Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, pleasant room Friendly staff and great location for travelers but also for general visits to Louisville as the hotel is located on the edge of major throughways I264 and I65. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Our family stayed one night to see our son off to boot camp. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The lobby was large and we were able to relax and spend time with our recruit the night before he left. The other kids with us enjoyed the indoor pool. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. My only complaint is that the pillows were too soft. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and room First time at this location. Will come back next time in area June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, not so good food. the bed was very comfortable. The tv stations were not so good. Not enough towels and shampoo and soap. the room was comfortable. Not noisy at all. We thought that the food was terrible, especially the breakfast. We did not even eat all of ours. Very expensive for the quality of food you get. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff This staff went out of their way to take care of us...Amanda in particular was fantastic! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Louisville airport holiday inn Very clean, fresh, with an up-market feel, especially considering the fair price. Great experience. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, pleasant staff Overall the hotel is good. The room was clean, beds comfortable and staff friendly. The only cons were that there was no sign to enter the hotel out by the road and the sheets were a bit scratchy. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms and friendly, helpful staff! Rooms are very nice and large, hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and welcoming. we kept having a problem with the last night of our reservation being lost but staff continued to correct the situation and all ended up well. Resturant on site was very good. You can hear the planes sometimes, but its not too disturbing. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant needs work. We got in late due to a cancelled flight. I ordered a chicken quesadilla. Yuk! It was @ an 8" tortilla with about 2" of cheese, dried chicken & raw green peppers & onions. if you are hungry, find somewhere else. Everything else was great! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than the 5 star resorts We had superior service, fantastic food, and facilities were excellent. I wish we could have stayed longer. May 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Since they rejected my first review, I thought I would be nicer. The hotel is nice and the service is weak. The restaurant has no personality and the food is average at best. I would recommend staying at the hotel, but I would recommend to eat some where else. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by expensive orange juice We paid for the breakfast buffet when we booked the room. It apparently included coffee, but not orange juice and we were charged $3.45 for a glass of orange juice. That is quite steep and a ridiculous fee just because a person doesn't want coffee. I was extremely disappointed! April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fast Check in, Claen I would highly recommend this Hotel. Freindly staff, Clean and overall great experience. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, beautiful and friendly! This Holiday Inn was one of the nicest, clean and friendliest hotels I've stayed at. The room smelled fresh and clean. The beds were very comfortable and I was able to get a goodnights rest without any disturbance. For being an airport location I was very suprised I didn't hear any planes or noise. Amanda M and Alex were phenomenal at providing prompt and friendly service. They both had smiles on their faces every time it saw them. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Louisville area. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Have stayed at nicer holiday inns at better rates We decided to stay at this hotel after reading the previous reviews. Overall the stay was okay and the hotel was clean. There wasn't anything extravagant or even special about this holiday inn. We regularly stay at holiday inns and this one was a higher rate for the exact same room we typically stay in and the room was actually smaller. Biggest complaint as far as the room goes is the mini fridge made a horrible sound constantly!! Overall biggest complaint is this hotel has the absolute worst parking we've ever seen. Parking was minimal and the way the lot was layed out.. If you pulled in to park and all the spaces were full the lot doesn't wrap around or have a way to get back out unless you back all the way out. Not practical at all...would have to say this holiday inn would not be our first choice next time. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It was very nice, and staff was very accommodating to meet my needs. Yes, you can still hear the planes go over, but not as bad as one would think being located so close to airport. I had 1 morning that I was woke early by the heater making noise. It was fixed by the time I came back at the end of my work day. :) March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel & great value We stayed here for volleyball tournament held at Expo center. This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in including luxury resorts. Very clean and even though hotel full of teenage girls it was very quiet. Lounge open late and food was great. Hotel provided shuttle to and from Expo center which saved us $12 a day. Shuttle drivers and hotel staff were absolutely wonderful!!! Asked for extra blankets late one night and they were brought up 2 mins later with a smile!!! Cannot say enough good things about this hotel!!! Would stay here again without question. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great The people there were just Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Made youi feel right at home away from home. Wonderful attitude and a smile like sunshine. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was most helpful. Hesitate to recommend hotel. Flight path for departing planes is <100 yards from hotel and departures lasted until 1:00 AM. Called for shuttle at 10:15 PM, I had been told by the hotel staff that the shuttle ran until 11:00 PM, and was told the shuttle as not running. Hotel did reimburse me for cab but not the tip. Room was clean and staff was very accomodating, except for shuttle issue. February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Warning NO FREE B~FEST.!! Had to eat in this hotel, 3.25 for a small OJ. When I say small I mean like 3 oz glass. dinner wasnt any better. Gold member, got nothing no coupons a bottle of water nothing ! Food service was poor and first floor was so cold I didnt want to go to the pool. No hot tub either. really didnt feel like as holiday day inn at all!! February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Not the best experience I've had at IHG. Went to check in at about 5:00 and had to wait over 30 minutes for them to get my room cleaned. I would have thought they would offer a bottled water or something for my time. They were cleaning the floors in the reception area with the doors opened on a 10 degree day. It was freezing in the lounge and restaurant area. I went there for dinner but nobody waited on me so I went up to the room and ordered room service. food was fine. Was scheduled to stay there 2 days but canceled my second day. Probably wont go ther again. January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PAY WITH CASH! This hotel is nice and clean and the beds are average. My husband thought they were hard. I would have stayed here again until they totally charged up my bank account! At one point they had over 600.$ tied up in preauthorizations and purchases for one night. They still have charged us for an extra night, that we never booked. They say the booking was made at the front desk, when my previous booking was made online. DUH. Obviously one of their front desk staff made a mistake and they are very sloooooow about giving me my money back. Still haven't recieved it, and it has been 11 days since we stayed. I have always been loyal to Holiday Inn, but this is ridiculous. I only mark this memorable, because I will never forget someone abusing my money and never apoligizing for it! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Its all 5s. I'm not kidding. My wife and I run 5k events on the 1st of each year. When our race in Indianapolis cancelled, we started looking for another race and found one in Iroquois Park in Louisville. We called several hotels on Tuesday the 31st and this one had the best price, several rooms available and closest to everything, including the NYE events downtown. The staff is very very efficient, knowledgeable about the surrounding area and ready with the right answers to our questions. It was no problem for us to ask to extend our stay one more day to recover from our NYE festivities and our 5k event. The pool was nice and needed, though a hot tub would have been wonderful! We will definitely stay there again when we visit Louisville. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet The front desk staff was very courteous when we checked in and printed a google map for us ,when I asked for directions to where we needed to go. I was dissapointed that she mentioned breakfast hours...only to find out the Buffett that we ate at was full charge. We stay exclusively at Holiday Inn Hotels and are accustom to having a continental breakfast included. There was nothing extra or different in the food so we did not anticipate the charge. I feel very strongly that breakfast should be standard in the Holiday Inn chain. The wait staff was very kind and stated that this confusion is common at this specific hotel. I hope a change is made. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable room, Friendly knowledgable staff The hotel was clean and inviting, the entry was well lit and it was easy to navigate to front desk, the staff was approachable, engaging and efficient. My room was clean and comfortable. I prefer harder beds and this one had good firmness with no sagging. Had two restful nights on the bed. As it is by the airport, I did hear planes landing, but it was not intrusive and didn't wake me or prevent me from getting to sleep. The only difficulty is finding the correct drive way entrance as the property is behind another chain and a restaurant, the entrance sign at the major thoroughfare could be larger and more visible. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service to my needs Amanda M(front desk clerk) was very generous, knowledgeable and understanding of our concerns and needs for our group. She went over and beyond to deliver the best service I have ever encountered in the many years I have stayed at Holiday Inn. I was very needy persay and she handled my needs in a very professional and respectful manner. She handled the stress of several guests checking in and demanding toiletries very well, and did not show an ounce of stress. I truly could see in her demeanor that she truly does love her job and the hotel. The beds at this location were fantastic! I was able to fall asleep and get the rest I desperately needed. The shuttle driver Garrett was a huge help and also very courteous in shuttling us to and from the Expo center. The room and the hotel overall was very clean and decorated nicely. I have nothing bad to say regarding this location and definitely recommend this location to any group or individual that may need overnight accommodations in Louisville. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive hotel and no breakfast included I paid over $200 for a hotel room that was only so-so. We had a handicap room and none of us are. There were no chairs. The other issue was that breakfast was not included. There are other hotels in the area that do not cost as much and offer a free breakfast to their guests. From now on I will make sure to book with one of them. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay!! Wonderful breakfast buffet! Clean rooms! Firm bed! I recommend this property and will stay there again! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectation Rooms were the nicest we have stayed at in years. The whole hotel experience exceeded our expectation. The only negative thing about the stay was, only got 1 free breakfast bar when I had 2 adults listed in the room. It turned out ok because my wife don't eat breakfast, though it would have been nice for her to be able to sit with me and eat a muffin or something. The out of the ordinary part of the hotel, was trying to find out how to get into the parking lot. The entrance needs to be marked better. Great Stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Quilt Show at Fairgrounds My wife and her sister stayed here while attending the Quilt show at the Louisville Fairgrounds. They were very satisfied with the accomodations and service provided by this property. The only drawback was the advertised location (across the street from fairground) was not entirely accurate. They would have had to walk a long way even though the map shows close proximity. Not really a fault of the hotel! The trip still turned out good. Thanks September 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>