Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls!!! Good value and service. However, the walls are thin and you can hear everything from the hallways and adjacent rooms. Bring ear plugs for sleep. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service what great customer service! bent over backwards for us. everybody was so friendly and happy. wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The air-conditioner was loud but worked well. The bed was very firm. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Location My company booked me in this Holiday Inn Property since I am a Priority Card holder. But if I had to choose I wont go to this property since it is in a rather seedy district in Los Angeles. I forgot to bring a toothbrush so I asked the hotel if they had any and they had none not even a store where they sell toiletries. So I went out and looked at a nearby store and they also didnt carry any toothbrushes.Theres nowhere around the hotel that you would like to walk around in. Its located in a rather "unsafe" area at least thats how I feel and see it. The hotel is OK but the location isn't something I would go to. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay hotel, nothing special. but rates are too high i have had to stay at this hotel a few times now because of its proximity to a particular business i need to go to periodically. and after each time i swear to myself to find someplace else but never get to it. the hotel is just a basic hotel in an mediocre neighborhood. its not a luxury experience by any means, but the rates i find are quite high for a hotel of this caliber. In addition, they have recently started charging $10 a day to park a car, with the explanation its for the security for the car. but there is no gate or security. i saw no guards, so its just a way to extract more money from the customer. the other thing is they do not even have a complimentary continental breakfast which causes you to either use their somewhat pricey restaurant or find a restaurant outside. lastly the individual rooms have retractors on the doors that cause the doors to slam. so in the morning when your trying to sleep, every early checkout customer, unknowing of the door retractors propensity, lets their room door slam when exiting the room. so you hear constant slamming doors every few minutes in the morning. if you plan in sleeping in at all, you can forget that with this issue. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience I am pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown. Everything was very well attended and a pleasant experience. November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER AGAIN I will never again deviate from my tried and true practice to stay at another chani and instead, go by AAA suggested hotels. My children and I arrived at this Holiday Inn at 10pm on a SUnday night after driving 13 hours only to see a lady of he night at the corner, feral cats trolling in front of the lobby and nerfarious individuals loitering outside. I did realize the hotel was under renovation, however, it was seedy looking, the elevators were not clean and the overall expereince felt like I was in a GTA video. I ilterally unpacked my laptop long enough to get wifi and book myself at a another hotel, and we promptly checked out by 7am the next morning. I will never set foot in another HI again and will be voicing my displeasure with AAA at their suggestions. Shame on me, I should have been more diligent in my research, so anyone else out there beware. Especially if you have kids. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall service from the moment my wife and I arrived we were treated royally.after an early arrival from a long flight, we were given a room within minutes.any request was granted with a smile, and the shuttle service was a real bonus.as renovations were just being completed, we were unable to try the restaurant. perhaps, next time. we would most certainly stay there again, when in the area.thank you for a short, but most enjoyable stay. terry mcavinue. (australia) November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good! Good location once you venture out a bit. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and the shuttle service is great. Near enough to LA attractions but out of the mayhem. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasantly surprised with this property I had to attend a conference at St. Mary's Medical Center a few weeks ago, and the Holiday Inn was conveniently located right next door. I am a Starwoods Preferred member and usually choose from that line of properties when I travel so my l expectations are always quite high. The first thing I noticed was the very friendly and genuine welcome from the manager when my partner and I arrived late (and a little grumpy) in the evening. Check-in was smooth and we were assigned a room at the end of the hallway which is always nice for a quiet stay. The room was clean, smelled good and had all the ammenities, even free WiFi. It was obvious that there had been a renovation. Early the next morning, the same manager was still on-duty, hovering over his morning associates and was still smiling and friendly--as were they. I was pleasantly surprised to find that a hotel shuttle would take me to my conference and a very nice young man did just that. This hotel is not in a particularly great area but for a good deal near downtown Long Beach in an inexpensive, pleasant and clean environment, I would highly recommend it. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience Every single person was kind and helpful. Honestly, it was stunning. Whoever is training these folks and creating this happy environment needs to be complimented. It was a pleasure. Thank you. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long Beach Marathon If you plan to go to marathon, dont stay here. They really dont commit with the runners; no marathon morining goodies, the shuttle start late to do the rounds to the start, the information that the staff handle is poor. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice property Very nice staff. They also have a free shuttle to and from anywhere within a few miles, such as the convention center or beach area. The beach is only about a mile away. October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Should not be a preferred hotel for the Long Beach Marathon I stayed at this hoten since it was listed as a preffered hotel for the Long Beach Marathon. I was very disappointed that the only shuttle service for the race started 30min before the start of the race. I was not the only Marathon runner that found this aggrevating since I walked the 2miles to the startline with them the morning of the race. I will say the staff was very nice and professional. I felt the services provided for the race were lacking.The continental breakfast was a joke it only consisted of bread and muffins and individual bowls of cereal. For the overall price there should have been more. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I so much appreciated the friendly and courteous staff upon check in and before check out. I booked this hotel for the Long Beach Half Marathon. Although the restaurant was closed for renovations, I enjoyed my stay and the comfort and cleanliness of my room. The gentleman at check-in was superb! The utmost professionalism. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The hotel was under renovation when I stayed, but the staff was very friendly and accommodating, which made up for the inconvenience during the upgrading of the property. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and outstanding service ! Staff members go above and beyond the call of duty to provide a pleasant experience for me. I am a regular guest, and I enjoy each stay at my home-away- from-home ! October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There is still work to be done The new updates to the building are nice however there is still a lot of work to be done. I did not like the fact that they now charge $10 to park in the parking lot. My other complaints are my door key didn't work, no ice in the ice machine on the 3rd floor, had to kick the door to my room just to get it opened, small pillows on the beds and unfinished details in the rooms (such as openings under the sinks). I would stay at this hotel again but no time soon. I feel like they need more time to fix some issues first. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and good location We just happened to visit the hotel during their remodeling period. It was so noticeable that the staff realized that and did all their best to accommodate us and made us feel comfortable. Our A/C too loud. The technician was there in minutes and took care of it. Their breakfast buffet is $10 each person. We did not eat there because it was not worth the money. We asked for 2 bd and got surprised that the beds were twin and not queen size! But overall it was an OK visit. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Gre GREAT. I HAD S WONDERFUL TIME.THE ONLY INCONVINIENCE WAS THE CONSTRUCTION. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience We were treated very nicely by the staff and the room was very comfortable. There was construction going on due to the remodeling, but in no way did it interfere with our stay. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Place to Stay I stayed at this hotel, discounted rate under construction very hard to get around to front desk. Then I was not given my rewards for staying saying it was a discounted rate. Terrible reasons why to not give you your credit on your stay. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience and Bad Customer Service My family and I have never had such a horrible experience with a hotel. There is so much to say of what went wrong with our stay here. Reservations never told us of the extensive renovations the hotels was undergoing and refused to help accommodate us. So when we arrived to find that No we did not have two adjoining rooms ,as requested well in advance, we were placed on the 3rd floor which had only concrete flooring, wires hanging, no numbers on the door, and a construction worker baffled as to why they would open that floor. We were quickly changed to another, completed room only to find out that both of rooms keys would not open the door unless you stood like a dummy trying over and over. We were not the only ones, our neighbors also had the same issue. Over the course of the 3 days we had to have our room keys changed 3 times and one staff member even got angry because we had to change our key again. Shower in one room didn't work even after the tech came to fix it. Bathroom sink stopper in the other room broke so we had a sink that wouldn't drain. Our wheelchair person, could barely get their chair into the lobby because the main lobby was closed off, leaving a small side door for that person to get through which was made even more difficult because the bottom rail was high you had to literally shove the chair over it. I could go on with small things but I rather at this point. The plus of this hotel is the lady who helped with us with breakfast on Friday morning and the maids, who were the nicest, but I give credit to their parents. As a side note, joining their rewards club does nothing extra for you! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We stay for two nights. The staff were very helpful. Dispite the fact the hotel was going thru remodeling, it did not disturb our stay. My only "complaint" would be the pillows were awful. No support, they need to be replaced. We had four, and all four were bad. They charge $10 per person for breakfast. It was an "average" breakfast, buffet style. My only suggestion, more choices of juice. They had cranberry and orange, apple would have been nice and they only had regular coffee, decafe would be nice too. Staff were excellent!! Very helpful.... August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY POOR SERVICE AND FACILITY I do not recommend this hotel to anybody. I completely understand that it is going through significant renovations, however, that should not affect the customer service given. There were only a few staff that was helpful and understanding of the chaos in the front lobby. Right from the get go, we were all confused on how to even get to the front desk. The room itself was well below-average, especially room cleanliness. To make matters worse, I was not even able to accrue points for this stay. After calling IHG, they gave me the reason that the rate was a super discounted rate and did not qualify for points accrual. In my defense, I was misled by the promotion they offered and they did not clarify that I was not able to get points. After I made the reservation, it even stated that I would accrue X amount of points on my account page. Very poor marketing (from IHG and Holiday Inn)! This is my third instance with this kind of poor service (really considering changing loyalty programs!) August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service David sales manager was excellent.housekeeping was excellent. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rundown hotel and unsafe location The hotel was undergoing renovation. The carpets in the hallways were worn out and stained. We had to pay higher for our stay in this hotel than in the other Holiday Inn hotels we have stayed in. We could hear police sirens at any time during the day and night. I would never go walking around this neighborhood especially at night. There was also the hammering during the day due to the construction. I will never stay at this hotel again. I was really very disappointed. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay The hotel is under going construction and it was a mess. I had two rooms booked and they messed it up. The prices differ for each night and change for each reservation. Not a good experience. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We decided to stay at this hotel due to needing to stay in Long Beach as our anchor location. The hotel lobby and greeting areas are under construction. Aside from the construction, we didn't have any issues with noise at night. In fact, the location was a bit more pleasant than reviews that I read prior to staying at this location. The room was nice. There is a pool and jacuzzi. They have a good breakfast. The only negative was paying $10 for parking, but felt that it was safe for my family. The location is in the downtown area, but not in the nicer downtown area, but I know that there is a shuttle that can take you where you need to go. We really didn't spend too much time around the hotel area, but it was a good place to stay while visiting other locations. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by under construction This hotel is under extreme construction. I am sure it will be nice once construction is complete but until then I would not recommend staying there. Rooms were nice but you can hear jack hammers during the day. August 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>