Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Lumberton, NC Another great stay! In the past 8 years I would estimate I have stayed there 150-200 times and I have NEVER had a complaint. It is perfectly located for the North Carolina accounts that I call on, fairly priced and has the genuinely courteous and caring staff. What more could one ask for? January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad for a one night stay Mediocre property, not bad if you need a night's sleep on the way to somewhere else wouldn't recommend it for anything else. The Dennys is terrible (they all are). I ordered a bowl of soup which was so over salted it was not edible. I have stayed at this property and several other Holiday Inns and am used to getting a couple of bottles of water, coupons for breakfast etc as a loyalty bonus. Stayed here on both legs of this trip and the first time got a $1 off coupon for Dennys and the second time got the same coupon and a piece of awful chocolate. I don't know if I've been downgraded but really with perks like that don't bother it's insulting. Again, decent bed, quiet and clean is the best I can say. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always good service I frequently stay in Lumberton for business travel. I always have good service and comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by -friendly staff Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, easy to find, close to I 95, but quiet. Denny's for Breakfast, in the same building December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lumberton, NC It's always a pleasure to stay here. GOD only knows how many nights I have spent at this property and I have never been disappointed. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handicapped Assist Room We found the overall experience with the Lumberton, NC HI Express property acceptable. My wife and I were disappointed in the layout of the bathroom in that there was very limited vanity space in the room. It seems that all the emphasis was on the walk/roll in shower accommodation (certainly a necessity for my medical limitations); however, the overall bathroom area was difficult to use; and, had virtually no usable vanity counter space at all. This is getting "picky"; however, "real" coffee cups and anything other than the clear plastic and very "not user friendly" drinking cups would have been a nice touch! Best, //wfh// November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet Comfortable bed and quiet. Has a Denny's restaurant and with discount coupon from hotel a good deal. Windows are old and hard to see thru, need replaced. Other than that, a nice place to stay. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Dreams Alot left to be desired. Room promised was NOT available at check in. Once in room, television was defective and the room ceiling light at the entrance was burned out. The light on the lamp/night stand closest to the radio was also burned out. The front desk clerk was NOT responsive to my room issues with the offer of me moving to another room that was not to my desire. Front desk clerk advised me that Maintenance was gone for the day (3:00 pm) Really ? There was no offer of a "comp" stay or even a discount. THIS WAS UNACCEPTABLE. No customer service what so ever!! On top of this, I requested small meeting space to meet with a prospective employee of my company. The meeting room had been booked by another party. However, this party agreed to permit me to meet in this room at since he had already paid for such. The coordinator for this room (Diane) did not like this situation at all but "reluctantly" agreed to it making me well aware that she was doing this as a favor to me and had nothing at all to do with the gentleman whom had already paid for the room and agreed to let me use it on his "nickel". Diane kept reminding me that this was NOT a hotel controlled room and and was under a separate agreement with another managing partner. Cannot believe the disgusting manner in which I was treated. I am a "Platinum Plus Priority Club" member with over 300,000 points. At this hotel, I am just just another paying "sucker". October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing as of lately I've had the chance to stay at this hotel multiple times the past few years due to work in the area. I feel that every time I visit I receive different reception. As a Platinum Elite member I stay at a lot of different hotels during my travels and can honestly say that being a platinum member should have it's benefits. I do not feel that it is a value staying at this hotel. I also have a large issue with being directly billed through my employer. Every time I have a reservation set up for direct bill, I receive problems at the front desk when I check in. This is a big inconvenience when you have been traveling for the majority of the day. Not only do I feel that my first impression on the staff has gone down hill, I usually receive some kind of attitude when checking in. The only reason I've continued stay at this hotel is due to the locality of my work. I honestly wish their was a Holiday Inn Express or someone else who would accept my business without issues. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. I recently stayed for just one night overnight and have only positive things to say. It is very easy to find and is located near restaurants and shopping. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean and I appreciated having the refrigerator and microwave. The bed was comfortable and I had no problem getting to sleep. The Denny's served up a great breakfast in the morning and gave me a complimentary coffee to go. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location along I-95 Everything about this Holiday Inn was excellent: staff, room, service, location. I recommend it highly. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Lumberton, NC Great stay. I will be going back this week for 3 days. Wonderful staff and a super location. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lumberton stay Hotel is great for the cost and area. Very accessible and quiet for resting. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and comfortable and safe I booked online. Once I arrived in town for a family reunion a family member asked where I was staying. I mentioned the Holiday Inn in Lumberton across from Walmart. They warned me of car break ends. So when I went to check in I mentioned this to the check-in staff and they reassured me that its safe. However past reports of some vandalism in work vehicles.. people leaving tools on trucks. Staff informed me that just to use good judgement about not leaving valueables in plain sight and this is in any area of Robeson County. Staff also advised me where to park in well lighted area. So we had no challenges.. our stay was great and our car was safe the next morning. We ate breakfast in the diner on site,, food and service was great and I would stay here again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Overall Experience We started by calling this hotel while driving on I-95, speaking with someone at the hotel (not a call center). She helped us with every question, and made my girlfriend comfortable with the credit card process (something she hates to do). The check-in was effortless, with a friendly front desk person, who answered all of our questions, including the hours and phone number of the Outback Steakhouse next door. The room was clean, didn't smell and the air conditioning worked well. The bathroom was very clean, and didn't seem old or out of date. In the morning, we got breakfast and left thinking that we would stay there again. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Accomodations! Whatever you are doing keep up the good work! Both hotels in Wilmington and Lumberton were 5 star! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel bed ever The hotel was very close to highway, the pride was great and the hotel was clean . It is what you want in a hotel . My one and only comment is that they have way to much furniture in the room, the rooms are compact to start with and when you add a ten foot run of furniture the room becomes tight . Perhaps they can scale down the desk, it is a full size writing desk. Or combine the television cabinet with the microwave and fridge cabinet August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I felt safe and enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff was great and service was excellent. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elderly overnight Fine place to stay. The ground floor I requested was great and clean. Staff was helpful and I enjoyed the Denny's which made things more relaxed. Restfull nights sleep. Thanks to all the staff. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by r-t from NY to Fla Exceptional stay with clean ambiance, good Wi-Fi and great pool area. Off and on Interstate 95 both ways. If it weren't for a multicolored spider with long legs on the curtain and my wife's strong shoe action to remove the insect, it would have been a perfect stay. Thinking of it, the spider gave its own NC ambiance to our stay. Thank you!. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stop over First time staying at this hotel for our usual stop over on our way to florida. I have to say It was a pleasant experience . Rooms were nice and clean and fairly updated . There is also a Denny's located in the hotel which was nice for breakfast. Will definitely stay here again. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay as always Our stay at (Lumberton North- I-95) Holiday Inn on 7/23 was as expected, comfortable beds and excellent staff. Thank you staff member "Jason" for the advice on a local eatery, loved it! Would stay again when down that way. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lumberton, NC I stay there all the time. I would not think of staying anywhere else when I am in that area. Great motel and a SUPER staff. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My regular stop I always stay at the Lumberton HI. Its convenient to stores and I like the 24 hour Denny's and the bar. Great location and good staff service. Thanks. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not part of the holiday inn renovation When I was making reservations the operator said that Holiday Inn had just finished spending millions on updating all properties. I think they forgot his one June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable room We enjoyed our stay here. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast not included. No retired military discount. June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst hotel i ever stayed in. A group of people rented three rooms too have a party at the hotel.jammed sticks in entrance doors so anyone could come and go,alot did come and go.partied all night.dogs where in at least two of the rooms. no hotel staff did anything to stop the party. i was very surprised that this was allowed to go on.never going back to this hotel. June 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Complaint I was not happy with my stay for the following reasons. We checked in after 10 pm ... Upon going to the front desk I did not find anyone there...after waiting for several minutes I yelled to ask if anyone was there and someone responded that she would be there in a minute. My second issue was with the cot I had requested for my 4 year old grandson.......he totally sunk in the middle. Awful. I then called to request a blanket for him and I was told "we don't have any he has them ordered but we don't have any. Unbelievable I have never been told that at a hotel. About 15 minutes later the front desk clerk was at my door saying she found one. It was not a blanket it was like a sheet. We ended up using towels to cover him. Not acceptable. Also we found the mattresses on the beds to be extremely hard....might want to think of replacing. I will say that in all the years we have been priority club members we have never had experiences like this. I will not be recommending the Holiday Inn in Lumberton and am sorry I used my points to stay there. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD OVERALL SHOULD PROVIDE MORNING COFFEE, GOING TO DENNYS AND WAITING TO GET A COFFEE TO GO ISNT THE 1ST FAVORABLE THING,WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE A COFFEE STATION IN LOBBY. May 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by okay place okay hotel, poor paint job. No free breakfast. Staff is okay not very professional. May 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>