• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Portuguese
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Assistance Animals are permitted at the hotel. No pets allowed

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s
View More

Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s financial district in under 10 minutes if on business & in London’s West End or the new Westfield Stratford in just 15 minutes for shopping & things to do if on leisure.

If you require meeting space, the Academy Meetings Centre at the Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you require from IT support to refreshments which are all supported by the Academy money back guarantee, ensuring that you and your colleagues get the most out of your session. We have 4 meeting rooms that boast of natural daylight and all the high technology that you need for a smooth meeting.

With 24 hour room service and a restaurant known as the Trader’s Restaurant The Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you need for a perfect stay in London when travelling alone or with friends and family.

Our friendly concierge team will be able to assist you with transportation and excursions in the area for things to do.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn London Commercial Road is brand new hotel to East London. The hotel brings with it all the comfort and confidence the Holiday Inn brand creates in an up and coming area which is serviced by three tube stations all within 10 minutes walk away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel but internet is so slow it is a good hotel location,food,staff ,...,etc the negative thing about it which is the internet connection is really bad which effect me very bad as i was trying to do my work first day they said they are going to fix it so no internet in the rooms then 2nd day the internet in the lobby was so so slow June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what's needed for London We enjoyed a four night stay at this hotel for a short break to London. The hotel is a great location for the Olympic Park and Westfield, and is convenient for public transport. Good staff, a decent breakfast, modern rooms and a lounge to relax in on a night time were plus points for us. Excellent value, and with IHG rewards points, we'd definitely stay again. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in Stratford Perfekt Hotel around Stratford. Minus Breakfast: We missed fried eggs and Nutella.... Trank you. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for London visit Overall a good stay, its a short walk into Westfield and the tube. Only thing that let it down was the windows, we could hear all the traffic outside all night, was quieter later on, but still heard more than we have in other hotels. Could do with secondary glazing. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice of Hotel A great stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Stratford. Reasonable price and close to the train station. Very handy for the O2 Arena using the Jubilee Line, and the Central Line for Central London. Comfortable accommodation and great service. Breakfast was included in the price and adequate. Would definitely stay here again. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I was worried that the hotel would be noisy as it was set on the High Sreet, but our room faced away from the road and so all was well. Our room was comfy and clean, the staff helpful and the breakfast was nothing fancy, not a massive choice, but plentiful. Just wish you could book through a free phone site. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Excellent Accommodation We booked this for a family wedding in Bow. The hotel was really comfortable all aspects of our stay were excellent especially the staff. The free wi-fi was great. It was a brilliant location too, the Westfield Shopping complex and Stratford/Stratford International Stations and Stratford Centre were all within easy walking distance. All in all a really enjoyable stay. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff From fist entry to this hotel the staff were very welcoming and friendly. Reception area and bar were clean and tidy, as was the seating area. Room was very comfortable and clean. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Staying Comfortable and clean room. Excellent staff. Very close to the tube and buses. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend visiting family and the Olympic Park This was a return visit to the hotel. We had two very relaxing days visiting family and the newly opened Olympic Park (which is wonderful, by the way). As usual we had a spotlessly clean room which was at the back of the hotel and so very quiet. The staff were all very friendly as before, and we enjoyed the good self service breakfast. This is a fine hotel in a great location and we will be back for sure. We have even cracked Oyster cards, the DLR and the D8 and 25 buses! May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff . Room poor Bathroom grubby and very small for a room with 3 paying adults. Sofa bed was very uncomfortable as the mattress was thinner than the pillows! May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good value for money Great place to stay. Staff are friendly and good proximity to Stratford station. Breakfast can be changed once in a while. It is monotonous eating the same menu for months together. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by heating not up to scratch only complaint i have is the heating not very warm April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location for London this is in a great position and very good value for London. The rooms are simple but comfortable although better for one traveller than 2 as the beds are doubles not kingsize. Westfield Stratford is a short walk away so you can get to the cinema in 10 minutes if you have an evening to fill. Breakfast is adequate although nothing special. Transport links are excellent and you can be in central London in 15 mins on the central line. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise from conference room was a big let down Room was comfortable and bigger than expected. Bathroom was clean and modern. Shame about the constant noise from the conference room which I did contact reception staff about and I was ensured would be sorted. Never was sorted, nor did I receive a call back from staff member! :( April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value hotel Helpful staff, clean comfortable room and very handy spot for the 02 arena. For the price paid it couldn't have been better. Would happily stay again. April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Our stay here was adequate. My expectation of a brand such as this is that it is value for money. We stayed two nights (Friday and Saturday) and I don't think it represented good value for money at all. My expectations weren't particularly high and there was nothing about the experience that exceeded them. I had to block the light coming in under the door from the corridor in order to be able to get to sleep. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Excellent value but facilities and service (eg. breakfast) necessarily limited. The few staff we met were excellent. Bar: no draught beer! Get some BRITISH beer in! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and near to Westfield Stratford for shopping I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn - Stratford. I had a comfortable stay in a clean and new room which was quiet. The staff were friendly and approachable - they even allowed me to keep my room until 2pm the next day. The breakfast was included and there was a good variety of food. The hotel charges for parking but it is not too expensive. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay I needed to be in Stratford, so the location was ideal for me, though it took a long while to reach there from Heathrow. All in all, no problems with my stay. It provides basic comfort, good breakfast, nice staff... April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Yulia I enjoed stay in Holiday Inn Express. Nice room, friendly atmosphere. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent conference experience We had a training in the hotel. It was one of the best from my experience. Hotel employees were very friendly and attentive with a personal touch to our group. Highly recommend the hotel for business and leisure. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish comfort! Just wanted to say how wonderful the staff were in looking after myself and my disabled daughter! The only thing missing was some bacon as part of breakfast! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We stayed for two nights, and we did not want to leave to go home. We would have liked to have stayed longer. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. The staff at reception were very helpful. We will definately return, and would highly recommend this hotel. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very welcoming hotel I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the staff where very friendly and welcoming , food was average , however room clean and a good location. I would stay here again. Thank you Steve.B March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Comfortable, quiet room, very good size for London. Inclusive breakfast a bonus over competitor hotels. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good value hotel This is a comfortable, well appointed, clean hotel, which we felt was very good value for London. Not too far out, it is on a good bus route and near tubes, although not the prettiest area, we did feel safe. The cooked breakfast was not particularly good although there was a wide variety of other choices. The eating area was also rather cramped and very full. The room and bathroom exceeded our expectations. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice family hotel Great news about free breakfast included especially with children. Nice room, well appointed - but its minmial - so no draws to put anything in and a few coat hangars for the other stuff. Room controls a bit hit and miss. Cant leave the window open as you are on the street side. Very clean room, nice quality towels, great large power shower. Dinner in the hotel was fantastic - we had three different meals , all superb but would suggest a childrens menu or child portions and price? . Smooth check in , very friendly and very quick check out. Would stay again. Easy walk to and from main activities. Buzz at breakfast and in the main areas, with very attentive staff at breakfast - nothing was too much trouble. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The free breakfast was great! Room was nice and clean with comfy bed. Bathroom was also clean and the shower was nice and big. My bedroom view was of a school playground which was weird. But overall my experience was great. I'm already thinking about ny next visit! Oh and location is 5 stars too. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good old fashioned service !!!! After arriving late in the evening - the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The easy access into London is a great location and something that I'll certainly use again. Thank you !! March 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road Hotel Exterior at Holiday Inn London Commercial Road Holiday Inn Commercial Road at night Scenery / Landscape View from Hotel Lobby Lounge of Holiday Inn Commercial Road Front Desk Hotel Lobby of Holiday Inn  Commercial Road
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading