• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Portuguese
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Assistance Animals are permitted at the hotel. No pets allowed

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s
View More

Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s financial district in under 10 minutes if on business & in London’s West End or the new Westfield Stratford in just 15 minutes for shopping & things to do if on leisure.

If you require meeting space, the Academy Meetings Centre at the Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you require from IT support to refreshments which are all supported by the Academy money back guarantee, ensuring that you and your colleagues get the most out of your session. We have 4 meeting rooms that boast of natural daylight and all the high technology that you need for a smooth meeting.

With 24 hour room service and a restaurant known as the Trader’s Restaurant The Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you need for a perfect stay in London when travelling alone or with friends and family.

Our friendly concierge team will be able to assist you with transportation and excursions in the area for things to do.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn London Commercial Road is brand new hotel to East London. The hotel brings with it all the comfort and confidence the Holiday Inn brand creates in an up and coming area which is serviced by three tube stations all within 10 minutes walk away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay I got to the hotel and realised that I had booked the wrong date in my rushing to get booked in that same day. The staff were more than happy to help me and the booking was changed and in I went. I found the hotel to be fantastic and the views spectacular Well worth every penny and would happily book again Thanks September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay and Superb Location I stayed here for 2 nights with my 10 year old son. What an amazing place to stay, rooms are modern and spacious. The bed was super comfy and the Apple TV in the room was a welcome surprise. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and great looking out to the Olympic Stadium. Location in the Westfield is a little challenging but once you get the car parked (£5 a day wow) and checked in there's lots to do and plenty good views of the Olympic Park. This was my first stay at a Staybridge Suites and it most certainly won't be my last. Thanks we had a great time. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, professional friendly staff, comfortable room From the minute you enter Staybridge, you are made to feel at home. Excellent professional service from a very well trained team. I think I met almost every staff member during my nine weeks stay, and each of them had the ability to combine professionalism with friendliness. Large spacious rooms with good kitchenette facilities, excellent buffet breakfast, with tea and coffee available in the lounge 24/7. Guest cocktail reception held three nights a week. No request was too much trouble, and always dealt with immediately. Great location with easy access to Westfield Mall and public transport, I would definitely recommend this hotel to others, and will definitely stay there again. Very very comfortable, and really feels like a 'home away from home'. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff and Great Breakfast. Nice family accommodation. Good environment to shop. Wonderful staff members..... August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great stay We chose Staybridge suites for its location and space. Stratford has great train and tube connections and with Westfield on the doorstep, there are so many good options for dining out. Have stayed at let's of Holiday Inns and other brands. This was one of the best in terms of delivery n what was promised August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and I always find it a pleasant, comfortable and welcoming place to stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent suites great service Overall standard of stay was excellent, we booked interconnecting rooms overlooking the olympic stadium due to a family holiday. First night we were kept awake all night due to noisy air con. Failed to get interconnecting room on second night. Last night moved to original view and interconnecting room (we stayed 3nights and moved 3 times !!.) August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Excellent location and service. Proximity to public transport, mall, lots of restaurants, casino, movie theater, grocery stores is unbeatable. If you have to stay somewhere for business a few days to a few weeks it is like having a little bit of everything within walking distance. and for sightseeing you are just a few tube stops away from the downtown core. Amenities are very good and up to Staybridge standards but food tends to be a repeat daily (breakfast and evening social) - what they put out is excellent but there is no daily change so it does get old after a few days. Variety is nice and I am used to this at US/Canada Staybridge locations. On the plus side, they are honoring the free internet benefit for IHG members with full high speed being provided free of charge (compared to other IHG hotels in the UK that only provide "low" speed internet for free and want money for high speed). Overall a good choice. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice breakfast and great service Home away from home. Located on same building with Westfield shopping mall with lots of shops and restaurant to choose from. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic, first-class hotel. We had 5 nights in this first-class hotel. The reception staff were great, very friendly and professional. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and our request for an Olympic Park View were met. Breakfast was a delight. Plenty of choice and a fantastic view of the Olympic Park and London. We have already booked to go back for our daughter's 16th birthday in January. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weel in London We stayed 8 nights at the Staybridge and enjoyed the stay. Easy access to the subway and next to the mall. The only down size is the extra cost of 100pounds to come and go to Heathrow airport. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I REALLY enjoyed being at Staybridges! Really comfortable rooms, great location, really friendly service and great atmosphere! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend in stratford hotel lovely excellent location and reception staff coulnt be more helpful idealy location for shops and olympic park. breakfast and 24hr beverages excelent one negative is distance betweencar park( in shopping cente) and hotel. when asked how to transfer luggage reception offer concierge service. the concierge basically provided a luggage trolley and we were expected to load and pull it across the shopping centre with luggage and suits on it. Not good service at all very poor in deed August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class No hesitation to recommend and its not often I do that August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional quality Excellent service, great room, if some way down the corridor, however great for a morning jog prior to breakfast, fantastic view of the Olympic Park whether or not anything is going on. Breakfast balcony overlooking the park is delightful. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! The reception staff was wonderful and facilities fulfilled all my needs. The location is excellent - convienient to shopping and entertainment, close to Olympic Park and the tube to Central London. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Would like to say thank you to the reception staff who were extremely helpful during our stay. My husband and son were taking part in the Anniversary Run and when checking in asked if we could hold onto one of rooms to allow them to shower after the run. This proved to be no problem and were dealt with in a very professional manner. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff and Great Location I can honestly say that my recent stay at Staybridge Suites Stratford was the best hotel experience I have encountered in the UK in 17 years of travelling the country. There are obviously higher end (and higher priced) hotels around but I do not believe that you would receive a warmer or more professional welcome anywhere. All of the staff that I dealt with during my stay were friendly and hospitable and I would like to offer particular praise for Tim on reception and all of the staff in the restaurant at breakfast, all of whom could not do enough to ensure that my stay was enjoyable. The location may not suit some people, being situated within the Westfield Shopping Centre, but for my purposes it was ideal. Transport links to London (and for me Docklands) were excellent and conveniently located. Parking is incredibly only £5 for 24 hours - again, travelling the country I have never encountered prices this low in similar locations anywhere. The hotel is also well served by restaurants and bars within the Westfield complex. Whilst most are national chain restaurants, I ate in 6 different locations during the stay and was only slightly disappointed with the experierence we had at the Brazilian restaurant. All others were of a good standard and we experienced similarly hospitable service as we had at the hotel. I would strongly recommend Staybridge Stratford if you are looking for excellent service and location and the rooms are great as well! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best What a really enjoyable stay. As a Platinum PC member I stay in many IC Hotels and this is right up there. All the staff were excellent and the location is ideal for London July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I could have stayed longer! Firstly, the location - In the Westfield shopping centre, and 5 minutes walk to the Olympic park. The welcome was great with the staff all being very professional but also genuinely happy and chatty, and check in was super easy. Our spacious room had a spectacular view over London, we could see the shard, the gherkin etc There was a neat little kitchenette c/w mini dishwasher, microwave, fridge etc and everything in the room was spotlessly clean. Bathroom was a bit cramped, but the shower was big! The bed was really big and although the mattress was firm, it was really comfortable. The lounge area felt friendly and relaxed. Breakfast was help yourself with plenty on offer (although if I was going to be picky, I would say the quality of the cooked breakfast was not brilliant - but certainly adequate) I was really pleased with the whole experience, I would definitely stay here another time. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Making Good What often sets a hotel apart from the rest is how they react when they fail to meet expectations. During a recent stay my family and I had put in for a wake up call so that we could arrive timely for a planned tour. When I awoke, fortunately on my own, about 45 minutes after the required wake up call I called the front desk to query if my clock was wrong or if they had failed to call us. I was informed that the hotel either did not have an automated system or that it was not dependable? In lieu of this they did it the old fashioned way and entered it into a log. To cut a long story short the wake up call was not made and we faced the real possibility of missing our appointment. We were to catch a train at a certain time and it wasn't likely we could make that departure even if we went straight away without being able to enjoy at least a cup of coffee or tea. This is when a service establishment is given the opportunity to step up and make lemonade out of a real lemon. I am very pleased that the hotel staff took the initiative to call me in my room and offer to hire a cab to take us directly to our venue. Acts like this do not go unrewarded and I will of course speak highly of this hotel. Rooms were fabulous and service top notch... views from the 12 floor lobby and lounge are spectacular. My only real issue is that I was told at the check in that Staybridge, at least this one, doesn't do anything special for Platinum Awards members. Must be an English thing. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home Beautiful Hotel. Lovely decor, great location, Staff wonderful. Home from home. Lovely for families couples and solo travellers. good facilities. Definately recommend. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Fantastic Hotel and Staff. Special Thanks to Nadine and Raphael ! Regards. G. Lewis Großartiges Hotel. Die Mitarbeiter lesen einem jedem Wusch von den Augen ab. Es passt einfach ALLES. Die Lage, der Komfort, die Freundichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft der Mitarbeiter. Wir kommen zurück. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Stayed at the hotel for three nights and found everything about it fantastic and would highly recomend it to anyone. The staff were extremely helpful especially Nicolas. I can't wait to stay again. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal stay great rooms left to do what you want or to mix if you choose June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for our weekend. We booked for our long weekend in London, using the hotel as our base (Concert in London and general sightseeing). Convenient location (5mins walk from Stratford station - access across London from there). Staff were very helpful and friendly - really keen to help and quick to offer advice on travel options, shopping, etc. Hotel looks clean, new, comfortable, good location, great service & staff (In particular Rafel, Debbie - thanks for your help). No surprises, everything as advertised, no problems. Superb city views (if you like them - we did). Relaxed stay, not intrusive, lovely weekend. We were lucky with the weather also, but regardless of that, the hotel was just right for us - look forward to visiting again. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Believe the hype The only bad thing I can say about this place was that I wasn't crazy about having to hear the music piped into the mall on the 5 minute walk to and from the train station to the hotel. Otherwise, it was a near perfect stay. Free laundry, friendly staff but laid back, great view, brand new rooms, wifi and plenty of outlets, kitchenette with dishwasher, and most importantly, quiet. You didn't hear people in the neighboring rooms or above you. Also, some nights there was a cocktail hour with snacks, and breakfast came with the room. Lots of hot food and a big breakfast buffet to choose from. The distance from the center of town was a nonissue for us. We felt as close as when we stayed in Earl's Court last year. Highly recommend. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Suites The Suites were superb. We only stayed one night but would have happily spent a week there. It was ideally situated, being on the main tube line to Central London and incorporated into the Westfield Shopping Centre with it's many shops, bars and restaurants. The suite itself was roomy and comfortable but the bed was a little too hard for us. Having a kitchen area was a definite bonus and sets this hotel apart from your usual hotel room. We would have used it more if our stay had been longer. The buffet breakfast was good, with choice of both a hot "English" and a varied "continental". The format for the breakfast was self service, which made it somewhat "hectic". The rest area on the twelfth floor was again comfortable and we took advantage of the complimentary teas and admired the view of the Olympic Stadium and the London skyline from the outside balcony (not for those who suffer vertigo!). We would definitely use the suites again and wouldn't hesitate in recommending them to friends and family. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great team I have now been living at Staybridge London either 3 or 4 days a week for the last 6 months. Not only is the accommodation of excellent standard but it is completed by team of staff that have great inter personal skills and an understanding of customer needs. Always smartly turned out they are welcoming and go the extra mile to help where they can. Well done team. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb stay, despite The Great Flood and poor bathroom design As leisure travelers, my spouse and I spent three nights at this hotel while we visited London sights, easily reachable using the underground station that is a very short walk from the hotel. The hotel's location on "the Street" of the Westfield Shopping Center, offers the convenience of nearby restaurants, an ATM, and other stores as well. Breakfast and evening reception options were broad and well presented. The hotel's staff members, all young, were helpful and friendly. During our stay, "The Great Flood" occurred; this was due to a broken pipe on our floor (11) that truly soaked about a 100-foot length of hallway carpet and damaged rooms we did not see, one in particular. Our room was just past the damaged area, so the inconvenience to us was little more than a very squishy walk the morning the flooding was discovered as staff began the huge clean-up. By that evening, they had done wonders. Management left a chocolate bar and apology letter in our room. Kudos for addressing a mess so immediately and professionally! As a Priority Club member, I received a small bag with water and a few treats. We arrived hours before the usual check-in time, but the desk clerk was able to find a room to accommodate us right away, which may have been because of my Platinum status. That said, the room looked out over the shopping center rooftops, not toward the area with 2012 Olympic facilities. This review would not be complete if I failed to mention our amazement at the design of the bathroom. The switch for lighting the bathroom is poorly located; it is not in the bathroom, but on a bedroom wall some distance away (and hidden completely if a key closet door is fully open). No one shaving or putting on make-up will like the poor lighting at the sink; it is from above only, so creates awful shadows. Fresh towels are folded and stored on shelves behind the commode. That looks nice, but there are no towel rods--an ecological error for sure as it means guests who are satisfied to use a towel more than once can't do so because a towel draped over the bathtub edge will not dry. There is little space around the sink. All of these things are design problems which lead one to ask, "Who blew this assignment?" Priority Club points for our stay were awarded for only a single night, rather than for all three nights. I'm unsure if that was an error on the part of the hotel or one attributable to the Priority Club Rewards program, but it necessitated follow-up which is always a nuisance. May 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road Hotel Exterior at Holiday Inn London Commercial Road Holiday Inn Commercial Road at night Scenery / Landscape View from Hotel Lobby Lounge of Holiday Inn Commercial Road Front Desk Hotel Lobby of Holiday Inn  Commercial Road
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading