• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MONTREAL
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed unless they are guide or service animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Biosphere
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
La Ronde / Six-Flags Amusement Park.
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Montreal Convention Centre
Distance From Hotel:11.0KM
Attraction:
Botanical Gardens/Insectarium
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 180 free parking spaces including 10 Platinum Parking spaces for PC Platinum members only!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to our little property nestled just on the outskirts of downtown Montreal in the suburb of Longueuil. We are perfectly positioned just outside the city, making travel in and out of the downtown area quite quick and easy. Our property is now entirely non-smoking, and features excellent amenities for both our business and leisure travelers. While lodging in Montreal - Longueuil, be sure to explore the city's many attractions. Nature lovers must visit the Biodome, Biosphere and the Montreal's
View More
Welcome to our little property nestled just on the outskirts of downtown Montreal in the suburb of Longueuil. We are perfectly positioned just outside the city, making travel in and out of the downtown area quite quick and easy. Our property is now entirely non-smoking, and features excellent amenities for both our business and leisure travelers. While lodging in Montreal - Longueuil, be sure to explore the city's many attractions. Nature lovers must visit the Biodome, Biosphere and the Montreal's famous Botanical Gardens. The Montreal Casino and Bell Centre offer entertainment options for adults, and the whole family will surely love exploring historic Old Montreal or experience the thrills of La Ronde, our very own Six Flags amusement park. We encourage guests of our hotel to take advantage of our numerous business amenities. Our property features 10 spacious meeting rooms with over 6,000 square feet of meeting space. A complimentary Business Centre is located in the lobby, and free high-speed wireless Internet access is provided throughout the hotel for you to stay connected. Business travelers lodging in the Greater Montreal area can also take advantage of the nearby Montreal Convention Centre. Few hotels in Montreal can match our comfortable facility and thoughtful amenities!
View Less
Features
Our spacious and welcoming lobby featuring our impressive open air Atrium with its incredible natural light and comfortable seating will surely impress. Make sure to look up to see our WWI Royal Canadian Air Force plane! Our heated indoor pool and hot tub will surely help to refresh and relax you, making for a memorable stay!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Montreal - Longueuil now has High Definition television channels! We have a new cable package which includes 16 HD and 24 Analog channels. These include a variety of news, sports,
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Montreal - Longueuil now has High Definition television channels! We have a new cable package which includes 16 HD and 24 Analog channels. These include a variety of news, sports, major networks and two movie channels! Come and 'see' the difference! Please note: Our pool will be closed for painting and maintenance from December 14-22, 2014.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Rooms are a little bit out of date but they are very spacious October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Traveller Room was very much dated and gave the feeling of unclean. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience It is a nice hotel in the older part of Montreal. The neighborhood around it is a little questionable but the hotel is nice. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by montreal stay an adaquate hotel for center city and reasonably close to most venues I wished to visit September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of Centre-Ville montreal If location is your main priority than look no further. Everything and I mean everything is within walking distance. Secured parking and it's underground, you don't have to worry about parking your vehicle outdoors for thieves. I have stay in many hotels due to the type of career I have. This time I decided to go with the Holiday Inns. The biggest complaint I have is the bed that was in my room. This was by far the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in, in my life. it was like sleeping on a piece of sheet rock. I think they really drop the ball in this place. My biggest thing from a hotel is the quality of the beds, sheets and pillows. I can care less about everything else, I stay in hotels for an average of 7 days or more. I need to be able to sleep right and comfortably during my stays. The great thing was the cleaning staff was very efficient. It was packed in the hotel during my stay and it was impossible to have breakfast, the dining rooms was too small for the number of rooms this hotel occupies. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and awesome service This hotel is conveniently located near the old town and Chinatown, within walking distance. Lots of eateries nearby as well as a very nice, fully stocked IGA grocery store for quick take out meals. And did I mention the enclosed shopping mall (200 stores) perfect for shopping for gifts, yourself, or even a bottle of wine to take back to the room. We had a suite, which was as roomy as a small 1 bedroom apartment. The kitchen was very handy, even had a full size fridge. Highly recommend the suite instead of a room if available. Also hotel is very close to the interstate...took only 20 minutes to get back to the airport when leaving at 9:30 am. There was often only 1 person working the front desk, but they managed to take care of the guests efficiently. I was hungry the first night we arrived, the stores were closed, so the desk clerk was nice enough to get some fruit for me from the breakfast area. All very pleasant and friendly. This is a great value for the overall package. It's not fancy but practical, pretty much what HI Express stands for. We will definitely stay here again. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The breakfast is suited if you prefer the paper plates with primarily cold, limited help yourself scrum. No restaurant or bar. Our room is about ready for an up-date decoration, and definitely the stained carpet needs replacing. However it was cleaned daily to a good standard. My pre-booking enquiries were handled very well with my emails answered quickly. Hotel within walking distance of the old town and harbour. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aging but Adequate This property is showing its age, I am afraid. The rooms are clean but a bit shabby. Everything feels like it needs to be refreshed. That being said, the relatively low prices and helpful staff make it a perfectably acceptable place to stay. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Montreal Stay The hotel price is good and the area is okay. Breakfast is the highlight. The gym is out of date and the rooms are getting a bit rundown. The hotel is very safe. Internet worked well. Staff are friendly. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful and pleasant staff. Spacious rooms Had a wonderful experience during our stay. Pierre and Roberto will be easily remembered. They were outstanding in helping our group to get a booking on the Grayline bus tour to Quebec City on short notice.. The staff were very friendly and always pleasant. Clean hotel. Great breakfast. The hotel is within walking distance to Old Montreal, China Town, University Ave/ St. Catherine( great shopping area) and to get the shuttle to the Casino. Energizer B September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and a comfortable bed I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was wonderful, the bed was comfortable and the continental breakfast had enough variety to satisfy most people. When travelling I want my hotel experience to be clean,comfortable and easy. This hotel succeeded on all counts. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel.. make sure you ask for two REAL beds We had a room for business travel, asked for two beds, received a bed and a pull out couch... The staff was able to get us a room with two beds. For some reason, rooms have a full kitchen with a dishwasher... but at least it was a full fridge and freezer! September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great hotel and staff. We had a nice stay. Breakfast was good. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Good Service Helpful Staff and Good Breakfast options!! I recommend this Hotel to every one who likes to visit Montreal. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Habitaciones amplias y limpias La habitación era amplia, limpia y confortable. El baño estaba muy limpio. No me gusta que haya un cargo adicional por usar el estacionamiento. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff at all levels were quick to respond to any of our request. The desk staff helped us in locating local transportation and walking directions to all areas we wanted to visit. The morning breakfast staff worked hard to please everyone. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price / Value Hotel The Hotel was ok for its price but we mentioned when booking that we came from an transatlantic flight and received a quite loud room (traffic and airco turning on and off) so we hoped to get more a quiet and peaceful room. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay in downtown we stayed in this hotel for one night, suite was great and all amenities were good, nice place to stay if planning to be in Montreal downtown September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice weekend enjoyed our stay in Montreal, was there for convienience to Palais de Congres, for convention, worked out well September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Habitaciones amplias y confortables. Suites a precio muy asequible (incluso para tratarse de la muy cara ciudad de Montreal). Situación muy céntrica, próximo al Palacio de Congresos, al Ayuntamiento, a los muelles del puerto y a las zonas más animadas de la ciudad (el Barrio de los Espectáculos, por ejemplo). Habitaciones con amplios armarios, pequeña cocina equipada con buena cafetera, gran nevera y muchos armarios de cocina (lo cual te permite, si quieres, desayunar y cenar en la propia habitación con lo que adquieras en el supermercado próximo al hotel), mesa de trabajo, varios sillones con reposapiés y (lo más importante de todo)... silencio absoluto (no se oye ni una mosca). September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leaking Toilet & noisy air conditioner Well this is the first negative review I have made with HI Express. Upon entering the room I found a large pool of water around the toilet. I reported it and said could I have another room. I was told that maintenance would be up soon to rectify the problem. I left for supper about 5 pm. I returned about 8 pm and found the same toilet water issue. Thought it was too lated to complain again so I lived with it and wore my shoes in the bath room. I put towels on the floor to sop up the toilet water.. The air conditioner worked but was extremely noisy I had to get up in the middle of the night to shut it off. I tried to adjust the grates to stop the rattling but with no success so the room was warmer than I like. I reported it to the front desk in the morning and was told no problem with my room had been logged by the evening staff. I also thought the $20 dollar parking charge was a bit too much. Regards Some compensation was offered and accepted. 1000 points John S September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if Possible This property is extremely outdated and in desperate need of a face lift, especially the rooms. The furniture and carpet were bad, and the room needed a paint job 10 years ago! The hotel looks like it used to be a apartment building, and my room only had one air conditioner for two rooms which was very inefficient. The location is good and the staff were friendly and VERY helpful. Holiday Inn needs to put this property though on the immediate renovate list. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated rooms and location of hotel (not is the best area) Dated rooms and location of hotel (not is the best area) September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by große Zimmer (Suites) Wenn die Klima Anlage aus ist, war es ok, Anfangs viel zu kalt und das Personal lässt gerne den Abzug im Bad laufen und verschwendet dadurch (und mit der Klimaanlage) unnötig Energie. Die schöne große Küche war leider eher fake, da kein Herd, Backofen Geschirr oder Töpfe (aber eine große Geschirrspülmaschine) vorhanden. Sonst hätte ich gerne darin für Kollegen gekocht. Der Kühlschrank war eher zu groß. Das Frühstück war halt amerikanisch...da vermisse ich den gesunden Variantenreichtum in China. Sosnt schönes großes Zimmer. sauber ruhig und zentral. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent Hotel, great location, close to everything. Comfortable 1 bedroom suite to sleep late in while hubby was up early. Great coffee and tasty breakfast to get us going in the morning. Friendly bilingual staff gave us great info on things. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations Problem The Guest Service Manager at the hotel handled a mistake that had been made in the arrival dates of my reservation in a very professional and friendly manner. As the date of our scheduled arrival was at the height of the travel season, resolving this problem avoided my arriving at the hotel late in the evening and finding that a room was not available there and probably elsewhere. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location First time visiting Montreal. 1/2 block walk from the 747 airport bus stop, Close to Chinatown, and 20 minute walk to old Montreal. Very helpful front desk staff gave excellent directions. We were initially concerned based on some of the reviews, but were pleasantly surprised. Room was spacious, comfortable, and quiet even though the hotel was fully booked. Price was a bit higher than other Holiday Inn Expresses, but it was on-par based on its location. Breakfast is standard for Holiday Inn Express - hot cinnamon roll, egg/simple omelet, sausage, fruits, bread/bagels, dry cereal and instant oatmeal, juices and hot pancake. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay room in good location Basically, the room was okay - nothing special but it was a suite so you have a separate bedroom, which was nice. The location is good. The biggest problem was the breakfast. The choices are okay but it's far too crowded in the morning and there are far too few staff members to adequately keep the food supplies coming and keep tables clean. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The only good part of my stay was the mediocre breakfast. 1. Hotel staff, although nice - were understaffed during check-in. 2. Our room had two climate control panels - one for heat and another for ac. First of all, the heat was on the entire weekend we were there. Given that it was August, it was completely unnecessary and obvious waste of money. The ac controls was either on (only at one temp setting which was "meat locker") or off and that had to be done manually by pulling the plug from the wall. When it was turned off, the heat that was forever on made it uncomfortable (broken meat locker = rotting meat) after a while and we had to plug the ac back in. 3. Kitchenette had no cutlery, paper towels, plates. Pretty comparable to a bathroom with no toilet seat. I usually stay at the hotel next door and always have a wonderful experience. But because it was fully booked due to a convention, went with Holiday Inn thinking "It's next door - how bad can it be?". I was so wrong in that assumption - completely night and day. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast options this hotel had great breakfast options. hot items like oatmeal, pancakes sausages, eggs were all quite tasty. Lots of fruits, yogurt and cereal varieties. At least 5 juice options and teas, very good coffee August 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
We look forward to welcoming you!
We look forward to welcoming you!
Select to close.
We look forward to welcoming you! We look forward to your visit to the Holiday Inn Longueuil! One of La Ronde's many coasters! The thrills await! Visit Parc Safari and their drive through animal exhibit! The Montreal Casino! Come and try your luck! The Palais des Congrès, Montreal's outstanding convention centre! At Parc Safari you are encouraged to feed the animals! Come and see the magnificent  Atrium and our RCAF plane! The busy St-Laurence Seaway is close by Welcome to Holiday Inn Montreal-Longueuil! La Ronde 6 Flags View from our guest rooms Our spacious and inviting hotel lobby, the perfect place to relax! Our team will be please to welcome you! The plane in our Atrium is visible from everywhere! Sit and lounge, or be productive in our comfortable hotel lobby.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading