Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet I spent two nights there for a new job orientation, the company i'm now working for made my reservations there because they use your facility for there new people I suppose. I was made to feel very welcome and the room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there for future visits. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay with great service. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Although the property was older, it was clean and the beds were excellent. We slept better than we do at home. Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool in the evenings as well. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor stay I would not recommend this hotel. It is FAR below what I have come to expect from IHG properties and I will not stay in any IHG hotels in this area again. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Comfortable Accommodations We were pleased with the attention the Staff gave us for getting rooms adjoining for our whole family. The rooms were nice and the Breakfast was perfect for our days at The Kentucky Kingdom Theme Park. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast not included The room was nice & the staff good. It has a restaurant in the hotel, so there is no complimentary breakfast. That was very disappointing. One of the reasons I use H.I. Is for the breakfast. On my next trip, this will be a deal breaker if other locations near Louisville have breakfast included. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of bathroom The toilet bowl and top did not appear to have been clean. The room didn't have a pleasant smell at all. This isn't what I expected from from a Holiday Inn Hotel, However, the hotel staff was very kind and courteous. There wasn't a refrigerator or microwave in the room. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with very helpful and friendly staff. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with your hotel. Staff more than helpful with a number of Restaurants nearby. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Older property, dated rooms but staff very good For a Holiday Inn, this seems a very dated property. Room was small, and definitely old. Staff was helpful when asked but they can't improve the old room, bed, carpet, etc. The room we stayed in needs updating. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Like Holiday Inn This hotel has a lot to be desired. The room that we were initially given had a defective mattress and NO hot water. It also lacked cleanliness. The next room that we were given was fine until we found that the bathroom was dirty and the hot water was very luke warm. This is not like the many, many other Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. All of my previous HI stays have been above average. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Honor Reservations I reserved a "1 KING BD WITH SOFA BED NONSMOKING" and arrived around 12:30 AM. Long story short, the desk clerk assigned a smoking room without telling me. I went back downstairs only to find out that no more nonsmoking rooms were available. They ended up giving me a "dirty" nonsmoking room after a long spat (telling me it was clean). Arrived in room around 1:45 AM, slept on top of the covers, and vacated the hotel around 6 AM for my business meeting. I will never stay at another Holiday Inn. Oh, I should give them some credit for taking off $20 for my trouble. (Sarcasm...) July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff staff was very nice and the room was very clean the air worked great. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and pet friendly too. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They even took the time to know our dog's name. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff here made me feel very welcome. They were all very hospitable and did their jobs with excellence. The room was very comfortable and I really enjoyed my stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Average Holiday Inn A clean bed, blackout shades, and professional staff make this a fair value. No frills but if you need to be in the area, this Holiday Inn gets the basics right. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room We enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff and they were very happy to meet our needs during our stay. Shuttle service is a plus, especially with Dale! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was a welcome suprise After reading several reviews about this hotel on line, I was somewhat hesitant about booking a room here. I was pleasantly surprised to be warmly greeted and have our check-in efficiently handled. The room was clean and well cooled in spite of our late afternoon arrival. The staff was friendly and willing to assist in any way to make our stay enjoyable. We were pleased with the location just off I-264. We enjoyed the refreshing pool to unwind in the evenings and spent three very comfortable nights in the hotel sleeping late because of the great beds. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. This is one of the most accommodating staff of people I have seen. This hotel makes you welcome. The staff of people here are great. The Asst general Manager is one of the nicest guys you will ever meet. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty old Hotel This was a very, very, very old Hotel,I could't eat at the restaurant cause the charge machine was broken, they said I could put it on my room charge but my company doesnt want us to do that. so I had to leave and go up the street to Bob Evans...and the area is in a bad part of town, very scary. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING SERVICE! I had issues with my home and due to that situation my dog and I were blessed with the amazing service of this hotel. I will definitely recommend staying here and plan to come back just in a different manor. Amazing management and very understanding. The food was outstanding and also the bartenders were helpful and quick with room service. House Keeping were angels and always up to date with my request rather it was tooth paste all the way to towels. Anytime I needed my room clean they were very responsive. Front Office knew the hotel very well and helped out with any request needed. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The front desk staff was super friendly they greeted us daily and always asked about our granddaughters tumbling competition. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by furniture in room room furinture was dated. Couch needed some serious steam cleaning. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room and great service I can say my family and I had a wonderful stay. The pool was nice. I have no complaints. Thank you so much!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great place to Stay This is like my second home! I stay at this location 2 days a week and have been doing so since 05/13. Every time I walk thru the door, I'm greeted with a smile and good morning from all of the personnel from the front desk to the housekeepers. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALL GOOD Nothing to add, I gave a review praising the staff and the facility. Where is it? It is in this document. Why do I have it twice. Suppose I do NOT HAVE fifty characters. The problem is with the survey. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent visit to Louisville Having never been to the Louisville area, I had no idea where the good/bad areas of town were located when selecting a hotel. This hotel is located quite a distance from downtown and is in a less than desirable area of Shively. It is very close to the airport, however, so that was nice. While the front desk staff was very nice during check in, the rest of the time they were non existant. For example, when the power went out due to a severe thunderstorm, the automatic doors were locked in the open position (it was midnight) and there was no one in the lobby. I was having difficulty finding the stairs and wondered if my key was going to work....eventually after several minutes, 3 employees showed up and one was kind enough to lead me to the stairs assuring me that my key would work. When I tried to check out very early Monday morning, there was no one to be seen in the lobby so I couldn't check out. Could not review my bill and still today have no idea if the charges are correct. My room did not get cleaned the first 2 days I was there. The AC did not work very well and the window coverings did not provide enough coverage to effectively block out the parking lot and early morning light, which made for a tough time sleeping. Did not have a fridge or a microwave in my room (as was indicted on my reservation) and the coffee maker did not work..... Overall, not a very good experience..... June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel, great friendly staff. Room could be cleaner, had ants in room. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last Resort When pulling in the appearance was fair, when I walked into the lobby seeing it looked clean and updated I thought this won't be so bad. Once I stepped off the elevator the dread started, once in the room I was disappointed. The room felt old, outdated and dirty. The bathroom was no different, a granite counter top wasn't enough to help the appearance and the paper on the counter warning to use all locking mechanisms on the door was horrifying. The neighborhood was not very good which might even be an understatement. I had to keep reminding myself it was for only one night. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An older hotel but a good comfortable stay My overall stay at the hotel was pleasant, the staff was very attentive and polite. Food in the restaurant was good but they only had one server handling all of the tables for dinner and breakfast during my stay. My one issue was that when I was taking a shower somehow water got under the tub lining causing it to bulge up and become very unstable to stand on, and causing to me almost fall out of the tub a couple of times. I brought this to the attention of the attendant at the desk and he was very apologetic that this occurred. He quickly offered to make it right by offering me extra points in recompense for my experience but I have not received any such points yet that I can see. It is an older hotel that could use some updating, but it is one that I would stay at again when I am in the area. May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older Property This is an older hotel that is in need of remodel and update. Sheets and towels were worn. Maintenance needs improvement. The airport shuttle does NOT run 24hours. Fitness center has no weights. The staff was friendly, but messed up our reservations. It took several trips to the front desk, but they still got our rooms and IHG rewards numbers wrong. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Friendly Staff We enjoyed our stay at the Louisville, KY Expo Holiday Inn - the bed was comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly - especially Sarah at check-in, Billy in the bar/dining room was exceptional and also Ricky was friendly and helpful with transportation too. Thanks to them all for making our stay an exceptional one. May 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>