Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Experience one word - Great! Our whole family (10 of us) was returning from DisneyWorld. Front desk was very accommodating. After an 8 hour drive, we were all tired, but after a welcoming chat during check-in we were all smiling and feeling right at home. We had dinner at the nearby Outback Restaurant and breakfast at the in-house Denny's. Both were great. In-house Denny's had a very pleasant and efficient staff. We were soon on the road again, talking about the perfect choice we made by stopping at the Holiday Inn in Lumberton, N.C. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk staff were very acommodating and helpful. Room was very modern and clean. Denny's attached to the hotel made meals easy. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay, despite problems Although we requested and were told we had a non-smoking room, it smelled of cigarette smoke. Also, we could only connect one device to the wireless, and couldn't connect a different one even after disconnecting the first. Despite those issues, the room was clean and the service friendly. The Denny's (onsite) had free wifi, which helped. There are plenty options in the area for dinner. Clean rooms trump all and we would stay here again. April 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 First impression As a platinum member i spend too many nights in your hotels. This one in Lumberton had to be one of the more dissapointing visits. The old saying, you only get one chance to make a good first impression, this one was not good. This woman that was at the front desk had no clue how to handle and talk to guests. She had ZERO personality and Zero people skills. I stood three deep in line and in no rush at all, but just listened to what was going on in front of me. One absolutely disgruntled guest asked to speak to the manager and this woman states that the manager is probably home drinking. He was looking for maintenance and she stated she was the only person working this 200+ room facility. The man behind me was looking for something left in his room the previous night and she dropped everything including checking in a new guest to help find a phone charger for this guy. I was in the lounge for a Priority Club free food and beer bash and left my invite in my room. The bartender told me to go to the front desk to get another voucher but it was not worth it to me. I paid for all my drinks and food rather than go to that front desk again and face this obviously disgruntled employee. I am hoping this (my first) review does not end out as bird cage bottom because i enjoy your facilities and hope i can revisit this one again someday Tom from Virginia Beach, Va April 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A True Disappointment Me and my girlfriend recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Lumberton, NC. There was no breakfast at all. We had to pay at the Denny's thats attached to the hotel. There was no 2pm check out time for Priority Reward Club Members. The ceiling had a terrible patch job done. There were holes in the ceiling where the paint was cracking. The room had a terrible smell. The only good thing about the room was that I was able to get the government discount. If I would have seen the room before I booked the room I would have never stayed there at all. There were other hotels with better amenities at the same price. Trust, I refuse to stay at the Holiday Inn in Lumberton, NC ever again unless there is a MAJOR RENIVATION done to it. The roooms smell old, look old, and the carpet is terribly dirty. The only other good thing was that the housekeepers/cleaners were very friendly and greeted you when you walked out your room. The desk worker JACQUELINE was not nice when she answered the phone when I called. The desk worker TAWANA was friendly and greeted me well. The Holiday Inn in Lumberton, NC will never get my money again. Terrible experience and as a customer, I feel that they can do better. Dark-N-Lovely! March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience for the room rate. I have had the opportunity of staying at this venue several times when traveling between New England and Florida. The hotel has been renovated during the past few years and has all the ammenities that one would need. The food service is okay, it is a "Denny's", but since it's in the hotel you have a captured clientel. The hotel staff is very cordial, accommodating and helpful with your needs. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visits on 2/21 & 2/27 Everything was very nice. I'll stop there the next time I'm in the area. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Greeted by desk clerk in a very friendly & professional manner. Room was comfortable and spacious. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PERSONAL HELP WE USUALLY GO TO FAYETTEVILLE ON OUR WAY BACK AND FORTH TO FLORIDA. THIS TRIP FAYETTEVILLE WAS COMPLETELY BOOK. MY DAUGHTER AND HER HUSBAND WAS TAKING OUR CAR BACK TO PA SINCE MY HUSBAND WAS ILL AND WAS IN THE HOSPITAL FOR 10 DAYS. HE WAS TOLD THAT HE COULD NOT DRIVE HOME. IT WAS LATE AND THEY NEEDED A HOTEL. MY HUSBAND AND I ARE PRORITY MEMBERS AND YOUR HOTEL GAVE THEM A GREAT WELCOME. BELIEVE ME WE ARE EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH YOUR HELP. HOLIDAY INNS ARE A LITTLE MORE EXPENSION THAN SOME OTHERS BUT THE PERSONAL CARE IS WORTH IT. THANK YOU AGAIN YOUR MANAGER WAS GREAT. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Upon checking in the staff member was very friendly and helpful. He even provided me the government discount rate when I informed him I didn't receive it when I called in on the 800 line to reserve the room. It was right off of 95 and close to restaurants and stores. The bed was very comfortable! The downside was there was build up in the bathroom, the mat in the bathtub was very dirty underneath. January 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good - for a 20th century hotel This facility has become typical for Holiday Inns, in that most all they do, they are still locked into what was good 20 - 30 years ago. The staff, i.e., front desk ladies, were good and they did try to please. I cannot believe, though, that they buy into what they've been told to "sell" the guests, that Denny's is a great place to dine and that we should enjoy the hors d'oeuvres in the "lounge". If one thing could improve this property, it would be to get rid of Denny's. Their food was awful; their menu ignored; and service was poor. Further, the "lounge", as pushed by the hotel staff, was nothing more than a smokey bar with pool tables and the hors d'oeuvres were nothing more than meatballs in sauce. The wine choices were ok - by 1960's standards. The Holiday Inn Express properties are much more modern and will get my business in the future. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is our second stay at this hotel. The staff is very helpful. The Denny's restaurant and a small lounge is a plus. There are other restaurants within walking distance. Plenty of parking. The "business center" is in the lobby and the fitness room is small but functional. December 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could Have Been Worse My wife and I stayed here almost exactly one year ago. At that time, we complained to the front desk that when we turned on the heat in the room, great quantities of dirt, dust and debris blew out of the heat/AC unit and landed all over our bags and whatever was near the unit. Exactly the same thing happened this year. It seems these units are NEVER CLEANED! The corners in the bathroom were grubby and the bathroom floor was sticky. I must admit, however,this year there were fewer greasy hand prints on the elevator controls and doors to the stairwell and exterior. I cannot imagine staying here again. November 22, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Brown Water At check in the staff member did not even give us the price of the room until she presented the paper to sign, I had to specifically ask how much the room was. Also, there was no "heads up" mention of the brown water in the sink, toilet and shower. Not knowing if it was even safe to drink I went in search of bottled water and had to go to the restaurant to buy some as the machines were all sold out of water, leading me to believe the entire hotel had the brown water problem. I did inquire at the desk and the person at the desk acted like he did not know what I was talking about. We were not offered anything for being Priority Club Members or even greeted as same. Evidently there were some truck drivers or workers staying there and in listening to their conversations they were afforded much more courtesy than we were. The next time we are headed north on I-95 I will stop at the Holiday Inn Express further south and will not plan to return to the Holiday Inn in Lumberton. November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EMPLOYEES@HOTEL THE EMPLOYEES WERE VERY FRIENDLY @ KNOWLEDGABLE ABOUT THE SURROUND AREAS @ CALLED ME AS A PLATINUM CLUB MEMBER.THE ROOM VERY CLEAN AND REAL COMFORTABLE A NIECE PLACE TO SYAY. November 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Relationship with Denny's Restaurant & Housekeeping. We checked in at 3:00 PM. We were assigned room 106 which required access through Entrance "A." The door to this entrance was partially blocked by a tray of uneaten breakfast materials in front of room 101. Again, this was at 3:00 PM. We saw a member of the housekeeping staff and pointed out the obnoxious tray. She said she would see to it immediately. At 4:00 the tray was still there and we visited the front desk; the manager on duty said she would phone it in immediately. At 5:00 PM the tray was still there (remember, this is a breakfast tray). We again visited the front desk and the acting manager came and removed the tray herself. She then visited Denny's with us and lodged a complaint. Our compliments to her. There is an obvious disconnect between Denny's and the Holiday Inn as to who is responsible for cleanup after room service. Recommend that this Holiday Inn sever its relationship with Denny's and revert to a Holiday Inn Express or open its own restaurant. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn 2X before this stay and likely will never use it again, November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds, very clean rooms, great service Very courteous and professional staff members when we checked in and out. Very clean, nicely and updated rooms, ample pillows, very comfortable beds. Great to have a 24 hour Denny's Restaurant inside the hotel. My husband and I had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at this hotel. Would definately go back without a doubt. RA and LA of Matawan, NJ October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older property, nicely updated rooms Ideal location on I-95, clean, quiet with Denny's restaurant on property. Older inn but well maintained with helpful staff. October 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations but disappointing for Priority Club mmembers I have always enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is close to my Florida route on I 95 and has comfortable accomodations. The Priority Club Rewards points required for a stay had been 10,000 pts. until it recently doubled to 20,000 pts. There does not seem to be any change for standard nightly room rates. It appears that the hotel is now unfriendly toward Priority Club members so I will not be staying there any more nor will I recommend it to my friends and business asociates. The hotel was a good value at 10K points but not so at 20K points. October 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3