Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value. Good deal. Area is not so nice but convenient for our purposes. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Long Beach downtown Front desk and Staff excellent. David at front desk very helpful. Rooms need more power outlets at one of the bed side tables and on the desk. No desk chair when I came in but staff got one for the room right away May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kind of a toss-up In the spirit of full disclosure, I wanted to say that I stayed at this hotel using points - so it didn't really cost me any money out of pocket. That being said....... The front entry was under construction, and you couldn't drive thru the parking lot. An accident occurred while we were getting our suitcases out of the trunk - one person was backing out while another was trying to turn around.....in the driveway. Glad I'm not in a wheelchair, because the handicapped ramp was torn out.... I have said in previous reviews on other properties that I require 2 things from a hotel (and I stay in them A LOT# a clean, comfortable bed, and a shower that works. I am going to add a third thing - I require a door key that will open the room. After the 3rd trip up to the top floor #with door keys that didn't open# I asked for another room. Instead, I was asked to meet a maintenance person at the room who would assist me #since they "didn't have any other available rooms" at 3pm in the afternoon.# It took him more than a few attempts to get the door to open - but he was successful after about 15 attempts. Since I was late for an appointment, I dropped my stuff and left. The door locks are obviously pretty old, and in need of replacement....on my return later it only took about 10 swipes to get it to open. I want to add that the staff was friendly #even when I lost my patience) and tried to be helpful. Although I "recommended" this hotel above, I probably won't stay here again. There are other choices close by for a similar room rate. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent home away from home experience From check-in to check-out, I had a marvelous experience. When I checked in and the process was very friendly and helpful! My room, oh my, enough of everything, towels, soft bed with nice pillows. Ivan, Dylan, and Tracey are the names that stuck with me because of their never-ending hospitality. Some people don't have to work hard at pleasing people because they want to be treated the same as the bible tells us....Shuttle service, awesome, breakfast, my day starter! The dogs that someone spoke of in an earlier review, they seem to bark when someone passed by their home which wasn't often and they didn't bother me. Matter of fact, they were my wake-up call!!!! Continue your awesome customer satisfaction. I also did my laundry before I left. I was on the shuttle with a lady who said she was from the East coast complaining about Sergio, DO NOT hold that against him, no one told her to go shopping and wait til the last minute to get to the airport. It is now 9:33 am, my flight leaves at 12:35, but guess what , I am in the lobby and ready! Holiday Inn Downtown Long Beach Rocks!!! May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is an older property but one can tell that there is an ongoing effort to upgrade and improve the facilities, which is the important thing. My brief experience with the staff however, was top-notch. David and Sergio, who both worked the front desk, made me feel welcomed as a PE member and the young lady who worked the breakfast bar was cheerful and pleasant, even at 6:30 in the morning. Would definitely stay here again. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BED The pillows on the bed were too small. The desk staff were very good and assisted us in information / maps for the area and "SUPER SHUTTLE". April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy construction We stayed here in advance of going on a cruise out of Long Beach and with the shuttle it was a good for that purpose. However you cannot reserve the shuttle, if it is there you can take it somewhere so there is not a means to plan ahead. The hotel has the outside being remodeled and the workers were making noise before 8AM on a Sunday morning which woke us up. The pool was not heated. We had a drink at the hotel bar and the wine was vinegar (apparently the bottle had been open a few days). There is really not anything in the immediate area to do or see. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest services ! The professionalism of the guest services workers is greatly appreciated. The shuttle drivers are very considerate and helpful. The housekeepers and other staff members are always smiling and courteous. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Really quiet love the lobby perfect bar for watching games and fights each table near the bar has there own TV. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but not great Hotel is going through renovations right now but the lobby and inside is generally updated. Staff is friendly and courteous but a major disappointment was inconsistent and unreliable internet connectivity during my 5 night stay in my room. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Haven in Long Beach Staff very friendly, helpful and efficient. Excellent breakfast w.hot egg dishes. GREAT MANAGMENT ! J N from P S 26/27 FEB March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best!!! My friends and family stayed at the Long Beach Hotel for a convention and everyone at the hotel was so helpful. They were very attentive of all our needs. Since the moment I walked in until the moment I step out of the hotel I felt so comfortable. Ivan, Dylan, Stephanie and Diane are excellent. I will sure come back! March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer Tourney Accomodations Location is not the most desirable and I had my doubts when I pulled into the property, but once inside I felt better. The staff from the moment we checked in to the time we checked out was exceptional. We especially enjoyed the food service staff, they made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to make our whole team happy...15 teenage boys and their families! If this hotel was located in a better neighborhood, I would have given it a higher rating. Still in the process of remodeling the property, but looking very modern and clean with what they have done so far. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was very impressed with this hotel even during thier rennovation. We slept very comfortable. It was close to downtown and to where my aunts funeral services were being held.. I will deffinatley stay here again. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable clean rooms easy access to shops, will come back again, only negative is the parking ,10$ per night , but front desk was able to dismiss this charges, thank you. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Key did not work numerous times in 1 day First of all, the front desk person at check in did make note that I was a Platinum member but DID NOT offer any of the Platinum offerings such as 500 points, free drink ect. So I did not get anything at all. She seemed to be worried more about what was happening on her phone. Then, when I went to my room for the first time, my key did not work. I had to go to the restroom pretty bad so I was not happy about dragging my luggage back down the elevator from the 4th floor to get my key re-coded. I then left to go eat dinner. When I came back, my key did not work again. There were 2 couples in the hallway (2 different rooms) that were having the same problem. Once we got in the elevator, another guest got on the elevator from the 3rd floor and they had the same issue and told us that it wasn't the first time that day. Then, I left the hotel again later that afternoon to go to the casino. I got back at around 11 PM and guess what??? My key did not work. After arrival, my plans had changed. I was going to need to stay in town for 4 days instead of one. I had planned on just changing my reservation to stay all 4 days at this property but, I quickly checked out the next morning and moved to the Holiday Inn Airport location. I doubt I will ever go back to this downtown hotel ever again. The front desk person was telling me that I was not using the key correctly and that is why it didn't work...HAHA, I stay in hotels all across the USA all the time and I know how to use a key. Its funny that after she would re-do the key, it would work. But, every time I would leave...and then come back, my key would not work. I know how to use the dang key, I am not ignorant. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! All the staff was great, restaurant staff was courteous and helpful. Excellent facilities and the hotel was very clean. :) February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and excellent service. I was warmly received upon arrival, and treated royally during my stay. The hotel staff, from the front desk to the shuttle drivers, is always professional. I enjoyed a meal in the restaurant, and it was delicious ! The service was excellent ! The newly-remodeled restaurant offers one an opportunity to enjoy a unique dining experience. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn Long Beach the night before our cruise departed. The staff here is helpful, polite and friendly. When I told our shuttle driver, Natalie, that I wasn't sure what to do with our bags and how to spend an entire day in Long Beach before our return flight, she told us to call the hotel. They would pick us up, store our bags and transport us downtown and back so we could enjoy the day in Long Beach. Thanks to the staff at the hotel we enjoyed a stress free day prior to returning home. Also, the staff in the grill were wonderful. We had great burgers there and were glad we didn't have to leave the hotel to get something to eat. The hotel is in the process of being renovated and the decor is very pleasing. They have computers for guest use and we were able to print our boarding passes. January 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 rooms My stay was great the only thing i did not like was they charged 10:00 a day to park January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price,excelent location near downtown 100% recomendable, good service, good location, I spend nice days in this hotel, the only problem was the the lack internet signal in my room. January 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Looks can be deceiving. The hotel looks great but after the lobby the nightmare begins. We booked this hotel for the stay and cruise package. The walls are paper thin and we could hear everything that was going on next door. I felt I knew our neighbors life story the next morning. They had a great night from what we heard. I almost pulled the bath tub handle out of the wall just to turn on the water. The shuttle service to and from the cruise terminal was horrible. They only had one shuttle going and we had to wait more than an hour and a half for a 10 minute ride to our car. And we were the second family to be shuttled. I feel bad for the others who had to wait longer. The restaurant was horrible. Nobody should have to wait an hour for their food. And we ordered breakfast sandwiches even. The hotel isn't in the best part of town. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for an event Great overnight stay,staff was excellent from check in to check out, room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would definantly stay again. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check refrigerators Looked in room refrigerator and had old drinks and snacks inside Wasn't sure if a gift or just left from other stay Staff was very sorry of problem December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like a non-Platinum member This is the first hotel that I have not been received like a platinum member. I didn't even get a bottle of water after a 5 hour drive from my home to Long Beach. On the other hand the room was excellent and the property well kept. But the staff and manager need to be addressed to this oversight. Making feel the customer at home has been the Holiday Inn company policy, which they have neglected at this place. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls!!! Good value and service. However, the walls are thin and you can hear everything from the hallways and adjacent rooms. Bring ear plugs for sleep. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service what great customer service! bent over backwards for us. everybody was so friendly and happy. wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The air-conditioner was loud but worked well. The bed was very firm. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Location My company booked me in this Holiday Inn Property since I am a Priority Card holder. But if I had to choose I wont go to this property since it is in a rather seedy district in Los Angeles. I forgot to bring a toothbrush so I asked the hotel if they had any and they had none not even a store where they sell toiletries. So I went out and looked at a nearby store and they also didnt carry any toothbrushes.Theres nowhere around the hotel that you would like to walk around in. Its located in a rather "unsafe" area at least thats how I feel and see it. The hotel is OK but the location isn't something I would go to. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay hotel, nothing special. but rates are too high i have had to stay at this hotel a few times now because of its proximity to a particular business i need to go to periodically. and after each time i swear to myself to find someplace else but never get to it. the hotel is just a basic hotel in an mediocre neighborhood. its not a luxury experience by any means, but the rates i find are quite high for a hotel of this caliber. In addition, they have recently started charging $10 a day to park a car, with the explanation its for the security for the car. but there is no gate or security. i saw no guards, so its just a way to extract more money from the customer. the other thing is they do not even have a complimentary continental breakfast which causes you to either use their somewhat pricey restaurant or find a restaurant outside. lastly the individual rooms have retractors on the doors that cause the doors to slam. so in the morning when your trying to sleep, every early checkout customer, unknowing of the door retractors propensity, lets their room door slam when exiting the room. so you hear constant slamming doors every few minutes in the morning. if you plan in sleeping in at all, you can forget that with this issue. November 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>