Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 418 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

418reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    30

Comfortable bed

By

June 30, 2016

club

Bed and sheets were very comfortable it made it relaxing

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 29, 2016

club

Clean, friendly hotel. Front desk friendly and efficient, rooms large and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

June 29, 2016

If you are looking for a relaxed atmosphere this is the place to come. The service was great, good food, and the was people friendly. Being at the Holiday Inn Downtown Long Beach, you will be about 15 minutes from the beach and you have a choice of over 6 restaurants to choose from. You will be just 15 minutes away from a relaxing ride around the harbor. The Holiday Inn Downtown is a great place to say.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Believer777, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ivan G Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service.

By

June 27, 2016

club

Truly enjoyed my stay, will come again when in L.A.
Great Value for the Bucks! Wonderful Staff. Comfort away from home!

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding service makes up for some drawbacks

By

June 21, 2016

club

Outstanding service, parking, beds, etc.
This is not really downtown, just near it. General area can be sketchy but the parking garage seemed secure.

They will charge you for parking 10 bucks a night. Kind of steep. I get tired of that in areas where it is not warranted -just a way to get some cash out of you. On the other hand, they do not charge for internet..

The cafe is newly renovated but extremely pricey for the quality level delivered. Noticeably non commensurate.
They had a key problem, requiring me to get replacements at least 3 times out of .6 nights. Saw it was happening to other guests so not just how I am handling the key. ..annoying.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 21, 2016

club

It was a great experience staying at Holiday Inn, Long Beach Downtown. Quality of service

Read More
Read Less

Betterment

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

The pool could be cleaned better as the water was blurry during our stay. Also, there was a cockroach under the bathroom sink that we eliminated.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 20, 2016

club

Good place to relax just the parking is a bit much.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected Surprice

By

June 17, 2016

club

Hotel staff were friendly and greeted us upon arrival. Room was very comfortable and well stocked with supplies for an overnight stay. We were pleasantly surprised. Hotel is a little off the beaten path, so the shuttle service was very handy. No taxi needed! We will definitely consider this hotel again when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

this survey is bad

By

June 12, 2016

club

My stay at the Long Beach Holiday Inn was good, but the process for this survey was bad. It has taken me over an hour to complete, as it kept crashing continuously...very annoying, and in the future, I will avoid participating in this type of thing...!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 08, 2016

platinumelite

This is the hotel to stay at when you're in Long Beach. There is a gas station next door as well as a Smart and Final across the street. Basement parking is secure and you don't have to worry about your vehicle.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 02, 2016

club

Nice place! I meet my wife there! I will remember that day forever!

Read More
Read Less