• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Polish
  6. Russian
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel allows service and guide animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
United Nations
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Metropolitan Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Rockefeller Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site self parking is extremely limited. There is a nightly fee of $20 plus tax per night. Parking spaces are on a first come first serve basis. Spaces cannot be reserved in advance.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:107
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Holiday Inn Manhattan View sets the bar high for Manhattan area hotels. With views of the unmistakable New York City skyline, our NYC hotel provides an exceptional backdrop for both business and pleasure. At our affordable Queens hotel, just minutes from Manhattan, New York City's legendary landmarks have never seemed so accessible! Explore the Empire State Building, Central Park, the Museum of the Moving Image, and the Statue of Liberty. Of course no visit would be complete without visiting
View More

Holiday Inn Manhattan View sets the bar high for Manhattan area hotels. With views of the unmistakable New York City skyline, our NYC hotel provides an exceptional backdrop for both business and pleasure. At our affordable Queens hotel, just minutes from Manhattan, New York City's legendary landmarks have never seemed so accessible! Explore the Empire State Building, Central Park, the Museum of the Moving Image, and the Statue of Liberty. Of course no visit would be complete without visiting other nearby sights including Times Square, Broadway, and Madison Square Garden. Holiday Inn Manhattan View is a nearby neighbor to many Fortune 500 companies, offering easy access to Citibank, MetLife, the United Nations, JetBlue, Delta, and Mount Sinai Medical Center. Our hotel is conveniently located within a short drive of all the major New York airports: LaGuardia, JFK and Newark.

Our Queens hotel offers guests free high-speed Internet access. Ideal for international travelers and vacationers, this Astoria, Queens hotel is located just one block from the N and Q subway lines and just a few blocks from the E and R subway lines. Start planning today and enjoy the great hotel room rates and deals at our new Holiday Inn. Limited parking is available for fees plus tax. Photo ID and valid credit card is required at check in for incidentals.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Manhattan View is a brand new hotel located close to LaGuardia, JFK and Newark airports, with quick access to the sights and sounds of the Big Apple. Only one block away from the subway station N / Q line.
Announcements
Meeet The Team Reception every Tuesday in our Lobby Bar where you can enjoy cocktails and light fare from 6pm - 8pm and unwind with the Management.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and staff was professional Staff was very friendly and professional. Breakfast was cold and the wait was long. Overall this was a good experience. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great treatment by all the staff and the room was beyond our expectations September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk You front desk staff was awesome! We arrived very early and they worked to accommodate our needs. In addition, gave us great directions and points to make our travel and visit more enjoyable. Again your Front Desk Staff was awesome!!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very nice place to stay in NYC stayed here to attend the wedding of a friend...everything came together nicely for our first ever trip to New York City. Pool was exceptionally clean and a nice temperature. Front desk staff was very cheerful and pleasant, as was housekeeping. Overall, I cannot think of anything negative to say and I hope to return to NYC someday and would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to go to for a Mets game My husband and I stayed at this place to celebrate my 50th birthday and to attend a Mets game at Citifield less than a half mile away. I first checked in a little early, but the room was ready. It was clean and reasonably roomy (for a NYC-Queens hotel). Waiting for my husband to arrive by the #7 train, I swam in the pool, which was clean and WARM!! :-) After he arrived, we walked to Citifield for a 7:10pm game, which took about 12 minutes. After the game, we walked back. We felt VERY safe during both walks. We slept very well in our king-sized bed. In the morning, we purchased the $20 breakfast credit, so we had a delicious breakfast that morning at the hotel. Checkout was VERY easy. Overall, I loved it except for two things: the free Internet service was very spotty, and breakfast, while good, was pricey. We still had to put in another $11 to cover the bill and tips. I would come back again if the opportunity presented itself. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all respects Staff was very friendly and cooperative. Room neat and clean. Restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. Parking lot was under repair, but other than that--excellent. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great staff and great location The staff was great. We needed our luggage stored since our flight didn't leave until later in the day and they had a secure system for taking care of it. The location is outstanding. The subway is only five blocks away, and with the hotel's shuttle to and from LaGuardia we were able to get along without a car. We actually stayed one night and chose this hotel for a return visit a couple of days later. We will definitely stay at this hotel anytime we visit New York. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Excellant service along with excellant value for food in the restaurant. Pleasant empoloyees. Shuttle drivers were careful and pleasant August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was totally indiferent. I ordered a skirt steak salad to go at the restaurant. When I paid for the salad I asked to have my priority club points credited. The waitress said I'd have to do that at the front desk. When I said my food would get cold waiting in line at the front desk she shrugged her shoulders. When I got to the room I discovered that there were no plastic utensils or napkins. When I asked the front desk clerk to credit my priority club points the next he gave me a blank look and said "what do you want me to do". When I explained it to him he took my card and receipt and went to the computer. After a time he handed them both back to me without a word. No "how was your stay" or " I put your points on your card", nothing, not a word. Just another blank stare. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and easy Located close to Citifield and Chinatown Queens. Easy walk to the subway, which in 20 minutes puts you in the middle of Manhattan. On site parking at a reasonable fee given the city. Room was clean and comfortable with a decent view. Staff very helpful and courteous. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay while visiting NYC We found this hotel to be very comfortable and clean, with excellent customer service, particularly from the night front desk staff. We had a couple of minor problems (including a dead battery in the room's door lock) that were handled very quickly. We were able to wind down after a long day of sight-seeing in the city. The subway is only a few blocks away. My daughters and I were a little nervous about the walk back to the hotel after dark and we ended up taking a cab. Breakfast in the morning was not up to par with the rest of the hotel. Service was very slow and our waiter seemed to be running all over the room. Maybe they were short-staffed? Our food took forever to arrive and was not particularly hot when it did. I've read rave reviews about their Italian food, but breakfast was definitely a disappointment. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean in a not-so-great area This is literally the only hotel you can safely walk to Citi Field from which is why we stayed here. The walk is under 1/2 mile ...literally a block or two until you reach Citi Field's parking lot. The neighborhood is not that great so I didn't expect a lot from this hotel. To my surprise it was CLEAN which is most important to me. Our room looked pretty new/remodeled, linens/pillows/bedding were nice, mattress was comfortable. My only complaint was the breakfast at the hotel restaurant - expensive and slow service, although to be fair we sat down right as a very large group was leaving. A buffet would be nice and convenient for those who need to get up and go! Overall, clean, friendly staff and convenient from the subway (we stayed in Times Square previous night then took the 7-express train right out to hotel then walked to game)...plus we saved about $100 staying here after game instead of going back into Manhattan. Would recommend. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by summer vacation we ended our 10-day summer vacation road tripping through New England by staying at this hotel the night before we flew home. We had a great night, but would have to comment that the a/c in the room could use cleaning as we sneezed most of the night and controls on the a/c were very basic with little room for adjustment, and the driving directions to the hotel and from the hotel to the airport are not clear. We had just driven 2,000 miles and not gotten lost, but going to the hotel and leaving for the airport we got lost using the hotel's directions. Other than that, the room service was excellent, we loved the movie selections available, and the staff was fantastic. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet somewhat slow, but acceptable Overall stay was outstanding. The food at the Resturant was tremendous. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yearly destination Have stayed here every year, at least once a year, for nearly a decade. Hotel is clean and well-run with a friendly staff. They have always accommodated us with our sometimes complicated room reservations. Restaurant/bar food is great, and staff is welcoming. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, OK for the price I recently traveled to NYC to exhibit at a tradeshow held at Citi Field. This property's location close to LaGuardia and within walking distance (10 minutes) of the ballpark was ideal for my tight timeline. Hotel shuttle from LaGuardia is free and takes 10 minutes, but to hail it, call the hotel directly and do not use the Ground Transportation desk at LGA. The pickup will take place on the upper level (in front of ticketing), not the lower level (by baggage claim.) The walk to Citi Field feels safe as the first three blocks are in quiet residential and the rest of the walk along a busy city street under train tracks. The Q48 bus between LGA and Flushing stops 3 blocks away and I found this very convenient with a MetroCard. To catch the 7 subway I'd recommend the Citi Field station as opposed to the 111th St station both for shorter walk time and better perceived safety. Downtown Flushing is an Asian dining dream - the Q48 bus will take you right to its heart in 15 minutes; highly recommended. There are no convenient off-property dining or convenience-store options within a couple walking blocks of the hotel, however. Hotel corridors and elevators are narrow, doors are wooden and hallway noise is noticeable; despite fresh paint and decor this is an older hotel that will probably need to be rebuilt to remain competitive. The hotel is under an outbound flight path from LGA - if you are sensitive to such noise you'll probably want something farther away (but for business travel it's an acceptable tradeoff.) July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by airport hotel stay Great location and shuttle service to the airport. Room was very comfortable and the restaurant at the hotel was excellent! If you need to do an overnight at the airport this is the place to stay. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but Poor Shuttle Service My co-worker and I waited 40 minutes for shuttle called 3 X was assured driver was on his way. Called for the last time and was informed driver drove by and missed us. Driver never drover by we stood and looked at every vehicle that went by. Management was very apologetic and shook my hand. He indicated he was going to submit bonus points as a good will gesture but I assume he forgot to... July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well... at least it in New York. My experience was average at best. My family stayed there for a family reunion. We reserved a table to seat 21 of us and even though there was more than a day of notice and we were seated at 7pm the kitchen still didn't appear to be ready for us. Right off the bat the bar tried to serve us spoiled beer it was cloudy and tasted sour. Then it took over 2 hours for us to get our meals. My wife eventually had to put our children to bed so she asked for her meal to go, which took another 25 minutes so she didn't get her meal till almost 10pm. This was the only unpleasing part of our stay. Normally I would recommend a hotel despite a poor restaurant, but since it's not recommended to walk on your own in the area (Per the locals), you can’t eat anywhere else and clearly you can't eat at the hotel restaurant, this makes it difficult to recommend. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by View of Airport I had a wonderful time at this hotel, everybody was so plesent to me. I had just wanted to get away after taking care of all my family needs. Instead of flying I just wanted to stay local.. I had a blast!!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location In walking distance to the ball field. Room was great. the bar was great after coming from the game. We were able to have a drink July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sub par Restaurant staff unfriendly, don't expect the room you paid for July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor shuttle service and average rest Stay would have been better but we called for shuttle at 820pm, didn't show until 930pm by the time we checked in there was no time for some work with an early wake up call. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Flushing NY I attended this trip without my husband. I was slightly worried since it has been at least 15 years since I was last in the city. I felt very comfortable immediately getting picked up by shuttle driver from the airport. Rita was also very warm, informative, and helpful when checking me into the hotel. She wanted me to have a relaxing stay at the hotel and tried very hard to find me a room that I would enjoy. I went to the lounge to enjoy a couple of drinks before my brother and his wife came to pick me up for the Mets game. The lady bartender was attentive to my needs but did not really seem interested in keeping me comfortable while waiting for my brother. Her job was to pour beers and talk with the single men coming in. So maybe having a male bartender would have helped in this situation. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was worked great with me. All and all the stay was very good and I would come back again. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn La Guardia Fast access from airport, private parking lot, good restaurant, nice rooms. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Easy trip into NYC from hotel. Comfortable, clean place to sleep. Shuttle service easy. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location It has it's perks being close to the subway and the airport. It really has nothing out of the ordinary that most hotels don't already have. A few staff members ruin the efforts of the other staff members professionalism. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For out of town baseball fans A convenient hotel at walking distance from CITIField park for any out of town baseball fans who want to see the mets or their favorite road team. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay When you first see the hotel you will be skeptical about the outside... But everything inside is great! Friendly nice staff. Good food. And airport shuttle. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay We had a comfortable stay at Holiday Inn Laguardia Airport in late June (and also the previous March and November). The free shuttle to the airport is helpful as is access to the 7 train. The front desk staff are pleasant and efficient. We enjoy eating dinner in the Pine Restaurant. The room is clean, reasonably quiet, and up-to-date. July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Manhattan View is just minutes from Midtown Manhattan
Holiday Inn Manhattan View is just minutes from Midtown Manhattan
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Manhattan View is just minutes from Midtown Manhattan Our main entrance warmly welcomes you Let our Front Desk staff assist you with anything you may need. Outstanding views in all directions await you Deluxe rooms feature balconies with outstanding views Holiday Inn Manhattan View welcomes you to Long Island City Drive up to the entrance to be welcomed by our gracious staff. Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading