Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back! The hotel is really convenient to Manhattan, just 2 stops from 59th & Lexington and a very short walk from the subway. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was immaculate and had an updated bathroom that was very nice. We all slept well. There was almost no street noise! The only thing that would have improved our stay would have been extended onsite restaurant hours (it closed at 10 & we didn't even get to the hotel until after that) or an availability of a couple menus for restaurants in the area that deliver later than that. I heard a man checking in at the same time we did inquire as where to get food as well and he was told by staff member to "try 36th", not really helpful when you aren't familiar with the area. We did manage to find a place after 45 minutes of searching frantically on our phones and dozens of call ending in we don't deliver there or it's too late. Knowing this now, I would absolutely still return, But have definitely saved restaurant info on my phone :-) August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not recommend The front desk and concierge were not friendly or courteous, did not offer any guidance for the local area, the room temp was 85 degrees after repeatedly calling the front desk nothing was done, the fire alarm kept on going for almost one hour had to call front desk several times finally they yanked out the batteries, would not recommend this facility to anyone the staff needs to learn customer service July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Front Desk Staff Both my GPS and I were thoroughly lost while trying to find this hotel. Amanda at the front desk stayed on the phone with me and "talked me" into the parking lot. IHG should have more employees like her. She completely saved the day! The neighborhood is a little dicey, but, the room was Euro-chic and clean Easy walk to the metro and easy connect for Manhattan. Only real complaint is parking. There is a public lot next door, though. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Recognition and Decent Service Overall this is a very good hotel, and if you are a IHG member you should be able to receive great recognition. We were upgraded to the suite on the top floor and the view of Manhatten was exceptional. For that reason alone the hotel is worth it. The room service food was decent, but not great by a long shot. There doesn't appear to be many options in that area for restaurants, especially since we arrived at night and only stayed one night. Some of the fruit served in the morning was a bit beyond ripe for my liking, but I didn't see much reason to say anything. Staff was friendly and relatively prompt at check in, but later when we went to ask for a couple of supplies (toothbrush, toothpaste, and ear plugs) they didn't have any available. Location of the hotel is not convenient, but there is a subway stop that is nearby. Personally, it didn't look like a neighborhood I would want to be out at night. Hotel was clean and seemed relatively new. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room. Loved the view! Very satisfied with the room & service. Dinning room service was rather poor. Quality of food on buffet just fair. Would have liked to see a continental breakfast as other HI settings do. I was not to impressed with the sidewalk lounge due to the smell of cigarette smoke. Very disappointed that the indoor pool had been closed as we had 8 children who would have loved to have had a chance to use it. View was wonderful from our suites and we enjoyed the balcony when the weather cooled down! Location to subway is very useful. The event co-ordinator was most helpful with arrangements and with the quest request. She assisted greatly with the many aspects of this gathering and we are most grateful to her for her assistance. Staff was pleasant & helpful! Over all we would recommend this HI to others. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOMS AND EX ELLENT PRICE I WAS UPGRADED TO THE BROOKLYN SUITE, GREAT ROOM WITH A BALCONY. PLENTY OF NATURAL SUNLIGHT, GREAT VIEW AND GOOD SPACE. THE HOTEL HAS SEVERAL SUITES, ALL GREAT VIEWS AND HAVE BALCONIES. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Good - Food Fair I have now stayed at this hotel for second time and wasn't overly please with my stay. My room was right across from the elevator and had a group of people talking loudly at midnight when I was trying to sleep. Then I was awoken again at 1:30 AM with another guest banging on my room when I had finnaly fallen back to sleep. They hadn't paid attention and went to the wrong room. I wouldn't suggest getting the Brazilian food at the restaurant in the hotel. The majority of the meat was over cooked. Fogo de Choa it isn't by a long shot. Breakfast and sandwiches are good. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad WiFi We were very disappointed at WiFi provided by hotel. It is literally unusable. We are not able to use any of our iPads due to slowness of WiFi. It just does not match with reputation of Holiday Inn. Every hotels we stayed in the past couple of years have better WiFi, even some lower tier hotels. This really will make us think twice the next time we book the hotel. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable stay at Holiday Inn, LI city We first stayed at this hotel in Sept. 2012. Had a really nice stay at that time. When we realized we were going to NY again, for a very quick trip and needed a hotel, we went back to this one. While we were only there 1 night, everything was great, just like the first time. Cost was less this time, than first. When we checked in, a room with a king size bed was not ready, so they gave us an upgrade to a room with a beautiful Manhattan view and balcony! We wished we could have stayed longer. We will stay at this hotel when we go to the area again. I've already recommended this hotel to others. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care Thanks you for taking such good care of me especially Cathy, Mark, Elizabeth, Rambo and Daisy! You are the best. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for the modern traveler... Let's start with the positives: room is nice and clean. The hotel is situated very close to a subway station and it is easy to get in to Manhattan. Also, we didn't, as other reviewers, find the neighborhood to be somewhat unsafe. It is, however, quite uninteresting... And now for the negatives: this hotel proudly advertises, both online and in the room, its "High-Speed Internet Access". What they really offer, however, is an internet line limited to 1mb download, which renders it almost useless for the modern traveler. You can check your email - and that's pretty much it. It is not possible to purchase a higher speed and it does not matter what equipment you use or where you are located in the hotel; the limit is 1 mb. I checked this with the online support. Surprisingly the staff at the hotel did not know this (and actually did not appear to know anything about online connections and the internet !). Another negative is the neighborhood (as mentioned above), not because it is unsafe, but because there are no (really, no!) decent restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always An Enjoyable Stay The front desk staff is friendly and accommodating, if you're a priority member, Tuesday nights you get two free beverages plus cheese and grapes at the bar/lounge which is awesome. Close to the subway line. The only knock was the breakfast buffet which was overpriced ($13 and change after tax and gratuity; gratuity is automatically included regardless of how many of you there are at the table) ) and lacking in variety and quality. Overall, I enjoy my time whenever I stay here. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever The suite on top floor was incredible. I brought my 18 year old son to NYC for our first trip. I was amazed when I saw how cool the room was - and my son was really impressed. I travel a lot, and the Priority Club upgrade was worth how much time I spend on the road. We enjoyed the balcony every morning with coffee and something from a close-by bakery, and every night after a busy packed day. I loved how quiet the area was in the mornings and evenings, a nice break from the hustle of Manhatten - but what an incredible view of Manhatten we had! The restraunt was great - my son even said "we should have eaten dinner here everynight." The desk staff was great - names I remember were Danny, Amanda - but everyone was great. A few times they were not real sure of where things were close by - but were willing to help me find something if they didn't know. Other staff, when passing in the halls, riding on the elevator, etc... was always so friendly. Holiday Inn as a brand has really up'ed the bar in hiring great people. Close to the subway -1.5 block walk. Will stay here everytime I go to NYC. Couldn't get over how clean the room was everynight when we got back. It was so relaxing to be in the room. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great option for a visit to NYC This is my second visit to this location and both times I've stayed about a week for a vacation with my wife. This hotel is located just 2 or 3 subway stops from Manhattan. The subway station is just two blocks away. So, if you are planning a trip to the city, but are shocked by Manhattan hotel prices, this is something to consider. The hotel is very new, modern, and very clean. It has an onsite restaurant and bar and also offers room service. The hotel offers parking for a fee, although the parking can fill up when the hotel is busy. They offer free use of a computer with a printer, useful for printing tickets, etc. The hotel is a ~ $15 cab ride from LaGuardia. The best thing about this hotel is its staff. They are not just polite and helpful, they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I stay in a lot of hotels, IHG and otherwise, and the type of welcome and assistance I've received here is rare. When we arrived, the host was excited to let us know that she was able to upgrade us to the "Manhattan Suite" for our first night. We didn't think much of it at first, but were amazed when we opened the door to the room to find that we had a stunning view of the Manhattan skyline through a floor to ceiling wall of windows. A few minutes later, we heard the smoke detector beeping, indicating a near dead battery. We called the desk and almost immediately, two guys arrived with a very tall ladder and replaced the battery. We later found out that they stayed over their normal work hours to do this for us. (It was fairly late in the evening.) We did have to switch to a more standard room for the rest of our stay. However, the double room they gave us still had a nice view and was very pleasant. Additionally, they always had great advice, for example on restaurants that deliver after room service stopped (10 PM) and about anything else we needed. They only drawback to this location is that there is very little nightlife in the neighborhood. There are a few restaurants and bars, but its pretty quiet. (Try the Long Island Market for breakfast or lunch and Dutch Kills for drinks.) The neighborhood seems safe. We walked back to the hotel from the subway several nights and felt safe. Also, since its so close to Manhattan, a taxi ride back to the hotel from Midtown is only about $15. But, if you want nightlife close to your hotel, you'll have to book a room in Manhattan. We had a wonderful 21st wedding anniversary. Thank you very much! June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location we focussed our main activities in manhattan and this location,with the subway a block away is perfect. the staff is friendly and the bodaga across the street has great food. so does the deli under the subway stop. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service!!! I only stayed for one night, but the room was very nice and comfortable. It is very close to a parking garage (if the parking on-site is full) and the subway station. One of the biggest reasons I rate it very high is because I accidentally left a necklace at the hotel. House keeping was able to find it and shipped it to me. The process was very good and everyone was very nice. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Short stay but everything and everyone was helpful. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Really glad we stayed here. Lovely room with a magnificent view. Comfortable bed with good linen. Very pleasant service from all staff, particularly front desk. Easy access to Manhattan about 10 mins via rail 2 blocks away. Thankyou. Good value for money. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience at this place. I had spent few days at this place with my wife during our honeymoon. The attention and service was really great. We had requested a room with a nice view of Manhattan and it was outstanding, not only because of the view, the room overall was really great, the size, the features and also the hotel location. We were just two blocks away from a subway station and two stations from Manhattan (5th Ave.) Having that view was just like watching a movie or one of those famous pictures of Manhattan either way during the day or night. If we'll go to NYC again, we'll definitely consider to stay at this place again. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service Overall service was good. However I don't think it is necessary for the front desk staff to make an issue when some one that stays frequent at the hotel to ask for a bottle of water. Next time I will make the issue to the staff. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Wife and I wanted to get away for a quick weekend vacation to NYC. Chose this Holiday Inn because of the price and location and was not dissapointed. Great room, good views, easy access to the subway, low priced cab fare back. Will be coming here again. Highly recommended. May 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre While the room was large and comfortable, the staff was poorly trained and often unavailable, especially at the front desk. The restaurant is worse than poor. The food is expensive, poorly prepared and the service in the restaurant is horrible. It was not unusual for me to wait ten minutes or more to see a waitress and then to wait even longer before service began. In a neighborhood where it is difficult to eat anywhere else, the restaurant should be top notch rather than so far below expectations in comparison to other hotels in this class. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything! 39thst station just a few blocks away great diner by the stop and a convenience store right across the street nice property and just two stops away from 59th And Lexington! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A (hidden?) gem I love this hotel. I have stayed quite a few times and the views to Manhattan are spectacular. It's also an easy trip into the city. They kindly upgraded me to the Brooklyn Suite. Oh my. So nice. I have had the privilege of staying in the Manhattan Suite as well and that might be one of the best rooms in all of NYC. No joke. I'm coming back Memorial day weekend. Another upgrade? Please? lol. Good value, nice folks. Be warned- there is NOTHING around the hotel restaurant-wise, but the city is so close. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Restaurant and Easy Booking I booked the balcony with a view room over the phone. I told the representative this was for my wedding get ready and also for my wedding night. I felt that the representative made the extra effort to book the ideal room for me. When I arrived I had several bags including my wedding dress that you can imagine was the precious cargo I was careful with. I will also add that I am 7 months pregnant and when I arrived for check in with my mother I was not offered any help what so ever carrying my bags in. This was very annoying and frustrating both of the front desk people had no one to attend to and they ignored me. They didn't even offer me the cart to help put my things in to facilitate bringing them up to my room on the 16th floor I had to ask if I could use it when I noticed it by the elevator and still no one offered to help me. The rest of the stay was great beside the disappointing initial check in. The restaurant downstairs is great! I enjoyed the breakfast buffet both mornings, when I requested extra pillows and sheets it was brought upstairs promptly. I also had to ask for room service to tidy up a bit before the photographer came in to take my "getting ready" shots and that was done very efficiently but the thing I most appreciated was that the front desk person was able to sign me up for a rewards program and arrange an easy late check out so that my husband and I could sleep in a little extra. That was definitely the highlight! Overall I will certainly be coming back here and I will recommend all of my family and friends stay at this location. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service I was surprised how much my wife and I liked this hotel. I expected a nice view as I booked that type of room. But the staff seemed so genuinely accomodating and helpful. Everyone from the front desk to the maintenance. The room was comfortable, well maintained and the restaurant is a gem as well. The neighborhood could be considered somewhat industrial however we felt safe overall. The plus side of that is subway access is a short walk away. We would stay there again. April 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was Fair...Not Great by any means. They, or someone, cancelled my first night. I had to get a hotel elsewhere for my first night. The staff seemed unwilling to help me. They did not seem, in the beginning, to know I was getting breakfast as part of my stay. Parking was not available. Everything seemed to be someone or something's fault other than the hotels. We did a conference and had their only conference room and whoever cleaned the room took power cords, moved papers and cleaned items they did not need to clean. People were smoking on the lower level which came into our conference room. There was no cellular access on the lower level. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Overall a great experience. The staff at the hotel were courteous, helpful and always pleasant. The rooms were clean and comfortable (a bit of noise from the passing train through the night). The restaurant, 39 Below, was wonderful and the staff as well. The price was reasonable and it was close to the train station to go into NYC, so no problem with access. I will definitely recommend it to anyone. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot just outside of manhatten This is a great place to stay if you don't mind s short subway ride. The hotel is clean, has large rooms (by NYC standards) and ample street parking in the area. The hotel is only a short walk to the N,Q and 7 lines. There is not a lot to do in the neighborhood but I always felt safe even walking back to the hotel from the subway after 2am. If you are looking for a clean hotel that is not overpriced this is the spot! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff! Wonderful front desk staff who really care about their guests. Everyone said hello each time we passed by the desk during our stay. They also are very helpful with directions or any other question a guest may have. Looking forward to my next visit. 39 Below (in house dinning option) has a very good buffet which is a good value. There also is a little bar area on the main floor with a bartender that makes you feel very welcome. April 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>