• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:23
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except ADA Guide dogs or Service Animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Los Angeles Master Chorale at the Music Center
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Los Angeles Philharmonic
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Music Center
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:222
  • Car Parking Available
  • $18 per day per car plus 10% city parking tax per day and is subject to change. Underground and outdoor parking are available. Parking is limited to registered guests only, restaurant and lounge customers, and meeting and banquet attendees.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:279
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:126
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:23
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5568

Visit LA and enjoy the new standard in LAX Hotels

Choose the Holiday Inn® Los Angeles International Airport hotel to experience the effortless elegance of updated decor and the convenience of a central location, all at an affordable price. The hotel is within 30 minutes of most major Los Angeles attractions and one mile from LAX. Our hotel guests can squeeze the most into their stay.

Our hotel is convenient to the 105 and 405 freeways. We are near aerospace defense industry as
View More

Visit LA and enjoy the new standard in LAX Hotels

Choose the Holiday Inn® Los Angeles International Airport hotel to experience the effortless elegance of updated decor and the convenience of a central location, all at an affordable price. The hotel is within 30 minutes of most major Los Angeles attractions and one mile from LAX. Our hotel guests can squeeze the most into their stay.

Our hotel is convenient to the 105 and 405 freeways. We are near aerospace defense industry as well as refineries and major universities. Our professional amenities make business and family friendly. The 24-hour, complimentary LAX shuttle runs every 15 minutes, and the self-service Business Center is open 24 hours. 4,066 sq ft of meeting space and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel help you stay productive when you are not relaxing in the outdoor heated pool or enjoying a cocktail at Landings Lounge.

You'll have plenty of entertainment options nearby. Walk a block to the Ocean Express trolley to ride to Manhattan Beach, take a quick drive to LA, Hollywood or Disneyland® or see our concierge desk to discover what sets us apart from other hotels near Los Angeles Airport (LAX).

Our hotel's sales team is always offering new LAX hotel deals and holiday packages. Call to ask about our specials or book online with our best price guarantee. You'll be relaxing in the heart of LA in no time. See you here soon!

View Less
Features
Elegant updates and 24-hour shuttle service satisfy the needs of corporate travelers passing through LAX, while our hotel's convenient Los Angeles location makes us ideal for leisure travelers, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay I had never been to LA before and had to take a trip out there in a hurry. We booked at the holiday inn express near the airport. I enjoyed my stay there and had no problems checking in, or checking out. Staff there were very nice to us and even helped us out with a late check out because of our unique situation of having to be in LA. The room was clean, had plenty of space, was able to get good sleep and it was quiet. The breakfast at the hotel was awesome and I enjoyed it two mornings in a row. I also liked how close to the airport it was and liked how close to restaurants it was. No complaints about this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone that is unfamiliar with the area like we were. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and fast wi-fi The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. The room was large and clean. Wi-fi was very quick and easy to access. Breakfast in the Great Room was plentiful and very tasty. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Inn, But.... ....my check in experience was not good this stay. I have stayed at this Inn many, many times and have always been recognized as a valued guest and Priority Club member and received many upgrades upon arrival. However, at this stay, just I had achieved Platinum status, the check in clerk did not reserve an upgraded room for me even though they knew I was coming and even sent an email welcoming me before I arrived. And, I was not offered an upgrade upon arrival, nor a welcome gift, or additional points upon check in. I had to go back to the desk and ask for the welcome gift. I have always received outstanding service and recognition at the Inn after my many stays here, so this stay was an exception! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable bed I found the hotel very comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The shuttle driver went above and beyond by taking my luggage up to my room for me. (I need a cane to ambulate safely.) June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient I've stayed in a number of hotels in the LAX area. This hotel is clean and comfortable. The value for money is better than a number of other LAX area hotels. If you have a car, access to the 405 is relatively convenient. Would definitely stay here again. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise Given the nasty comments of several other reviewers, my wife and I were relieved to find that this hotel fully meets the standards we expect from the Holiday Inn Express. The price was high but LA is an expensive place to stay and we could have paid a lot more for less. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Customer Agent Did not feel welcomed by the customer agent. No greeting, no thank you, etc. Felt like I was an inconvenient for the agents. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LAX Thanks, I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was in the process of upgrade yet still neat and clean. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfaction Rewarded after other bad Hotel First let me start off by saying your night auditor Christopher Rocks. We had a very poor experience at a nearby hotel (name omitted to protect the innocent) and late at night we were looking for a hotel and all of the other quality hotels were sold out (it was 12 am) and I called here and told Christopher my tales of woe, and not only did he get us a room (your last one) but he also gave us a great rate. He was pleasant and helpful especially after the experience with another hotels night managers rudeness and indifference. I actually told the other hotels General Manager that they might do good by getting Christopher to go over their (same chain) and teach that guy about proper guest service. But this hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. Thanks folks for restoring my faith in IHG hotels again. I am a Platinum Elite member. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by slept like a baby Overall I had a great experience. I was traveling with a 15 month old baby and they were very commodating excellent customer service and the rooms was spacious and clean. I would stay there again. May 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this hotel Please avoid this hotel, it is too costly and not great for that money. The room was not clean and standard for that rate. No good restaurants nearby. The breakfast menu is always the same. The give you shaving sets that are poor quality. Please avoid this place if you can. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very nice people on the desk Very good location and very helpful friendly people on the desk April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff.... VERY little rest Much of our poor experience was not due to the staff. It was a horrible night for us trying to sleep. Around 12am, people were walking in the hallways talking / laughing VERY loudly. It amazes me sometimes how RUDE people are. Then...I finally thought I was going to get a good night's rest. At 4:30am a garbage truck directly outside our room backed up to empty the dumpster..."Beep, Beep, Beep....CLANK...BOOM" waking me up. I then hoped to get more rest but at 5:30am (YES! 5:30am!!) a man was outside my window with a motorized blower blowing off the parking lot (Dude, get a broom!). The blower was so loud that I couldn't sleep. So, I did get 4.5 hours of sleep. Worst night trying to sleep I've had in a LONG time. Staff nice. Breakfast nice. Room nice. Room needs sound reducing windows (triple pane) and signage in the hallways reminding guests that they aren't the only one's in the building. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Enjoyed the period in which I stayed. The room is comfortable, the staff was always very friendly and especially one of the managers, Mr. Claudius, was extremely helpful in helping me to arrange a cake for my girlfriend's birthday, considering that I am from Brazil and did not know the neighborhood to go buy myself even more I decided to make a last minute surprise. I consider this attitude as special. Congratulations to the hotel for the commitment of the staff to please guests. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Front desk staff was outstanding Front desk manager Carlos was outstanding and very friendly April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle delay Place is decent. Close to hertz rental. I had to shuttle on this trip and it took 1:15 mins to get picked up on a Thursday night at 7:30pm. Not happy, April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and Convenient to Airport The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly, and it was very close to the airport and easy to navigate. Standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast but I had to ask for whole fruit, it was not put out otherwise April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for LAX Incredibly convenient for LAX - took my mom to airport in the morning and it took 5 minutes to get there. Staff is very friendly and on the ball. Great experience. April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay for airport LAX The hotel room is fine, but the shuttle service is horrible. They only run once every 30 mins, if that. We were left waiting for an hour, being told by the front desk that it runs every 30 mins 24 hours a day and was told this again when we called them after waiting 35 mins and saying we're waiting at terminal 2. Then when we called after 50 mins of waiting, the same person told us they only pickup upon calling. There are many other and better choices of hotels in the area for LAX, whose shuttles we saw 4 or more times during our wait. April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long long long wait for shuttle We stayed at this hotel during a stopover en route to HI. We only had a short time to get to the hotel, sleep and get back to the airport. And we ended up spending 1 hr getting to the hotel! We called for a ride around 10:30p (as soon as we had all our stuff at baggage claim as directed). Then we waited on a narrow median strip between 2 busy streams of traffic with 2 small children in hand for nearly an hour for the shuttle. I called the hotel numerous times. The manager had no idea where the shuttle was or when it would arrive. He did mention that they only had 1 shuttle. On one phone call, he said it was change of shift.(!) He never offered an alternative- such as deducting cab fare off our room rate. Hotel itself was basic and in need of a renovation. It was clean though. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The front desk staff were wonderful we were helped by Carlos. You can tell he loves his job. he was very informative, professional and friendly. The room was clean, bed very comfortable, quiet. Breakfast was great, amazing variety to choose from. would stay here again. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great choice for lax area excellent value for staying near lax...breakfast, internet , parking included in rate.., all other major chain hotels in the area charge for these extras, rooms spotless, comfortable beds and pillows. I also liked the amernites offered in case you forgot things like , toothbrush, toothpaste, combs, shaving cream etc. decent meal choices within walking distance and convience stores located right behind hotel March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and confortable property with friendly staff Great convenient location and comfort rolled into one. And if you're really lucky you'll experience a 4.5 earthquake at no extra charge. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and parking My stay in the hotel was very good. I have nothing to complain about the room or any service. My two cents are the breakfast and parking. I have a 2 year old boy and the breakfast ending @ 9h30 am is a little bit early for him. Everyday I came back to the hotel late night and the parking lot was always full. Two out of four night the car had to sleep @ Sizzlers parking lot behind the hotel. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The front desk staff are wonderful and saved an upgrade for us even though we arrived late! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by yes Comfortable bed good service. Gentleman that picked me up at the airport was very attentive and took my luggage to my room Checking in/out was easy. Breakfast was good. Close to car rentals. I have used the hotel before and it was as good then as it was this time. Certainly recommend it to anybody March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow great Everyone was so good to us. The shuttle was so good. the hotel was so clean March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay when in LA This hotel has many features to attract both the personal and business traveler. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the LA area. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice What was really nice with this property was it was close to the car rentals. I was able to drop the car off the night before my flight out and take the shuttle to the Airport. this really makes your morning go smooth March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to LAX The friendly staff welcomes you as soon as you enter the building, which was very nice to see in LA! This hotel is very close to an excellent food just around the block (walking distance). Try Jino's Pars for Persian and American Cuisine. you will love it!. The hotel even though close to the airport is fairly quite. I would stay here again when coming to LA! March 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Exterior
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Exterior
Select to close.
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Exterior Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Entrance Take the Ocean Express Trolley to Manhattan Beach Dockweiler Beach - just 3 miles from our Los Angeles hotel Holiday Inn LAX Hollywood - just a 30 minute drive from the hotel Concierge Los Angeles International Airport Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Entrance Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Lobby
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading