• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LUMBERTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
I-95
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Denny's
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Restaurants
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Robinson College
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking lot with easy access for fifth wheel trailers. Six guest entries for convenience.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0784

Hotel's I-95 Location Near Shopping and Dining

Whether you're coming to Lumberton for business or traveling on I-95, you'll find a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn® hotel in Lumberton, NC. Our hotel's location near I-95 businesses, attractions and restaurants and our spacious rooms ensure a convenient stay.

Situated halfway between New York and Florida, Lumberton offers our hotel's guests the perfect spot to stretch their legs by shopping at Lumber River Shopping or touring
View More

Hotel's I-95 Location Near Shopping and Dining

Whether you're coming to Lumberton for business or traveling on I-95, you'll find a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn® hotel in Lumberton, NC. Our hotel's location near I-95 businesses, attractions and restaurants and our spacious rooms ensure a convenient stay.

Situated halfway between New York and Florida, Lumberton offers our hotel's guests the perfect spot to stretch their legs by shopping at Lumber River Shopping or touring historic downtown Lumberton. This hotel's younger guests enjoy the interactive exhibits at Exploration Station Museum, while everyone can enjoy an adventure along the 115 miles of natural and scenic waters in Lumber River State Park.

We offer some of the best business amenities among hotels in the I-95 corridor, starting with our four meeting rooms that include a ballroom for up to 250 guests. Our A/V equipment and Business Center services ensure you have a successful meeting! We're also convenient to Southeastern Regional Medical Center, Progress Energy, The Robesonian, UNC - Pembroke and other top employers in Lumberton.

Our hotel's amenities take care of your needs, from free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to an on site and off site Fitness Center. Kids eat free at our on-site restaurant, Denny's, while adults can unwind in our Coca Bay Lounge. You'll quickly see why folks prefer the Lumberton Holiday Inn® hotel while traveling I-95.

View Less
Features
Our Lumberton hotel's location on I-95, halfway between New York and Florida, makes us a great stop during your next road trip! We're also within minutes of great shopping and local dining options.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Very nice staff, well kept facility and very comfortable rooms. The breakfast was great. We would definitely stay there again!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The manager went out of his way to make another reservation at a later date June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a group of 10 that stayed here for the U.S. Open at Pinehurst. We chose this location somewhat randomly. It turned out to be an excellent choice. Rooms were large and clean. Mattress was a bit soft for me, but that is a personal preference. Breakfast selections and quality were just right. Would definitely stay here again. June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dont bother making a reservation As I travel with my work I find that I am away from home nearly 300 days per year. I called and made a reservation with this hotel as a Corporate Lodging Customer and was given a reservation complete with a confirmation number for six rooms for nearly a month long stay. There was a golf tournament in a close by town and an opportunity to make a larger fee per day per room so my CLC reservation was cancelled because it wasn't considered held with a credit card. I am a Priority Club member in good standing and don't appreciate this treatment. I could have provided a credit card if asked for one. I hope the owners and mgr of this hotel get the same treatment down the road so that they can appreciate this situation. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and amenities Everything was outstanding .... staff answered every question I asked patiently and in a timely way .... staying at the hotel was a respite from an intense business trip. Betty June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional check-in Exceptional check-in, very knowledgeable about area and future stays. Knew we were visiting the college and was very helpful towards my daughter on her future stay at university . Knew about reward card or membership card and or discounts. Will be staying in the holiday inn area again, after such a great stay. Our only problem, the security light outside our window. At the same time, felt very safe. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UNCP Holiday Inn Friendly staff Variety of breakfast options Clean room June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay! The hotel is nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are a good size with a microwave and personal fridge. The breakfast was really good for a hotel buffet, offering hot and cold options. And you didn't have to wake up super early to make it down for breakfast. The beds are a little firmer than I prefer but not bad. I will definitely make this hotel my first choice when I'm down that way. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Florida Traveler One of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels I've ever stayed at. The room was the largest I've ever been in and the staff was very nice and eager to please. The next time I'm heading north by car, I'll be sure to stay here everytime. Thanks to the staff there at Pembroke. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flat pillows and flat customer service Overall, we had a very comfortable stay, noise-free and accident-free; however, the customer service of the guest services team was unbearable. They did not smile and did not appear cheerful. The rooms were adequate and sufficient; however, the pillows were in HORRIBLE shape. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay A little off the beaten path of 95 but not too much, the savings makes it worth it with priority points anyway. You are next to town so restaurants, groceries and convenience stores are right there. Breakfast was fine , though limited, but it is free, the coffee is hot and the sweet rolls always hit the spot and they keep the area clean. I've stayed here before and will again on my passage north to Va. Front desk always friendly and accommodating. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff We have been staying at Holiday Inn for 3 years. Our son plays baseball at UNC Pembroke and feel very fortunate that there is a hotel so close to the school. This year our family came to stay and see our son play and I want to especially thank Tiffany for being so friendly and making our stay comfortable. We usually deal with Ariana, and have enjoyed her for the three years we have been coming as well. Both women are a great asset to your company May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and dependable I love this place and stay here every time enroute FL-VA-FL April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The VERY BEST HI Express This hotel is above excellent and that includes the staff, the well appointed pet friendly rooms and the fast internet in the business center-Thanks. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Everything is great except couch. It needs to be replaced. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Smoking Room! The staff member behind the reservation counter was extraordinary! Very helpful! She asked me if I was a club member…not realizing Priority Rewards Club changed to IHG Rewards Club, I said no…she explained the change in name. She also explained that I could enter my previous stay a week earlier at the Stay Bridge Suites (another location with excellent customer service)! The customer service rep did not ask if I was a club member! The free hot breakfast was delicious. Loved the cinnamon rolls! I gave this stay experience an overall 4 star instead of a 5 because my credit card (which was asked for incidentals only) was charged; even thou my employer secured/paid for the room with a company credit card. A mistake that could have gone undetected if I did not check my credit card activity regularly. Billing mistakes are unacceptable. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover on a road trip My search criteria was: close to I-95, half-way between home and FL, allows pets without restriction, and well-reviewed. This hotel matched them all. My lab and I quickly checked-in after grabbing take-out in Lumberton. I was greeted as a Platinum member. My room was pre-assigned, ready, quiet, clean, and comfortable. Wifi was free and solid. The grounds were great for pet walking. Breakfast was varied and tasty. Bought girl scout cookies at an equally fast check-out and was back on the road. This is a perfect pet-friendly stopover hotel. The high reviews for this property are well-deserved. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Right!! Been here several times with our pet. Always had a clean room and quiet evening even with other pets being housed. The staff has always been courtesy and helpful. The exercise room is adequate and the pool is clean. We recommend this establishment whether or not a pet is part of the family. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home. Our company has been at UNCP for 14 days to renovate a cafe. We have enjoyed our stay in Pembroke and will stay at the Holiday Inn Express ever time we are in town. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Halfway there Excellent staff and comfortable beds. Water pressure for shower not great and caulking needs redoing. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by second time here in a row and second time room was not cleaned The owner here is awesome. However, he needs to send his staff to some customer service classes. The property is nice and convenient for the area. I had a room that was OK. I have stayed here a few times and this is the second time in a row that my room was not made up when I returned from work at the end of the day. I got the "did you have the do not disturb sign on the door response", which I did not. Seems to be the fallback here as I was asked the same thing the last time I stayed. Overall, the property is new and nice, but the late night desk clerk and the afternoon desk clerk need help. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed! We were a little worried about this hotel not being right off of 95, but we are so happy we tried it! The staff was so welcoming to us and the room was so much better than we expected. It was clean and updated. We really loved that especially because we had a puppy with us. Normally, pet rooms are gross! Not here. I have zero complaints. The free breakfast was also awesome. They had everything you could want. We enjoyed fruit, bagels, eggs, pancakes, yogurt.....you name it. Very impressed. We will absolutely stay again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are comfortable The room was a bit noisy this time because of the other guest in the room next door. His conversation was loud and up late at night and early in the morning. My son said that the room was not as clean - other people's hair in the bed. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great potential, needs a few fixes Not sure how new this hotel is, as it seems it's fairly new. It has great potential, it's either new or newly remodeled. On the down side, there were urine stains left on the toilet seat, which I imagine should have been cleaned by the staff. Also, the electronic thermostat was completely not working at all, as the weather was warming up and we needed to cool the room a little bit. Oddly too, the toilet seat was unusually small for the newer toilet. The front desk person did acknowledge that I was a Platinum member, which is fine. The hotel is about 15-20 away from I-95 if your seeking hotels off of of the highway. As stated above, the hotel has great potential if a few of the fixable things can be remedied. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly staff!! The manager Mr. James went out of his way to make sure my family was well taken care of! My family of three myself, my wife, and one month old son were welcomed with open arms and treated like family. I only live three miles from this hotel, however, due to painting within my home it was necessary to stay here for two nights with our newborn in tow. I stay in hotels over 100 nights a year due to my job and wish they all were as nice and clean as this Holiday Inn Express!! If you are considering a stay anywhere near Pembroke, NC then this is the place to stay. Thanks to all of the staff for an enjoyable stay!! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, excellent free breakfast. I was greeted by staff who remembered me from last year. They were very accommodating in getting my students grouped together to foster easier, more efficient chaperoning. They were very patient with my students, some of whom had never stayed in a hotel before. The staff took the time to answer questions about the beautiful artwork in the hotel. The property is beautiful with lots of artwork from local artisans. A beautiful display of the Lumbee culture. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Very quiet new modern close to shopping and good rates. Staff made me feel at home. Nice job. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ant infestation STAYED ON THE THIRD FLOOR AND CAME TO THE ROOM AFTER WORKING AND THE ROOM WAS OVERRUN WITH ANTS. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff is 2nd to none....very clean and very comfortable beds. The front desk is also very helpful and ready to help any way they can October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and the room was awesome! My daughter and I enjoyed our stay even as brief as it was very much.........after a long day of travel and visiting my son. October 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading