Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 630 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

630reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    58

Clean comfortable hotel close to lax airport

By

July 02, 2016

Good stay, thanks to Joe the concierge, very helpful and knowledgable

Read More
Read Less

Good restaurant

By

June 29, 2016

This hotel has good restaurant. When I check-in at late night, I can take appropriate drink and dinner.

Read More
Read Less

06/32 to 06/23

By

June 28, 2016

Hotel tried to overcharge the stay. No IHG credits received

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear 10803, Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm sorry about the overcharged and no IHG credits received. i would like to get more information please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. Thank you again, Erick Gonzalez ericg@hilax.com Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice room. What you would expect at a Holiday Inn.

By

June 27, 2016

club

Room was clean .Bed was comfortable. We stayed here because they offered park and fly. This was our primary criteria. Rate seemed a bit high but we couldn't find any comparisons.
One commendable thing that happened with a good outcome. I left my wallet in the desk drawer after checking out. I noticed it on the the way to the airport in the shuttle. I called the hotel and told them that I left my wallet in the room. They said they would look for it. The hotel called me back and said they had my wallet and it would be at the front desk for me.
This could have turned out bad in a number of ways.I'm grateful to the hotel for securing my wallet for me.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 27, 2016

This Hotel is perfect for business travel.
The Staff at this hotel is excellent. if you need anything ask for Eric and Joe. They are the best.

Read More
Read Less

Decent value

By

June 27, 2016

club

As expected, a good stay and decent value. The only issue I had was a room safe that was obviously broken,

Read More
Read Less

If all you need is a bed...

By

June 26, 2016

I had a very poor experience at this hotel. After a very long day of traveling, the shuttle bus was over an hour late and I was given no ETA (to the point where I just took a $20+ taxi).

After checking in (the front desk staff was courteous and efficient), I checked into the room, which was mildewy and had not been properly cleaned. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet, though.

Although all I needed was a night of sleep before continuing my travel, having that amount of shuttle delay for an airport hotel is unacceptable and the condition of the room was the same.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear AaronPr, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the convenient location of our hotel. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the expectations you had with our airport shuttle service and the cleanliness of your room was less than satisfactory. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good value stay by LAX airport

By

June 23, 2016

club

Friendly staff, clean room, area is quiet and airport shuttle is included. Had a good night's sleep - good deal!

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and spacious

By

June 20, 2016

club

This was a good stay. I didn't avail myself of a number of features, because my stay was just for one night and I arrived in the evening. However, the room was very nice. The price was right and the hotel was close to the rental car area, so the walk back was not tedious. The lobby is terrific. Give yourself a LOT of time for the morning bus to the airport. It does get you there, but sometimes runs a bit late (traffic is pretty horrendous). Give yourself time.

Read More
Read Less

价格略贵,总体还算满意

By

June 17, 2016

从洛杉矶机场出来,等了20分钟左右,通过酒店大巴接机到酒店,很快办理了入住手续,房间宽大,但设施略显陈旧,尤其是浴室喷头,已经锈迹斑斑。。。其他方面还算OK,睡眠质量不错,房间也很安静,并没有因为机场的原因受到噪音干扰。

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

June 16, 2016

club

Nice hotel in a busy area. Easy to check in and out. Nice to have a shuttle service to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear DnDS, Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm glad check in and out was quick and the shuttle service was great. Thank you again, Erick Gonzalez Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

I expected more out of Holiday Inn...

By

June 14, 2016

I recently stayed two nights at Holiday Inn at LAX. I didn't feel the need to read reviews prior to booking with Holiday Inn because of many prior positive experiences with Holiday Inn brands and trusted their name. I was wrong on this location. The staff was not rude and the hotel was in a very convenient location. That is the only positive thing I have to say. The hotel just felt "grimey". I have two young sons and carried a travel Lysol in my purse because I disinfect the airline tray tables before they use them. The Lysol was used entirely this weekend at the hotel. Every surface was sprayed after I saw an old-school door chain, holes in the curtains and lamp shades, the smell of old feet in the hallways, the damp & clammy feeling in the room, red-ish stains on our "clean" towels in the bathroom, and just the overall "grimey" feeling in the hotel. The hotel was run-down looking, not new, clean, and modern as the Holiday Inn brands usually are. We were hungry after traveling and didn't know the area, so we tried to think positive and gave the hotel restaurant a try. We sat down about 11:30am and our waiter hands us a breakfast menu and leaves. When he was finally spotted again, we had to request a lunch menu. After another disappearance, we watched the bulb in the middle of the TV that was flickering on and off, and he returned with the lunch menus. There was only two tables occupied in the whole restaurant so I'm not sure why service was so slow. We finally order and when the food finally arrived, it was mediocre, and that was us being starving... Food is supposed to taste better when hungry. My son's mac & cheese looked like it had been sitting a while, and it wasn't very warm. I ordered a signature dish and it was pretty bland. When looking around at the hotel, there was panels missing from the ceiling, bulbs burned out of the light fixtures. And then the disappearing waiter that initially served us had disappeared and another had taken over. Usually at nicer restaurants, they will announce a shift change and introduce the new waiter taking over. Also, my reservation mentions something about a $20 parking fee IF applicable. Holiday Inn knows there is a parking cost at this location so that should be stated. If we wanted to avoid that cost, we would probably need to park down the road at the homeless camp (which, by the way, we had a lovely view of from our room). Also, I did not realize there was a "City of LA Tourism" cost added. When I asked about it, it was explained that because it is an airport hotel, there is a fee that the airport imposes. That is understandable and realize Holiday Inn can't do anything about that, but I wished that would have been better outlined prior to booking. The tourism fee isn't much, but I believe everything should be outlined - nothing hidden - prior to receiving the bill. Our visit was not ruined by this poor hotel, but I hope my review will deter another family from booking at this location and having a better experience at a different hotel. My husband and I work real hard for our money and it's disappointing that when we splurge on a family weekend getaway, it's diminished by this "icky" hotel.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 29, 2016
Dear JJay16, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your comments. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to hear that you found our location convenient for your needs. However, we would like to apologize for all the issues you had particularly with the condition of the room and if we were not able to deliver a good restaurant experience during your stay. In line with this, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Once again thank you for staying with us and hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less