• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Portuguese
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Assistance Animals are permitted at the hotel. No pets allowed

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s
View More

Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s financial district in under 10 minutes if on business & in London’s West End or the new Westfield Stratford in just 15 minutes for shopping & things to do if on leisure.

If you require meeting space, the Academy Meetings Centre at the Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you require from IT support to refreshments which are all supported by the Academy money back guarantee, ensuring that you and your colleagues get the most out of your session. We have 4 meeting rooms that boast of natural daylight and all the high technology that you need for a smooth meeting.

With 24 hour room service and a restaurant known as the Trader’s Restaurant The Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you need for a perfect stay in London when travelling alone or with friends and family.

Our friendly concierge team will be able to assist you with transportation and excursions in the area for things to do.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn London Commercial Road is brand new hotel to East London. The hotel brings with it all the comfort and confidence the Holiday Inn brand creates in an up and coming area which is serviced by three tube stations all within 10 minutes walk away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Located in a convienient central point near the subway station. Comfortable bed, well-designed room, clean bathroom, quite good breakfast, friendly staff. The only problem we faced is that the are no electricity adaptors available at the reception for the common European pluggs, not even for a small fee rental. They are just on sale, which is quite unusual for a hotel of this category, especially if one counts on finding an adaptor, as it happens in most hotels. The price was a bot high for us, but all London hotels are like that anyway, even the really bad ones! July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor attention of staff and slow check in Reluctant to serve meal after 10.00pm when advertised as 10.30pm. Oblivious to me waiting at the bar until prompted and slow desk service. The rooms are OK and breakfast OK. Not a bad location for tube etc. but many staff really let the hotel down. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location No refrigerator in the room but otherwise there is all you need. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable stay, but staff needs to be re-trained. The positive rating is given for the clean hotel room, comfortable bed and pillow. Professionalism and basic customer service knowledge of check-out desk employees need to be checked and re-trained. The employee literally stopped IN THE MIDDLE of her sentence while helping me with check-out, walked away from the desk to help the other customer (who just walked up without lining up) before completing my check-out! I think this is BASIC customer facing competency, unless the other customer has an emergency situation, she should have told the later customer that she will be with him/her right after helping the current customer - Not leaving the desk in the middle of an unfinished sentence to help the next! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 早餐 质量不错,但是品种较为单一, 菜单从不更换,给人厌烦的感觉。如果能定期做一些更换将会更好。希望有所改进以避免影响酒店品牌形象。 July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Baño y ruidos El baño tiene una MUY MALA iluminación. Hay ruidos en la habitación, probablemente dl aire acondicionado, que molestan bastante. De resto, el hotel esta bien aunque un poco caro para las instalaciones. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Neat For few days stay for business it is practical and the needs for communication with family is adequate. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Shoreditch nighlife Was looking for a reasonably priced hotel close to the nightlife of Shoreditch and Hoxton. Holiday Inn Express was perfect. Standard of room was better than other Holiday Inn Express hotels I have experienced recently, although breakfast choice was limited. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hen Weekend An absolute fantastic hotel. The staff, room, facilities were out of this world. xx June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General In general my stay at the hotel was good. The room was nice with breakfast included in the price. But having lived in another hotel in the area of the same standard on previous visits, which cost considerably less for the same amount of nights, I would have to say that my preference would probably be the other hotel. Solely based on value for money. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Located in the heart of Shoreditch, this hotel was clean and affordable. The WiFi was extremely reliable. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good size room, lovely bathroom and good breakfast = very good value for money. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London one nighter Very efficient, very comfortable, just what was required June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ruhiges Zimmer, guter Service, Zentrale Lage Das Hotel ist zentral gelegen, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind mit der Metro oder dem Bus sehr gut zu erreichen. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Presi-Leistungsverhälntnis Frühstück könnte besser sein (z.b. der Kaffee, kein Aufschnitt) June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, well maintained Hotel and room are clean and well maintained. Price is expensive but it's in London – location from Old Street is excellent. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MR M D FOX EXCELLENT STAY VERY WELCOMING NICE AND CLEAN, SHAME THERE WAS ONLY ONE TOWEL FOR TWO PEOPLE BUT APART FROM THIS IT WAS A VERY NICE FRIENDLY AND EXTREMELY CLEAN HOTEL June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep Had the misfortune to stay here for 2 nights at the same time as a party of 40 people on the floor below me who were holding competitions as to who had he loudest voice well into the early hours. Complained to reception but nothing done about it. Won't be staying there again. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel für ein kurzer Trip. Preis-Leistung i.O.Gute Lage.Nicht weit von U-Bahn entfernt. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, perfect location, no problems having previously stayed here for a 3 night stay,we had no hesitation returning. great location near Old Street and Liverpool Street tubes, walking distance for east london markets and shops. very good service from hotel staff where required, on reception, in dining room. highly recommended hotel. will be returning. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff and close to amenities Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms. Family friendly. Close to amenities and transport connections. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airco not fixed since long time Have stayed here 2 months ago and now again but airco is still not fixed. Very disturbing during the night because of crazy and loud noises it makes. Breakfast options is poor and coffee is bad. No gym. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel nice location, excellent service, good value for the price May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money in the city Took the kids to London for a short trip rather than make the commute each day as we wanted to see a number of museums, Buckingham Palace and the usual sight-seeing stuff. We were very happy with the cost of our stay at HIE -Old Street which was cheaper than most but did not mean that we had to put up with dirty sub-standard accommodation and we had the bonus of not having the additional expense of breakfast every day. Yes breakfast was busy and fairly basic but plentiful and more than expected for the price paid. Staff were friendly and courteous and the room was spotless - which is important to us. It was fairly small but the sofa was set up as a double bed for the kids so this took up a lot of available space, and at the end of the day it is a budget hotel in London. There were enough tv channels to keep the kids happy in the morning and tea/coffee facilities and a hairdryer kept Mum happy. A thermostat meant we controlled the temp of the room which is always good as I often find hotel rooms over-heated and stuffy. The shower was good and had a shower gel dispenser if you needed it and there was a plentiful supply of fluffy towels and even different pillows to suit your requirements. I thought this hotel provided great value for money and if you don't, you need to pay more or stop whinging! April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest room ever, good service, friendly starff, bad mattress. Room small but comfortable. Once sofa-bed was open there's no room to use the desk. There's TV and in-room tea/coffee making facilities. Cleanest hotel room we've ever slept in but mattress was a back breaker. I heard other residents complain at reception, even though I didn't, but it seems a common complaint. Staff helpful and will look after you well. There's an ok free wi-fi. There's a paid option for higher speed internet (expensive) but the free one was good enough to stream youtube. Good breakfast although could be a bit more varied. Very near Old Street tube station, just a couple minutes walk. All in all a positive stay. Will use again in future but will complain next time if mattresses are not upgraded. April 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Price for this location but uncomfortable rooms for 4 Good Price, good customer service from the personnel at front desk and breakfast, but the rooms for 4 are not good. The sofabed is terrible for sleeping. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly good! After our sad experience with HIE in Cologne, Germany, this was quite a nice stay! After we changed our room (broken AC and TV) we had a very pleasant stay at our room at the rear of the hotel. Breakfast is simple, but tasty and for free! The staff was very courteous. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A/C and Breakfast A/C was broken or so and VERY noisy during night, also after changing to an other room. Room pretty comfortable location is quiet good. breakfast is poor, and due to messy guests (lots of students) the floor was mostly covered in breakfast bits and pieces... very friendly staff. April 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by March 2014 Stay Overall not impressed, air conditioning was sometimes noisey and permanently on which left you with a runny nose, the shaving sockets didn't work and the breakfast/dining room felt like a school dining hall. Also, the hotel didn't seem to be staffed in the restaurant section at night which left you believing the only way to get dinner was to go out for it. The bar was way too close to the lobby which made sitting at it unrelaxing. Needless to say there are better choices for the same if not less money. I stayed in room 109 so if you get this room make sure the above has been fixed ! April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service As stated above, but the one disappointment was the lack of inter-room noise insulation. In the early hours of the morning the youngsters in room adjacent to ours were making such a din, that we were wakened up and had to call reception. To the credit of the staff their response was immediate and very effective! March 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road Hotel Exterior at Holiday Inn London Commercial Road Holiday Inn Commercial Road at night Scenery / Landscape View from Hotel Lobby Lounge of Holiday Inn Commercial Road Front Desk Hotel Lobby of Holiday Inn  Commercial Road
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading