Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by too many problems with billing This would have been a good and fair choice, however there were too many problems with the billing of our rooms. We're still trying to sort it out. We don't know why it was so difficult, we booked 4 rooms and each of us gave our credit cards over to pay, but even then 2 of us were double billed, for rooms and parking. Its a mess. We don't want to deal with this again August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Contruction Don't stay here while under construction. Couldn't use fitness room with weights. Had a room with cardio though. Couldn't hang out by the pool as they were painting the side of hotel. Hotel was a mess which is understood for the redo, but at least lower the rates or don't charge for parking or something. Said I was upgraded as a member, I thought I was downgraded. Room was in need to be remodeled. I'm sure it will be nice after the remodel, but I wouldn't stay there if I was you. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel being remodeled. Not comfortable right now. This hotel is undergoing remodeling, so there is a mess at the lobby. I heard wierd noises on the pipes when my neighbor was taking a bath, so I couldn't sleep. My laundry was not ready on time. They didn't even have to go cups for coffee, even though they charge $10 for breakfast. June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience The hotel is in the middle of remodeling so it made it difficult to move about the hotel. All I saw during my stay was the front desk, the elevator, and the room. When I booked the room online it said free parking, and they charge $10.00 for not so good parking, I had to have the maintenance people come to the room at 7am to help with the water in the room. It took over twenty minutes to get hot water to the room. His excuse was that NO ONE USUALLY SHOWERS THAT EARLY IN THE MORNING, SO IT TAKES A WHILE FOR THE WATER TO GET TO THE ROOM! REALLY?! I would not recommend this place to anyone! June 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meh Property is under construction so my stay was less than stellar. Rooms were nice and clean and staff made the best of it June 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience Out for business for a full week. I based my reservation on traditional Holiday Inn standards which have rarely dissapointed me but this time around I hit the bottom. Upon arrival, the access ramp to the temporary lobby was closed off. Not sure how a wheel chair or lots of luggage is supposed to get to the front desk. Check-in staff was OK and got me a high floor and away from the elevator (the farthest room on the 4th floor - room 442 I believe king bed). Only I had no wireless signal and half the channels were not showing on the TV. restaurant was closed due to the remodeling. I called and was shifted to room 416 (2 full beds - a bit awkward). The windows could not shut and I had the street noise of ambulances and pedestrians all night (it is close to a hospital). Air conditionning unit falling apart and noisy. The corridors, carpet and rooms had a musty, damp smell that was very irritating and uncomfortable. For 2 days, had to request to have the room serviced at least 3 times before getting someone finally at 4pm. Only bright light was the shuttle driver who did his best to get everybody where they needed to go. Very expensive for such a poor experience. Should be a 2 star and not a 3.5 star as rated. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mbz I like the room and the service its nice, but the hotel right now is under construction and the restaurant its not open so we have to go out and eat, and thats the draw back, and also now we have to pay to park our car??? it shouldnt be like that..... thats a big nooooooooooooo! take out your parking fee........ May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Water & TV During my stay on May 1, the hot water in the shower was barely tepid. On May 15, the TV channels for the local networks was snowy and 1 station I could not get any sound at all. The construction work may have had something to do with it but I doubt it. My last 2 stays have not be very enjoyable at all. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long Beach Downtown Area Unfortunately my stay this time was not enjoyable. First, I was not informed that this Holiday Inn started charging $10 for parking, my previous stays did not incur this added charge. Additionally I was not informed that the lobby was being remolded, and only one elevator was working along with the fact the restaurant was closed during my five day stay. I can live with the remolding , but the $10 parking fee will prevent me in the future from making the Long Beach Downtown Area my first choice for a Hotel in Long Beach. May 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Front Desk Service I made 2 researvations for my stay with Holiday Inn Long Beach as I used my Priority Club points reward night for one night and for the rest made a regular researvation. When I asked at the front desk if I need to move a room from the 2nd room if I stay the same room I need to pay extra, and if I need to do any paper work for all those, I heard I can stay the young front desk man just said "that's fine, you can stay the same room with no additianal charge." Then I went back to my room, I heard someone knock hard on the door, saying I have to leave. It was a cleaning lady and I was told my room was secured only for one night. I was tired from jet lag and sleeping. Later on, from the other front desk person told me that I needed to sign on a paper if I stay at the same room from the 2nd night. The young front desk man should have explained me of such when I asked first and should have completed paper work for me, so that I could sleep without being disturbed. It was totally not professional, and I am sorry to experienced such uncomfortable incident as I usualy enjoy stay Priority Club. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week-end getaway We always stay here when we cruise mainly because of their park & cruise special. However, the staff are always very courteous and professional. I would consider them for home base even if I was staying for a week in Long Beach. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful stay ! The staff was exceptionally helpful ! The room was clean, and comfortable ! April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weird pillows All was great! Thank you for the great Shuttle staff that tried to help our group out as much as possible. Only down side - the pillows on the beds was small and weird and uncomfortable. Just get regular size pillows April 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This time wasn't so good My first room was on the 2nd floor. Someone was coming in and out of the stairs all night. From what they were saying, it seemed like it was a "lady of the evening" (the word for this proffession was flagged as inappropriate language). The room was musty smelling and so was the hallway. The 2 nights I was in the room, I did not sleep...or was woken up every hour or so. I told the staff and they were very nice and moved me to room 420. I asked to talk to the general manager and each time I came to the front desk, she was not available and did not contact me The door lock was broke and each day (or more) I had to ask for a new key card. The staff knew it was not working well, and told me almost every time. I am a gold member and told them each time I had room service, but most of the time, I did not get my discount. When we said something, they told us the the front desk handled the discounts. In saying all this, I stay at the Holiday Inn everywhere I go and have never had a problem. The food at this location is the best tasting I have had at any Holiday Inn. The staff was always positive and friendly. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service My overall experience went well. Staff was excellent. The only thing is my bed was a little uncomfortable. I expected for the mattress to be a little more comfortable. but everything else was good. Thank you Staff for the service :) April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tired property was a little tired. Area seemed a little unsafe though I never had a problem. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I wasn't too thrilled with the neighborhood and the distance from downtown. The staff made up for every negative. The shuttle drivers were phenomenal, took me wherever I needed to go, and were very friendly and courteous. March 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and poor location This property is located in a lower quality location. Although it is only a few blocks from downtown I would not feel comfortable walking the streets any later than 8:00pm. The hotel is in the older style and is way overpriced for the quality and location. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay The pool is clean and has long hour. The in-door parking location is convenient. Hotel is beyond walking distance to Long Beach Downtown. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good It was a nice experience and the Restaurant food is good March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience The staff and service were great ! The room was comfortable. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great caring staff and wonderful location The location of this hotel is convenient to everything you may want to do in Long Beach, CA. The staff is friendly and caring and truly strives to make you comfortable and at home while you are staying with them. Adrian, David and Wendy at the front desk, make checking in and out a very easy experience, and truly make you feel welcome. Great price, fine location and superb staff what more can you ask for. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front desk service I've stayed here a few times before. Excellent front desk service. hotel and rooms are fresh and well kept up. Was treated well as a priority club member. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, clean and comfortable, exceptional staff All hotels can't be brand new but this one made up for that by being exceptionally clean, adequate furnishings and a really exceptional staff. Front desk people were professional and very helpful to say the least. The shuttle drivers were friendly, knowledgable and very helpful. Even the maids I spoke with were nice and helpful as well. The business center computers definitely need some help and the front desk staff did everything they could to help me with using these computers to print my cruise ship documents. Great underground parking. Left my car there while on cruise to Mexico. Great people and a great experience. February 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not in the best neighborhood looking our window we looked into the back yard of several low rent places... dogs in every yard, very sad to see actually, the dogs had no place to go in the very small yards. I would not walk out in this neighborhood, good thing they had underground parking, I did not want to park in parking lot. Hotel was close to where we wanted to spend the day at the aquarium. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel A+++ Great staff, Nice clean rooms, internet speed super fast, hotel restaurant was delicous, pool is amazing and the free shuttle is a plus. Overall the hotel is excellent. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you always enjoy staying here The staff are very good make you feel very welcome thank you . Had few problems with the room not being cleaned right bathroom on last two visits but it was sorted right away I think the cleaning staff need better training . January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I ever stayed in! Best front desk! ADRIAN, IVAN, JANNETT, CHRIS, and DAVID were awesome!!!! January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Coffee Before 6:30am Good: Location. Quiet room. Free parking. Not appreciated: No coffee in hotel before 6:30am. Was told to go to coffee shop across the street, as I was departing the hotel for an early flight to New York. The remote control only had sufficient juice to turn on the TV. Could not change the channel, nor turn off the TV. Had to unplug the TV to turn it off. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great - except restaurant at times I stayed here for 6 nights and overall had a great stay. The shuttle service was very convenient and I never had a problem getting one to go or getting one to pick me up within, at most, 20 minutes - usually more like 10. The room was comfortable, although the pillows were a little firm for me. Staff was nice and courteous. My only complaint, and the only reason I gave 4 stars is the restaurant. The food was always very good and a good value, but they really need to have more help in there. One time I waited to order breakfast for over 20 minutes - one waiter trying to serve 10 tables at once, and he never made it to me so I left. Another time at dinner, it took at least 20 minutes from the time we finished our food to receiving the check, and then another 5+ minutes to get that back. This wasn't the servers' faults, but rather the fact that they were the only ones working and trying to run a bar and dinner service and bringing food out for a nearly full restaurant at the same time. So to summarize - great hotel especially for the price, but the restaurant is a bit neglected. January 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>