• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LUTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately no pets are allowed in this hotel, however, guide dogs are accepted for the visually impaired. Please call the Hotel ahead of your arrival date, if you would like us to accommodate you and your guide dog.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St Albans Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:8.5MI
Attraction:
Central London
Distance From Hotel:30.8MI
Attraction:
Wembley Stadium
Distance From Hotel:29.0MI
Attraction:
Hatfield House
Distance From Hotel:19.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • On site parking available around the Hotel with 24 CCTV in operation we also have Disabled parking available at the front of the Hotel. All vehicles are left at the owners risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:140
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Visit us at the welcoming Holiday Inn Luton South M1 J9. You can find us easily located just 2 miles off the M1, 7 miles from London Luton Airport and 6 miles from Harpenden Train Station. We offer secure parking in our floodlit car park with over 300 spaces and 5 conference rooms that boast natural daylight and air conditioning. With views over the surrounding Hertfordshire countryside, we are the ideal location for business or leisure. Capability Green is just 4 miles away, Porz Avenue Business Park
View More
Visit us at the welcoming Holiday Inn Luton South M1 J9. You can find us easily located just 2 miles off the M1, 7 miles from London Luton Airport and 6 miles from Harpenden Train Station. We offer secure parking in our floodlit car park with over 300 spaces and 5 conference rooms that boast natural daylight and air conditioning. With views over the surrounding Hertfordshire countryside, we are the ideal location for business or leisure. Capability Green is just 4 miles away, Porz Avenue Business Park is just 5 miles away and only 8 miles to Maylands Avenue Business Park. Luton has always be known for it's connection with Vauxhall cars and so it should be as they are located only 5 miles away from the hotel. For those wanting added relaxation you have complimentary use of our onsite Leisure club featuring a heated pool, Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and gym. For extra pampering, book a session with our beautician, call for prices and availability to avoid disappointment. Make the most of your stay by visiting some of our local attractions. Whipsnade Zoo is a mere 5 miles away whilst Woburn Safari Park and Abbey is only 20 miles away. Why not make it magical by taking a trip on the Harry Potter tour at Leavesden Studios just 16 miles away. For those wanting a little further afield but still in easy reach, London St Pancras/Kings Cross Station is just 30 minutes away from Harpenden Station where all London attractions can be found. The famous Wembley Stadium is just 29 miles away
View Less
Features
With our Park and Fly Package, leave your car in our barrier secured car park, which boasts over 300 parking spaces. Take the hassle out of airport parking by checking in and relaxing before jetting off from Luton Airport, only a 10 minute drive away. Fees for transfers to airport apply.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Excellent hotel and facilities. Relaxing bar/longe area. Comfy clean rooms. Despite its location beside the Luton runway, we were not disturbed by any aircraft noise as it is well soundproofed. Would not hesitate to recommend. Helpfully staff. Good breakfast variety. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience This was an excellent place for an overnight stay because my husband likes spotting aeroplanes. Our room with a view was great. We were on our way to a wedding and the venue served its purpose well June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by kind treatment for a grumpy customer I was treated kindly by the staff even though I was a grumpy customer this time. Requests were met but I have learned to ask for things in the comments box when making an online reservation. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel shame about the steps to the pavement outside Whilst the hotel is in a good position and is extremely comfortable and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful, what lets the hotel down 'big time' are the steps down tio the pavement to head up to the terminal, yes you can walk down the outside of the hotel the long way round and for elderly people this is a bit much. I really feel they could do something to improve this. May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Self and wife, 1 night only. On arrival was able to find a parking place and good to note that the fee seemed to be waived for guests, we could come and go. Name was on a list of "Club" members but unsure just what this was all about ! Despite being a non-smoking hotel we were given a room which REEKED of cigarette smoke. I requested a move which was given immediately with an unconvincing "We'll let the cleaners know" - Hope they added the additional £200 to the bill of the previous guest but got the impression this would not happen. Usual firm bed gave a poor night's "sleep", usual little difference in pillows softness ! Good soundproofing from the nearby Luton airport though. As usual with HI Ex chose to eat out due previously experienced quality and cost. Good choice, b'fast the following day was poor, scrambled egg "cake" had not been replenished before we ate. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location Would definitely recommend this hotel to stay if you are travelling to or from London Luton Airport. It is in a great location only 5 minutes walk from the airport, the room was comfortable and well equipped. I thought that you would be able to hear noise from the airport, but this was not the case at all. There is also a good breakfast selection and the staff were friendly and helpful May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This hotel is a closest one to the Luton terminal. It took us about 10 min walking (with our begs) to get to it. The only thing to improve is breakfast. For those who has a night flight to Luton - highly recomended. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel in great location 3 min walk to/ from London Luton Airport approx. 40 mins walk to Luton town centre May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room in good condition The staff were friendly at the front desk with the room of a good standard at a very reasonable room rate. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for the airport, decent food and good service Apart from the confusion at reception about parking in the mid-term car park, the hotel itself was clean, comfortable and convenient for the airport and our early flight in the morning. Food in the evening was tasty and the service was friendly and fast. The bar and seating area had a relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast in the morning was 'help yourself' and there was a good range of hot and cold food and drinks. The only negative point was the parking. I booked 8 days' parking when I booked the room online but when we turned up at the hotel, there was a ticket barrier across the entrance to the hotel car park. I left my dad in the car and went inside to ask what to do at reception. They told me to come through the barrier and they'd validate my ticket so we didn't have to pay to get out to take our car to the mid-term car park, which was just across the road. After we'd checked in and taken our suitcases to the room, we drove across to the mid-term car park. However, we had to take another ticket at the barrier to that car park, which had our number plate printed on it. When we tried to walk back to the hotel, there were signs all over the place saying 'no walking', 'walking forbidden', etc. presumably because they thought that people parking there were going straight to the airport via the shuttle bus. Anyway, my dad and I ignored the signs and walked alongside the security fence out past the entry/exit barriers, across the road and up the steps back to the hotel. When we mentioned this to the receptionist she said she'd never heard of anyone having to do that before. Asking about the ticket we'd been issued going into the mid-term car park, she said she'd fill a form out for us, which we'd have to take to the customer service block in the mid-term car park on our return in order for them to validate our ticket so we didn't have to pay to get out. All very odd. Anyway, it all worked out in the end and despite this I would recommend the hotel (if not the arrangement to park in the mid-term car park). May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly nice staffs The staff was very friendly and kind with nice smile. Also their performances were quick and precise, very professional. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value For an early flight I found it far less stressful to stay overnight. The hotel is about ten minutes walk from the terminal. The room was of a good standard, clean and with all that you would expect. The buffet breakfast was perfectly good and was well organized. I came into contact with three members of staff all of whom were delightful. The flight was very cheap and justified paying for the room to avoid all the hassle. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel ambience Staff marvellous. Food good. Room comfortable. Could have relaxed better but this was due to self-imposed pressure and completely unrelated to hotel environment. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable, efficient It was interesting to be very close to a major roundabout and hardly notice the traffic due to thick double-glazing. Private jets parked just over the back fence, no doubt that it is an airport hotel, There is a great breakfast selection. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable good comfortable hotel very convenient and within walking distance of london luton airport, beds and rooms were clean and comfortable we will be using this hotel again as we have also used it before as it gives you a good start to your holiday, hot breakfast food is a little dissapointing and could have a bit more choice,[ fried eggs and bacon for example] April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome We always arrive late..... This time particularly our welcome was exceptional... We were so tired and no matter what we needed our requirements were met, thank you.... Highly recommended .... April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very average I stay in hotels on a regular basis and when comparing to other chains, this particular Holiday Inn was very average. Breakfast was uninspiring as was the evening menu. In fact, after eating there the first evening I decided on takeaway food for the rest of my stay. The gentleman at reception in a suit needs to improve his customer service skills. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A weeks stay for a family of 3. There were three of us, me, my wife and 13 yr old daughter. We had a shared room. The room was comfortable and the extra bed was a sofa bed, which was actually very comfortable. There weren't any drawers or enough hangers for the three of us, which wasn't a real problem as I guess the hotel is usually for people staying just one night. The room wes very clean and serviced wery well, with TV, Kettle, soap etc. We had an evening meal from the restaurant, which was really bad for the price. Not freshly cooked, sort of processed food. We didn't eat there again. The Hotel had a range of takeaway restaurant menus, which we could order and have delivered to the hotel, and could eat in the lounge or in our room. It also had a microwave so you could buy ready meals from a supermarket and heat them up at the hotel. Both of these options were better than the restaurant food. The breakfast was good with a enage of cerials, juices, coffee/tea, as well as hot meal, sausages, scramble egg and beans. Considering it is included it is grat value, however it would have been better if there was bacon as well. The sausages would run out everyday, and we would have to tell the waitress and then wait 20 mins for them to be restocked, but they always came, so we waited. In all it was a good experience at this hotel. I understand that not all Holiday Inns are the same. I will stay here next time we visit Luton. Thanks to all the staff. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected This is a strange hotel, not because there's anything wrong with it, but because nearly all its guests only stay one night! In reviewing the hotel, you therefore have to judge it differently to other hotels. I wouldn't want to stay there for more than one night, but for just the one night, because we had an early flight, it was pretty good. The staff were efficient and helpful, the rooms and facilities were clean and comfortable, and the food was excellent (both breakfast and the evening meal# - a very pleasant surprise. Our room was a bit cramped, but then we had two adults and two children sleeping in there. For just two adults, or two adults and a baby, it would be OK. But, as I said, it was too cramped for more than a one night stay - there was nowhere to put the suitcases, and once one of these was open, it was difficult to get from one part of the room to another. But the beds were very comfortable, and considering how close to the airport we were, the lack of noise was impressive - and not just from outside, the hotel was pretty full, but we weren't disturbed by the other occupants at all. Our only problem was the heating/air conditioning. This was fine until we went to bed and then both of us found we couldn't sleep because of the noise of the fans. In the end, we turned the AC off, but then the room got uncomfortably cold #it was minus two or three degrees outside), which didn't help us sleep either. It appeared that the heating and the AC were the same thing, and turning off the AC also turned off the heating. We didn't have time to study the controls in any depth, as the kids were alseep by the time we went to bed, so we may have got this wrong. Also, we probably would have had trouble sleeping anyway as this was our first taste of staying in a hotel the night before an early flight, and we were worried about waking up early. So, bearing this in mind, I haven't reduced my rating over this, But if we stay in this hotel again, I'm going to find out exactly how the heating/AC works before we go to bed! Overall, this is only meant to be a one-night hotel, so, on that basis, it does the job well. It was never going to get 5 stars from me because of the cost - I realise it's a seller's market and they have us by the proverbial short and curlies, but I still object to being charged at least 50% more just because it's an airport hotel. But, having said that, both the service and the food were worth 5 stars - if the rooms were bigger and the price wasn't quite so high, my overall rating would have been much higher too. April 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Lacklustre Staff seemed unconcerned and gave the impression that we were a hindrance rather than the ones paying their salary. Breakfast consisted of one croissant one sausage (at least thats what it was listed as) and a tub of baked beans. All other items were out of stock. We had waited nearly half an hour and decided to end our abysmal breakfast experience when more meatless sausages and powdered eggs arrived. I don't think supermarket value sausages are the heart of a good breakfast. The whole stay was very poor value for money. Local competitors were much better value. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax, Easy Stop Over - Luton Great hotel, within walking distance of the Luton Airport. I and my family have stayed on numerous occasions at the beginning or end of our holidays for overnight transit. Clean, friendly and comfortable. We'll be back! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport and great service We arrived late at night in a snowstorm and could not locate the courtesy minibus. The taxi gets you there in 2 minutes however. The night staff manager (I think he was called Mark) was very helpful in making up the beds in the family room we had booked. He also arranged an internet code for our teenage son, so that kept him happy. The room was clean and quiet despite being next to an airport. Breakfast was fine, the only comment I would like to make here is that there was not enough space for people to move around. The breakfast bar could benefit from a different flow/lay-out system. Again, the duty staff in the morning were helpful in ordering a taxi and letting us park short time after collecting the rented car from car hire, which again is close by, straight down the road. I would recommend this hotel. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly but noisy The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and suited us well for one night. The bar/seating area was noisy both in the evening and at breakfast time - more like a motorway cafe than a hotel :-) March 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Arrived late to a long queue, rowdy Easyjet crew in the bar. No apology for the long wait and no acknowledgement of the platinum member status. The ironing room was a disgrace, the irons were dirty, there was open sponge on all 3 ironing boards and the covers were dirty ; when i mentioned this in the morning i never even got an apology. At breakfast no cutlery available i had to wait and eventually informed reception. I stay a lot in Holiday Inn and this is a disgrace to the brand, i will never stay in this dirty unwelcoming hotel ever again. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel! This is a wonderful hotel which is one of the most relaxed I have ever stayed at, the service from the staff is first class and really impressive. Thank you for a wonderful stay March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for airport Dropped my wife and luggage off at the hotel before taking the car to an offsite carpark as we were flying out for a week the following morning. Despite the advertised high cost of parking at the hotel it is actually free if you are just dropping off and check in before driving out. The transfer from the car park to the airport passes the hotel and drops off and picks up at the hotel. The room was clean but rather hot. The only way to cool the room down from 24C was to open the window as advised by Reception but even so we could not get the temperature below 22C and of course the noise from the airport and traffic became evident. If the windows are kept shut the triple glazing keeps the noise out effectively. The following morning there was no hot water in the bathroom, apparently the boiler had gone out, but this was corrected and there was hot water after breakfast. This would have been a problem if we had been on a tight schedule. The breakfast was OK but nothing special and the staff had not noticed that the standard milk had run out and only semi-skimmed was available. After pointing this out it was rectified but took quite some time. Depending on the weight of luggage it is possible to walk to the departures terminal in about 10-15 minutes but the bus stops outside the hotel although you would need to allow for a maximum of 20 minutes waiting time. February 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor check in and response experience In the first instance I was not greeted as a Priority Club member. I also had to shout for 2-3 minutes to attract a receptionist's attention. Then the room allocated to me absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke. When I complained the receptionist's response was that it used to be a smoking room. Hardly a satisfactory response to a non-smoker. I was eventually allocated a new room. The face cloth had an obvious lipstick mark on it as if it had not been changed from the previous guest and the plastic covers on the glasses in the bathroom were soaking wet . The receptionist who came on at 11pm was appalled to hear of my experience and adjusted the bill but said that his colleague should have offered some sort of gesture earlier. Altogether an unsatisfactory experience and not what I expect of Holiday Inn. I hope this was a one- off and does not reflect a lowering of staff training standards. February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms Everything was great. Lovely room, nice and warm ,funky bathroom door. The only problem was we ordered a smoking room and a member of staff rang to explain that due to re decorating the was not one available. so unhappy at having to go in the car park for a cigarette . I am sure that most smokers would pay an extra £ 5.00 per night rather than get cold and wet. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shame the smoking rooms have gone. Great hotel and great staff. It's just a shame that the smoking rooms have gone. To be able to relax and smoke without going outside in the cold was a great bonus. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant in everyway We could not fault in any way our stay with you.We would recommend you always and we shall certainly stay again. February 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Enjoy a warm welcome from the staff at the Holiday Inn Luton South
Enjoy a warm welcome from the staff at the Holiday Inn Luton South
Select to close.
Enjoy a warm welcome from the staff at the Holiday Inn Luton South Set in the  Hertfordshire countryside, the Holiday Inn Luton South A welcoming entrance at the Holiday Inn Luton South Be greeted by our courteous and knowledgeable staff The welcoming entrance at the Holliday Inn Luton South Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading