• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Portuguese
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Assistance Animals are permitted at the hotel. No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tower Of London
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
The Shard
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s
View More

Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s financial district in under 10 minutes if on business & in London’s West End or the new Westfield Stratford in just 15 minutes for shopping & things to do if on leisure.

If you require meeting space, the Academy Meetings Centre at the Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you require from IT support to refreshments which are all supported by the Academy money back guarantee, ensuring that you and your colleagues get the most out of your session. We have 4 meeting rooms that boast of natural daylight and all the high technology that you need for a smooth meeting.

With 24 hour room service and a restaurant known as the Trader’s Restaurant The Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you need for a perfect stay in London when travelling alone or with friends and family.

Our friendly concierge team will be able to assist you with transportation and excursions in the area for things to do.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn London Commercial Road is brand new hotel to East London. The hotel brings with it all the comfort and confidence the Holiday Inn brand creates in an up and coming area which is serviced by three tube stations all within 10 minutes walk away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price Holiday Inn Stratford is a modern clean spacious hotel, close to rail links and in the middle of an excellent shopping area. The breakfast was fabulous and the staff were generally polite and helpful, although some had a hard time with English, which is not uncommon for the service industries in Britain. The only thing I think that could be improved on are the quality of mattresses and pillows. My mattress was hard and bouncy, many hotels now have cushioned tops to their mattresses, which helps tremendously in allowing for a good night's sleep. The pillows had to be some of the worst I have slept on anywhere, thin lumpy foam ones. They advertise a choice of pillows but only had one in stock. Other than that a great hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff good service Relaxed and enjoyable ready for the next stay very clean, comfortable bed a good nights sleep a pity you can not open a window April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay in this lovely modern hotel Very warm welcome from an extremely pleasant young lady on reception. We were given a lovely room on the 5th floor with views of the Olympic Park.Nice furnishings and a very comfortable bed, pillows etc. Our only gripe being that the water temperature was poor morning, noon and night and this caused difficulties for showering, bathing and shaving etc. However, we did complain and were duly compensated for our inconvenience. Bar area, restaurant and service very good. Fantastic position, right in the middle of the Westfield Centre.Parking at a cost of £8 per day and extremely convenient right next to the hotel. Very good location for travel, only 5 minutes walk to all the train networks. Would definitely recommend and would stay again but would test the temperature of the water upon our arrival! April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value A great location, good value for money with excellent connections. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room very comfortable Perfect location surrounded by restaurants and shops. Room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and made you feel welcome. Only downfall was the fitness center. I was hoping to use it during my stay but the bike made such a loud noise it was unusable and the rubber from the cross trainer comes off onto your hands when you are using it! The gym needs some TLC but apart from that great stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room The hotel location is perfect. Service personal overall very much supportive. Clean an nice rooms with good comfort. The bed linens could be a little bit higher quality. Personally I like when its very smooth and cool bedblankets,. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic stay Stayed for one night with my daughter everything was wonderful. Would certainly stay here again. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Try Smiling The hotel is let down by very poor customer care skills of its front of house staff. Reception staff did not smile throughout check in. Bar staff clearly over whelmed with only 20/30 people . Hopefully you will have a better experience March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Perfect Hotel Great staff and the hotel is a perfect location for O2 concerts, not to mention great shopping on site ! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional stay This hotel is situated close to the centre of London with direct connections to all parts by Underground, Overground, Metro (DLR), Main Line and Buses. Its is also located in the centre of the largest shopping mall in Europe and offers the cheapest car parking (by far) beneath the hotel. The hotel staff are obviously well motivated, being welcoming, extremely friendly, and knowledgeable. The room was spotless and very quiet on the 7th floor. Breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of choice. Other menus were less inspiring but the hotel is amongst restaurants of every conceivable cuisine. This hotel is ideally situated for a visit to London, is great value for money and is highly recommended. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel fantastic hotel in a great location. easy to reach London or enjoy the extensive facilities on the doorstep. Cheap car parking too £5 for 24 hours....bargin. the best of London without the cost March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab Hotel Friendly staff, efficient service. Room was clean, comfortable bed and breakfast was excellent. In the heart of Westfield, you have every shop and restaurant closely. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous!! Brilliant hotel situated right in the middle of the shopping centre . We had a room facing the casino but only a murmur of noise heard not enough to disturb ! The hotel is bright clean and modern and the breakfast lovely. The staff are exceptional and the management should be proud of them . They were all very helpful, friendly and efficient . Would recommend this hotel. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night Stayed prior to a theatre trip. Easy booking. helpful staff. comfortable and clean room. Acknowledged my anniversary! March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stuffy windowless room Great location if you re a shopaholic. But location is not everything. The ad said a room with a oark view but did not specify that this was a car park. Paid extra for the view too which was fairly decent as we were on the sixth floor so we got a nice skyline but could not get any fresh air into the room. Staff were well rehearsed and went through the motions but their heart was not in it! Would have been nice to have spoken to at least one with a London accent! Anything but. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay. Entrance is confusing as the building is shared with another hotel, and it's necessary to pass the other's reception to reach HI's reception. Clean, smart hotel. Seems very new. I had an executive room, which was very quiet and comfortable. It's not a good part of London, but if you have to visit this area it's a good hotel choice. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Keep going back As far as I'm concerned any trip to London I have to make I will stay at this hotel. It is well placed for transport to anywhere, there are plenty of places to eat and the car parking is reasonable. The only quibble I have with the IHG hotels is that the pillows are rubbish and I will start taking my own in future and on this occasion because there is no natural ventilation the room was a bit stuffy and I hate air con. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Location The hotel is still quite new and it shows, althought the odd thing (like the towel hooks which were not attached to the wall firmly) is starting to need attention. The reception staff were very good and recognised me as a gold member. The breakfast was ok. I've seen better and had a bigger choice at other hotels and other Holiday Inns. The hotel doesn't seem that child friendly (although we hadn't brought ours, but it's an observation worth sharing nonetheless#. I couldn't really fault the hotel for anything, but at the same time, can't really rave about it. If you get a good deal on price, then it is well situated and I would recommend it as a place for an overnight stay if you're looking to explore London for a day or two. Better curtains to keep the light out and better sound insulation would be a bonus as you have many eating and drinking places just outside and depending on your room, you may be disturbed just a little. The hotel is nice, but not great #would be improved if it had a pool). March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Me and my mum stayed here last week. Excellent service, room was ready and we were early. Got a complimentary drink as we were loyalty customers which was a great start to the stay. Lovely clean fresh room. Perfect location. Would definitely recommend. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, super helpful and friendly staff You know what you're getting with a Holiday Inn, so why take a chance with something that might or might not be ok. Fabulous location for London visiting and for the Westfield Shopping centre. Staff were particularly helpful and friendly, and I would certainly recommend it to others 24 hour parking charge incredibly reasonable for this area March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room with a good views had lovely time even though I had to stay in the hotel for most of the time with the flu. Staff were really helpful to my needs. great location for shopping and Olympic park. Looking forward to going back February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room but no sleep stayed fri and sat night 21/22 february 1st night excellent good nights sleep ... sat night terrible woken up at midnight by banging outside the window even tho we were on 5th floor executive room. Wind was very bad outside and something was banging so loud we were kept awake all night long... sounded like someone outside window banging a bass drum.... obviously outside door or dumpster then relatives we booked in 5th floor too got woken by a wake up call at 6.30am that they had not ordered.... so not happy with this stay .. was not offered any compensation just oh dear we'll look into it :( not what you want when you've booked a relaxing place to stay after a hectic family wedding :(. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & very comfortable stay Good experience at the HI Stratford with no real complaints. Very comfortable, good room & good quality breakfast February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location & Service Great Location - easy access to city centre & hotel is right smack next shopping malls :) Excellent Service Personnel. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The True Holiday Inn Flagship Fantastic 5* clean sweep. No one works harder than Tiho on inhouse bookings to secure you a last minute cancellation when the entire of the city is full due to London Fashion Week ... a great hotel with no drawbacks February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning room, friendly staff My only issue would that there was no concession for carer. As I cannot come on my own due to disability. This means that it was a very expensive short break by the time I had paid for two rooms carers wages ( by the hour) and travel. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great example of Holiday Inn Service Take care when being offered a room upgrade, even if you are a Platinum Priority Club member. It consists of changing your view from the side of the shopping centre to the bus park outside the Olympic swimming pool. Towels not provided one day and the check in staff are unable to link 2 separate bookings so that you have to check in again part way through your stay as they won't issue a room key for the full time of your stay. You do get the feeling that the guests get in the way of running the hotel February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room no fridge Staff do not value platinum member nor offer room upgrade. As always no room available. Hotel quite new, why have alternating room where window can open then next room do not. also no fridge. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient room service Was a bit pricey with added tray charge but very convenient. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Stay My husband and I drove up on the 31 Jan, very straight forward to get to hotel. Underground car park £5 for 24hrs. Out of car park, up one escalator and into hotel! Check in was quick and easy. Room and bathroom were both very nice, everything you could want. The bar area was relaxing. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice for both hot and cold, all the staff we encountered were attentive but not overbearing. All in all a very pleasant stay and we will return! February 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Select to close.
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading