• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Portuguese
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Assistance Animals are permitted at the hotel. No pets allowed

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s
View More

Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s financial district in under 10 minutes if on business & in London’s West End or the new Westfield Stratford in just 15 minutes for shopping & things to do if on leisure.

If you require meeting space, the Academy Meetings Centre at the Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you require from IT support to refreshments which are all supported by the Academy money back guarantee, ensuring that you and your colleagues get the most out of your session. We have 4 meeting rooms that boast of natural daylight and all the high technology that you need for a smooth meeting.

With 24 hour room service and a restaurant known as the Trader’s Restaurant The Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you need for a perfect stay in London when travelling alone or with friends and family.

Our friendly concierge team will be able to assist you with transportation and excursions in the area for things to do.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn London Commercial Road is brand new hotel to East London. The hotel brings with it all the comfort and confidence the Holiday Inn brand creates in an up and coming area which is serviced by three tube stations all within 10 minutes walk away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Stratford Excellent Hotel to stay if you are visiting East London,close to Rail and Underground links. Hotel well placed with Restrarants and shops all around the hotel, and a comfortable haven close by to rest up. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly Efficient and friendly staff made our stay a memorable experience July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Hotel is extremely convenient for Shopping and local amenities and it's very easy to get to the centre of london in. The only issue we had was the attitude of one concierge was offputting and vaguely rude. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant We had a very enjoyable stay and thoroughly recommend the Stratford Holiday Inn. Hotel, staff and food excellent. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ed50 Convenient to public transport, comfortble bed, nice breakfast overall hassle free experience. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food and mood I just could not believe the service, briliant al round and I could not wish for anymore from the staff or the hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and quiet rooms. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, convenient and comfortable hotel Stayed here a number of times when going to North Greenwich (O2) for concerts - extremely easy as heading in opposite direction to most people when you leave. Hotel is in as good condition as when it opened for Olympics in 2012. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Useless lift access Unfortunately the access card not working In the lift meant I was trapped in the lift until another customer arrived. Staff were very unhelpful and were more concerned I sign for a new card! All in all a reasonable hotel let down by its poor staff July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, excellent position hotel clean, comfortable room, staff very good, lovely reception staff. breakfast good, only 1 grip and that's mine and my daughters view, bacon undercooked, no spoons to get marmalade, jams etc out of the large jars.... just a very minor point, nice hotel, great staff. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, wonderful staff This was our 4th stay in the Stratford City Holiday Inn, and again, we were impressed with the hotel staff, the spacious room with all comforts and the excellent breakfast. This hotel for us is truly home away from home! Very centrally located, within a 5 minute walk (if you want you can use the shopping centre to stay dry and reach the tube) from the main tube and train station. A 20 minute tube ride into central London. A huge shopping centre at your fingertips, many excellent places to dine right next to the hotel, in short, everything we want from a shopping/sight seeing trip to London. Would recommend this hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by modernes Zimmer ideale Lage Wir würden dieses Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen. Ideale Lage zum Shoppen! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great location Comfortable bed and the staff all very friendly. Great location, near all transportation, and a very big shopping mall just next to the hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Everything was fine, but felt the breakfast was not quite up to the quality of the rest of the stay - otherwise we were very happy July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn - Stratford Stayed at Holiday Inn Stratford ideally located in Stratford City, great shopping, restaurants July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent modern hotel what a excellent stay we had at the holiday inn stratford from arrival to leaving we could not have asked for a better welcome the hotel is great value with a lovely modern feel to it the room was very clean and facilities in it were all we required the bed was very comfortable. the staff in the hotel without exception were fabulous nothing was too much trouble and they were all helpful and polite we will not hesitate to recommend and use the hotel again. thanks July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Location, Great Quality The Hotel is well located for shoppers and i love the idea that i can run upstairs from the west filed mall after shopping to drop off my bags July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for enjoying the shops with girlfriends! We all had a fabulous girls weekend at this hotel! Its position is great for shopping and eating in and around Westfield Shopping Centre as its so close. We will definitely stay again and again! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love it The London-Stratford City is one of the best Hotels I ever had the possibility to stay at. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location. When looking for somewhere to stay in London, I hadn't really considered Stratford. But my search revealed this hotel as a good price for the time of year. The hotel was easy to get to, being located next door to Stratford Regional station. I arrived two hours early, but when I reached reception, I was able to check in immediately. My room was on the fourth floor, down the corridor from the lifts. The room was clean, with a comfortable bed and good sized bathroom. My only bugbear was the view from the room, which was of a large crane and a pair of dirty socks directly outside the window. Also, I found the towels to be rather hard. The staff were very friendly, professional and good humoured and very knowledgeable about the local area. The area itself is lovely, the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park is only 3 minutes walk away and the hotel is sited at Westfield Stratford City, the largest Shopping Centre in Europe. There is a Good selection of restaurants immediately outside the hotel and of course, a huge selection of different shops. All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay close to Denali London but who doesn't mind a short Tube/DLR ride. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room only stayed for one night ,the staff at reception and on into the bar area were all great answered and helped with a few questions we had about the area.passed a few cleaners on way to room also smiled and a gave a polite hello.Made the whole day a pleasant one. Thankyou. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location this hotel is in a great location for westfield and QEOP June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stratford City near London, England I loved our all round experience with this Holiday Inn. Besides that it was fresh, new and modern - it's situated next to a fresh, new and modern huge mall. Lots of restaurants, stores, movie theater, drugstores, and the best we were able to buy food at the mall grocery store. The train -, bus - and underground stations just in walking distance. Everything very comfortable and easy. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed here in a theatre package deal. Initially, I thought that it was too far out of town, but it only took a leisurely 30 minutes on the tube to get to Oxford Circus on the Central line. The hotel is situated in the Westfield Shopping centre - so very handy for a bit of browsing and shopping. Great location, fantastic nights sleep and amazing breakfast. Will definitely stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Stratford Although we only stayed for the one night as we were in London for a show we found the Hotel excellent from the moment we booked in to the moment we checked out. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble them. I have told friends and relatives that if they are visiting London they should consider staying here and commuting in to the city. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Accomodation I'm travelling for business reason. It is important to me stay in a place close to my office, with a good Breakfast, good room service, nice bed and pillows, large TV screen and some amenities just outside the Hotel. Here there is the Westfield mall, which is perfect for my habits. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely friendly staff and great service Could not have chosen a better hotel to enjoy a week in London following a long illness. Very convenient location. Wonderful friendly staff - nothing too much trouble for them. Extremely comfortable clean room. Loved the bathroom - shower just perfect, large shower head but not fixed (hate those fixed shower heads!). Could not fault the choice and quality of the food. My husband and I are already looking forward to our next trip to London and the Holiday Inn, Stratford City. Cassie June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant staff and comfortable room. Staff as always very pleasant and room top quality. A lovely stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodation The only thing that I was not completely satisfied with was the hardness of the towels in the bathroom. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good environment, friendly & courteous staff Stepping into Holiday Inn Stratford City is always an exciting experience. I've remained loyal to the hotel since shortly after it opened for business about three years ago. Warm & friendly staff; always willing to help and accommodate your needs! The proximity to Westfield Mall, Stratford Centre and Stratford International Station is an uncommon advantage. Such a great hotel that offers even much more than could be imagined. June 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road Hotel Exterior at Holiday Inn London Commercial Road Holiday Inn Commercial Road at night Scenery / Landscape View from Hotel Lobby Lounge of Holiday Inn Commercial Road Front Desk Hotel Lobby of Holiday Inn  Commercial Road
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading