• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:23
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except ADA Guide dogs or Service Animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Loyola Marymount University
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Toyota Sports Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Monica Beach
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:222
  • Car Parking Available
  • $18 per day per car plus 10% city parking tax per day and is subject to change. Underground and outdoor parking are available. Parking is limited to registered guests only, restaurant and lounge customers, and meeting and banquet attendees.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:279
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:126
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:23
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5568

Visit LA and enjoy the new standard in LAX Hotels

Choose the Holiday Inn® Los Angeles International Airport hotel to experience the effortless elegance of updated decor and the convenience of a central location, all at an affordable price. The hotel is within 30 minutes of most major Los Angeles attractions and one mile from LAX. Our hotel guests can squeeze the most into their stay.

Our hotel is convenient to the 105 and 405 freeways. We are near aerospace defense industry as
View More

Visit LA and enjoy the new standard in LAX Hotels

Choose the Holiday Inn® Los Angeles International Airport hotel to experience the effortless elegance of updated decor and the convenience of a central location, all at an affordable price. The hotel is within 30 minutes of most major Los Angeles attractions and one mile from LAX. Our hotel guests can squeeze the most into their stay.

Our hotel is convenient to the 105 and 405 freeways. We are near aerospace defense industry as well as refineries and major universities. Our professional amenities make business and family friendly. The 24-hour, complimentary LAX shuttle runs every 15 minutes, and the self-service Business Center is open 24 hours. 4,066 sq ft of meeting space and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel help you stay productive when you are not relaxing in the outdoor heated pool or enjoying a cocktail at Landings Lounge.

You'll have plenty of entertainment options nearby. Walk a block to the Ocean Express trolley to ride to Manhattan Beach, take a quick drive to LA, Hollywood or Disneyland® or see our concierge desk to discover what sets us apart from other hotels near Los Angeles Airport (LAX).

Our hotel's sales team is always offering new LAX hotel deals and holiday packages. Call to ask about our specials or book online with our best price guarantee. You'll be relaxing in the heart of LA in no time. See you here soon!

View Less
Features
Complimentary WiFi, 24-hour Airport shuttle service to satisfy the needs of corporate travelers passing through LAX, while our hotel's convenient Los Angeles location makes us ideal for leisure travelers, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met Our Needs! Nice hotel. Great staff. Close to rental car return, walked to eat. Lots of breakfast options. Kids liked the basic pool. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and Professional The receptionist was very attentive to my needs and directed me to all facilities that were convenient. Greeted me with a smile. She enusred that I was able to take advantage of the awards points and ensure the military discount was included. Everything expected from Holiday Inn was provided. I will in the future continue to use this hotel. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by check in Staff member was was extremely courteous and helpful. WE had been on a cruise and arrived early and he was quick to get a room ready for us. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff I found the entire staff at this hotel to be friendly and accommodating. From the front desk to the breakfast bar to housekeeping--I never felt ignored. For me, the attitude of a hotel's staff is just as important, if not more important than any other amenity. The only gripe I have is the lack of available spaces in the hotel's parking lot. I think that it should be checked regularly to see if the vehicles parked there are actually hotel guest vehicles and not neighboring apartments and businesses using the HIE lot. Free parking is wonderful but I really had to work to find a space!! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at LAX Holiday Inn Airport We like the Holiday Inn Express for their convenient location to the Airport, friendliness and price is right. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by electrical outlets The electrical outlets on the desk lamps are too close to a ridge for many adapter plugs to fit in. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location was able to drop car off at hertz and walk to hotel, then catch shuttle in the morning October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, close to LAX Great hotel for early flights. Clean, comfortable, drama free stay. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed at this hotel on the tail end of our 12 day California holiday. It was clean, quiet, comfortable and provided us with a great breakfast in the morning. Staff was very attentive from the front desk clerk to the women taking care of the breakfast room. The hotel is very quiet considering its proximity to the airport. I would stay at this hotel again without question. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Condition Overall my room was very comfortable and clean. The only issue with the room was the off and odor of mildew. The cleaning staff was very good and was constantly working hard to keep the common area clean. The desk staff was outstanding, friendly and very helpful. The fitness room does need to be improved. One of the treadmill was inopertative...and the other barely worked. The breakfast area was very clean with plenty of seating. And the staff did a great job of making sure there was food was ready for everyone. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Staff was excellent! Fan in bathroom apparently doesn't exist or just never worked. Air condition was noisy.(Room got stuffy once in a while) Once staff did forget to replenish the soap. Breakfast and swimming were excellent! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 性价比高 在机场地区的酒店中包含早餐的价格性价比不错,环境也很舒适,服务也很周到。唯一一个问题是机场到达后要自己打电话要求酒店接机(我在等待了将近30分钟后才意识到可能需要打电话),如果能提前用邮件和客人确定好时间或者有定时shuttle就更好了! October 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory Business Stay All was well with the exception of extraordinary humid room. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Amazing location, close to the airport and value for the money. Recommend this hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Experience My first choice for hotel stays are the hotels in the IHG group. They are a good value and the rooms are clean and pleasing. Since I work online, I am always pleased with complimentary internet in the rooms. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LAX Flughafen in Sichtweite, aber trotzdem im Zimmer Ruhe. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and comfortable hotel the only thing wrong with the hotel was one elevator was working and it was extremely slow. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and good night sleep I had a great stay, I was relaxed. I was not able to get breakfast because I had to leave at 6am, so I left verrrrrrrrry hungry. Other then that I was happy and will return and look forward to stay at Holiday Inn Express. Friendly staff!! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The staff is attentive and the location is good. Wish they had 'park September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Good, not great. No refrigerator in room. Ice machines only on even numbered floors. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience at this hotel The hotel could not have been cleaner. The staff, from the Manager to the shuttle driver to the service staff were friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The Internet connection was very good and let me get work done quickly. I travel on business a fair amount and I have to say that I have not been treated better at any hotel or resort regardless of the price. I would recommend this hotel to any business traveler if you need to be near LAX. September 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room Quality I arrived at this hotel after a very long day to find that 4 out of the 6 lighting fixtures were broken. I could understand 1, but 4?! The room was fairly clean, nothing extraordinary about it. I went to take a shower, and was let down again because the shower head was either broken or the water pressure was severely low. I tried twisting it around a few times, noticing I should've had several water pressure options, but sadly was stuck with just a broken shower head. I will not be staying at this hotel again. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food Service For the first time (ever) I felt the quality of the food was not up to IHG standards. The boiled eggs were over cooked. No pancakes or waffles but that was due to the machine needed repairing. I'm allergic to pepper so couldn't eat the sausage or gravy but I feel thats not IHG's problem and I can find other things to eat. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Holiday I found the Holiday Inn Express a winner in all areas,Housekeeping,all facilities the best,comfortable and restful at all times. Highly recommend to all. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LAX Hotel Nice, clean, good service, but only 1 working elevator for the size of this hotel and the amount of people - RIDICULOUS! September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comment The bed was very uncomfortable, otherwise all the HI Express amenities were good. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older airport hotel This hotel is an older, no thrills hotel. If you just want a room for one night and everything else is booked stay here otherwise go elsewhere and get a better room for the same or less money. The staff was great, the airport shuttle is a nice option. The breakfast is about average for HI Express but the breakfast room location was hard to find, the staff was very helpful however. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All employees treated guests with a great positive experience. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer care Really enjoyed our stay. Carlos and his team looked after us really well. Excellent location. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel Well kept and maintained. Food choices for breakfast are not great. Only fruit available was banana and apple. Rest of the choices were limited to standard continental fare. Needs more fresh choices and less carb intensive. Hotel staff were friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable and hotel is very close to the airport. September 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Exterior
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Exterior
Select to close.
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Exterior Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Entrance Take the Ocean Express Trolley to Manhattan Beach Dockweiler Beach - just 3 miles from our Los Angeles hotel Holiday Inn LAX Hollywood - just a 30 minute drive from the hotel Concierge Los Angeles International Airport Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Entrance Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading