Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shaklee convention comments While attending a Shaklee convention we stayed at this hotel and found it accomplished our goals - August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience This hotel has the most professional staff I've encountered in some time. I stay at a lot of hotels and usually prefer a new hotel. Although this hotel is not new, the staff and amenitites are excellent. Most of all, Sergio, the shuttle driver went out of his way several times to be nice when he didn't have to. When people care about what they do instead of just doing the job, it really shows. Every employee I met acted this way. I don't know how they are doing it, but the managment is obviously leading in the best way. My customer experience with this hotel was excellent. Thanks again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in downtown Long Beach The only thing I found lacking was the maid service which was spotty. Otherwise the hotel met all expectations. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Long Beach. The Holiday Inn normally meets my expectations and I was not let down by this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in downtown Long Beach - The only fault we had was with the maid service - it was late in the day. There was coffee left but no tea bags and one day the pillows were left in a chair and not replaced on the bed- the maid service was sloppy for the Holiday Inn level at Intercont. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little Gem in Long Beach Wow, I loved this hotel. When I pulled in to the lot, I was disappointed at 70's looking building. However, upon entering, I was pleasantly surprised at bright, cool space. The staff was super nice and check-in was a breeze. The lobby area feels like a very cool European hotel. Large flat screen tvs and many nice sitting areas to relax or work. Self-serve bending area has selection of good beers,wine and snacks. The hotel also has a full service restaurant/cafe with gourmet selection of food. The room was spacious, well decorated and very comfortable. Only complaint is the bathroom with timer light switch for the shower area. The sink area was too small but I think they had work with the older building's existing layout. I would highly recommend this hotel. I was there to just sleep so I didn't explore the area but, it's located not far from freeway exit and although the immediate neighhood didn't look great, it's very close to cool Long Beach harbor area. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed The bed was not only firm but hard with no padding. . . No cool! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Long Beach Friendly, clean, awesome staff, available shuttle, loved the lounge area, large fitness room. Requesting this hotel for next business trip. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Front Desk Staff The front desk staff was not only rude at check in but it took me 15-20 mins to be helped when the hotel was full of staff and i was the ONLY guest checking in during this time...In the bar/lounge we sat there for another 20mins waiting for help until i finally got up and asked if we could be served and i was informed i had to get up from my table and order and get my own food this is NOT good service and even if that was the way your bar runs it should have taken me sitting there for that long or does not excuse her attitude towards me wanting to be served in a bar (which is the norm) August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Coming home with bites Came home not only with memories but also with several bug bites. Unforgettable!!! August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Bed We would never stay at this hotel again. Extremely hard uncomfortable beds , very poor sleep . We chose to leave the hotel and find another company for the remaining week while staying in the area. Area around hotel is noisy . Hospital one block away and very frequent sirens blaring during the day and especially at night. The are is very sketchy with numerous homeliness and other people in direct vicinity of hotel. Warned by staff not to venture out at night. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff If you want a place where the staff will bend over backwards for you this is the place to stay. The downside: The temp in the room was either too cold or too hot, there wasn't a happy medium. You can hear the people in the next room really good and in hallways. Parking should be included in the price of hotel. Pool could use a good cleaning. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but very uncomfortable bed The bed was very bad, there was no support and when I laid down on one side it smashed down and I felt like I was going to slide off the bed. Plus they only offer two double beds, I don't understand why hotels even have double beds anymore, it should at least be two queens. The customer service was excellent, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful along with all of the other staff. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and modern Hotel appeared to be newly updated and it was nice, clean, and comfortable inside. It exceeded my expectations. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great staff. Only problem was it was hard to turn the shower on! Sergio came up right away and fixed it! August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It would have been better though if the complimentary WiFi worked better in our room. The staff made an attempt to correct this but it did not improve. Another negative was a very loud motor hum in the basement parking area. Overall though, our two day stay was satisfactory, safe and clean. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Property in a Good Location Like the title says - a good property in a good location. Staff was excellent. On-site restaurant was surprisingly excellent. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the Guest Services Manager! The majority of staff at the hotel are lovely and very professional. I would recommend avoiding the guest services manager, Adrian, at all costs! I had a problem with my stay and as well as being quite rude, he was incapable of resolving it - costing me both time and money. The rooms are a bit dated but the lobby is nice, and the bar is very good. The free shuttle is a great service too, particularly as the hotel is not in the best area of Long Beach (it's called "Downtown" but it's not really). If you need good wifi, don't bother staying here - it cuts out the whole time. It's probably more of a leisure hotel than a business hotel in that respect! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Stayed during very busy conference. Despite volume of people and phone calls, staff was friendly, patient and attentive. Staff did their best to check me in as soon as possible. After check in, I found the room fresh and clean with clean linens, fresh towels and a clean shower and tub. The temperature was simple to adjust to cool or warm the room. Their swimming pool was clean, and their fitness room met my needs. We even had a personal call at our door for wake up call, we were impressed by staff's attention to detail !! I would definetely recommend this hotel if you want a clean room and attentive staff ! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by West Coast Trip to California and Oregon My wife and I took a trip to the West Coast, starting in San Diego, we drove 1,941 Miles to get to Oregon over a period of 9 days. Of course this was a lot to cover, but with pre-planning by my wife, we had a great time. We stayed at 9 different Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express Locations. This was a preplanned event from six months earlier. The stay in the Long Beach was absolutely great. The service was very friendly. You went out of your way to take care of us! "IT IS THE LITTLE THINGS THAT COUNT" Thank you all for the great memories! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service The staff was very friendly and helpful to us. We enjoyed the shuttle service and the shuttle drivers were kind and helpful also. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good but not bad either. Had problems at check in and check out. I am a IHG member and they could not find it in their computer at check in. Shower handle broke off but was fixed quickly by friendly staff. They said they wouldn't charge me for parking at check out but they charged me and had to give a reason why I should have free parking after I was told at check in that it was going to be complementary. Please fix your shower curtains I was ashamed for the quality of the curtain. The curtain was barely hanging on the shower bar. I already booked a room in Las Vegas and hope the quality is better crossing my fingers. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good Hotel Everything in the Hotel is Great. Only Issues I have is that they charge $10.00 a night for parking. The Hotel is in the Ghetto! And You have to hang a sign on Your door in order to get the Room Cleaned every day. Aside from that I really had a pleasant stay. Bedding was very nice, WiFi worked Good. 3 Channels of HBO and the AC Worked Great! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice Hotel Very nice hotel and a very friendly staff that offered help whether you asked for it or not. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but long shuttle wait! The staff at the front desk were very kind and helpful! We used the shuttle service for our cruise. No problems getting us there, but we had to wait an hour to get picked up. Other than that our stay was good. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel, friendly staff This hotel was perfect in every way. The staff were so obliging, the room was comfortable July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dont belive printed materials We had to walk 3 miles because their shuttle service quit a half hour before printed material said. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Seedy area There were numerous issues with this hotel ~ first one being the location of the hotel itself, was not comfortable with it even during the daytime. The management staff (except the General Manager) were questionable and apparently gave answers to questions asked as they saw fit rather than the way it should have been. We were locked out of our room 6 times in 2 days ~ one of the times after getting new keys were had to wait for maintenance to come and 'jimmy' the door open. Housekeeping staff was the absolute worst I have ever had in a hotel.The first day they didn't even bother to come in and clean. Second day I left my personal pillows on my bed, they decided not to make the bed, and when I called the night manager about it he informed me that their staff was told not to touch anything of customers staying there, while I get that, COME ON!! When I said that the room felt dirty because of how they didn't clean (shoes and such were on the floor so they didn't vaccum either) and that I'd like to be moved to a different room I was told they were sorry but they had no other rooms. The other bed in the room was made up (if you could call it that) but my 8 year old could have done a better job. Upon speaking to the GM the next morning he apologized for his staff, promised that our room would be spotless & that the housekeeping manager would personally check our room ~ we came back to a room that had sand (a little pile) underneath one of the chairs that could easily be seen and black olives on the floor under the table from dinner 2 nights before! I gave up ~ if this is quarenteed clean by them, I don't want to stay there! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay THEY WERE AMAZING. I can't brag enough. The front end staff went above and beyond. I felt like a celebrity and I still wonder why they treated me so well, but I guess it is a part of their standout service. I have already written reviews in Yelp June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - get the $10 breakfast! Good hotel for the price and the $10 breakfast option is well worth it. Location provides easy access to the waterfront near the Queen Mary, aquarium, etc. (driving, not walking). Maybe not a great hotel for kids because there's not much to do (basic pool) but good for adults. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff Awesome!!! Our son was in the trauma center and we were able to stay there with the help of the staff for a very long 8 days. The shuttle service took us any time and every time we needed their service. We were able to walk back and forth to the Inn from the hospital. We are home and our son is getting better. Thanks!! to everyone!!! June 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>