• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LUMBERTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Restaurants
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Wal-Mart
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Denny's
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
I-95
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking lot with easy access for fifth wheel trailers. Six guest entries for convenience.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0784

Hotel's I-95 Location Near Shopping and Dining

Whether you're coming to Lumberton for business or traveling on I-95, you'll find a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn® hotel in Lumberton, NC. Our hotel's location near I-95 businesses, attractions and restaurants and our spacious rooms ensure a convenient stay.

Situated halfway between New York and Florida, Lumberton offers our hotel's guests the perfect spot to stretch their legs by shopping at Lumber River Shopping or touring
View More

Hotel's I-95 Location Near Shopping and Dining

Whether you're coming to Lumberton for business or traveling on I-95, you'll find a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn® hotel in Lumberton, NC. Our hotel's location near I-95 businesses, attractions and restaurants and our spacious rooms ensure a convenient stay.

Situated halfway between New York and Florida, Lumberton offers our hotel's guests the perfect spot to stretch their legs by shopping at Lumber River Shopping or touring historic downtown Lumberton. This hotel's younger guests enjoy the interactive exhibits at Exploration Station Museum, while everyone can enjoy an adventure along the 115 miles of natural and scenic waters in Lumber River State Park.

We offer some of the best business amenities among hotels in the I-95 corridor, starting with our four meeting rooms that include a ballroom for up to 250 guests. Our A/V equipment and Business Center services ensure you have a successful meeting! We're also convenient to Southeastern Regional Medical Center, Progress Energy, The Robesonian, UNC - Pembroke and other top employers in Lumberton.

Our hotel's amenities take care of your needs, from free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to an on site and off site Fitness Center. Kids eat free at our on-site restaurant, Denny's, while adults can unwind in our Coca Bay Lounge. You'll quickly see why folks prefer the Lumberton Holiday Inn® hotel while traveling I-95.

View Less
Features
Our Lumberton hotel's location on I-95, halfway between New York and Florida, makes us a great stop during your next road trip! We're also within minutes of great shopping and local dining options.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover on a road trip My search criteria was: close to I-95, half-way between home and FL, allows pets without restriction, and well-reviewed. This hotel matched them all. My lab and I quickly checked-in after grabbing take-out in Lumberton. I was greeted as a Platinum member. My room was pre-assigned, ready, quiet, clean, and comfortable. Wifi was free and solid. The grounds were great for pet walking. Breakfast was varied and tasty. Bought girl scout cookies at an equally fast check-out and was back on the road. This is a perfect pet-friendly stopover hotel. The high reviews for this property are well-deserved. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Right!! Been here several times with our pet. Always had a clean room and quiet evening even with other pets being housed. The staff has always been courtesy and helpful. The exercise room is adequate and the pool is clean. We recommend this establishment whether or not a pet is part of the family. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home. Our company has been at UNCP for 14 days to renovate a cafe. We have enjoyed our stay in Pembroke and will stay at the Holiday Inn Express ever time we are in town. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Halfway there Excellent staff and comfortable beds. Water pressure for shower not great and caulking needs redoing. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by second time here in a row and second time room was not cleaned The owner here is awesome. However, he needs to send his staff to some customer service classes. The property is nice and convenient for the area. I had a room that was OK. I have stayed here a few times and this is the second time in a row that my room was not made up when I returned from work at the end of the day. I got the "did you have the do not disturb sign on the door response", which I did not. Seems to be the fallback here as I was asked the same thing the last time I stayed. Overall, the property is new and nice, but the late night desk clerk and the afternoon desk clerk need help. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed! We were a little worried about this hotel not being right off of 95, but we are so happy we tried it! The staff was so welcoming to us and the room was so much better than we expected. It was clean and updated. We really loved that especially because we had a puppy with us. Normally, pet rooms are gross! Not here. I have zero complaints. The free breakfast was also awesome. They had everything you could want. We enjoyed fruit, bagels, eggs, pancakes, yogurt.....you name it. Very impressed. We will absolutely stay again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are comfortable The room was a bit noisy this time because of the other guest in the room next door. His conversation was loud and up late at night and early in the morning. My son said that the room was not as clean - other people's hair in the bed. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great potential, needs a few fixes Not sure how new this hotel is, as it seems it's fairly new. It has great potential, it's either new or newly remodeled. On the down side, there were urine stains left on the toilet seat, which I imagine should have been cleaned by the staff. Also, the electronic thermostat was completely not working at all, as the weather was warming up and we needed to cool the room a little bit. Oddly too, the toilet seat was unusually small for the newer toilet. The front desk person did acknowledge that I was a Platinum member, which is fine. The hotel is about 15-20 away from I-95 if your seeking hotels off of of the highway. As stated above, the hotel has great potential if a few of the fixable things can be remedied. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly staff!! The manager Mr. James went out of his way to make sure my family was well taken care of! My family of three myself, my wife, and one month old son were welcomed with open arms and treated like family. I only live three miles from this hotel, however, due to painting within my home it was necessary to stay here for two nights with our newborn in tow. I stay in hotels over 100 nights a year due to my job and wish they all were as nice and clean as this Holiday Inn Express!! If you are considering a stay anywhere near Pembroke, NC then this is the place to stay. Thanks to all of the staff for an enjoyable stay!! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, excellent free breakfast. I was greeted by staff who remembered me from last year. They were very accommodating in getting my students grouped together to foster easier, more efficient chaperoning. They were very patient with my students, some of whom had never stayed in a hotel before. The staff took the time to answer questions about the beautiful artwork in the hotel. The property is beautiful with lots of artwork from local artisans. A beautiful display of the Lumbee culture. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Very quiet new modern close to shopping and good rates. Staff made me feel at home. Nice job. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ant infestation STAYED ON THE THIRD FLOOR AND CAME TO THE ROOM AFTER WORKING AND THE ROOM WAS OVERRUN WITH ANTS. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff is 2nd to none....very clean and very comfortable beds. The front desk is also very helpful and ready to help any way they can October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and the room was awesome! My daughter and I enjoyed our stay even as brief as it was very much.........after a long day of travel and visiting my son. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff is second to none. The beds are very comfortable and the hotel is very clean. I highly recommend if anyone is in the area and looking for a place to stay, to stay here.... September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean room, professional friendly staff, pet friendly. Everything we were looking for. Will definitely stay again. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAFF We have been coming to this hotel since my son moved down to Red Springs in Feb. 2013 at least once a month. Everyone has always been so courtesy, friendly and very accommodating in all of our requests. They make me feel at home. Always enjoy the stay! September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and comfortable Pembroke's best kept secret. Friendly staff, clean rooms and bathroom. Cold a/c. Continental breakfast better than expected of a small hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover hotel We stayed here as a stop over on our way to Myrtle Beach. The hotel is beautiful, easy to find, and the staff was wonderful. The room was clean. We would definitely stay here again. Coffee and breakfast were fantastic as well in the morning. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Probably the best in the area Probably the best hotel in the area but not really up to the standards of Holiday Inn Express. For a four year old hotel, it was semi dirty. Elevators dirty, staff inappropriately dressed. I really don't like it when the hotel staff gets on the elevator before the guest. One of the staff walked me to the laundry room so that I could put my used pool towels in the basket in the laundry room. They ( the staff ) were not interested in going above and beyond. Too bad. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Anytime I travel to the area I always stay at this hotel...The front desk staff is very polite, and always welcome you with a smile. The cleaning staff does an excellent job of cleaning the rooms and won't hesitate to get you an extra pillow or two if you need one. I travel 250 days a year around North and South Carolina and this is by far my favorite hotel...I highly recommend this hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & very Friendly :) What can I say, every time we travel we use HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS, or the other hotels of the IHG Group. I've been staying at Holiday Inns ever since the 1960's when myself and family always drove to Florida every summer to visit my Grandparents, for my Dad was born and raised in Tampa, Florida and we all loved Holiday Inn then and still do till this very day! Thank you all for the very friendly service I had all these years at your Holiday Inns, I'll never forget the great memories! Thank you, Stephen S. Phillips & Family :) August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We stayed at the Pembroke location twice within the last 2 months and our stay was great - friendly staff. When we visit family in the area, we will be staying at the hotel again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay again I only stayed for one night for a family reunion. Wish the stay was longer because the hotel was A-1. I was able to check in early, hotel was neat, staff very friendly. Wasn't able to swim due to the weather but my room overlooked the pool and it was so inviting looking. I'm a stickler for a nice bathroom and I loved the bathrooms and the beds were so comfortable. Only downside is that there isn't much to do within close proximity to the hotel. However the family dinner was held at Mariani's which was about 7 miles away from the hotel and the food/service was excellent. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn at Pembroke Great place to stay. Staff is very kind and friendly August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel and staff The staff was extremely helpful especially with helping us find a place to eat and finding a local bank for my son to open up an account (he is moving to the area). Hotel appearance, clean, fresh and neat. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to UNCP This hotel is only a half mile from UNCP. Breakfast was good, especially for a hotel breakfast. Rooms were clean and modern (shower handle fell off but snapped right back on..no issue). Staff is very friendly! Only issue is the business center. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. While I thoroughly enjoyed the stay, both times the business center was not working. First time, computers were broken. Second, the printer was broken. Overall, a good experience and I recommend for anyone staying in the Pembroke area! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! Great staff at this hotel - will do anything they can to make everything right. On a previous stay, they even tried to help us when we had mechanical problems with our mobile lab bus!!! We ended up having to leave early and they cancelled our reservations without hesitation - understood our situation!! Rooms are clean and comfortable, including the bathroom. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay It is hard to beat the friendliness and customer-orientation of the staff at this HIX. And the hotel itself is clean and comfortable, with more amenities than you would expect for the low price. I recommend this location of HIX most highly. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Off the beaten path but worth it. We were driving up 95 from Georgia to Northern Virginia and we were looking for a Holiday Inn that took dogs. We headed off 95 into the country side. My husband was full of doubt as we drove through farm land but when we got to Penbroke what a surprise. The front desk sent us to a great seafood restaurant. And they offered to tell us a faster route back to the highway without being asked. The hotel was lovely and everything was in working order. Not worn out by the 95 volume travelers.. They ran out of Cinnamon buns (which is a very important part of our visits to Holiday Inn Expresses) but there were a ton of kids there.that had hit breakfast hard,. We will go out of our way to stay there agfain. July 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading