• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:23
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except ADA Guide dogs or Service Animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Los Angeles Master Chorale at the Music Center
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Los Angeles Philharmonic
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Music Center
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:222
  • Car Parking Available
  • $18 per day per car plus 10% city parking tax per day and is subject to change. Underground and outdoor parking are available. Parking is limited to registered guests only, restaurant and lounge customers, and meeting and banquet attendees.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:279
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:126
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:23
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5568

Visit LA and enjoy the new standard in LAX Hotels

Choose the Holiday Inn® Los Angeles International Airport hotel to experience the effortless elegance of updated decor and the convenience of a central location, all at an affordable price. The hotel is within 30 minutes of most major Los Angeles attractions and one mile from LAX. Our hotel guests can squeeze the most into their stay.

Our hotel is convenient to the 105 and 405 freeways. We are near aerospace defense industry as
View More

Visit LA and enjoy the new standard in LAX Hotels

Choose the Holiday Inn® Los Angeles International Airport hotel to experience the effortless elegance of updated decor and the convenience of a central location, all at an affordable price. The hotel is within 30 minutes of most major Los Angeles attractions and one mile from LAX. Our hotel guests can squeeze the most into their stay.

Our hotel is convenient to the 105 and 405 freeways. We are near aerospace defense industry as well as refineries and major universities. Our professional amenities make business and family friendly. The 24-hour, complimentary LAX shuttle runs every 15 minutes, and the self-service Business Center is open 24 hours. 4,066 sq ft of meeting space and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel help you stay productive when you are not relaxing in the outdoor heated pool or enjoying a cocktail at Landings Lounge.

You'll have plenty of entertainment options nearby. Walk a block to the Ocean Express trolley to ride to Manhattan Beach, take a quick drive to LA, Hollywood or Disneyland® or see our concierge desk to discover what sets us apart from other hotels near Los Angeles Airport (LAX).

Our hotel's sales team is always offering new LAX hotel deals and holiday packages. Call to ask about our specials or book online with our best price guarantee. You'll be relaxing in the heart of LA in no time. See you here soon!

View Less
Features
Elegant updates and 24-hour shuttle service satisfy the needs of corporate travelers passing through LAX, while our hotel's convenient Los Angeles location makes us ideal for leisure travelers, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise! I was in LA for a quick visit with relatives, who were in town for a graduation-everyone in one place! Stayed at the LAX Holiday Inn Express at the recommendation of my brother--good rec! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was comfy and clean, and the breakfast (included) was great--something for everyone! Will check into another Holiday Inn Express next time I have a chance. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, breakfast and service The service is always great all the way around. Bed is always comfortable and staff is always helpful and awesome. So glad that the breakfast included turkey sausage instead of pork. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service!!! Everything was great and the staff was just great!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay staff was awesome, lady at front desk went above and beyond too make sure everything was good!!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value great service and comfortable cean rooms We stay here every year when visiting my Uncle on his birthday---he turned 104 this year!) The location is convenient, continental breakfasts are a plus. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good note sleep Good Hotel, Professional staff, excellent location and right on budget July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport, convenient Quiet location - did not hear planes from airport Clean Convenient Shuttle - every 30 min. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You'd think a hotel beside the airport would start breakfast before 6:30. Decent place, good location, but really, don't you think breakfast (even a limited menu) should be available before 6:30? Staying at the airport generally means that you're there to get an early flight. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Excellent staff, on-time shuttle pickup and return to airport. A great place to stay before an early flight. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and value The reservation was easy and painless. Upon arrival, I found the staff to be friendly and upbeat, ready to help. I would stay here again when in town. The one thing that I would ask is that the bathrooms be equipped with ventilation fans. It gets pretty muggy in the bathrooms and at times can leave the room feeling humid. Overall this was a good place to stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Clean This hotel is in a great location and not far from Playa Vista Marina. I recommend this place for business and travelers. Thank you. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my favorite hie Overall okay experience but not great. I thought all hie had a mini fridge and microwave in the room and this one did not which was disappointing. The room was old and smelled a bit odd. Shower and sink leaked in bathroom. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location We have been stayed in this hotel since 2010. 3 times a year. We would like to see more friendly services. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lax hotel close to airport but needs to better breakfast variety June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! I could not have been happier with this Holiday Inn Express. It was easy to find and when I checked in the desk clerk immediately lowered my room rate by $20 a night, telling me I had been quoted too high a price when I made the reservation. What a nice surprise. The room was beautiful--very attractively and tastefully decorated. I didn't want to leave. The full, free breakfast buffet was awesome. Very nicely done and a beautiful dining room. The staff was super nice. I used the pool and jacuzzi also, and they were clean and very nice. This is a great LA hotel and a great value. I will stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for us The accommodations and staff were just over-the-top wonderful. Staff was especially helpful and welcoming. Extremely convenient for stay before flight. We'd choose Holiday Inn Express - LAX again in a heartbeat. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service and friendly staff After having read some bad reviews scouring on the web for a hotel close to the airport I was pleasantly surprised by the front desk service staff, the driver and cleaners of the hotel. There is not a lot to do at this hotel but the location is convenient and staff are friendly. Breakfast is a fairly plain event however I found that my experience in the USA concerning hotel / motel accommodation is price related and I personally think that accommodation is overpriced in the first place. The room is large and bed is good, décor is somewhat old in comparison to modern standards but the location is extremely convenient. Overall though its not a bad place to stay and the staff are good with service! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort room & good location Room is comfort & very easy to go to Hertz & airport June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean...but w/ concerns This service was good...the room was clean...but personally; I did not feel that it was ideal for comfort. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE LAX The friendliness of the staff (especially the manager, I think his name was Carlos) and the cleanliness of the property made this a great stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and good facilities Excellent value. The hotel is fully equipped with what the customers need. Ample parking, gym, heated swimming pool, breakfast. The complementary internet is relatively fast, which is one of the key factors in customers' decision. The lift is too slow while the stuff quality is average. Both the sleeping room and the bath room are clean and are reasonably equipped with amenities. Basically, the hotel amply offers what the businessmen are needed for their business travelling. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was excellent and love the choices for breakfast We stayed at this hotel, while work was being done on our residence. This is the second time we have used this hotel and I would definitely recommend it to anyone coming into the L.A. area. Parking was always available, the lobby is bright and inviting. The hotel front desk service was excellent. The free breakfast has lots of choices and each day it was served fresh. The staff were constantly refilling the different foods and were also available if you wanted to ask for anything that you didn't see. They were also very quick to wipe down the tables as soon as someone left. Our room was light and airy and very well attended by the maid service. Maid service were also very cheerful and accommodating. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast; excellent staff Without exception the staff people were welcoming, courteous and helpful. There is enough variety in the hot June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! Hotel and staff were very good. Lobby, rooms, hallways, pool June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente hotel Tiene la gran ventaja de estar muy cerca de las compañías que rentan autos y del aeropuerto. No se escucha ningún ruido de los aviones. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff My only reservation is the parking situation. Other than that the place was spotless and clean like I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This was my second stay at the hotel and I will stay again. Staff were friendly and attentive and special mention needs to be made of the shuttle driver who was so helpful and accommodating. Breakfast could do with a few more fresh options such as fruit but was still OK and is included in the accommodation price. Not a hotel to stay for a long time due to its location but terrific for a few nights and is close to the airport and you can easily access many of the transport options for exploring LA and environs. Free parking is good and there seems to be plenty of it. Great value for money for an airport hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location after 8 days USA (SFO, Las Vegas and LA) we stayed one night in the Holiday Inn Express at the Airport. We were earlier than the check in time but it was no problem at all. The rooms are nice and clean but one bad point was the smell in the room. It smelled like a toilet; maybe there was something leaking. The breakfast was good; enough choice As the place is near to the Rental Car return I decided to bring back the car early in the morning and walked back to the hotel. From there the shuttle bus to the airport and off to Vancouver for the next 9 days of Holiday. Basically you can see: a good location once you want to go out from LAX airport. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay I had never been to LA before and had to take a trip out there in a hurry. We booked at the holiday inn express near the airport. I enjoyed my stay there and had no problems checking in, or checking out. Staff there were very nice to us and even helped us out with a late check out because of our unique situation of having to be in LA. The room was clean, had plenty of space, was able to get good sleep and it was quiet. The breakfast at the hotel was awesome and I enjoyed it two mornings in a row. I also liked how close to the airport it was and liked how close to restaurants it was. No complaints about this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone that is unfamiliar with the area like we were. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and fast wi-fi The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. The room was large and clean. Wi-fi was very quick and easy to access. Breakfast in the Great Room was plentiful and very tasty. June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Exterior
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Exterior
Select to close.
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Exterior Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Entrance Take the Ocean Express Trolley to Manhattan Beach Dockweiler Beach - just 3 miles from our Los Angeles hotel Holiday Inn LAX Hollywood - just a 30 minute drive from the hotel Concierge Los Angeles International Airport Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Entrance Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading