Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 376 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

376reviews

  • 5 Stars
    222
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    19

Nice rooms / Breakfast was terrible

By

July 19, 2016

The A/C in the room was a bit tough to get use to. Either it was too cold or too warm. The breakfast was almost uneatable. With that said I would still stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

July 18, 2016

club

Excellent hotel facility. Centrally located. Very clean and comfortable. Convenient complementary breakfast and Wi-Fi which is a very important criteria that should be available in all hotels. Customer service is professional and courteous. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the 5-Star review. We hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Rooms

By

July 17, 2016

Rooms were not cleaned regularly. Not enough clean towels

Read More
Read Less

Trip connection

By

July 12, 2016

Everything was clean, beds comfortable, staff friendly, Checking in and out was easy. I always look for a Holiday Inn when I travel. Some don't have convenient plug ins if a person has to use a c-pap machine for their sleep apnea. We used Holiday Inns for our whole trip of 8 days. The one at Wilkes Barre, PA was exceptional.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thanks so much for staying with us. We truly appreciate your loyalty to IHG properties. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Decent overall

By

July 12, 2016

club

Room could have been cleaner/cooler upon arrival.

Good breakfast buffet

No curtains that could be drawn to make the room darker.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast. I am sorry to hear that you thought the room could have been cleaner, I will bring this to our Housekeeping's attention. Hopefully the room cooled off once you adjusted the temperature upon your arrival. We do have blackout curtains in all of our rooms, I am so sorry you missed them. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Poorly managed

By

July 12, 2016

No housekeeping for three days. Had to complain numerous times to staff who could have cared less. Still nothing was done. Towels were thrown in my room one night. Not sure what I paid for.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
I am so sorry to hear that this experience. We have heard this issue was occurring in the last couple of weeks and we have since taken care of this problem. Once again, we sincerely apologize for this experience. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Below average

By

July 09, 2016

Could not get invoice at departure. Said she would email. A week later doing expenses still do not have. Called and said she emailed again, did not get. Called rewards line and got immediately, what a waste of time. Room, had empty coke can and bag tag on floor at arrival. They Would not charge any food or drink to room during 2 day stay, said there were computer problems. Lobby and halls were very warm, my stay gave me the impression the hotel was having financial issues - just an impression.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
I am truly sorry for experience did not meet your standards. We will definitely look into these issues and she that they are resolved. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

VERY DISAPPOINTED

By

July 06, 2016

Our stay at this hotel was from June 24th- June 30th. We were a group of rooms (12 rooms total) in town for a sports tournament. The overall look of the hotel is very nice and up to date.
Our experience was very disappointing to say the least. When we arrived our groups rooms were on 3 separate floors. 1 family who had 2 rooms (because of the amount of people) and their rooms were on 2 different floors. We had booked the group of rooms over a month before we were to arrive. We were treated like an inconvenience for asking for our group to be put on the same floor.
The pool had a sign stating that no more than 5 people are to be in the pool at a time. We had a softball team of 11 girls + siblings staying here. we obviously didn't follow that rule.
The garbage issue was ridiculous. The garbage outside of the hotel on the back patio did not get changed in over 3 days. The hotel garbage in the lobby didn't get changed in over 24 hours. The garbage in the rooms, either didn't get changed at all and we had to ask for to be changed or the garbage was changed and they left the full garbage bag in the room on the floor. The beds didn't get made daily. We figured out that if you left something on the bed they would not make it. (no one in our group had ever had this happen at other hotels). The housekeeping staff would take ALL the towels even if they were hung up to reuse the next day and NOT leave any new ones. I had to go to the front desk and ask for towels as my 2 kids stood in the bathroom after their shower with no towel to dry off with.
The front desk staff were either on their phones or away from the desk. We would sit in the lobby at night to all be together (we were told by the very rude manager we could not be in the hallways) and there were times that the front desk was left unattended for 10+ minutes and the phone would just ring.
You would think that the staff would catch on day after day when the same questions are being asked (can someone please change the garbage in our room) that they would do their best to be on their "A Game" but that did not happen. It started to be a joke after the 2nd day. I could go on and on with more issues but I think that this hopefully will make people think twice before booking at this hotel.
For the amount of money that each family paid to stay at this hotel (for a week) I wish we would of been able to leave and go to a different hotel.

VERY DISAPPOINTED in this hotel and our stay. Even after some families talked to the "very friendly" manager, multiple times about various issues it doesn't seem like he talked to his staff at all to have them "step up".

Please think twice before booking at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to write your concerns. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 04, 2016

The entire stay was very good. The cleanliness, staff restaurant, Overall a very nice stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you so much for such a nice review! We hope to see you again. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff but only fair facility

By

June 30, 2016

The best thing was the friendliness of the gentleman who welcomed us and checked us in (and of course the proximity to SDF, the Louisville airport, is a plus). After that, unfortunately, it was mostly downhill.

Hallway was filthy (pile of crumbs in one place on the floor; many stains in the carpet) and there seemed to be no A/C in any hallways. The furniture in the room was very worn (edges and corners rubbed down on desk, entertainment center, etc.) and the carpet was dingy and stained.

The temp was set at 70 degrees when we came in. It was on the cool side, so I simply pushed the up arrow twice to raise the set point to 72 degrees -- and before you know it the heat kicked on and started heating up the room. Needless to say we bumped it back down to 70 and just dealt with it there.

Disappointing stay. We normally love IHG properties in general. I wasn't even acknowledged as a Platinum Elite member (or any level of member) when I checked in. I had to ask later about the option between the gift bag and the 500 bonus points.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 10, 2016
Dear bpaulb, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our location to be good. However, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had at check-in and for falling below your expectations regarding our hallways and room furniture. We also sincerely regret the inconvenience caused by our air-conditioning system. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay, close to Expo

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

This is a perfectly nice, clean, comfortable Holiday Inn near the airport and expo center. There's a free shuttle to/from the airport, but you have to remember to call it when you land. There's nothing in walking distance of the hotel except an Arby's and just drinks in the vending machine, so you may want to bring your own snacks if you are the late-night snacking type. Very attentive friendly service.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 07, 2016
Dear Blueberry16, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Ambassador member and for taking the time to share your comments. We are happy to hear that you that you appreciated our location and found our hotel staff to be helpful. We will share your comments with the rest of the team to help us deliver a more consistent service in the future. It is always a pleasure to receive commendable remarks from our valued guests like you and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service, excellent location

By

June 16, 2016

club

The facility was attractive from the outside and everything inside was up to date and very comfortable.

The staff was friendly, helpful and considerate.

I highly recommend this facility and it will be my choice of places to stay while visiting family in Louisville, KY.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the 5-Star review. We look forward to seeing you again. Kindest Regards, Brooke Potter, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less