• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Portuguese
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Assistance Animals are permitted at the hotel. No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tower Of London
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
The Shard
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s
View More

Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s financial district in under 10 minutes if on business & in London’s West End or the new Westfield Stratford in just 15 minutes for shopping & things to do if on leisure.

If you require meeting space, the Academy Meetings Centre at the Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you require from IT support to refreshments which are all supported by the Academy money back guarantee, ensuring that you and your colleagues get the most out of your session. We have 4 meeting rooms that boast of natural daylight and all the high technology that you need for a smooth meeting.

With 24 hour room service and a restaurant known as the Trader’s Restaurant The Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you need for a perfect stay in London when travelling alone or with friends and family.

Our friendly concierge team will be able to assist you with transportation and excursions in the area for things to do.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn London Commercial Road is brand new hotel to East London. The hotel brings with it all the comfort and confidence the Holiday Inn brand creates in an up and coming area which is serviced by three tube stations all within 10 minutes walk away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good value hotel This is a comfortable, well appointed, clean hotel, which we felt was very good value for London. Not too far out, it is on a good bus route and near tubes, although not the prettiest area, we did feel safe. The cooked breakfast was not particularly good although there was a wide variety of other choices. The eating area was also rather cramped and very full. The room and bathroom exceeded our expectations. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice family hotel Great news about free breakfast included especially with children. Nice room, well appointed - but its minmial - so no draws to put anything in and a few coat hangars for the other stuff. Room controls a bit hit and miss. Cant leave the window open as you are on the street side. Very clean room, nice quality towels, great large power shower. Dinner in the hotel was fantastic - we had three different meals , all superb but would suggest a childrens menu or child portions and price? . Smooth check in , very friendly and very quick check out. Would stay again. Easy walk to and from main activities. Buzz at breakfast and in the main areas, with very attentive staff at breakfast - nothing was too much trouble. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The free breakfast was great! Room was nice and clean with comfy bed. Bathroom was also clean and the shower was nice and big. My bedroom view was of a school playground which was weird. But overall my experience was great. I'm already thinking about ny next visit! Oh and location is 5 stars too. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good old fashioned service !!!! After arriving late in the evening - the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The easy access into London is a great location and something that I'll certainly use again. Thank you !! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Centrally located to access. The West End and favourably placed to enjoy the abundant facilities of the Westfield shopping centre you felt you were spoilt for choice .options to enjoy your stay were endless. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room facilities Room facilities were decent. Bed was comfortable n also the room was clean n cosy. It had all provisions. Breakfast very limited choices n monotonous . Overall good n reasonable for a short stay. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I actually stayed at the hotel from February 19th till February 23rd but the first 3 nights were included in a package deal. None the less the stay was overall a really nice experience. We got clean towels every day and the housekeeping staff cleaned the room every day, made our beds, etc. Every question we put to the front desk was answered, they were very helpfull. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Had a great weekend at the Holiday inn express..Hotel was great the staff were very polite..Everything was clean and tidy.....Free wifi and free breakfast,,Will definately stay again next time im in london..Thank you so much for making my stay so great..Kevin Mitchell.. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good position Stayed at this hotel whilst visiting our son in Stratford. Great position, and comfortable hotel. The gentleman on the desk was really helpful, friendly and efficient - a great asset to the hotel. Room was a good size and although no view from the room, we really enjoyed our stay. Only down side was that the breakfast room was overcrowded, but we took our breakfast on trays to our room, so problem solved. Cannot praise the staff enough, from the young lady cleaning the rooms, who was helpful and cheerful, and the young man in the breakfast room and especially the staff on the front desk. Looking forward to our next stay. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fit for Purpose It is a clean, comfortable and welcoming hotel which delivers what it promises. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for visiting London We stayed for six nights and everything was great! Perhaps unique detail is that it is away from central London, but I assure you it is not inconvenient because transportation services are great! Breakfast is ok, keep in mind that not all accommodations offer it included in the price, so I am satisfied. The staff very friendly and attentive. The rooms, although a bit small, offered all amenities. The beds were a delight, especially after having spent the whole day walking around London. The bathroom was very clean, with everything to cover your needs for your stay. I congratulate all staff, every day makes this hotel work so well and so I encourage them to continue, better every day! February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 9 Great days in Stratford We stayed at Stratford Holiday Inn at end of January 2014.Smaller sized Holiday Inn but great location with 5-10 minute walk to tube and overground transportation. London sights within 15 minute tube ride. Comfortable, modern and clean room, small but adequate. Good mattress, duvet bedding, tv, hair dryer and coffee maker. We were very comfortable. Breakfast provided was more than adequate and very popular. Meals in dining room were perfect for us. Near Westfield mall for shopping and dining and adjacent to 2012 Olympic site. We would return in a heartbeat! February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I have stayed with Holiday Inn Stratford hotell two times, and will surely stay here again next time I'm visiting London! The location is very good, the hotell was overall also very good, everything from the staff, rooms, and service was great! All that for a very reasonable price! It is a little far from the city, but the excellent train/metro/bus service is nearby, which makes it really easy to travel around. And not to forget that one of the biggest malls in London, Westfield shopping centre is only 5 minutes walk away! I surely do recommend this hotell to anyone visiting London! January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean hotel and room excellent and comfy. Very efficient staff at reception and friendly, convenient car park at side of hotel but expensive , not far to walk to Westfield shops and station. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Standards I stayed with my family for 3 days in this hotel and had great fun during the period of our stay.The reception staff was courteous and was able to provide great information about the surroundings. Rooms were absolutely neat and clean with excellent showers.The beds were extremely comfortable and relaxing.There was sufficient space for two persons in the standard room and the floor carpeting was pretty slick as well. Breakfast was of great quality with a number of choices - Baked beans, scrambled eggs and the croissants were delicious; and I was not even able to try everything during my stay, such was the variety ;) Hotel has a very convenient location.The Stratford centre is just 10 mins away by walk from where you can take the Tube, Train , buses etc. Also adjacent is the Westfield Stratford, the largest shopping mall in Europe :) Overall this is the best choice in the area and is a great alternative to Central London hotels as the connectivity is quite good from Stratford to all parts of London. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Working and staying there Clean rooms, excellent service. What more could you want? January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient stay Staff were very good and efficient. No hold ups at checking in or out and rooms nice and clean. January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Above Average The presentation of the hotel was very smart, tidy and fresh. Had lots of modern features as well as having wi-if available in every room for free. All staff were very polite although night check in staff took a while to find. Although in the room there was no ability to adjust the temperature nor turn off the loud extraction fan. I know it's only petty but the ability to turn on individual lights would have been good as we needed a small light on for our baby. We enjoyed our stay on the whole even if it was a bit pricy, although the friendly staff and cleaness made up for that. Thank you January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend Very comfortable bed and room, cleanliness very good. Staff to be commended for being so helpful and friendly. Next time we come to London this is where we will be staying. Only one thing that I would add and that would be to provide more than 2 teabags and 4 small milk pots per day. We would add that we are going to The Holiday Inn at Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco in June of this year and hope that the service there is as good. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Reception Had our wedding reception last weekend at Holiday Inn Express Stratford and it was great. Very professional and friendly staff, reception and food was amazing. We were told that it’s their first time for the wedding dinner/lunch but did'nt feel like it, everything was above and beyond expectation and we all had a very great time. Everyone in the staff were very helpful in all the process from the preparation to the day of wedding, all of our guest were very pleased including myself and Mrs. I have attended few weddings in the area around before but this hotel service is way far better then others in this zone with reasonable price. I would highly recommend this place for special events. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent stay here for two nights, first night I arrived at 1am and check in was quick and helpful. Just a 6 min walk to the Bus Station at Stratford International. No faults for this Hotel, will definitely stay here again. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Comfortable stay & great service. Well stocked breakfast buffet even though the restaurant was very busy. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and location. The proximity of the Holiday Inn Express Stratford to the West Field Shopping Centre made our stay. The breakfast was great. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but poor breakfest Great hotel, but a little distant from the city center and a poor breakfest. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms, great staff a good, clean, friendly hotel to stay, relatively close to Stratford & the Westfield shopping centre. Not much within 5-10 min walk though for food in the evening so be prepared to walk a mile or so for restaurants! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel I stayed for one night as was there was a conference in nearby hotel, very nice room and high speed WIFI great breakfast veru good hotel and staff were very friendly and helpful very positive experience December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and great service Enjoyed a couple of nights at this hotel. room very comfortable, staff excellent attitude and very attentive. Great location, only 5 mins walk to underground and train services giving easy access into downtown london. bus stop outside hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Efficient Hotel near Queen Mary University Our college son is completing his study abroad semester so Stratford's Holiday Inn Express was one train stop away from Mile End Station/Queen Mary University. The Stratford HI Express is an easy 5 min walk to a major shopping mall and the Stratford train station with easy connections to London's major attractions. Felt very safe, day or night. Staff was courteous and knowledgeable with directions and currency exchanges. The hotel is typical European: sleek, efficient; rooms are contemporary decor with lovely, newly renovated baths with high end finishes. Rooms are compact but large enough for a small pull out sofa. Breakfast was hot and plentiful with scrambled eggs, sausages, fresh croissants plus other standard morning fare. One male restaurant staff was so sweet, helping me with the coffee machine and dropped/broke a tray of coffee cups. It was an accident but he was so very apologetic. He made a lasting impression on me, going out of his was to help a patron. By London standards, this hotel is an excellent value, and met our needs quite nicely, particularly for study abroad families visiting their children at Queen Mary. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel, slightly further from station than expected but walkable with ease Evening meal excellent but breakfast a bit disappointing. Sausages were not good quality and less variety than some of the HIE sites but acceptable for "free". Room was comfortable size with free internet and allowed work with ease. December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay this was the 1st time staying in this part of London, it was the closest hotel for the o2 arena , at the time of booking we didn't realise that all rooms were shower facilities only, our room seemed to be a disabled friendly room with call alarm pull cords in all areas. we also had an adjoining door to the next room. overall the staff were really nice and polite and did offer us the chance of moving to another room .not sure we`d use a holiday inn express again as there`s not much choice for breakfast December 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Select to close.
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading