Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LTurner1 Great hotel and location. We stayed during a convention and dispite of being so busy, this hotel hotel has one of the best service. We will be back next year....... March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance Slow to respond Had an issue with the shower curtain rod, addressed front desk staff twice to get it fixed. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Great Location Excellent hotel and great service for business travelers. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Facility Excellent Location and service at this Holiday Inn. Highly recommend staying at this hotel................. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel great stay would like to see the rates a little cheaper during the trator pull stay. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I travel here to work at the UPS world port often and I always use this hotel. Great place and it was built with quality because you can barely hear those in the other rooms. Nothing worse then being in a hotel and you can hear someone's low speaking phone conversation because the walls are paper thin. Always a great state. Rooms are A1 February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, lousy late night experience Hotel is in fantastic location near airport with many food options around. However, checking out late at night is complicated as lobby is frequently abandoned and quiet. On several occasions I have waited in excess of 10 minutes only to be greeted by an employee that has just awoken from the back office. Very nice employees, but poorly staffed in terms of numbers. Never any recognition for Priority club membership. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST!!! Enjoyed every minute of the visit, from the walk up to the desk, the host was very pleasant and gracious, the ride up to my assigned room, the room was well prepaired. The restaurant staff and food was GREAT!!!. Most pleasant stay here in Louisville, period. Thank you to all your staff. February 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't go back Stay was for 3 nights. Requested non-smoking room, but was given a smoking room. Attempt had been made to mask the odor, but this had not been successful. The room colors were such that they showed every nick and scrape on the walls and there were many. Day 1 was OK. Day 2, the room key had not been programmed correctly. After discovering that it didn't work, the desk reprogrammed the key without apology or any other comment. It felt as if it were an imposition for the clerk to correct the problem. Houskeeping removed the used towels, but did not replace them. The room was not vacuumed. Day 3, same sheets, bathroom was not cleaned, wastebasket was not emptied, no vacuuming, used towels and bath mat were removed, but not replaced, leaving me with a hand towel and a wash cloth. The service in the restaurant was good, but the food was less than average. Tried their best wine, which tasted like cough syrup. At least their scotch was much better. The staff acted as if they just didn't care about the guests as they were very indifferent. Upon leaving leaving, there wasn't even a thank you. This ranks as my worst stay at a HI and I have had many. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stays My wife and I have beening staying once or sometimes twice a month at your facility since last June. We've continued to stay there only since we found the place. Yeah the elevators are a bit slow as someone mentioned, but it's not really a deal breaker. It always very clean in the lobby and in the rooms also. It is a bit pricy for a weekend night sometimes, in my opinion. That's why I didn't give an excellent on the value rating. January 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Louisville Kentucky It is one of the ordinary Holiday Inn property at best. There was no recognition of being a gold priority member. The staff did not look motivated. Even cursory good morning was often not reciprocated. Any ways it matches up with rather low standards of customer service which is the norm in most American hotels in comparision with Asia / Middle East. January 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 1/7/2013 As a Platinum Priority Club member, I was not given the same level service I received at most other locations in the Louisville area. I only stay here when the other locations do not have space. The elevators are very slow for what looks like a newer hotel and when on the 6th or 5th floor I can walk up and down faster than the elevators move. January 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Apathetic Front Desk I have stayed at this hotel about 10 times as our company gets great rates and we have quarterly meetings here. Rooms are clean and updated and the grill next door has average food but great service (Dawn takes awesome care of us!) One thing that is always consistent is the poor service from the front desk employees. I am a Platinum member and stay at Holiday Inn properties between 75 - 100 nights per year. The service I get from the front desk evey time I am at this hotel is terrible. Always have to ask for breakfast coupons and it seems when I check in they are more interested in watching the TV in the lounge or eating than, taking care of their customers. It just seems like they do not care. I would not stay at this hotel if I did not have to. January 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bill Dispute I had several issues with my stay at this Holiday Inn, I am a Platinum member and stay over 150 nights a year at Holiday Inn's typically. When I checked out the desk clerk, who took several minutes to come out from behind the wall even though it was 6am, was unable to give me a receipt or any other indication of the amount of my bill, he threw his hands up and said " i DON'T KNOW WHATS GOING ON, SOMEBODY ELSE WILL HAVE TO FIGURE THIS OUT". When I was billed, I was charged three days for one night, since they did not check me out due to the previously mentioned desk clerk they charged me for three days even though I stayed ONE day. This amounted to a charge of over $ 400 for ONE day. I left several voice mails and e mails with no repy other than finally receiving an e mail with the word " folio" typed in and the receipt attached. No greeting, no how ya doin , no contact information , nothing at all other than the receipt indicating I stayed three days which was in fact not true, I stayed ONE day, I repeat ONE day. PS- I left a review earlier and it was deleted somehow, this hotel is the absolute worst hospitality I have ever received in over 15 years as a business traveller. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent front desk staff. Always smiling and help full They are led by the hotel manager, June. A very professional manager, who has always gone Beyond the normal to see that my large group is happy. January 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not really friendly I stay various hotels in the Priority Club group throughout a year. And, this hotel offered me the least enjoyable stay so far. 1) A receptionist was not really friendly when I checked in. 2) I am a platinum member of the Priority Club; but, she did not recognize me as a Priory Club member. 3) She did not explain anything about amenities at the hotel not even a location of an elevator. 4) The hotel website has a wrong direction. My friend was supposed to pick me up when I checked out and he was directed to the different Holiday Inn near this hotel. I would stay some place else next time if I have a chance to stay in Louisville area. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UPS pilot I discovered this hotel several years ago as an alternative to the Jamison. This place, while not "new" still looks and smells new. The wireless internet works all the time and is free. Transportation to and from either the airport terminal or Edgewood is very reliable 24/7. Free hot breakfast included with the price. Restaurant and bar are very good and reasonably priced. It's about $20 more per night than the Jamison, but way more than worth its price. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to fair and expo center First time to stay at this location. I learned while staying there that the self proclaimed best bartender in Louisville works in their lounge. Overall the stay was a good one. Buffet breakfast was good. December 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & New but Cold & Uninviting Hotel was clean and nice but the decor was cold and uninviting (maybe a little too modern for my taste). The front desk employees (women) were not so friendly. Almost felt like I was bothering them if I asked them anything. The breakfast buffet (which was for a price) was less than what other hotels offer as their continental breakfast. Another person in our group booked a non-smoking room but was put in a smoking room on the smoking floor. Front desk was not accomodating so they actually had to call customer care to get moved to another room... which was past midnight before this was done. For all that the price was too high. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms! We really enjoyed our stay here! The rooms were very clean and nice! Quiet hotel, not loud at all. The only downfall was their sportsbar and grill. We went there one night for dinner. We seated ourselves and waited for someone to come to our table with menus. It was 7pm on a Monday and there were other customers there. We waited for 10 min and saw no employee in the entire dining room! That's when I noticed that others appeared to be waiting for their food. That's when we decided to leave. But there are other food options close by so it wasn't too inconvenient. Otherwise, the hotel staff was very accomodating and our experience was great! We would return. November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice newer hotel I love this hotel because they are a newer hotel, but have smoking rooms. I understand many people do not smoke and can not tolerate it. This hotel has many rooms and they reserve some for smokers. The lounge/restaurant is very nice with a friendly staff and good food. My only criticism is the desk staff does not greet platinum members any different than walk ins. Overall a great hotel November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-In Staff is Very Lacking The staff did not greet me as a Priority Member, although my paperwork was ready. Every time I came to the desk, the staff was always in the back and I had to wait. They were not very engaging and didn't smile. I had an early day one morning and was at the desk at 430am asking a question. When the man came out from the back, he obviously had been asleep and was wearing a dirty shirt with tears in it. He didn't have on a name tag; no way to be sure he was even an employee. And another thing, get a new mouse pad for the front desk. The one there now is filthy!!! The staff in the adjacent restaurant was the opposite, very engaging; however, the food was sub-par. October 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5