes walk away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique, designer, loved it............ From the friendly, welcoming professional and efficient staff at front desk to the slightly quirky, lovely designer rooms with Grohe bathrooms and one room I stayed in with - an open cast brick feature wall - all lovely. Particularly like the free mini bar - great idea and nice touch. Comfortable beds, nice linen. Definitely a hotel I would recommend June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Really good location, one of the best staff and overall a very good experience here. Will stay again here when I return to London. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor service staff is not friendly and rude, will not be back again June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were really friendly and made our stay a pleasure - they were very accommodating. Love the room and hotel decor! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Encantador Las habitaciones son espaciosas y con un diseño encantador, lo que hace que el hotel resulte encantador. Además la cama es muy cómoda. Mejoraria los espacios comunes que, por comparación con el resto del hotel aparecen tristes y pobres. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Helpful staff, nice room, comfortable bed, reliable internet, generous free minibar. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our second visit to this hotel and we were equally impressed with both the room and helpful service. We find this to be a useful location with good tube access to get around the city and will return... June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL ON ALL ASPECTS!!! The hotel is beautiful in design, the room we stayed in (we were lucky enough to have the biggest in the hotel... Room 108) we would definitely recommend. All our needs were covered plus more. The staff are all so friendly, informative and very very helpful, nothing was too much for any of them. We will definitely come back here should we need to stay in this part of London again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very happy with hotel, staff and location. Would definitely stay here again. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay we stayed for 3 days at this hotel, access to hotel was excellent as tube stations within minutes to walk. There were plenty of eating out venues, excellent pubs. Easy access to the tower of London . Our room was spacious and extremely quiet from the inside however some slight noise from traffic but nothing to get stressed about. Room was very clean, tea and coffee facilities were excellent always stocked fully. Fridge in room meant we were able to store fresh milk which was great, beveridges in fridge were free which was a bonus, however you probably end up paying for but nice touch. staff were friendly and helpful definately stay again June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous hotel, would definitely go back Really nice stay, beautiful rooms, four poster bed, stylish, comfortable. Bed was lovely, nice touches like ipod docking station. Lovely restaurant, amazing decor. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you.... Stayed for a week on business,, Brilliant little hotel,, Really friendly staff,,Location is great with places to eat/drink just outside the door, a little different from the standard Hotel, Free Gym which I used every day,, If pushed for a negative comment , at breakfast, second boiled was very slightly too soft (but still very nice) : ).... Will definitely be back...On my next trip..Thank you.. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room, great staff, amazing location This is a fabulous hotel and the staff are lovely, friendly and helpful. The location isn't one we have stayed in before as it is in the Square Mile which we assumed would be closed on weekends and bank holidays and we were staying over the Easter long weekend but we absolutely loved it and there was plenty to do as well as the transport both tube and buses are on your doorstep and so easy to use. We will be back! April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice design and fiendly staff Nice interior design and sweet friendly staff. Recommend this hotel unless you are very sensitive to sound, because there is no courtyard in this boutique hotel and despite the good windows you will hear some car noise. Most people sleep through that though. The boutique hotel is close to a lot of hotspots and well connected with public transport. One point of improvement: despite the nice comfy furniture, the restaurant gives off the impression of a cheap Chinese restaurant. I think this has to do with the cheap looking lighting and lack of curtains. With some paint over the ceiling, some curtains and more elegant lighting, that could be at the same level as the beautiful rooms. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager was big help when thought had lost my credit carads! I have stayed several times at Hotel Indigo in the City. The rooms and bathrooms are large and are well appointed and the beds are very comfortable. The design is refreshing as well. On my last stay the staff there, in particular the manager, were a huge help when I thought that my credit cards had been stolen. In the City of London and near Auldgate tube. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise I stayed here for just one night recently and it was a pleasant surprise. Despite being a Platinum member for 2 years, I had never stayed at an Indigo before yet my expectations were exceeded, particularly by the front desk staff which was one of the kindest and most helpful I have ever encountered at an IHG hotel. All hotels in London are quite expense, but all things being relative this was by far a great value – Quite, clean and uniquely decorated room with a great bed to sleep in and close to 2 Tube stations. I suppose the only spot of improvement could be the breakfast in restaurant next to the hotel. A typical HI Express continental breakfast is better, but it was still adequate. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Checking-in 2nd time in the hotel in the last 6 weeks and front desk Ms 'K' remembers me ... and agreeably I remember the staff member as well. Puts a personal touch to it and I shall be looking forward coming back in a few weeks time. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Thank you for our stay, everything was very good!! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a great experience After visiting night before another hotel in UK, I was worried... but this hotel is great! Ladies at reception are so friendly and helpful, far above any expectations. I've been upgraded to the very nice room with superb design, breakfast was very good and location just perfect. This was my first stay at Indigo type hotel and 'I am sold'. Thank you for making my stay so comfortable! March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Nice clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast also had a good selection. Rooms not huge but it is London. Only drawback was no bar. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Birthday present My husband and I stayed at Hotel Indigo for his birthday, I had mentioned this to the hotel in an email before our stay, when we arrived they had upgraded our room and put a cake for him in our room, excellent service on reception, very friendly and helpful, I would recommend this Hotel to anyway who wants to stay in the Tower Hill/Tower Bridge area, thoroughly enjoyed our visit and we will be back, March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second time around Stayed here for the second time and can't fault a thing, the customer service is second to none. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Fabulous stay thank you so much February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Hotel Had a two night stay to treat my partner for her birthday. From the warm welcome,friendly & helpful staff our stay could not have been more enjoyable. The rooms are very comfortable & the hotel location was excellent,very close to both Aldgate & Tower Hill tube stations. You will not be disappointed. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love love love Fantastic hotel. From the moment we arrived the service was fantastic. We were upgraded to a suite which was a perfect way to celebrate my friends 30th birthday. The tower Hill suite with its great view and excellent amenities was a great place to stay. The coffee machine and the complimentary mini bar was a great touch. We loved the cockney accent of the voice in the lift! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo shindigo Hotel is quirky/contemporary with smallish but comfortable rooms. Rooms have good facilities, free minibar, Wifi, tea/coffee etc. Hotel is in a fairly quiet location. I liked this hotel and would definitely stay again. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well-trained and very friendly staff. I got upgraded to an executive room on arrival. Beautiful room. But despite it not being on the main street side, it was close enough to it for me to be bothered by the noise. I was thinking not to come back because of it, but then called the reception to ask for another room, not having high hopes for this at 9.30 pm. But someone came to my door immediately to show me another room that was on the backside. She apologized for it not being an executive (it looked more than fine to me) and offered me complimentary breakfast for compensation of the need for me to change rooms. Wow. Also, they have toileteries from Aveda, which is a sustainable brand. So not the kind of 'moisterizer' that actually dries out your skin, for a change. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by January Holiday Rooms are clean and staff is very friendly. Suggestion for the hotel is to promote or provide more information regarding the spa as we found out on the last day that there was a spa January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flying visit Ideal for a flying visit if on business. Longer term would suit a leisure stay, or an ideal place for a partner to be based if you are at work and he or she is taking a break. If you look to work in your room, call ahead for an appropriate lay-out, as they are not all set up that way Attentive staff. If priory recognition is important to you, this is definitely the place to stay. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We simply loved it! It has been a truly great experience, clean and charismatic rooms, lovely decor and amazing surprises like the free movies...:) and of course free mini bar...:) January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in London's financial district Have stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed. Stayed Christmas Eve and was upgraded to a large deluxe room. Large and comfortable bed. Shower room was excellent (although as always in this hotel a larger shelf by the sink would be beneficial). Great hotel. Will use it again for sure. December 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Select to close.
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading