• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:23
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except ADA Guide dogs or Service Animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Loyola Marymount University
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Toyota Sports Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Monica Beach
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:222
  • Car Parking Available
  • $18 per day per car plus 10% city parking tax per day and is subject to change. Underground and outdoor parking are available. Parking is limited to registered guests only, restaurant and lounge customers, and meeting and banquet attendees.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:279
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:126
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:23
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5568

Visit LA and enjoy the new standard in LAX Hotels

Choose the Holiday Inn® Los Angeles International Airport hotel to experience the effortless elegance of updated decor and the convenience of a central location, all at an affordable price. The hotel is within 30 minutes of most major Los Angeles attractions and one mile from LAX. Our hotel guests can squeeze the most into their stay.

Our hotel is convenient to the 105 and 405 freeways. We are near aerospace defense industry as
View More

Visit LA and enjoy the new standard in LAX Hotels

Choose the Holiday Inn® Los Angeles International Airport hotel to experience the effortless elegance of updated decor and the convenience of a central location, all at an affordable price. The hotel is within 30 minutes of most major Los Angeles attractions and one mile from LAX. Our hotel guests can squeeze the most into their stay.

Our hotel is convenient to the 105 and 405 freeways. We are near aerospace defense industry as well as refineries and major universities. Our professional amenities make business and family friendly. The 24-hour, complimentary LAX shuttle runs every 15 minutes, and the self-service Business Center is open 24 hours. 4,066 sq ft of meeting space and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel help you stay productive when you are not relaxing in the outdoor heated pool or enjoying a cocktail at Landings Lounge.

You'll have plenty of entertainment options nearby. Walk a block to the Ocean Express trolley to ride to Manhattan Beach, take a quick drive to LA, Hollywood or Disneyland® or see our concierge desk to discover what sets us apart from other hotels near Los Angeles Airport (LAX).

Our hotel's sales team is always offering new LAX hotel deals and holiday packages. Call to ask about our specials or book online with our best price guarantee. You'll be relaxing in the heart of LA in no time. See you here soon!

View Less
Features
Complimentary WiFi, 24-hour Airport shuttle service to satisfy the needs of corporate travelers passing through LAX, while our hotel's convenient Los Angeles location makes us ideal for leisure travelers, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review of LAX Very nice stay for the one night. Everything was excellent. I did not stay for breakfast, early flight, so I cannot comment on it. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Good place to stay. Good selection of breakfast items. Friendly front desk staff. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff at this location were extremely helpful and courteous. I recommend this hotel . I will stay there again when I am in town. Thank you all for the great welcome to your customers! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at front desk We got in late, took the wrong bus to the hotel (we were exhausted) front desk checkin individual could not have been sweeter, great experience. Bed was comfy. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location near LAX airport. reasonable rates Nice hotel near LAX airport. Free breakfast, parking and pool. Comfortable room. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good price and nights rest The hotel is close to airport and rental vehicle drop offs. its in a decent looking area. Parking was free, breakfast included, 5 minutes to the airport. I wasn't kept up by planes landing so the noise level was low. overall a nice place to stay if its your in town for a short period and need to be close to airport. I chose this place because its the cheapest in LA and I had a flight early in the morning. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay my girlfriend and I really enjoyed the stay. Great location and great staff. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient The best thing about this hotel is the convenience factor. It's spitting distance to rental car agencies and the airport. It is also close enough to highways and a straight shot to downtown LA. Never used the pool as we were too busy sightseeing. Breakfast was a madhouse. Too many guests, not enough seats and food. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and bright Enjoyed my stay here and when comparing the standard to other hotels I stayed at during my vacation, this was at the top of the list September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for fast hotel shuttle to early morning flights We had a very early flight and this location is less than 10 minutes from LAX terminals using the free hotel shuttle. No hassles hoping the cab turns up on time! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must for LAX Excellent staff, breakfast and room cleanliness. The shuttle service is OK. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to the airport Excellent service and very comfortable place to stay. Loved being close to the airport September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad staff at the front desk The staff who is working at the front desk is not well trained and not friendly one of the girls who work in swing shift has a bad attitude and she doesn't care about customers. the fan in the bathroom wasn't working. it is a horrible hotel. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and service very attentive and quick check in with front desk staff. close to airport, venice beach and santa monica - great free breakfast - great price for all you get - nothing wrong with room. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Near Airport Hotel was nicer than expected. Nice, clean rooms. Had a nice view even. The shuttle service was great. They were able to pick us up after we returned our rental car. We got dropped right off at the airport the next morning. Friendly service at the front desk. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy place to stay, clean and comfortable the staff is always helpful and we feel like we are important customers -- the rooms are clean and fine --- nothing fancy but reliable August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Good service, not so good location Overall the stay was alright and served the purpose. I stayed there because I was unable to stay at the LAX Crowne Plaza. "Reward point for reward point", the Crowne Plaza is a far superior hotel experience. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great holtel Staff was excellent very helpful, comfortable bed, great breakfast, awesome swimming pool August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by airport shuttle ban I've waited for a pick up ban for a long time(more than 40 minutes) at the airport. Finally, I took a taxi to get to the hotel myself. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay We stayed in the hotel for a night, to catch an early morning flight. The hotel is conveniently located near McDonalds, 7-11 and a petrol station. Hertz rental car is within walking distance. The room is clean and staff are helpful. The breakfast was the HIE standard. It would be good if a take away bag option is available for people catching early flight. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the Money I stayed here to visit colleges with my daughter. Centrally located between USC and UCLA and close to the airport. Not a fancy hi-end hotel but more than adequate. clean, good breakfast and ample parking. Good variety at breakfast and a friendly staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in HIE, LAX The shuttle service from airport was bad. It took long time and I was not informed about not to get on shuttles for "Holiday Inn". It took me more than 1.5 hours to reach the hotel from airport. There were bugs and mosquito in the room August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable beds surprisingly quiet especially being next to the airport. very comfortable beds,and a very helpful staff. We have lived in an Asian country for several years were the service is pretty good. But this hotel outshone then all. I know where I will stay the next time I am in LA. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by estadia en Holiday Inn Lax no me entregaron mi suite. Se equivocaron aun asi que habia reconfirmado en la mañana. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Airport Access to the airport was the only thing good about this Holiday Inn. I have stayed at many and the LAX IHG disappointed. The parking is tight and crowded. The hotel smelled of mildew and room spray did not help the smell go away. Beds were also very uncomfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% satisfied Attended my son's college graduation. I appreciated the accessibility to the airport as well as closest freeway. I stay in many hotels and had modest expectations for an independently owned hotel. The overall experience was fabulous. I commend management/ownership/and the staff. I am from Houston so I rarely see southern hospitality and friendliness outside of Texas. Y'all do a great job! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service. The only problem I had was; on day three of my stay I had to ask the house keeper to change my sheets. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay before flight home Clean and nice dubble queen room one night for me and my kids (16 and 20 yrs old). Good location and FREE SHUTTLE to the airport LAX early in the morning. Walkingdistance to Hertz and other car rentals to drop the rentalcar at nigh before our stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE LAX Our stay was excellent. The staff was great. We had to catch 6:30am shuttle and breakfast didn't start until 6:30. That was my only disappointment in this hotel. But they cannot accommodate everyone's schedule or they would be serving around the clock. I would recommend this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in LA This hotel was convenient to the rental car agencies and the airport. The hotel was clean, comfortable and had a courteous staff. The breakfast was a cut above a lot of the chain hotel complimentary breakfasts in selection and quality. August 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Exterior
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Exterior
Select to close.
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Exterior Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Entrance Take the Ocean Express Trolley to Manhattan Beach Dockweiler Beach - just 3 miles from our Los Angeles hotel Holiday Inn LAX Hollywood - just a 30 minute drive from the hotel Concierge Los Angeles International Airport Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Entrance Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading