• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Portuguese
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Assistance Animals are permitted at the hotel. No pets allowed

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s
View More

Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s financial district in under 10 minutes if on business & in London’s West End or the new Westfield Stratford in just 15 minutes for shopping & things to do if on leisure.

If you require meeting space, the Academy Meetings Centre at the Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you require from IT support to refreshments which are all supported by the Academy money back guarantee, ensuring that you and your colleagues get the most out of your session. We have 4 meeting rooms that boast of natural daylight and all the high technology that you need for a smooth meeting.

With 24 hour room service and a restaurant known as the Trader’s Restaurant The Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you need for a perfect stay in London when travelling alone or with friends and family.

Our friendly concierge team will be able to assist you with transportation and excursions in the area for things to do.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn London Commercial Road is brand new hotel to East London. The hotel brings with it all the comfort and confidence the Holiday Inn brand creates in an up and coming area which is serviced by three tube stations all within 10 minutes walk away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Billing and payment Hotel staf has to be little honest. they have taken 1000 GPB extra from my card by saying this is holding amount and will be back in account in 4-5 days. but 2 weeks has passed and I have not received my money back. now I am not receiving any response on emails. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Suites, Great Customer Service & Amazing Views! On arriving at reception I received the warmest of welcomes by an incredibly attentive and charismatic receptionist. A great start to my stay. The suite itself was great and everything was in good order. The views afforded from the window were exceptional and I don't think that many hotel rooms in London could match the breathtaking these panoramic views - my room overlooked the Olympic Park and beyond to Canary Wharf. The variety and quality of the Breakfast Buffet was exceptional. Again., this was enhanced by the services of very friendly, professional staff. I would highly recommend this 'hotel' to other IHG members who would otherwise choose the more established brands such as Crowne Plaza. This stay has opened my own eyes to the world of Staybridge Suites. A very happy guest. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home Stayed over a weekend in a Studio king. Check in effortless. Very comfortable room with Microwave/convention oven dishwasher, sink and utensils to cook around a basic meal. Fridge . Spacious airy and bright room. Bathroom is limited to a shower which was disappointing. Comfy bed, towels average quality and basic toiletries provided. Breakfast buffet was good and the area has a home from home kitchen feel, where you can mull over a recipe book, which are provided in the area. Tea and coffee available if you require during the day. No housekeeping service provided, however, if you wish they will organise for you in an instant. I consider this a pre requisite but I can understand that this is a nod to guests who don't wish to be disturbed and staybridge cleverly market it this way. Great free laundry facilities should you require and good gym over looking the stadium. The staff were amazing, courteous, polite, helpful and very friendly, especially Nicholas who could not have done more to make our stay memorable and very comfortable. On the doorstep of an amazing shopping and leisure centre with excellent transport links. A really comfortable enjoyable stay. I have awarded 4 due to the lack of tub and housekeeping , however, if you want a very comfortable stay with great service and great access to London, plus fancy a bit of shop, you won't go far wrong here. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home in London......finally!! Chloe at reception with her beautiful smile and charm was an indication of better things to come. Check-in was swift and excellent and as requested, I was granted a very early check-in! Thank you very much. Excellent suite, but the sofa needs a bit of maintenance as it is slowly digging in on one end. My only problem was the absence of Sky Tv to watch the premier league matches. Please endeavour to make Sky Sports available for footies to keep up with the game. However, the kitchen was excellent and well-stocked, I could even cook and eat Nigerian meals. I guys at check-out were extremely excellent and very professional, also the lady at concierge was very helpful. I will be back there tomorrow to stay for a week!!!!! Excellent accommodation in cramped-up London! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service from rabia I had a great stay! the hotel is very modern and the cleansiness of the hotel and bedrooms are immaculate. Very quick and effecient check-in, I was acknowledged as a platinum member and offered free wifi access code, easy access to london attractions, westfield shopping centre right outside...even better to shop, watch a movie, and to a variety of places to eat. Rabia and chloe made me feel very welcome and has made my stay a very good one...Thanks Rabia for your wonderful service, I hope to see you on my next visit. Helen and debbie were awesome, very friendly and helpful. I had a very pleasant stay!!! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Concept These suites offer a nice alternative to hotel rooms and i realy enjoyed my stay - thank you January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights stay The requirements of some where comfortable, peaceful and relaxing are fulfilled in staying here. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good, let down in a few details Generally the stay was good, and I love the concept of the staybridge. Unfortunately this time it was let down by upgrading to a one bedroom suite, unable to watch Apple TV in bedroom, sofa was awful and could not use, and heating went up to 24degrees automatically several times a day. Staff were friendly, and helpful, and breakfast was great. Personally I wouldn't bother upgrading in future, but all in all good January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Leisure and The City My first stay at the Staybridge Suites was a pleasure. Well cared for facilities, friendly staff and a great view from the 12th floor restaurant. Traveled in by car - very easy - and used the next door Stratford Station to get out and about in London. Shopping, entertainment and restaurant choice in the attached Westfield Centre is excellent. All-in-all a great overnight stop and one that I would use again. Final bonus - parking for 24 hours was only a Fiver! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We arrived early into London and went to the suites and they let us check in early which we thought was accommodating for us. On our way out they looked after our luggage. The rooms were clean and spacious. Plus it's in an ideal location with plenty to do nearby. The staff were really friendly and helpful too. We would definitely come back to stay January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Excellent Breakfast. This hotel is located in East London right by Westfield Mall & the train station. I enjoyed the hot breakfast every morning with great selections. They ran out of Apple juice when I got to breakfast at 8am on one of the days but they had other juice selections. I just prefer Apple juice. There are no ice machines or ice buckets in the room but you can fill up the provided ice tray and stick it in the freezer. I didn't cook because there were tons of food vendors and varieties at the World food court at the Westfield mall. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful, I remember in particular Timothy who loaned me an iPhone charger head when the one I bought from the States stopped working. That was helpful. I will definitely stay here again. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable, but the newness is wearing off and needs a little attention This is the second time I have stayed here. At the outset, I have to say this property represents excellent value as a place to stay within easy distance of Central London. Room rates, the size of the rooms, coupled with the reasonable complimentary breakfast buffet and 24 hour pantry, and the proximity to Stratford station (which is well connected for much of the country, really) all conspire to make this a favourable place. On this occasion, as a Platinum IHG member, I was greeted with a profuse apology that, due to the level of bookings on just one of my four nights, they sadly could not offer me a complimentary upgrade to a two-room suite. I was offered a standard studio with a view over the city, the station and the building site that was the Olympic Park. (This IS preferable to the other side of the hotel which overlooks the adjacent mall rooftop). The standard room is still adequate in size for a couple and notably larger than many alternatives. I have no doubt that. had there been availability, I'd have been upgraded. The service, the breakfast, and the extreme comfort of the bed were all up to scratch. However, I did note some accumulated grime around the shower door, and it appears the carpet in the room had not been thoroughly vacuumed before we arrived. We also experienced an issue where by the ceiling in our shower was wet and dripping, presumably with waste from the room above - not a nice thought. This was reported and presumably fixed - at least we did not notice a repeat occurrence. So I'm inclined to think that as the newness of the property recedes, a little more attention needs paying to maintenance and occasional deep cleaning. It's Staybridge policy to not automatically undertake a housekeeping visit (eg to make the bed, replace towels, etc) at weekends although this can be requested at no cost. I did request this service for "the weekend". A visit did occur on the Saturday, but not on the Sunday. In summary, then, still a very comfortbale stay, and still good value. But their high (new) standards may be showing the first signs of slipping slightly, and they need to pay more attention to maintaining their place as one of the better choices in the London area. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short and sweet ! I was there for a night only this before moving on to my next UK destination. London Staybridge is my regular halting place not only for its fantastic rooms and services but also for its convenient location. However, there should me more sports channels available particularly ESPN, Star Sports, Sky Sports etc covering cricket and football. I was not able to see the final day of the boxing day test match despite my best efforts. The room heating should also be monitored as I was slightly cold that night. Despite these matters, Staybridge London definitely is a fantastic place to stay ! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good every thing brilliant and I am very happy and I hope in future I will stay always in staybridge December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I was one of 14 journalists who stayed for 6 days at Staybridge apartments. The staff were very friendly especially at the reception a young man whose name was Nicholas. He was very helpful. The rooms are clean and the breakfast was very nice. I would certainly recommend it to all my friends and family. The location is served very well by transport and shopping centre. I will most certainly come back. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay in Staybridge good location and perfect for city tour. Friendly service and nice breakfast. Worth every penny you paid. I have stayed there for 6 nights no staff ask me to join the IHG club, and it was my fourth visit. i guess i lost loads reward points. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time in Staybridge Suites I much prefer hotels normally but decided to try Staybridge Suites in Stratford. Due to its location in Westfiled shopping centre and being co-located with the Holiday Inn, it has all the benefits of both suites and hotels in a great shopping area. the staff, particularly Chloe and Rafal, were very helpful and welcoming. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The only slight downside is that the gym is very limnited. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern really comfortable accommodation Fantastic accommodation wish we could of stayed for longer December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites in London. The staff were very accommodating, pleasant, friendly, honest, knowledgable and really made our stay memorable. No matter how small the problem was, they where they to assist us. There are a two members that stand out, however, we are not permitted to identity the individuals, but they should be recognized for doing an excellent job. What really stood out for my stay at the hotel, I somehow left my banking device next to the computer and didn't realize I had left it. When I wen to use the device the next day, that's when I realized it was missing. I automatically went to the front desk to notify them and before I could finish my sentence. The individual asked a question and confirmed it had been turned over to the front desk. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and value Really amazing view from reception. Clean comfortable rooms with kitchenette. Excellent location at Stratford with DLR 2 Tube lines Train and bus easy access to any part of London. Also the shopping at the Westfield. Only bad thing is it's hard to find as it's in the Westdield. I recomend this hotel and I frequently stay here December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely professional staff We slept at the Staybridge Suites for a weekend at the end of November. We had a one bedroom suite, the bed was really comfortable but the pull out sofa didn't sleep very comfortable (mattress was very thin). The room itself was spacious, high class looking and very comfortable. The room itself was a bit noisy as there is a night Casino next to the window. During the first night there was a visitor of the hotel celebrating her or his birthday in the room above ours. This was extremely noisy and at 02:00 o'clock I still had no sleep. After my call to the front desk the visitor still wouldn't stop the party, so they got removed out of the hotel by the hotel staff. The next day, there was a very professional letter from the night manager, with excuses for the situation, a nice bottle of wine and a discount of 100,- from our bill. What a service! Very kind and professional staff, I will definitely come back to this hotel! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here whenever possible Clean, comfortable, welcoming, cosy - this hotel is a home away from home. The facilities are great in the rooms and communal areas, there is usually a guest reception if you feel like socialising, and after a few stays you're greeted by name at check-in. The staff couldn't be more helpful and it's easy to stay in - including an on-site 'pantry ' if you feel like cooking - or go out; the location is excellent, right in the heart of the Westfield Shopping Centre, surrounded by a great selection of restaurants, bars and a cinema - as well as late-night shopping. A short walk from Stratford station - rail, tube and DLR - the hotel is quiet and peaceful amid all this, so you feel totally relaxed. It is in an extremely safe, well-lit area so I always feel completely confident as a woman travelling alone. A great place to stay and usually excellent value only a 10 minute train ride from central London. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! We arrived much later than planned, thanks to works on the tube system and were both tired and a bit grumpy to say the least. The staff were brilliant, very quick check-in and introduction and let us get straight up to the room. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable, everything you could ask for. Although we didn't use them ourselves, the cooking facilities looked fine for making simple meals and would certainly do if you didn't want to order/eat out. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was really good, plenty of choice (both healthy and not so healthy) and good quality. All in all, I couldn't recommend the Staybridge Suites highly enough! November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very mixed Check in and check out experience - excellent. But late evening experience marred by no milk, both coffee machines out of action and staff watching a football match on TV. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Modern hotel Very nice modern new hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good with a good variety to please almost anyone and the view of stratford area and the olympic village is a treat from the breakfast room on the 12th floor . Being on the mall is very convenient with so many eating options plus the underground, upper trains and bus stop are connected to the mall. The only drawback is the approach by car as there is no direct access to the hotel and most taxi or limousine drivers have no idea where to drop you . It takes you a some time and asking around to get to the hotel and if you have a lot of luggage then it certainly becomes a problem. Going to the airport the best thing is to ask the concierge to arrange the car as they know where to come and your luggage can be taken by them to the car.We had arrived early morning at the hotel and the hotel tried their best to accommodate us by providing a room as soon as one became available and offered us to have breakfast while waited for our room. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time in Staybridge and quite impressed As an IHG Platinum member (although not a snob) I've stayed in dozens of IHG hotels and over 200 nights, but this was my 1st time in the staybridge brand. I had a really good welcome from the receptionist and booked in with ease. I had previosuly stayed in the holiday inn which was in the same building. The location is pretty good with the Westfield shopping centre literally outside the main entrance to the hotel. My room was clean and spacious wiht a view of the olympic stadium and swimming complex which was nice. I only stayed one night so did not use the kitchenette area but would have done if I was staying longer or with the family. Check out was easy, the bed was comfy and I would probably come back here again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel made our stay in london fantastic ! Great staff that were extremely polite and were more than happy to meet our needs, will definitely stay here again and would recommend, also the location is fantastic with everything you need on you're doorstep and on central line so great for central london ! November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the price! Good hotel! Close to the shopping center. But not that really really great,.... November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Only stayed for one night as the HI was fully booked. Would recommend as enjoyed the freedom to do what we wanted, even enjoyed getting the buffet breakfast in the morning. If the occasion arises again that the hotel is full would definitely stay again, and if looking for a longer stay would not hesitate to book again. Very home from home experience November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting complacent? My second stay at this hotel and overall it was disappointing compared to the previous one. The check-in staff seemed pre-occupied with chatting with each other and there was no acknowledgement of my IHG Elite status, room upgrade, etc. as is normally the case. The whole feel of the place was one of it starting to get a bit complacent and lazy. My last stay was so much better in the welcome, how the room was prepared and the fact you didn't need to chase staff for cutlery, supplies at breakfast. It's still got great rooms in a great location, just needs to work to ensure it's worth staying on the top 6 floors, not in the Holiday Inn below! November 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road Hotel Exterior at Holiday Inn London Commercial Road Holiday Inn Commercial Road at night Scenery / Landscape View from Hotel Lobby Lounge of Holiday Inn Commercial Road Front Desk Hotel Lobby of Holiday Inn  Commercial Road
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading