Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a quick,comfortable overnight stay We booked this room to attend a family gathering outside of the area where we live. The hotel was clean, welcoming, and more than adequate for our needs. WE would stay there again. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible See comments posted in prior review. No hot water, terrible expieriemce at breakfast bar. I would like to speak to a rep for holiday in as soon as possible. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms and great gym Wonderful room, comfortable bed. Very clean room and bathroom. The staff was very polite and friendly. I loved the gym with the different machines. Enjoyed the free wireless internet access. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service!! I Hate to say it is rare to get good customer service from start to finish of a stay at hotels, but in this case I DID! From check in to check out and everything in between we were treated to excellent customer care and service. For this reason I would highly recommend this hotel. Also the hotel was very clean. We were pleased. I stay in hotels at least once or twice a month so for me to say customer service was excellent really means it was! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Best Jacuzzi/Hot Tub My wife & I had wonderfull Romantic Getaway at Holiday Inn (DWTN) Long Beach , CA June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price This hotel is okay it is average and don't expect alot. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay pre-cruise We stayed at the Holiday Inn Downtown in Long Beach for 1 night before our 4-night Baja Mexico cruise on the Carnival Inspiration. IHG offers a good package deal which includes hotel stay, breakfast, car park during the cruise and complimentary shuttle service to and from the Long Beach cruise terminal. We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the convenience of the shuttle service. The hotel's location is not the best, but the hotel itself is clean and comfortable and it looks like it has gone through some renovation recently. The staff was nice and friendly and the breakfast good but the wait was long since it's made to order. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Service was outstanding and felt very personal. I was offered benefits which I was unaware of that greatly extended my budget. The shuttle service is quick and efficient and the drivers make great recommendations as to dining or area happenings to enhance your pleasure during the your stay. Also, the managers work hard to be sure that you are pleased. The exterior is a little shabby but is being renovated and those areas are great. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Centrally located with friendly staff, clean/updated rooms and good value. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I was very pleased with my stay here. I would recommend to anyone. Location is convenient and close to shops, beach and nice restaurants. Food at the hotel restaurant is very good as well. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staying experience for the Price Nice, clean hotel, new furniture, LCD TV, speedy internet, friendly staff, great service. Little expensive. It’d be great to have complimentary breakfast included as being Vegetarian, couldn’t find decent breakfast option in inside restaurant. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected better value for the money Hotel is in a run down neighborhood about 1.5 miles from the Long Beach Convention Center. Facility is in need of significant updating. Appliances are inconsistent between rooms. It was very noisy! I heard dogs in the alley, loud music from the church across the street, slamming doors and loud talking past midnight in the hall. This made it hard to relax. Fortunately, the room was dark and the bed was comfortable. The customer service staff was very accommodating and friendly, which offset some of my disappointment with the facility itself. This notwithstanding, if I return to Long Beach in the future, I will probably try to stay elsewhere. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! B. A. D!! Such a drag! Won't be staying here again! Bed sheets were literally not changed before giving me the room. Pulled the sheets back at 10pm to find crumbs totally disgusting! Slept on top of all the sheets since it was so late... Then in the morning told them what happened and obviously asked for the sheets to be changed. You guesses it. They never changed them!! Couldn't believe it! Also no coffee other than the do it yourself dust one in the room :( also above my window in the room I could see lots of black nasty old insulation My asthma was horrible!! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value. Good deal. Area is not so nice but convenient for our purposes. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Long Beach downtown Front desk and Staff excellent. David at front desk very helpful. Rooms need more power outlets at one of the bed side tables and on the desk. No desk chair when I came in but staff got one for the room right away May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kind of a toss-up In the spirit of full disclosure, I wanted to say that I stayed at this hotel using points - so it didn't really cost me any money out of pocket. That being said....... The front entry was under construction, and you couldn't drive thru the parking lot. An accident occurred while we were getting our suitcases out of the trunk - one person was backing out while another was trying to turn around.....in the driveway. Glad I'm not in a wheelchair, because the handicapped ramp was torn out.... I have said in previous reviews on other properties that I require 2 things from a hotel (and I stay in them A LOT# a clean, comfortable bed, and a shower that works. I am going to add a third thing - I require a door key that will open the room. After the 3rd trip up to the top floor #with door keys that didn't open# I asked for another room. Instead, I was asked to meet a maintenance person at the room who would assist me #since they "didn't have any other available rooms" at 3pm in the afternoon.# It took him more than a few attempts to get the door to open - but he was successful after about 15 attempts. Since I was late for an appointment, I dropped my stuff and left. The door locks are obviously pretty old, and in need of replacement....on my return later it only took about 10 swipes to get it to open. I want to add that the staff was friendly #even when I lost my patience) and tried to be helpful. Although I "recommended" this hotel above, I probably won't stay here again. There are other choices close by for a similar room rate. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent home away from home experience From check-in to check-out, I had a marvelous experience. When I checked in and the process was very friendly and helpful! My room, oh my, enough of everything, towels, soft bed with nice pillows. Ivan, Dylan, and Tracey are the names that stuck with me because of their never-ending hospitality. Some people don't have to work hard at pleasing people because they want to be treated the same as the bible tells us....Shuttle service, awesome, breakfast, my day starter! The dogs that someone spoke of in an earlier review, they seem to bark when someone passed by their home which wasn't often and they didn't bother me. Matter of fact, they were my wake-up call!!!! Continue your awesome customer satisfaction. I also did my laundry before I left. I was on the shuttle with a lady who said she was from the East coast complaining about Sergio, DO NOT hold that against him, no one told her to go shopping and wait til the last minute to get to the airport. It is now 9:33 am, my flight leaves at 12:35, but guess what , I am in the lobby and ready! Holiday Inn Downtown Long Beach Rocks!!! May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is an older property but one can tell that there is an ongoing effort to upgrade and improve the facilities, which is the important thing. My brief experience with the staff however, was top-notch. David and Sergio, who both worked the front desk, made me feel welcomed as a PE member and the young lady who worked the breakfast bar was cheerful and pleasant, even at 6:30 in the morning. Would definitely stay here again. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BED The pillows on the bed were too small. The desk staff were very good and assisted us in information / maps for the area and "SUPER SHUTTLE". April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy construction We stayed here in advance of going on a cruise out of Long Beach and with the shuttle it was a good for that purpose. However you cannot reserve the shuttle, if it is there you can take it somewhere so there is not a means to plan ahead. The hotel has the outside being remodeled and the workers were making noise before 8AM on a Sunday morning which woke us up. The pool was not heated. We had a drink at the hotel bar and the wine was vinegar (apparently the bottle had been open a few days). There is really not anything in the immediate area to do or see. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest services ! The professionalism of the guest services workers is greatly appreciated. The shuttle drivers are very considerate and helpful. The housekeepers and other staff members are always smiling and courteous. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Really quiet love the lobby perfect bar for watching games and fights each table near the bar has there own TV. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but not great Hotel is going through renovations right now but the lobby and inside is generally updated. Staff is friendly and courteous but a major disappointment was inconsistent and unreliable internet connectivity during my 5 night stay in my room. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Haven in Long Beach Staff very friendly, helpful and efficient. Excellent breakfast w.hot egg dishes. GREAT MANAGMENT ! J N from P S 26/27 FEB March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best!!! My friends and family stayed at the Long Beach Hotel for a convention and everyone at the hotel was so helpful. They were very attentive of all our needs. Since the moment I walked in until the moment I step out of the hotel I felt so comfortable. Ivan, Dylan, Stephanie and Diane are excellent. I will sure come back! March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer Tourney Accomodations Location is not the most desirable and I had my doubts when I pulled into the property, but once inside I felt better. The staff from the moment we checked in to the time we checked out was exceptional. We especially enjoyed the food service staff, they made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to make our whole team happy...15 teenage boys and their families! If this hotel was located in a better neighborhood, I would have given it a higher rating. Still in the process of remodeling the property, but looking very modern and clean with what they have done so far. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was very impressed with this hotel even during thier rennovation. We slept very comfortable. It was close to downtown and to where my aunts funeral services were being held.. I will deffinatley stay here again. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable clean rooms easy access to shops, will come back again, only negative is the parking ,10$ per night , but front desk was able to dismiss this charges, thank you. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Key did not work numerous times in 1 day First of all, the front desk person at check in did make note that I was a Platinum member but DID NOT offer any of the Platinum offerings such as 500 points, free drink ect. So I did not get anything at all. She seemed to be worried more about what was happening on her phone. Then, when I went to my room for the first time, my key did not work. I had to go to the restroom pretty bad so I was not happy about dragging my luggage back down the elevator from the 4th floor to get my key re-coded. I then left to go eat dinner. When I came back, my key did not work again. There were 2 couples in the hallway (2 different rooms) that were having the same problem. Once we got in the elevator, another guest got on the elevator from the 3rd floor and they had the same issue and told us that it wasn't the first time that day. Then, I left the hotel again later that afternoon to go to the casino. I got back at around 11 PM and guess what??? My key did not work. After arrival, my plans had changed. I was going to need to stay in town for 4 days instead of one. I had planned on just changing my reservation to stay all 4 days at this property but, I quickly checked out the next morning and moved to the Holiday Inn Airport location. I doubt I will ever go back to this downtown hotel ever again. The front desk person was telling me that I was not using the key correctly and that is why it didn't work...HAHA, I stay in hotels all across the USA all the time and I know how to use a key. Its funny that after she would re-do the key, it would work. But, every time I would leave...and then come back, my key would not work. I know how to use the dang key, I am not ignorant. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! All the staff was great, restaurant staff was courteous and helpful. Excellent facilities and the hotel was very clean. :) February 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>