• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:23
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except ADA Guide dogs or Service Animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Los Angeles Master Chorale at the Music Center
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Los Angeles Philharmonic
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Music Center
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:222
  • Car Parking Available
  • $18 per day per car plus 10% city parking tax per day and is subject to change. Underground and outdoor parking are available. Parking is limited to registered guests only, restaurant and lounge customers, and meeting and banquet attendees.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:279
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:126
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:23
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5568

Visit LA and enjoy the new standard in LAX Hotels

Choose the Holiday Inn® Los Angeles International Airport hotel to experience the effortless elegance of updated decor and the convenience of a central location, all at an affordable price. The hotel is within 30 minutes of most major Los Angeles attractions and one mile from LAX. Our hotel guests can squeeze the most into their stay.

Our hotel is convenient to the 105 and 405 freeways. We are near the aerospace defense industry
View More

Visit LA and enjoy the new standard in LAX Hotels

Choose the Holiday Inn® Los Angeles International Airport hotel to experience the effortless elegance of updated decor and the convenience of a central location, all at an affordable price. The hotel is within 30 minutes of most major Los Angeles attractions and one mile from LAX. Our hotel guests can squeeze the most into their stay.

Our hotel is convenient to the 105 and 405 freeways. We are near the aerospace defense industry as well as Neutrogena and DaVita. Our professional amenities make business and family friendly. The 24-hour, complimentary LAX shuttle runs every 15 minutes, and the self-service Business Center is open 24 hours. 4,066 sq ft of meeting space and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel help you stay productive when you are not relaxing in the outdoor heated pool or enjoying a cocktail at Landings Lounge.

You'll have plenty of entertainment options nearby. Walk a block to the Ocean Express trolley to ride to Manhattan Beach, take a quick drive to LA, Hollywood or Disneyland® or see our concierge desk to discover what sets us apart from other hotels near Los Angeles Airport (LAX).

Our hotel's sales team is always offering new LAX hotel deals and holiday packages. Call to ask about our specials or book online with our best price guarantee. You'll be relaxing in the heart of LA in no time. See you here soon!

View Less
Features
Elegant updates and 24-hour shuttle service satisfy the needs of corporate travelers passing through LAX, while our hotel's convenient Los Angeles location makes us ideal for leisure travelers, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best in the LAX area Great room and the staff is very attentive. Stayed there twice for one week at a time and I found the staff to be very consistant in their level of service. I definatly recomend this hotel for your next stay in the LAX area. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stay ... Professional and courteous staff ... and the recent renovation in the lobby and guest rooms is very nice too. Great property close to LAX! March 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Noisey The room was very noisey ( all night) due to the airplanes taking off and landing. Double paned windows would have taken care of this. Shuttle bus pick up time was 45 mins!! Maybe they were busy but 45 minuts is way too long to wait. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room convenient to airport The recently redecorated room was a pleasure to be in after a long haul flight March 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with this visit We have stayed at this Crowne Plaza many times and have always had an enjoyable time. However, this time, the thermostat in our room did not work, and the room became very warm. Also, the water in the shower did not get warmer than lukewarm. We stayed on the Park 'N Fly program, so we didn't really have time to deal with getting these things fixed. Overall, this stay was less enjoyable than in times past. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Really appreciate Tony, he remembers you and is always very gracious March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a graet stay at your hotel and enjoyed the service March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed, a bit noisy Bed is very comfortable, but very loud from airplane ups and down. Parking is too expensive. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was in a perfect location and the staff was always friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to all my friend who were attending to business near the LAX. PS the beds were extra clean and comfortable. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service. very nice people, ambiance, except for the noise. highly recommend March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Hotel I have stayed at by LAX Friendly staff, very nice rooms, and a great breakfast room for the Priority Club Gold and Platinum Members. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Check in was very very slow. Airport shuttle was very very slow March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolute perfect !!! Stayed for one night. This really is an excellent hotel. Few minutes from LAX. A short walk away from Budget and Avis. Well greeted upon arrival. Very bright and beautifully entrance. I first noticed the coffee bar with internet access. Even has half a dozen computers for web access + a printer. The food counter offers a variety of sandwiches and snacks for quick eat and go or a very beautiful dinning room with buffet breakfast or a la carte. Both excellent if your meeting someone for business. By the way, the coffee is really good. The hallways, the elevators, the room, all exceptionally clean. Really, you would think this place just opened. The room and bathroom were super clean. The shower works great, lots of hot water, even the taps worked perfectly well. The bed was super comfortable. Free wifi and worked perfectly with my apple hardware, easy & fast. The staff always courteous and helpful at every level. Really, you might think I'm exaggerating about the above but you'll see for yourself. Anytime I go back to LA, this place will be the only hotel I'll go to by far. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. Only had one night left, decided to stay here because I had early flight. Wish it were even less costly, a good value. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My wife and I had a wonderful time at Crowne Plaza. The room was extremely comfortable and it was only a few minutes to LAX. I was extremely surprised being as close as we were to the airport yet it did not prevent us from sleeping like babies. Thank you for a great time. March 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were very comfortable, although the rooms were very noisy, as could here all the planes coming and going as are so close to the airport. Had trouble with our reservation, as we were told by an operator from the hotel, when we booked, that we had paid for two weeks parking along with our room reservation. We asked to confirm with the operator several times to make sure we both understood what we had asked for and were agreeing to the same requests, which we were assured that it was. When we got to the hotel we found out they were only going to cover our first week of our parking. Since the phone call was recorded we asked them to check the conversation, but when they got back to us about the request they said they were not allowed to listen to the conversation. If they do record phone calls, which they state when you call them, then to me something seems not on the up and up. Rooms were also very noisy, as the hotel is right beside the airport, so if you are a light sleeper do not expect to get a lot of sleep. If you call to make a reservation on one of their promotions make sure you record the call also, because what we were quoted on the promotion, was not what we got nor for the price quoted. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice room, enjoyable ammenities The room was nice, quiet and the bed comfortable. Temperature in the room well controlled. Excellent service at check-in and check out. The hotel is very close to the airport with shuttle service every twenty minutes. An excellent sushi and wine bar adjacent to the restaurant. Some floors were undergoing a renovation, but I didn't notice it with any noise or other disturbance. Benefits and ammenities for Priority Club members. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and comfort Clean, safe, super comfortable, friendly staff, excellent general location and easy access to LAX. Surprisingly quiet, too. Staff was helpful, professional, and friendly. Rooms are attractive and clean with nice amenities. Shuttles are frequent. Internet cafe is very nice to have available. Thanks for a nice stay! March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Several problems At check in, priority line, I waited 15 min to check in. Person ahead of me had some problem with a parking charge. It took so long I was thinking maybe I should pay her bill so I could check in. In my room, the coffee machine had a missing cover to the water receptacle. The parking was the worst I've ever experienced in 50 years of driving. Conference let out and there were 3 stories of cars in line to exit. The garage has 3 exits, only one was open. For a person like myself who works by the hour, 3/4 hour in parking line to leave a garage where my fee is already paid at check in....ridiculous. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always Always stay at the Crown Plaza LAX when flying from LA,Great service nice rooms and parking safe and secure... February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place! Stayed here for four days while attending a Doctor Who convention at another nearby hotel. Front desk staff was very friendly and efficient upon arrival. Renovated rooms are much improved. Comfortable bed and quiet atmosphere. Note that soda vending machines only accept credit cards. Breakfast buffet at Brasserie Restaurant was excellent. Pizza, salads, sandwiches, snacks, and Starbucks coffee at Java Cafe were excellent as well, but internet computers were somewhat pricey. Was charged the wrong room rate for part of my stay as stated in my reservation confirmation, but this was quickly corrected when brought to the front desk's staff attention. Regular hotel shuttle service to airport was very convenient. I plan on staying here again when I return for next year's Doctor Who convention and recommend this to other travelers interested in a comfortable room at a reasonable price! February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I stayed on 2-15-13 and the hotel was very clean, the beds were comfortable & the rooms were very nice. All of the staff were great, even the airport shuttle driver at 4:30am! We were staying there because we had an early flight the next morning, I would stay again in a heartbeat. The only downside was our room was right at the beginning/end of the runway so it got kind of loud when the international flights started taking off later that night. February 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The room was beautiful! Much better than I was expecting for the great cost! The food was kind of high but delicious and what you would expect for California. Not the best location if you're trying to see the sights but if you're just there for business or a quick stop it's perfect. Also the concierge is great at assisting with public transporation options. The free shuttle took me to the train station and $1.50 got me to downtown LA on the train. I would definitely stay here again! February 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by By Far poorest property that I have stayed at in past year! Filthy parking garage, broken toilet, coffee machine, dirty room. If I had not pre-paid would have been out of there after one night. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience adjacent to LAX We stayed our night of arrival (Wednesday) and our night of departure (Monday) of a 5 day trip to the St.Regis Monarch Beach Resort in Dana Point, CA. Both nights we were greeted warmly by the front desk and our rooms were perfect. The pillows ARE just about the best we have ever expereinced. Even though our room faced the runway - the noise level was minimal and did not disturb us at all. We dined upon arrival at the restaurant - and the service and food were both exceptional. February 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service needs to Improve! Bell Staff and Valet service excellent. Front desk staff during check in was not warm and friendly. She didn't even smile or greet. Was told our room was a connecting. Got to room and it was not. Luckily for bell service he went to get the right room and keys. It was almost 11pm when we checked it. As an Ambassador Gold member didn't feel the special service we normally get when we check into IHG hotel. I called ahead to ensure that I get a connecting room but obviously it was never highlighted. Rooms ok. Lift was not up to mark. It was dirty when we checked in at 11pm but was still in same state when we checked out 2 days later. Bed was comfortable. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit As Usual Glad most of the re-model is completed. Also a great place to stay with easy access to LAX and a great shuttle. Within a short walk to many of the car rental facilities............. so instead of picking up a car the when I fly in............... I take the shuttle to the Crown Plaza and then walk to the Car Rental in the morning saving me a days car rental charges. Food and staff are always great here. Looking forward to my next visit in a couple of months. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service make this property a new favorite I stayed at the Crowne Plaza LAX when attending a weekend conference on the property. The planes were a bit loud, but I couldn't be more pleased with the exceptional service of the staff. Front desk, luggage, engineering, housekeeping, and restaurant/catering staff were all phenomenal. That and an affordable rate made this one of my more pleasant stays. Many thanks to the staff! February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So comfortable and relaxing!! After a 12 hour trans Pacific flight (which was preceded by a 9 hour lay over!!!!) I was so looking forward to a nice hot shower and comfortable bed. I was not at all disappointed in this venue! Since I am a Priority Club member I had booked the room using some of my points so I booked a room on the Club Floor. Despite being so close to the airport I wasn't at all bothered by the planes taking off and landing. The room was nicely appointed and the amenities were refreshing and soothing. The free breakfast the next morning was greatly appreciated and the attendant in the lounge was quite attentive and helpful. I have no reservations (pardon the pun!) recommending this venue to anyone looking for a good place to stay near LAX. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly Hotel was very clean. Room was very nice. Everyone was friendly. Very good rate with AARP discount. Enjoyed the hotel very much. The only reason we didn't give 5 stars on everything was the cost of dining. Close to LAX. Free shuttle a definite plus. Need better directions to catch the shuttle at LAX. Would definitely recommend this hotel. February 9, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Entrance
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Entrance
Select to close.
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Entrance Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Lobby Take the Ocean Express Trolley to Manhattan Beach Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Exterior Holiday Inn LAX Hollywood - just a 30 minute drive from the hotel Dockweiler Beach - just 3 miles from our Los Angeles hotel Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Entrance Los Angeles International Airport
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.