Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room. lovely pool and gym facilities We had a lovely stay. Used the pool sauna and steam room. all very nice. Staff very friendly. Will definitely stay here again. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing visit Thank-you for a relaxing stay. I loved the spa! It made a great break for us to rest and relax on route to London. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasing Stay Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed both of them. Room was very nice and heavy curtains to keep it dark. Had bar meals both evenings which were tasty to say the least. Breakfast was excellent and very hot. Staff were all polite and helpful. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very good stay with friendly staff, very good quality proprty with excellent gym and very nice rooms. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food is poor Poor evening time food. Had room service and once again it was luke warm. The only good food is breakfast. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant slow service Very slow service as apparently only one chef on duty, food was average when it arrived. Diners at adjacent tables were complaining about delay. Following day ordered soup and sandwiches for three persons at approx. 13.45 hours. Complained to duty manager after waiting 30 mins without food. Was told by staff that there was no chef on duty......they were all at a meeting! Food eventually arrived and was not charged for this but delayed our onward journey. All face to face staff were very good and helpful. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding. Myself and my 2 daughters had a wedding to attend and spent 2 nights at this hotel. The check-in was smooth and very professional, all the staff we encountered were friendlyb and extremely helpful, they couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was lovely, the food was well presented and very tasty. Will definitely be staying here again. Thank you Holiday Inn. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay, could be better..... Recently stayed at the holiday inn Luton for 1 night. I arrived in the evening around 6.30 and had to queue to check in. There was obviously a new member of staff training at the desk but she just stood there observing the one lady that was one. There were 2 people waiting in front of me. As i platinum elite holiday inn customer I did not receive a room upgrade and was put in a room on the ground floor. There was no complimentary water or snack in the room and the shower didnt work very well. I ate with friends in the bar and the service was slow, one of the meals we ordered was not available and when we asked the waitress if we could order more drinks she said yes but then had to go and fetch them from the bar ourselves and the bar man shouted us and said that they were ready! The breakfast room is also to hot needs some air conditioning! September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best vfm with nearly all the trimmings I love this destination as true Holiday Inn quality but often find that the rates are cheaper especially as the leisure facilities are available. Reasonable tasty restaurant with special offers £29.99 per head. would have given excellent rating but FORGOTTEN SOMETHING? 'YES my toothbrush'. Told I could collect one from front desk but as I was in my pyjamas before I noticed I asked for one to be delivered to my room. After waiting 1/2 hour and beginning to fall asleep I rang reception to be told that the duty manager was trying to find a toothbrush but was unsuccessful as house keeping had gone home and they could not get a toothbrush to me until the next morning; so basically- FORGOTTEN SOMETHING? use your finger and toothpaste and brush off the plaque in the morning. NICE!! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent staff , comfortable bedroom, great dinner and excellent breakfast all at a reasonable price. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful and pleasant A pleasant welcoming and efficient check-in, good clean public areas that were well maintained throughout our stay. Good breakfast selection, a good experience all round. certainly use this again in the future September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely! Stayed at this hotel firstly for the use of facilities and the use of the spa. In addition to this it was excellent for the the location as we planned to visit Whipsnade zoo. Everything in the hotel was brilliant and you certainly get good value for money. Would definitely stay here again! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great day I enjoyed my stay very much at the holiday inn hotel. Me and a friend stayed for one night and had the most relaxed stay. We took full use of the swimming pool sauna and jacuzzi and I cant wait to stay there again. I would recommend this hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice of pillows The hotel is very conveniently situated for my needs being close to the M1 and Luton Airport and surrounding villages. \room clean and comfortable with good choice of pillows on the bed. Hairdryer available but would also like ironing facilities. Restaurant a big let down. Chair seats need cleaning, food had run out,also glassware and crockery. Dishes and plates coming out dirty from the dishwasher .Restaurant staff pleasant enough but no sense of urgency in replenishing stocks. Pool nice enough but a little small. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value short stay I stayed at the Markyate (M1 jnct 9) HolidayInn as a last minute break for myself and my 6yr old daughter . Positives: hotel very clean, really enjoyed using pool, staff in restaurant (only had breakfast) were lovely, especially an older lady who took our order. Breakfast was good value as my daughter ate for free, and there was plenty of choice. Negatives: room very small (much smaller than holiday inn express rooms I've stayed in.) A lot of noise ( music and revellers) late into the night Despite the negatives, we enjoyed our stay and will probably stay there again as it still proved very good value for money. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful Service We hired the Essex Suite for my 80th Birthday Celebrations. What a fantastict time we had. Due in no small part to the organisations skills of the staff . . She made sure everthing was as we wanted it to be her help eas so good.The food was excellent and the sevice was first class. We have already reckomende the venue to friends for ther forthcoming events. So thank you all at Holiday Inn August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Booked 2 nights as I was being 'a keeper for the day' at Whipsnade Zoo! We had a really lovely stay, it's in a great location, very easy to find off the M1, only about 5 miles from Whipsnade Zoo so perfect for our needs. The small villages of Markyate & Flamstead are very cute. The hotel is about 5 miles on a straight road from Dunstable if you want a bigger town. We had a very pleasant check-in, a very nice quiet, clean king size room on the top floor. The gym & pool area were fantastic. We didn't eat in the bar or restautant, but they looked nice areas & there were plenty of people using them. Overall we had a really enjoyable weekend & I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from happy staff Super stay. All staff extremely friendly and most helpful, including those at the gym. Was slightly disappointed with the room. It was very clean and functional but smaller than I have experienced with other Holiday Inn's, particularly the bathroom. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice location to relax, close to luton, nice pub close by 10min away The rooms look in need of a freshen up, the beds are comfortable, the pillows of all holiday inns are the same,too hard and not soft enough. The breakfast is sufficient and the food for dinner is terrible so the service. But there is a nice pub with great food just about 10 min away, in a little hamlet. If you want to try something else then Holiday Inn Express at Luton and be more at the coutryside with the great pub nearby, its worth a stay. I will swap between the two. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again - Lets the chain down Reception slow, even at 1 o'clock in morning. One room was not cleaned. Other room: key did not work at first, not the King Size bed that we booked, only one set of towels for two people, poor decoration, shabby, no apologies from surly reception staff, coffee machine not working at first in breakfast room, breakfast not ready at advertised time of 7:30 am Not typical of other Holiday Inn & Express we have stayed in. Very disappointing experience. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average stay there was nothing special about my stay it was average, i picked the hotel for it's location. the staff were polite but didn't go out of their way to make you feel welcome. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We booked for 2 nights to attend a wedding. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was available until 11.00 and was very good. We realised when we left that my son had left his glasses in the room. The staff were extremely helpful in locating them and without any hesitation, offered to post them to us. They arrived within 24 hours. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel. Staff great, rooms lovely, beds and pillows really comfortable. Buffet breakfast always well stocked and plenty of tables to sit at thanks to the busy staff. I would definitely stay here again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and helpful staff only small gripe was that I couldn't work out how to use the overhead shower. The dial is also very stiff - I wasn't the only guest who had problems with this, maybe a small sign or change the shower dials would help. That said there was a hand held shower head (I had to crouch a bit to use it as a shower and I am not a tall lady) and bath as a back up. If it helps anyone it is the middle ring with the dimples that you turn anti clockwise lol. swimming pool is lovely and warm too! July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by English hotels really need to kick themselves into touch We have stayed at this hotel several times due to location and never been totally satisfied. It's an average hotel with very small rooms and some of the furniture needs updating. We couldn't get into the bar one of the days due to a wedding (though it was interesting watching the guests from the seating in reception) and the breakfast experience was dreadful due to 2 coaches of guests 'booking the restaurant' for it's opening time - yet other guests weren't warned about this. On our way out I remarked to my husband that it had been total chaos in there and a receptionist overheard and called across that it was because "your lot booked it" - I was appalled at being interrupted in that way and felt like saying I wasn't talking to her, I was talking to my husband but instead I said we weren't part of 'a lot' and had nothing to do with those people. Weekdays there was a lady in charge of the breakfast and no buffet so we had to order what we wanted and got a plate full when we would have chosen smaller portions if we had served ourselves. It's not somewhere I feel I want to return to but would cross my fingers and hope for a better experience if I had business in the area again and book 'through gritted teeth. July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Wedding party disturbed sleep I've sent 2 emails to Holiday Inn about this (one to the manager of the hotel and one to Holiday Inn Customer Services) and I've had no response hence the reason for this bad review. Here are my comments ... My wife and I checked into the hotel at 9:30 pm on 13th July 2013 after a very tiring journey/day. We were given room 207 which we found was close to your function room. We found that we couldn't sleep due to the disco music from the wedding reception that was being held down the corridor. I rang reception after midnight and was told that the disco wouldn't end until 1:00 am. The receptionist apologised but we weren't offered an alternative room. I complained to your reception manager in the morning and she apologised again and said that we shouldn't have been placed in that room in the first place. I feel that Holiday Inn has failed me this time and has affected my trust in your organisation. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by another weekend I stayed last weekend as well, when they had a wedding on and the receptionist was so helpful and gave me a quite room away from the music at no extra cost, the bar staff was so busy and still managed a smile. I didnt eat in as from past experiance the food is awful, not sure if you have a new chef. The rooms are a bit glum because the rooms are in the eves, but for £49.00 Great access to the motor way, but you should have a sign put up. Im back in September for a week. This weekend the receptionist was a different person really friendly helped me put my points on to my new IHG card, but didnt upgrade me, which i thought was part of being in the priority club ? Didnt get internet access either. Very quite this weekend not many people in, had a drink at the bar, then went to my room. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confusion with room booking I booked two rooms for a wedding celebration in Flamsttead on Saturday 22 June 2013. In fact I then tried to cancel one room as my husband could not attend and my sister and I were prepared to share rooms. I was told that the booking could not be cancelled which I accepted. On arrival at the Hotel I was told that there was only one room available for me. I explained that I had originally booked two rooms and I produced the paperwork. I also explained that because my sister and I were prepared to share a room that this was not a problem, but was slightly worrying in the event of my husband having been able to attend. The receptionist explained that she would have been able to find another room for me. We were given a room key for room 113. We had a fantastic stay at the hotel and the food was exceptional. On returning home I discovered that I had been charged for two rooms. I rang to complain about this. I was told that unfortunately I would be charged for two rooms! After five telephone conversations back and forth it was agreed that I would be reimbursed for one room. I felt that this latter aspect of the hotel service was poor and that the reimbursement should not have been so difficult for me. My husband and son are in the hotel business and I feel that this is a poor representation of your otherwise excellent service. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good breakfast Nice hotel with good facilities, & helpful letting us check in early, small mistake over lunch but these things happen the sleep was good & breakfast excellent which were the important bits. I would stay here again. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff on entry was perfect and very helpful we only stayed one night but it made us feel like staying more nights comforftable clean and quiet will use again and really value June 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>