• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:23
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except ADA Guide dogs or Service Animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Loyola Marymount University
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Toyota Sports Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Monica Beach
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:222
  • Car Parking Available
  • $18 per day per car plus 10% city parking tax per day and is subject to change. Underground and outdoor parking are available. Parking is limited to registered guests only, restaurant and lounge customers, and meeting and banquet attendees.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:279
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:126
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:23
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5568

Visit LA and enjoy the new standard in LAX Hotels

Choose the Holiday Inn® Los Angeles International Airport hotel to experience the effortless elegance of updated decor and the convenience of a central location, all at an affordable price. The hotel is within 30 minutes of most major Los Angeles attractions and one mile from LAX. Our hotel guests can squeeze the most into their stay.

Our hotel is convenient to the 105 and 405 freeways. We are near aerospace defense industry as
View More

Visit LA and enjoy the new standard in LAX Hotels

Choose the Holiday Inn® Los Angeles International Airport hotel to experience the effortless elegance of updated decor and the convenience of a central location, all at an affordable price. The hotel is within 30 minutes of most major Los Angeles attractions and one mile from LAX. Our hotel guests can squeeze the most into their stay.

Our hotel is convenient to the 105 and 405 freeways. We are near aerospace defense industry as well as refineries and major universities. Our professional amenities make business and family friendly. The 24-hour, complimentary LAX shuttle runs every 15 minutes, and the self-service Business Center is open 24 hours. 4,066 sq ft of meeting space and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel help you stay productive when you are not relaxing in the outdoor heated pool or enjoying a cocktail at Landings Lounge.

You'll have plenty of entertainment options nearby. Walk a block to the Ocean Express trolley to ride to Manhattan Beach, take a quick drive to LA, Hollywood or Disneyland® or see our concierge desk to discover what sets us apart from other hotels near Los Angeles Airport (LAX).

Our hotel's sales team is always offering new LAX hotel deals and holiday packages. Call to ask about our specials or book online with our best price guarantee. You'll be relaxing in the heart of LA in no time. See you here soon!

View Less
Features
Complimentary WiFi, 24-hour Airport shuttle service to satisfy the needs of corporate travelers passing through LAX, while our hotel's convenient Los Angeles location makes us ideal for leisure travelers, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 854 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay / good sleep Very nice expererience in this hotel. Locaiton is good, staff are all very nice. The bed is very comfortable. Overall, vey nice stay and would recommned to others. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay no sleep Stay at hotel to get on a 6am flight and should have just gone to the airport. We heard planes all night which I guess I should expected i next to the airport but have stayed at other hotels in the area just around the corner and didn't hear a plan all night. Next the sheets on the bed didn't meet the Crown plaza status level I have had at other Crown plaza hotels. Was a little disappointed when we first arrived because half the staff left the front desk with 12 people waiting to check in. The lady who check us in was great but felt bad for her because she was the only seemed to be doing her job while others walked around with papers in their hands. Not sure I will stay here again August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for transit or a short stop in LA ! Stayed for one night before we went back home. Perfect location , close to airport and a shuttle that was smooth to go with both ways. Convenient for transfer or for a short stay in LA . August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the $$ The staff welcomes you with a smile,and for the short time at the LAX area was well worth the money, little noisy from airline being so close to runways. We had a late flight out to the East coast,doring the long day we took a tour of the city witch the staff had suggested,and it work well for us, Would do it again. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise I know the hotel is located at LAX, but there was simply too much noise. Windows did not reduce the noise significantly, you could very easily hear the street. If you want to get some sleep before going on the next flight, choose another hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stayed at this hotel for a conference/course I was taking. I really enjoyed my stay. The room was excellent, and so were the various dining options. The service was also excellent. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel except for onduty manager Easy location, nice beds, reasonable prices on food. Our family had ordered 8 rooms for a wedding and as a IHG member, requested a 2pm late checkout. We were not staying one additional night like the other 7 rooms and were running late. I called at 205PM to see if we could get another 30-45 mins in the room for my wife to finish up. The manager said they were completely booked, it would be $99 dollars extra for ANY time past 2pm. I told her how many of us there were staying there and she said she would only chage us $50. I said to forget it and we would be out of the room now. Almost immediately a housekeeper knocked on the door and said the manager had called to ask for us out. We immediately went to one of the other 7 rooms and finished up. Downstairs, the lobby was almost completely empty. No one waiting for our room. That manager ruined our total experience and lets just say the other 16 of our party are now aware. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional staff I appreciated the knowledge and efficiency of every staff member I encountered. They were all very professional August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay I recently completed an extended stay at your hotel and enjoyed my experience there. Katie, Linda at the front desk and Hector in the dining room were very helpful. The check in was easy, rooms were clean and comfortable. The club room had the best salsa (Tony) I have had in a long time. The hotel was perfectly located for what I needed and the parking (Ernest) was great. Some of the times my work caused me to have to work odd hours and the cleaning staff was very accommodating with my odd sleep schedule. Will be back soon. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over Promise, Under Perform My first review was rejected, here goes round 2. 1. It took me 1 online registration and 3 separate phone calls to make and confirm a reservation at this hotel. My rooms were upgraded 1-2 days before arrival, upon arrival one had been downgraded and I was told someone "more important" got the room. 2. I got sick from food in the Executive lounge. The front desk told me the breakfast was open until 10 am, however it was really only open until 9 am, clearly posted outside the door. We got to breakfast at 8:40 am thinking we had plenty of time to find out that only the oatmeal was left. 3/4 members of our party, the 3 that ate the oatmeal, got violently ill that day. 3. I went down at 10:10 pm as I ran out of medicine for myself and my guest to find the gift shop closed. The front desk advised me to walk a few blocks to a liquor store to find medicine at that hour. Since I told them I was not feeling well, they asked me to stand around for 15 minutes waiting for a security guard to write a report of my illness. Walking to the liquor store, I was approached by a lady I perceived to be working. Another on the way back. 4. Overall, I had a lot of issues. I travel a lot and am very understanding that things go wrong. In this case, too much went wrong for me to recommend this hotel. The facility is very nice, The Landing and restaurant are excellent. Service and communication need some serious work. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large room, comfortable bed The rooms and bathrooms are a very generous size. We had a very comfortable king bed although the pillows are very uncomfortable. The breakfast buffet had a great selection and the staff were very good. We spent 5 weeks travelling the USA and Crowne Plaza Hotels are the only ones we stayed in, that do not offer free wifi in the hotel. This is a big disadvantage when you are away from your family for so long, especially considering the cost of the room. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Customer of the day (random draw) and upgraded to Presidential Suite so my stay was fantastic. I've stayed here many times and recommend the hotel even if you don't get the PS. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and families. Good job, everyone!!! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel My wife and I stayed one night on arrival in USA and one night on leaving. Both good impressions of the USA in the helpfulness of the staff and standard of the hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An average airport hotel A recently refreshed hotel very close to the airport. The best part of the hotel was the new restaurant. The food was very, very good. The staff of the hotel were also super helpful. There are a few very bad things about the hotel, which is the wifi in the rooms and the noise from the airport. Firstly, this was the worst IHG location I've stayed at in regards of wifi. The wireless internet connection was VERY poor in the rooms (multiple other travelers were complaining about the same thing). The only way that in could get Skype working was to go to the lobby or the restaurant, where the connection was fast. The hotel should increase the number of hotspots throughout the hotel. The next issue was the noise. Since this is an old hotel which was updated, I understand the insulation is not the best, but the noise from he landing planes is quite overwhelming. For some reason, the hotel has provided earplugs in all rooms free of charge, so that helps a bit. This was the first time ever I had to use earplugs in an airport hotel though, August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We were greated at the front desk by friendly and couretous staff. The hotel was in excellent shape as it was recently renovated in the past couple of years. The room was bright and spacious. We at a late diner at The Landing which provides a takeout service and the restaurant manager went out of his way to get us plates and table settings, so we could eat our pizza. The quality of the food was good. The hotel shuttle was fast as they had 4 inservice. There was even a display in the lobby with a GPS tracker showing the location of each shuttle. We would highly recommend this hotel and stay here again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed Had a lovely stay here prior to my flight in the morning. The room was huge and very comfortable. It overlooked the airport, but I barely heard any noise which was great. The food and cocktails in the bar where fantastic. The bar staff were super friendly and helpful. The shuttle to the airport was quick and easy and again the driver was very helpful. The only negative I encountered was the concierge. Had spoken to two different men during the evening and they were both quite rude and didn't seem to want to be there, or help. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Love the atmosphere and the staff was very attentive and responds quickly. Room service was good and the check in was smooth. Only issue was we were double charged for parking. Valet and self park but they fixed it right away. Close to airport and easy access to freeways. Would definitely stay again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, great staff Wish there was in stocked refer/bar. Otherwise, the hotel was hassle free. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring Staff When I arrived to check-in, so did hundreds of teenagers coming to a conference. It was utter chaos in the lobby! The wait was several hours to get a room. But then a manager came up to the desk and started a line for those of us who were NOT with the conference. He made it quick and easy for us to get rooms. His service attitude was great!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome service i have stayed in many hotels and so far the Crowne Plaza LAX has the best service by far. the personel at the hotel is very attentative and very personal. at the club level the staff is very helpful and friendly. in the club house Tony the attendant during breakfast and happy hour is a very happy and extremely friendly he makes you feel at home and very welcome singing and being friendly with all guest. i am looking forward to staying with you next month. thanks~ August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, clean & comfortable Stayed at Crowne for 2 nights with our children & grandkids. Very happy with all aspects of hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful and rooms big, clean &comfortable. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Landing We drove 400 miles to pick up our friends from the airport and rather than jumping into our car for another 100 miles we decided to spend the night at LAX and relax. It was a great decision. We watched the planes take off and land from our friends window and appreciated the excellent A/C in their (and our) room. The staff catered to our every need and even offered a complimentary evening cocktail party and breakfast the next morning. The 2nd story outdoor pool was small but very clean in keeping with the rest of the hotel and my kids enjoyed splashing around and unwinding. Coffee shops and restaurants were found in abundance nearby so dinner was a snap. Very great experience all the way around. People who don't like this location because of the airport noise should not get a room near an airport. We thought the noise was minimal and better than most airport locations. Thank you Crowne Plaza for an excellent stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店位置优越,机场班车方便 酒店位置优越,机场班车方便。床品舒适,房间安静。入住时前台没有主动给房价包含的早餐券,第二天早上去前台再取的。 August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good, except for the airport shuttle They've got to fix the airport shuttle somehow. Running every 20-25 minutes, without a set schedule, isn't acceptable, It took an hour to get to the hotel from the airport - starting at 11:00 at night -, due in part to the wait for the shuttle, but mostly due to the heavy traffic through each one of the terminals. If need be, they need to run two shuttles and split them between the terminals. Upon departure, at 6am, the shuttle wasn't big enough to fit everyone and their luggage. People had to stand up, and the driver actually told 2 or 3 of the passengers they had to wait for the next one - again, 20-25 minutes later. The passengers objected, and they got on the shuttle, but that is absurd. Like I said before, it's completely unacceptable. If they can't do the shuttle right, then don't do it at all (and don't advertise it). If I have to depend on a hotel shuttle at LAX, I will definitely stay somewhere else in the future. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT! The location of this hotel was perfect for my needs based on business meeting locations. The regular shuttles from the airport were helpful so I didn't need to rent a car. Also, the selection of food is excellent - available from 6am to late. The breakfast buffet is great, the wood fired pizza is awesome, the rotisserie chicken is perfect, (the cole slaw is great too!), and you can also sit at the sushi bar. I recommend this hotel and will stay there again when in the LA area. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel but be wary using a pre loaded credit card if you're from Europe! Perfectly reasonable hotel if fllying out of LA. Only problem being I checked out on 16 July having had my credit card swiped for incidentals, there weren't any and at today's date 3 August the authorisation had not been cleared. As I was using a preloaded card it blocked the charge so I wasn't able to spend the cash on my card. I've been back in the UK 10 days. Hotel says there's nothing they can do about it, however every other hotel didn't have a problem. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous holiday finale On arrival, we were provided with an early check-in which was unexpected and on departure we requested a late check out to coincide with our late flight and this was not a problem for a small additional fee. The reception staff and concierge staff especially Xavier Rimmington were extremely helpful, friendly, had a great sense of humour with us Aussies, nothing was too much trouble and they looked for the more economical and practical options for us, eg, the Manhattan Beach bus service. The dining experience provided excellent breakfasts and evening meals from light snacks to main meals. Nice touch with the rotisserie roasted fresh chickens - yum! Loved the rooms, clean, great bathroom, all we needed for a comfortable end to our holiday. The free shuttle to and from the LAX airport was much appreciated. The free wi-fi offer was also appreciated as most hotels charged for this service. We shall return. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fair experience at Crowne Plaza LAX Stayed for 4 nights during end of July 2014. My review would have been better but had a few incidents that is consider not acceptable by 4 star hotel. During my stay, I selected Club Floor option that included breakfast and afternoon snacks. Being at the Club Floor I expected higher level of services and quality. But during my stay, maintenance crew were working on the room immediately next door drilling, hammering, hitting and knocking while installing/fixing the door. This is despite me placing 'DO NOT DISTURB" at my door knob. I was not notified during check-in nor while booking that there would be maintenance during my stay at the Club Floor. I complained to the hotel Guest Service who was apologetic and even willing to give me a parking discount ($18/day for self-parking) and breakfast, but at the end of my stay there were no discount and the full amount was charged. The room at the 16th floor, not sound-insulated so you can hear the planes landing/taking-off. The breakfast included for the Club Floor was not impressive and I expected more than just small selection pastries, coffee and juice for Club Floor; I had similar breakfast at Motel 6 for free. While using the computer (paid service by the minute) I had trouble printing and asked for assistance at the front desk but not only received no help but got no credit for the time wasted. Eventually I figured out how to print my tickets from Ticket Master but took some time and told the Front Desk not to bother. Internet at the 16th floor was horrible, the WI-FI is included for IHG Members but could not connect and when my girlfriend was able to connect, the speed was dial-up at best. I contacted the internet serviced and the system had to be re-boot, they changed the password, and I was not notified. Guest Services answer to my issue was "You are the only one that is having the problem", perhaps I was the only one trying to use the service at the time. For an overnight stay this hotel would be great but my recent experience was not impressive specially since Guest Services did absolutely nothing about my situation. Provided you have a high tolerance for noise, low expectation on breakfast, do not use the internet or business service of the hotel... the rest should be great. The low paying people (maid, bell-boy, waiter) are awesome and the Hotel should be very grateful for their services. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again The hotel was conveniently located near LAX, and the services and rooms were very good. The room was large enough and was well maintained. The staff was friendly, and you cannot beat the complimentary shuttle. I stayed one night, and prepaid for parking up to 7 days! August 1, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 next>>
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Exterior
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Exterior
Select to close.
Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Exterior Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Entrance Take the Ocean Express Trolley to Manhattan Beach Dockweiler Beach - just 3 miles from our Los Angeles hotel Holiday Inn LAX Hollywood - just a 30 minute drive from the hotel Concierge Los Angeles International Airport Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Entrance Los Angeles Area Airport Hotel - Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading