Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 386 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

386reviews

  • 5 Stars
    184
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    24

Quick Stay

By

July 06, 2016

Good Nights Sleep
Quick stop over in Long Beach. Convenient to the highway.

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly comfortable airport hotel

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

I stayed here because I had a flight going out of LGB in the morning and found the hotel to be surprisingly comfortable! It seems weird at first since it's next to a very busy highway and the outside is quite noisy due to the highway and airport. The rooms in the main tower section are also a bit small due to the circular shape of the building. However, the renovations, furniture, and decor really make you feel comfortable and relaxed, despite the shortcomings. The rooms are even much more nicely decorated than a lot of other upscale business hotels that I have been too. My one gripe with the hotel is that the restaurant area closes kind of early and the food at the lounge is very overpriced if it isn't happy hour. The moscato was also so sweet it tasted like straight up grape juice. Other than that, I was very impressed with the Holiday Inn brand with this stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay with us and very pleased that our newly renovated guest rooms was to your like. I am sorry with your disappointment with our food lounge pricing. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

June 22, 2016

club

It was okay, not excellent. I was very unsatisfied with the food and room service. The food was worse than McDonald's breakfast and charged me a lot and messed up my order. Not worth it, should've ate out.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport. We are disheartened you were disappointed with our food and room service. On behalf of our team please accept our sincerest and humble apologies. We feel really sorry we failed to meet your expectations at this time. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target areas that needs improvement to ensure that the next time you stay with us we will meet and exceed all of your expectations. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 18, 2016

club

A great place to stay if you are planning to go on the cruise.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay with us and fully appreciate the true awesomeness of sharing your wonderful experience with us to the travel community. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Long Beach. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great Service

By

June 16, 2016

club

My stay was just overnight and I had no problems and the staff was very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
I am so pleased the staff did their job leaving such a positive impression. The whole staff of the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport always strives to go above and beyond. Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to always make your stay as pleasant as this one. We look forward to have you on your next visit to Long Beach. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Check-in

By

June 14, 2016

platinumelite

I've been going to this Holiday Inn for the past 8 years and up to this point had great experience every time. That is until my most recent stay there in February. After a long flight from Okinawa Japan I was looking forward to relaxing. When I checked in the gentleman at the counter was boardeline disrespectful when answering my questions. He seemed like I was bother because I was asking him questions. Being in the military for 28 years I've never seen someone so unperfessional as he was.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at our hotel. I'm very concerned with the comments you made and I would welcome the opportunity to address your comments personally with you over the phone. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Your satisfaction are very important to us. Sincerely, Tiffany Allen Guest Service Manager (562) 498-5431
Read More
Read Less

Loss of Power

By

June 10, 2016

Long Beach lost power and the staff did what they could to accommodate. Renovations are a nice improvement but have been inconvenient as a frequent customer at this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about the inconvenience that you experienced during stay with us. On behalf of the management and team members of the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport we would like to extend our sincerest apologies. We pride ourselves on our professionalism in the business of making our guest comfortable and we ask that you allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves by contacting my office and I will personally make arrangement for a future stay. Sincerely, Robert Smit (562) 597-4401
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

June 09, 2016

club

this hotel, I found it very clean and great service with the staff. MY husband and I are very happy because the mattress of the bed is very comfortable and we had a good sleep during the night and when we took afternoon nap.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful review. It is the highest badge of honor when a guest give us the highest rating and we thank you. We are proud of our clean property and exceptional service. I will be certain to share your feedback with our entire team. I know they will be thrilled to know that they were able to create a memorable experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 01, 2016

club

ABLE TO RELAX AND GET NEEDED REST. STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND QUICK TO RESPOND TO NEEDS.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Thank you very much for sharing your comments. It is a pleasure to read your review, and we are grateful that our hospitality promise left a lasting impression on you. We hope the next time your visit Long Beach you can give us another opportunity to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

May 31, 2016

Our room was in the tower and was clean and comfortable. we will definitely return when was are in the area. The staff was friendly and professional. The parking lot was well lit and we felt secure in the parking lot as well as the hotel. The hotel is central to shopping, dining, and we even went to Disneyland. We had a great time!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
I am thrilled that you always had an enjoyable stay with us and fully appreciate the true awesomeness of sharing your experience with the travel community. It is always motivating to hear that our guests appreciate our continuous efforts to deliver quality product and service. We look forward on your next stay with us. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location by the airport

By

May 31, 2016

platinumelite

Recently renovated the hotel looked great and service staff were attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review about your stay at our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and that you received excellent service from our staff. Our staff takes great pride in giving our guest the best experience possible. I will personally share your kind words to our entire team. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fresh and Upbeat

By

May 31, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel Lobby is fresh and upbeat. I loved the door man. He always opened the door for guests coming and going. Also love the new cafe bar in the lobby. Very convenient when you're running late for a meeting and the coffee tasted great. I'm not happy about the new hotel parking fees; however, it's free for being an IHG Platinum member. The bedrooms were upgraded too and the mattress was so comfortable, it was hard to get out of bed. The room temperature was perfect. No noise from the cooling system. My overall stay was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport. I am so pleased that you always have positive experience with us. It is the highest badge of honor when a guest give us the highest rating and we thank you. We are proud of our clean property and exceptional service. I will be certain to share your wonderful to our entire team. I know they will be thrilled to know that they created a memorable experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Robert Smit General Manager
Read More
Read Less