• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:23
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except ADA Guide dogs or Service Animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Loyola Marymount University
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Toyota Sports Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Monica Beach
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:222
  • Car Parking Available
  • $18 per day per car plus 10% city parking tax per day and is subject to change. Underground and outdoor parking are available. Parking is limited to registered guests only, restaurant and lounge customers, and meeting and banquet attendees.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:279
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:126
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:23
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5568

Visit LA and enjoy the new standard in LAX Hotels

Choose the Holiday Inn® Los Angeles International Airport hotel to experience the effortless elegance of updated decor and the convenience of a central location, all at an affordable price. The hotel is within 30 minutes of most major Los Angeles attractions and one mile from LAX. Our hotel guests can squeeze the most into their stay.

Our hotel is convenient to the 105 and 405 freeways. We are near aerospace defense industry as
View More

Visit LA and enjoy the new standard in LAX Hotels

Choose the Holiday Inn® Los Angeles International Airport hotel to experience the effortless elegance of updated decor and the convenience of a central location, all at an affordable price. The hotel is within 30 minutes of most major Los Angeles attractions and one mile from LAX. Our hotel guests can squeeze the most into their stay.

Our hotel is convenient to the 105 and 405 freeways. We are near aerospace defense industry as well as refineries and major universities. Our professional amenities make business and family friendly. The 24-hour, complimentary LAX shuttle runs every 15 minutes, and the self-service Business Center is open 24 hours. 4,066 sq ft of meeting space and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel help you stay productive when you are not relaxing in the outdoor heated pool or enjoying a cocktail at Landings Lounge.

You'll have plenty of entertainment options nearby. Walk a block to the Ocean Express trolley to ride to Manhattan Beach, take a quick drive to LA, Hollywood or Disneyland® or see our concierge desk to discover what sets us apart from other hotels near Los Angeles Airport (LAX).

Our hotel's sales team is always offering new LAX hotel deals and holiday packages. Call to ask about our specials or book online with our best price guarantee. You'll be relaxing in the heart of LA in no time. See you here soon!

View Less
Features
Complimentary WiFi, 24-hour Airport shuttle service to satisfy the needs of corporate travelers passing through LAX, while our hotel's convenient Los Angeles location makes us ideal for leisure travelers, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 793 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff - great location I stayed here for 5 nights on a points break with my family. My room was situated on the club floor. The staff at the hotel were really helpful and the man in charge of the club lounge was exceptional nothing was too much trouble for him and made my family really welcome. The only problem at the present time is the hotel is undergoing renovations so the bar and restaurant was replaced by a temporary bar and restaurant that was not so comfortable. However once the improvements are done I am sure this will be top class. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I like this hotel has every thing you need for your stay. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BRILLIANT STAY So close to the airport, & courtesy shuttle service very efficient. Stayed in a Executive floor room & the whole experience with the complimentary lounge was wonderful. Staff member TONY in the lounge is a real asset to the hotel. Very friendly, & professional. We could hear a bit of the aircraft noise, but it didn't interfere with our sleep. Red trolley hop-on, hop-off tour bus 'Ocean Express' stops right outside door. Fantastic value of $5! Will def stay here again. February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Usually a nice place to stay. We picked this hotel because of the 24hr airport shuttle service and clean rooms. The rooms were very clean and the staff friendly. We had a huge problem with being dropped at the wrong terminal at 2:30am at LAX and 7 huge suitcases and carry-ons. Not ideal. I contacted the hotel about the problem and was satisfied with the apology and promise that they would rectify the situation for future guests. February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looks good, but disappointed The check in experience was good, the room was very nice, but when I went to the club lounge in the morning…its the size of a closet and the man working there had a tip jar sitting prominently in front of the coffee. The selection was good, even though it was small. The wifi didn't work. I gave up and left early for the airport. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good expectations When I first got here I wondered why I hadn't booked this hotel on my return through LA. The location seemed good, the check in went smoothly. But then once I checked in I wasn't as impressed. The room was OK, but the club lounge (newly renovated) was the size of a shoebox and the guy had the tip jar sitting there looking for money. They had good offerings, though a small election. The wifi didn't work, so I just left early and went to the airport. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We stayed here with our 2 year old son. We all liked this place very much. Only thing I wish was that the breakfast buffet was little cheaper. It is $20 per person if you did not include it while booking the room. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for LAX We booked this hotel because of a late arriving flight and close to Budget car rental. The room was very nice, clean, comfortable and the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Budget is around the corner about a block, a short walk. February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service The hotel is good as far as the rooms and cleanliness, but the employees were horrible. A diamond earring was taken from our room from an employee. Everyone was not helpful of the situation and even rude as if it was no big deal. Even the management did not take the situation seriously. Ruined the trip! February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction The hotel is under construction. I could barely sleep with all the noise. My biggest disappoint is that I was never notified prior to our stay. The construction was evident, but the front desk did not mention it. The whole place was noisy as ever! I expected some noise due to close proximity to the airport, but this was ridiculous. The temporary outdoor restaurant wreaked like sewage. I was extremely disappointed. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great Bedding / checkin was too long because of lack of caring of the staff I utilized this hotel for an early flight stay over. I arrived @ 9:30PM & the check in line was long & the staff moved at a snails pace, speaking with clients making suggestions for late night entertainment & food. All while seeing there was a long line to check in & not seeming to care about the wait. This is not the time to make conversations about suggestions, without calling for additional front desk staff to relieve the pressures of a long check in line. I almost walked out & would have went across the street to an alternate hotel. But then, The hotel would have claimed I did not show & would have charged me for the night. I had been traveling through snow storms & just wanted to check in and get some well deserved rest for my next flight. February 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I felt like I was on the runway! I have stayed at many airport hotels and yet I've never had such a terrible experience in terms of jet noise. I didn't sleep a wink -- even with the supplied earplugs -- and ended up in tears because I was just so tired. The problem? The jets! When they took off, the reverberation of engine waves rattled us in the room and it went on all night. The beds are comfy, the toiletries good. I just can't get over how noisy it was. Sadly, we're booked at this property again tonight and I'm dreading it. I sure hope we get a quieter room or a different runway is used tonight. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay near LAX Great place to stay for overnight layover. We particularly appreciated the courteous and hard working bar/restaurant staff. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable Stay I had a pleasurable stay at this hotel. The rooms and service were excellent. I am not used to staying at hotels in this price range but I was traveling on business and this was accommodating for my travel partners. Meals were too expensive for my taste, but they were delicious. Location was a con for me personally, but it worked well for the purpose of the visit. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and services My wife and I have 2 little kids. Every time we've traveled to the Los Angeles area, be it for business or pleasure, we always stayed at the LAX Crown Plaza Hotel. The hotel and the services they provide make everything about traveling to LA worthwhile. It's always good to come back there and relax. The staff is very pleasant and helpful too. I would alway stay here anytime I'm in Los Angeles. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value priced airport hotel We stayed here because it was one of the cheapest name brand hotels in Los Angeles. But we also saved money on rental cars by checking in at the evening and picking up the car the next morning, and dropping off the night before we left. Budget Car Rental lot is one block away. Very convenient. Also, on-street parking behind the hotel is free from midnight to 8:00 AM and $1 per hour otherwise, so come back after 10:00 PM and leave before 8:00 and parking is only $2 vs, the garage which is $13 to $18 a day. The hotel room is nice enough but few amenities. only a coffee maker, no refrigerator or minibar, not even a bottle opener. They clearly do not want you to eat or drink our own food in the room. Their restaurant is currently in a tent, which was unappealing. if you need breakfast, there's a cafe across the driveway. Bell staff was preoccupied most of the time, so you have to go and ask them if you need help loading or unloading your bags. Not a problem for most of you business travelers, but our family had six bags to get from the shuttle bus up to the room. The North side of the hotel has lots of aircraft landing noise, but hardly can be heard on the other side. If this bothers you, ask to change. Also, beware of the walk-in rate if your flight is delayed or cancelled, we paid almost double the internet rate when we had a weather cancellation and needed to extend an extra night. Be sure you join their frequent guest club before your stay so you get free wifi. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stopover Our stay at Crowne Plaza was a stopover in our flight back to Illinois from Mexico. We had a wonderful time. From the time we entered the door till we left it could not have been better. Once the renovations are complete it will be a beautiful facility. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Excellent service. Couldn't ask for a more helpful staff. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover Having disembarked from a cruise liner early morning it was great to be able to check into the hotel (and a very comfortable room) as early as 11.30am! Had a thoroughly enjoyable 2-day (all too short) stay in this very friendly hotel - we were able to do the real tourist thing thanks to the help of the concierge. Enjoyed the grab and go service which met our needs perfectly for breakfast - and room service in the evening. Thank you Roger & Jackie Browell February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok Room was fine. Restaurants under renovations. No breakfast February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My stay was very nice and the hotel staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay at the Crown Plaza again if in the Los Angeles area. It was a great birthday vacation stay and my girlfriend Lisa thoroughly enjoyed her stay as well. Thanks for a great stay. Manfred & Lisa. Bermuda. February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Knew nothing about the renovations I made three bookings at the hotel and not once was renovations mentioned, would have checked out after one night had I not prepaid. The staff were very good as was the room but the bar had as much atmosphere as my little finger, dire, and I could ,not eat breakfast in a cold tent more than once, again dire. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Crowne Plaza, a good hotel, with Comfortable bed and great service February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel for LAX layover This is my 3rd stay at the Crowne Plaza LAX which has a convenient parking service in the next building and it is good also for a layover in the L.A. area if traveling on to other locations. Good price, updated amenities, and courteous service. There are other luxurious hotels nearby if you want to spend more but I prefer this clean and convenient option to be very close-by to the airport. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all was acceptable everything was fine and comfortable. the room was as I expected. February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience They did not tell you the bar and restaurant was closed. The big reason I stayed was to have a nice relaxed time at the bar and nice meal. I could have stayed at the Holiday Inn and stayed cheaper and a better experience. February 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever!!!! The clerks at the front counter were rude. They are not at all accommodating, and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone based on their service. This hotel should be rated 3 stars at best. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I was pleasantly surprised by the catering staff and service provide to my coworkers and I. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but.. Planes were a little noisy but not overwhelming.. but a door at 8am kept opening and slamming - maybe about 5 times back to back (so that messed up our plans to sleep in).. then it started happening again around 11am.. so in not sure what the problem was.. but the room was nice and i liked it. January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Small beds. The service was great. However, For the price, the beds were small,hard and definitely not worth the price I paid for the hotel. I would have preferred a Holiday Inn. January 30, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 28 next>>
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Exterior
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Exterior
Select to close.
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Exterior Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Entrance Take the Ocean Express Trolley to Manhattan Beach Dockweiler Beach - just 3 miles from our Los Angeles hotel Holiday Inn LAX Hollywood - just a 30 minute drive from the hotel Concierge Los Angeles International Airport Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Entrance Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading