• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LUTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately no pets are allowed in this hotel, however, guide dogs are accepted for the visually impaired. Please call the Hotel ahead of your arrival date, if you would like us to accommodate you and your guide dog.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Whipsnade wildlife park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Snow Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
St Albans Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:8.5MI
Attraction:
Hatfield House
Distance From Hotel:19.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site parking available around the Hotel with 24 CCTV in operation we also have Disabled parking available at the front of the Hotel. All vehicles are left at the owners risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:140
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Visit us at the welcoming Holiday Inn Luton South M1 J9. You can find us easily located just 2 miles off the M1, 7 miles from London Luton Airport and 6 miles from Harpenden Train Station. We offer secure parking in our floodlit car park with over 300 spaces and 5 conference rooms that boast natural daylight and air conditioning. With views over the surrounding Hertfordshire countryside, we are the ideal location for business or leisure. Capability Green is just 4 miles away, Porz Avenue Business Park
View More
Visit us at the welcoming Holiday Inn Luton South M1 J9. You can find us easily located just 2 miles off the M1, 7 miles from London Luton Airport and 6 miles from Harpenden Train Station. We offer secure parking in our floodlit car park with over 300 spaces and 5 conference rooms that boast natural daylight and air conditioning. With views over the surrounding Hertfordshire countryside, we are the ideal location for business or leisure. Capability Green is just 4 miles away, Porz Avenue Business Park is just 5 miles away and only 8 miles to Maylands Avenue Business Park. Luton has always be known for it's connection with Vauxhall cars and so it should be as they are located only 5 miles away from the hotel. For those wanting added relaxation you have complimentary use of our onsite Leisure club featuring a heated pool, Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and gym. For extra pampering, book a session with our beautician, call for prices and availability to avoid disappointment. Make the most of your stay by visiting some of our local attractions. Whipsnade Zoo is a mere 5 miles away whilst Woburn Safari Park and Abbey is only 20 miles away. Why not make it magical by taking a trip on the Harry Potter tour at Leavesden Studios just 16 miles away. For those wanting a little further afield but still in easy reach, London St Pancras/Kings Cross Station is just 30 minutes away from Harpenden Station where all London attractions can be found. The famous Wembley Stadium is just 29 miles away
View Less
Features
With our Park and Fly Package, leave your car in our barrier secured car park, which boasts over 300 parking spaces. Take the hassle out of airport parking by checking in and relaxing before jetting off from Luton Airport, only a 10 minute drive away. Fees for transfers to airport apply.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy walking distance from the airport Excellent position within walking distance of the airport and with bus stops outside to Luton parkway for travel into London. Fast and efficient check in and breakfast was constantly re stocked. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed shame about the food Comfortable bed. Staff were very friendly but the food was over priced and awful I would stay again but I will take my own food. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Great place to stay! Mark and Lee were awesome! Our Girl Scout Troop had to leave England a day earlier than planned so showed at Holiday Inn Express at midnight in hopes that they could accommodate us even though they had nothing available when I spoke with them earlier that day. Luckily, they were able to accommodate us due to cancellations. Mark and Lee were eager to help us and just simply spend time talking with us and the girls. We really appreciated the smiles and laughter after a long exhausting day! Thanks for making the world a better place! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the traditional English breakfast If you asked 100 people what a traditional English breakfast was, I would bet not one would have scrambled egg and sausages as their answer. A real disappointment and not even freshly made scrambled egg either! Everything else in the hotel was fantastic, the breakfast was a big let-down! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely overnight stay My husband and I stayed overnight before we flew to Spain and had a very enjoyable stay. The room was very comfortable and clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. We thought it would be noisy but in fact it was very quiet, you couldn´t hear anything from outside. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. Will definitely stay here again. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD VALUE, GOOD SERVICE This Holiday Inn Express is ideally situated for users of Luton airport, and is very good value for money. The quality is level is at least what you expect from a HIE - in fact this is perhaps one of the better ones I have used. It is also better than some of the other hotels at/near the airport. Staff were helpful and friendly, everything worked well, the food was pretty good, and overall it was a good stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy Hotel Good location, could use a service to the terminal but frequent busses are available. Hotel was not able to offer suitable room for me but my room was clean and tidy. Love the chain. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay before early flight Does what it says on the tin. Comfortable, clean and quiet and early breakfast if you can face it at 4 am! Staff friendly and helpful but the food in the bar/lounge is poor - expensive and poor quality. If can eat elsewhere, plese do June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value stay with parking included, walking distance to the terminal This was a good value place to stay, and about 15 mins walk to the terminal. Unusually we could have 3 adults in one room, so it brought the cost down considerably. We were grateful that breakfast was available very early, and was of good quality - lovely pastries! June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Had to stay in this hotel due to late flight. Firstly did you know that the taxi cabs at Luton Airport do not like dropping clients off to that hotel as the fair isn't worth their while. So Holiday Inn would want to have a 'chat' with the company running the taxi rank at the airport, as this does not bode well for the beginning of a stay at one of your establishments, On arrival at the hotel the reception person was prompt in checking me in, but his appearance #a ponytail and a suit which was far too big on him# needs to be addressed. On arrival to the room #I am a sole traveller# my room had a double bed and a double sofa bed made up so literally I had the hallway beside the toilet to walk around and park my suitcase. The TV had no clear guidance and the channel choice was very poor. The lighting in the room was circa 1983 and of poor quality. The Bathroom was basic. The complete ambience of the room was so poor that all I could do was to turn off the light and sleep, as the place warranted nothing else. The breakfast the next morning was congealed food in a heated oven, dining room was untidy with no staff attendence to wipe tables or clear the dirty/ used plates trolly. Although the free Independent newspaper was a nice service touch. I checked out as quick as I checked in, never to return to this hotel or Luton Airport. Just not good enough anymore, regardless of the value for money ethos. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food Food second rate but at higher rate prices. Staff disengaged with customers. Early breakfast staff much more obliging. Not an experience I plan to repeat. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great evening meals Always enjoy a stay here.Think cooked breakfasts could be a bit more imaginative- not allpeople like herb sausages!Other than that,a pleasant stay.However,if another hotel of similar calibre was built, we may well choose this.At the moment,this hotel is only one close to airport within walkimg distance apart from the lesser rated Ibis so it has no real competition, June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Just as it say;s at the top brill. Young Lee at the bar very much recommend him to any one. Good service good bar man even late at night well done. May 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 1 nights stay after returning from Crete. Service when arrived at 1am was okay. Bedroom was clean and comfortable. Breakfast choice was rubbish, tables were not cleaned from all the easyjet staff that had stayed the night. When it was time to leave car park ticket machine wanted to charge us £16 for less than 8hours stay . The receptionist told us there was £5 to pay. this is the first time we have had to pay car parking fees for an overnight stay. We will certainly not be staying with Holiday Inn Express again! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made very welcome Close to airport, clean and comfortable, staff pleasant , would stay here again!! May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey - N o i s e y - NOISEY - N O I S E Y The noise was not from the airport next door - couldn't hear a thing in that regard, but from the air conditioning units (not in the room) that continually kick in and moreso the footsteps in the bar area directly above....GET IT SOUND PROOFED or turn room 204 into a store room..... May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for travellers Stayed here on my way out of the UK from Luton airport. Lovely rooms, lovely staff, very clean, lots of smiles all around . A 5 min easy walk to the airport when you are ready to leave, a bus can also be found for those who prefer... This will be my 1st choice in the future... May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep Excellent clean room, welcoming staff, very good when late night check in. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really convenient for airport We stayed in a family room with 4 days parking included. Nice clean room, free wifi, helpful staff and only 5 mins walk from departure lounge. Ideal for us March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay with IHG Another good and welcome stay close to the airport, but you Would not know that due to the sound proof rooms. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great choice for airport hotel, good price nad location. Easy connection to London or another airports. Great breakfest but I lacked vegetables. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Luton Airport I booked two rooms for myself and a colleague who was flying in to Luton and the location could not have been better. Rooms typical Express by Holiday Inn, quieter than I expected, bar/lounge area nice and relaxing. Food in the evening surprisingly good. Breakfast again typical Express by Holiday Inn so reasonable choice and quality. A little expensive but I guess the location dictates the price but if you have to fly out of Luton early or are flying in late you could do a lot worse than use this hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dod1959 Friendly staff, less than 10 minutes walk to Luton Aiport terminal. Comfortable rooms and microwave available for heating food, excellent breakfast choices. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent pre flight stop over Very good service and comfortable room, ideal for a pre-flight stop over. Thank you March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip This hotel is excellent for short stays it is 15 minutes walk for the airport terminal building The noise from aircraft is minimal and will not effect your piece and quite The breakfast is self-service and quite good evening meals at in the general area of the hotel as there is no restaurant per- say there is a limited menu but quite good for short stay January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, filthy crockery, glasses and cutlery The room was spotless, quiet and comfortable, however when we went for a drink in the bar we discovered two out of the three glasses we were given still had lipstick on them. The next morning at breakfast I had to reject 6 mugs before I found a clean one, the glasses again had stains, dried food and lipstick smears on them . The cutlery was in a similar dirty state. Was told by staff they needed a new dishwasher! I am not usually so fussy but was definitely put off as it was certainly not hygienic! January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed not comfortable The bed was not comfortable and springs in mattress and base were noisy. The evening meal was only warm, not hot. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excllent Value For Money Enjoyed our stay, room was very clean an d comfortable. Food was excellent, the best pizza I've ever tasted. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner Disaster The overall experience of this hotel was good, but the dinner was a disaster! The time from ordering to the starter being served was 37 minutes. The starter was overcooked (probably microwaved) and tasteless! The main dish was described as Steak & ale pie but in fact was nothing more than a pie crust with cheap mince for the so called steak!! Avoid dining here at all costs!! January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very knowledgeable and nice stuff, clean and wide room. Extremely poor breakfast at 6.00 Very knowledgeable and nice stuff, clean and wide room. Extremely poor breakfast at 6.00 January 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Enjoy a warm welcome from the staff at the Holiday Inn Luton South
Enjoy a warm welcome from the staff at the Holiday Inn Luton South
Select to close.
Enjoy a warm welcome from the staff at the Holiday Inn Luton South Set in the  Hertfordshire countryside, the Holiday Inn Luton South A welcoming entrance at the Holiday Inn Luton South Be greeted by our courteous and knowledgeable staff The welcoming entrance at the Holliday Inn Luton South Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading