• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:23
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except ADA Guide dogs or Service Animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Los Angeles Master Chorale at the Music Center
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Los Angeles Philharmonic
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Music Center
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:222
  • Car Parking Available
  • $18 per day per car plus 10% city parking tax per day and is subject to change. Underground and outdoor parking are available. Parking is limited to registered guests only, restaurant and lounge customers, and meeting and banquet attendees.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:279
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:126
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:23
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5568

Visit LA and enjoy the new standard in LAX Hotels

Choose the Holiday Inn® Los Angeles International Airport hotel to experience the effortless elegance of updated decor and the convenience of a central location, all at an affordable price. The hotel is within 30 minutes of most major Los Angeles attractions and one mile from LAX. Our hotel guests can squeeze the most into their stay.

Our hotel is convenient to the 105 and 405 freeways. We are near the aerospace defense industry
View More

Visit LA and enjoy the new standard in LAX Hotels

Choose the Holiday Inn® Los Angeles International Airport hotel to experience the effortless elegance of updated decor and the convenience of a central location, all at an affordable price. The hotel is within 30 minutes of most major Los Angeles attractions and one mile from LAX. Our hotel guests can squeeze the most into their stay.

Our hotel is convenient to the 105 and 405 freeways. We are near the aerospace defense industry as well as Neutrogena and DaVita. Our professional amenities make business and family friendly. The 24-hour, complimentary LAX shuttle runs every 15 minutes, and the self-service Business Center is open 24 hours. 4,066 sq ft of meeting space and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel help you stay productive when you are not relaxing in the outdoor heated pool or enjoying a cocktail at Landings Lounge.

You'll have plenty of entertainment options nearby. Walk a block to the Ocean Express trolley to ride to Manhattan Beach, take a quick drive to LA, Hollywood or Disneyland® or see our concierge desk to discover what sets us apart from other hotels near Los Angeles Airport (LAX).

Our hotel's sales team is always offering new LAX hotel deals and holiday packages. Call to ask about our specials or book online with our best price guarantee. You'll be relaxing in the heart of LA in no time. See you here soon!

View Less
Features
Elegant updates and 24-hour shuttle service satisfy the needs of corporate travelers passing through LAX, while our hotel's convenient Los Angeles location makes us ideal for leisure travelers, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience Dining in the area was almost non-existent. The area felt unsafe. We were there for 4 nights and had to have the room key reset every day. The door felt very loose and the lock would not read the key card. The facilities were old. The staff wasn't very friendly. There was wallpapering going on in the hallway. The ice machine on our floor did not work. I felt that the hotel was over priced. If you must stay in the LAX area, I would recommend the other holiday inn or the Hilton. There is at least more dining available. Holiday Inn should also offer more vegetarian/vegan options for breakfast. Soy or almond milk and creamer would be nice. There were bananas on 1/2 the days, but no other fruit. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average Holiday Inn Express Many shortcuts taken at this hotel; short on average HIE items. Lotion had been opened and mostly used; no mouthwash. Breakfast didn't start until 6:30, making it impossible to realize value. Made no acknowledgement of my Priority Club Membership. Room was fine, but hall smelled bad. February 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities need improvement I stay regularly at HEI when I travel, but was not impressed by this property at LAX on my first visit: grocery mart was closed, could not get change for a $5 bill and two vending machines were not working and I did not feel like cruising the neighborhood at 11 PM for a snack and cold drink after my evening arrival. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, yummy breakfasts! We stayed 2 different nites; before and after traveling to and from Australia. Shuttle service from the airport was timely and helpful. The staff was friendly and helpful; our rooms clean, and bed comfortable, February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by manager's attention. after an overnight stay I carelessly left my wedding band in our room. After notifying the hotel the manager, Carlos, had the band placed in the hotel's lockbox and personally attended to the FedEx driver for the return to me. With snow and ice delaying flights to L.A. it took 6 days for me to receive the package(that I had prepaid ) but Carlos kept me updated on progress. This was very much appreciated as he knew of my concern. I feel that he went beyond the call of duty and his consideration for a departed guest was admirable. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great proximity to LAX and Los Angeles We found this hotel perfectly located to arrive and depart from LAX. It was close to the rental car facilities, local food restaurants and major Los Angeles attractions. We found our room clean and comfortable, the hot breakfast a filling and the health club adequate. We are so glad we stayed there. . January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakast starts too late for an"airport" hotel Very good experience at this hotel on several stays. I would recommend. One Complaint though is that the free breakfast starts too late for many people with early flights out of the nearby "main reason we're there" airport. At many other "airport" hotels, breakfast starts at 400 or 430 am instead of the regular 630 - 7 am like at this one. Should be earlier. Near the airport is the main reason I move hotels to stay there and avoid morning traffic January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding We were on our way to Hawaii and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express LAX for 2 nights because it was near the airport and provided a free shuttle to the airport. These 2 things were very accurate AND the area held so many other wonderful surprises. The hotel staff was superb, the beds were super comfortable, the free breakfast was in a huge room so that there were plenty of tables (not true in other hotels we've stayed in) and the breakfast food and variety was excellent. The first day we arrived around 3:00 pm CA time after beginning our journey in Virginia. We were definitely tired and hungry and the Sizzler restaurant next door provided a very fresh salad bar along with steaks, chicken, or fish entrees....and beer :) There was also a 7-11 next door which was great to buy some quick supplies when we rented a car for the day drove up the coast. We also got to meet Joe, the General Manager, who was very nice and accomodating with providing us with an extra shuttle to the airport when we left. We also stayed at this hotel overnight when we returned from Hawaii. We received the same great shuttle service at the airport and the same great free breakfast. If you want a great hotel near the airport in LA for a reasonable price, try the Holiday Inn Express on Airport Blvd. You'll be glad you did! January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, convenient location. a bit noisy It was a very convenient location. It was my last day before boarding my flight from LAX, and did not want to be stuck in traffic the morning of my flight. This place is clean, spartan, had all the basics you need such as adequate toiletries, hot breakfast as well as courteous driver taking my family to the airport. My only complaint is that the traffic noise on Airport Blvd is quite loud - so bring ear plugs. January 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Find another airport hotel My husband and I are both platinum members and big Holiday Inn Express fans. This hotel was a disappointment. The check-in line on a Sunday evening was extremely long, with only one person at the desk checking people in while also answering the phone. Every plug in the room was so worn that our phone chargers kept falling out of the outlet. The plumbing is LOUD, and we were awakened by the sound of a shower in another room. When we asked the front desk for change so we could tip the shuttle driver, the staff was rude and unhelpful. We will NEVER stay here again. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I stayed for one night in December and will definitely stay again if I am in the LAX area. Having never visited the area before, the complimentary shuttle was a blessing. I was greeted by a member of staff who thanked me for being Platinum and checked me in. My room was spacious and clean, however the carpet could do with perhaps updating. Breakfast the next morning was lovely and there was a very good selection of cereals, hot and cold dishes etc. Check out was fast and efficient, again with friendly staff. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rang From Airport Cortesy Phone with No Reservation My wife and i visiting Mainland USA for 4 weeks stayed here for our last night before heading to Hawaii. We winged it, as in, did not have a booking anywhere when we arrived at LAX. We used the courtesy phone which allowed us to make a reservation, they then transferred us to the hotel so the shuttle bus could come and pick us up. It took about 15 - 20 mins, which I thought reasonable. The man who picked us up had worked there for a long time and was kind and courteous. The reception at check in and check out was 10/10. The room was clean and comfortable. It was $160.00 per night, we had two queen size beds. I could not here any noise from the outside, we were on the 6th floor. The breakfast was tasty, no fresh fruit though, but many other alternatives. The pancakes rock. The shuttle bus leaves every 30 mins so we planned our exit around this, we were dropped back to the airport. Overall, very Good. PS, as the shuttle bus leaves every 30 Minutes from the hotel to terminals, we used this to go into downtown LA on the local connection bus at LAX, then rang the courtesy phone from LAX and they picked us up. Great Service..... January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable bed after a long, delayed flight. Our flight was delayed by 6 hours and I contacted the hotel staff as soon as I knew we were going to be delayed who informed me that our details would be passed on. However when we arrived the staff were not aware of our delay and they did not arrange a courtesy vehicle to pick us up. This was very disappointing when arriving after 3 am in the morning with a young child. In addition to this I had to ask for a late checkout and the attendant was reluctant to give us one. I found this to be very rude given our circumstances and the hotel appeared to be quite empty. We were hassled constantly in the morning by the cleaning staff to clean our room. Again, reception failed to inform cleaning staff that we were late arrivals and would be checking out later in the afternoon. A very disappointing start to a 3 week holiday on the US mainland. Staff attitude was very ordinary and not inviting. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, but bad noises Overall stay was good, I did how ever have a room that was on second floor above the dumpsters are, so I would hear people going through the dumpsters and at 6 am I heard the dumpsters being rolled away and the trash truck picking them up. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great location, let down by airport shuttle The location is in a neighbourhood with a lot going on is the biggest plus point especially the choice of food, and there's a frequent bus service around the corner. We were very disappointed that we had to wait more than an hour to be collected from LAX. Every half hour shuttle must stop at each terminal pick up point, or at least drive slowly passed it and be ready to stop when requested. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay / close to LAX We only booked a room once we landed at LAX and getting there was very easy. Free parking, free WLAN, nice room, clean hotel, and free breakfast (simple but enough). Good value. Nothing negative to mention. Will come again. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean place Very clean hotel, however they need to upgrade its towels for the price the charge. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs updating I was a little disappointed seeing the hotel in person versus the website. My room was very outdated, and the door jam around the lock had damage from where it had to be broken into in the past. It is not really what I have become accustomed to when staying at the Holiday Inn. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good...but Overall really good, cleanliness was good except for the smell coming from the air conditioner and the loudness of the blower. Somewhat tolerable, though. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable rates for LA This Holiday Inn is a good place to stay if you are looking for a clean room, great breakfast and free shuttle to and from LAX. The rooms are fine, however the hotel needs a fresh coat of paint on the inside as it looks worn out. The staff were great and very helpful. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I stayed at this holiday inn location for a week over the christmas holidays. The hotel staff are very efficient, our check in and out was very swift. The hotel is very well kept. My kids and I really enjoyed the breakfast, the food selection was very great. My only disappointment was that they did not have microwaves and mini refrigerators in the rooms which meant we couldn't save food bought from the outside. Overall, my stay at this location was great. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff I stayed here to catch my flight early in the morning next day. The staff was very helpful to provide me information on how to catch the shuttle to airport, rental car company location and how to get back from there. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff & good location Conveniently located close to LAX and the rental car facilities. I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and it has always been a pleasant experience - good value for money, friendly staff along with internet, free parking and breakfast included. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay...however the room is getting a little "used" This is our second time staying at the property. The staff were incredibly courteous, the breakfast was as I remembered (incredible cinnamon rolls , the location can't be beat (at least for us!), and how can you top an airport adjacent hotel that doesn't charge (us at least) for internet or parking? That being said, the elevators are still slow (think: crawl), the breakfast area is still undersized for the property (probably out of their control, but good luck finding a seat at 8:00AM), and quite frankly certain elements of the room are in need of a re-fresh. While room furnishings remain predominantly in very good shape, all power outlets were "worn out" (read: loose connections) and really need to be replaced. Additionally, while I can understand the rationale for doing so, having the iron "chained" to the ironing boards was a nuisance. Perhaps I'm just being too picky, we still liked the property, clearly enjoying our stay, and will definitely consider the Holiday Inn Express the next time we're in L.A. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saved on rental car and breakfast We were visiting kids in Lompoc, 3 hours from LAX. Rather than get up super early to get to the airport, opted to spend the night in LA. This was a great location, a few blocks from rental car drop and minutes from the airport. We were able to drop off the rental car the night prior to our flight, so we saved a day there. The hotel also had a free breakfast. With three of us, that was a decent savings as well. Our room was facing the airport, so there was some air traffic noise, but it didn't bother us much with the fan kept on for a sound filter. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Again, everything was great... Especially the staff and the Manager Carlos made our stay SUPER December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience to LAX The hotel is located very close to LAX, which is convenient when flying out from the airport. The staff was friendly and we were recognized as rewards club members and got a nice room upgrade. In the room, the beds were comfortable and were very clean, but they did show some age. The carpet had been slightly torn around the tile and exposed sharp tile edges that had to be avoided when moving around the room. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Convenient and comfortable accommodation. Close to airport. Staff were fantastic very helpful and welcoming!!!!!! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff = Great stay Our 2 day stay turned into 5 days mainly due to the staff at the hotel - especially Noella at the front desk. The shuttle,free parking and the breakfast also contributed to our extended stay The help we received from all the staff made our stay a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We would definitely stay here again! December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel We stay at Holiday Inn Express whenever we travel. The LAX HI Express was superb! Friendly and helpful staff, very clean and attractive lobby and pool. Rooms were clean and comfortable December 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Entrance
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Entrance
Select to close.
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Entrance Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Lobby Take the Ocean Express Trolley to Manhattan Beach Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Exterior Holiday Inn LAX Hollywood - just a 30 minute drive from the hotel Dockweiler Beach - just 3 miles from our Los Angeles hotel Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Entrance Los Angeles International Airport
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.