• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LUMBERTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Restaurants
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Wal-Mart
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Denny's
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
I-95
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking lot with easy access for fifth wheel trailers. Six guest entries for convenience.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0784

Hotel's I-95 Location Near Shopping and Dining

Whether you're coming to Lumberton for business or traveling on I-95, you'll find a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn® hotel in Lumberton, NC. Our hotel's location near I-95 businesses, attractions and restaurants and our spacious rooms ensure a convenient stay.

Situated halfway between New York and Florida, Lumberton offers our hotel's guests the perfect spot to stretch their legs by shopping at Lumber River Shopping or touring
View More

Hotel's I-95 Location Near Shopping and Dining

Whether you're coming to Lumberton for business or traveling on I-95, you'll find a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn® hotel in Lumberton, NC. Our hotel's location near I-95 businesses, attractions and restaurants and our spacious rooms ensure a convenient stay.

Situated halfway between New York and Florida, Lumberton offers our hotel's guests the perfect spot to stretch their legs by shopping at Lumber River Shopping or touring historic downtown Lumberton. This hotel's younger guests enjoy the interactive exhibits at Exploration Station Museum, while everyone can enjoy an adventure along the 115 miles of natural and scenic waters in Lumber River State Park.

We offer some of the best business amenities among hotels in the I-95 corridor, starting with our four meeting rooms that include a ballroom for up to 250 guests. Our A/V equipment and Business Center services ensure you have a successful meeting! We're also convenient to Southeastern Regional Medical Center, Progress Energy, The Robesonian, UNC - Pembroke and other top employers in Lumberton.

Our hotel's amenities take care of your needs, from free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to an on site and off site Fitness Center. Kids eat free at our on-site restaurant, Denny's, while adults can unwind in our Coca Bay Lounge. You'll quickly see why folks prefer the Lumberton Holiday Inn® hotel while traveling I-95.

View Less
Features
Our Lumberton hotel's location on I-95, halfway between New York and Florida, makes us a great stop during your next road trip! We're also within minutes of great shopping and local dining options.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Chain We always try to find a Holiday Inn Express before we look at any other hotel. We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels this year traveling from MA to OH and MA to FL. The rooms are always clean and most locations allow dogs -which is a huge plus for us. The only thing I wish they had available on their grounds is a fenced in dog run area. After being in the car for hours and hours it would be nice to let our dog run around off leash for a little while in a secure fenced area. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cost I absolutely love staying at the hotel. The staff is great. The only problem I have is that the room rates are too expensive. The average hotel rate in the surrounding areas run around $68 per night. My child attend the University and this is the closet hotel to the campus. The rates definitely should be reduced. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and great service I really enjoyed this hotel. The customer services was excellent. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great hotel to stay at This was the 3rd time we stayed at the hotel while visiting my daughter at college. The first 2 times we did not have a refrigerator in our room. This time there was one in our room and my parents room. The rooms are extremely clean and the beds and pillows are really comfortable. The distance to UNCP cannot be beat and we will continue to stay here for all of our visits for the next 4 years ! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review awesome stay and staff! the staff is always willing to oblige any special requests, late arrival, etc. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great place to stay! The hotel is very nice and well kept. I enjoyed my stay. The 3rd floor had a smoky smell and while the hallway area smelled of smoke, the room did not. The breakfast was picked over quite well and items were not replenished whil I was eating, but still provided several good items that were very tasty. We will be back and will plan to stay at this location again. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I am in Pembroke one night a week ( and have been since the latter part of July). Great staff, rooms are well kept and clean. A special surprise on Wednesday nights ( the owners mom prepares a buffet dinner for the guests, always good). While there are not any other good options, unless you go to Lumberton, this place is great. Again, a first class staff. Make you feel welcome. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Lodging at a Good Price Very friendly place. My daughter and I stayed here because we were unable to get a room in Laurinburg for the Highland Games. I found the difference in price (lower) more than made up for the additional drive the next morning. Our room was very comfortable and the king bed gave us a great night's sleep. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by getaway Great place to be away from home in. relaxing, excellent staff .beautiful area,few interuptions,just over all great location September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds In the past year have stayed at other major hotel chains and by comparison, the beds at the Holiday Inn Express at Pembroke are the most comfortable. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice time in Pembroke Helpful and courteous staff that functioned efficiently and made my brief stay very delightful. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff 100% completely satisfied. James, the manager, was exceptional, almost anticipating our needs. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and breakfast Staff is great and friendly, thank you for finding my headphones and returning them to me! Management receptions are great, and the food is awesome! More variety for breakfast, such as, add bacon some mornings. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting son in college while on business Bed/matress was to die for. Wish the bed was a little higher. Area and hotel in excellent condition. Breakfast was good and area was pleasant. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pembroke Express We have stayed at this hotel many times and the staff are ALWAYS terrific. The short distance to UNCP makes this the ideal location for our stay. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slow check-in and room cleaning not complete Due to the large number or guests for first home football game, one person at check-in was not adequate. Too long of a wait compared to previous stays. The desk and tables had items on each such as lamps, clock-radio, etc. that were not moved when dusting/cleaning. You could see the outline of the item where it had been dusted instead of being picked up and wiped clean. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Hotel Very nice Hotel and I didn't expect anything less from Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very friendly and they even invited us to a Wednesday night get together they have in the breakfast room. If my wife and I are in the area again we will stay here again! Oh, they had smoking rooms which I enjoyed even if I maybe only smoked three cigs in it and my wife couldn't tell it was one. They really look to provide to guests that still look for smoking rooms! Thanks again!! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pembroke NC Stay Both microwave and refrigerator would have been nice September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by How sweet it is!!! My daughter left her pillow. I could care less about the pillow but the pillow case came from her late great grandmother and after a week, I called and the head of housekeeping still had it and tiffany at the front desk is sending it to me. words cannot explain how pleased I am. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed In both rooms that we were placed the beds were squeaky, thus making for sleepless nights. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rest I feel that the staff at Holiday Inn Pembroke are very helpful and friendly and it seems natural and genuine. If was a very positive visit and I look forward to my next visit to the Pembroke area I surely will stay here. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior service fresh, clean room Delicious breakfast with very attentive host August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Pembroke I stay here one day a week at least 3 of 4 weeks per month, and although it is the only hotel in the area, it is well maintained and the staff try to treat everyone like family (the entire community is very family oriented). The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and relaxing hotel ... Friendly and helpful staff. For the 3rd consecutive year we enjoyed our stay at The Holiday Inn Express Pembroke. Our particular thanks to the friendly and helpful staff. See you again in 2015! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff! staff is always eager to assist and help to do whatever will make my stay more enjoyable. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay worth the extra 10 minutes from 1 95 Only downside is there are no good restaurants in the area so it is a 10 mile drive back to some choices August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff; but poor facilities. The room had multiple matainance issues which were not addressed. The shade for the window feel down and was broken, we were unable to get to sleep for almost an hour, until we managed to figure out a way to get it to stay in position. The vent in the bathroom was exposed with no cover. The shower had very bad water pressure, which delayed out departure, and caused us and excessive delay. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hix stay pembroke Traveled to pembroke for daughter's college orientation. decided to stay at this hotel because it is so close to the college. Grounds, common areas were well maintained. AC is a little loud but it works very well. Front Desk staff very friendly and efficient. check in was a breeze. Would suggest a change in coffee brands. Breakfast bar ok. Yogurt, pancake roller, egg omelet, pre-formed but tasted ok. Problem with Maid service because kids left items on bed so they were not made. Didn't understand why they didn't take the trash and used linens. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I have never had a problem at this hotel. My stays are so frequent that when I call to make my reservations, they know me. Always love to stay there in Pembroke. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Excellent service and considerate staff, comfortable beds July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading