Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Historic District Walking distance to historic Lynchburg, close to the James River and only a few miles from Liberty Universtiy. Spacious lobby, clean rooms, and friendly staff. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Experience in Lynchburg My stay in Lynchburg was for business. I am going to McLean, Virginia next week to a Holiday Inn and will be happy to review your hotel at that location. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Close to work The hotel needs a remodel, the rooms and facilities are out of date and have seen better days. That said, they keep it clean and the staff is great. The only reason I stay here though is that it is close to the office and it has a decent rate. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location The only complaint I have is the pillows weren't comfortable. The 'soft' ones weren't very soft and everyone had problems with the pillows. Really enjoyed having breakfast at the restaurant; the food was very good. Friendly staff August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our first contact We were meet at the front entrance by a gentleman that was very helpful I think his name was Elvis. He took excellent care of us. We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Lynchburg very much. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff at the hotle was top notch and the service was excellent August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Very quiet, clean facility with exceptionally friendly staff. Very helpful in helping us navigate the area and taking advantage of local sights, etc. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I often stay at IHG hotels, my experience at Holiday Inn - Lynchburg made my top 3 list. The staff was very professional and courteous. The only meals I ate at the hotel restaurant were the breakfasts, good quality and quantity. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No fail Quality I love Holiday Inn and I hold the expected quality of the rooms and accomodations high. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service As I drove to the front of the hotel, I was greeted and told where to park. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Great location lackluster food The food was not good would not reccomend the resturant July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was nice however mattress was very soft. When entering into the room there was a smell. I am Asthmatic therefore my nose is very sensitive. Thank God the a/ c worked. Other than the stale smell nice stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great room and experience Beautiful facility! Staff very accommodating and friendly and welcoming. We will stay there again the next time we are in Lynchburg!!! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Only problem was with the temperature in meeting room. Bring a sweater! I loved the pool, staff, and room. Photos on website do not do the hotel justice. Room is much nicer than what is pictured. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly! Nice hotel, polite staff and pet friendly! The beds were a little "bouncy" when just moving around and rolling over. Other than that it was a great experience and we would stay there again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay This was our second stay at this location. Very pleasant woman at the check-in counter. Received a free upgrade and stayed in the "honeymoon" suite which was spacious and overlooked downtown. Comfy bed but the pillows seems a tad hard. Jacuzzi bathtub was great on the achy legs but it was a bit difficult getting in and out of it. No major complaints - would recommend to anyone. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simple Honeymoon suite Double shower head and huge tub was nice. The bed was not very big July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very nice hotel in downtown Lynchburg with lovely, clean, comfortable rooms and lounge. We enjoyed walking about town and along the river. Loved staying on the top floor with views of the pool (without the noise) and town. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely One of the best hotels room I've had in a while... July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great attentive service by our waiter We were very impressed with the hotel lobby and the check in was quick and painless. The room was clean and well stocked with towels etc. The boys loved the swimming pool and we had excellent service from our waiter the next morning at breakfast. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Got our rest. I made the reservation last minute while enroute. I knew we'd get there around midnight. No problem checking in so late. We were exhausted...two days on the road...and were concerned about trying to sleep through noise because there was a large group checking in for a motorcycling get together. Receptionist made sure we were a few floors away from the group and we didn't hear a peep. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No complimentary breakfast We were surprise there was no continental breakfast. That is something we have come to expect at Holiday Inn Express. Also during the booking process I requested adjoining rooms because we were traveling with my elderly mother. There were none available when we arrived so I was little nervous leaving my mom in a room by herself. They were able to give me an extra key for her room but our rooms weren't even side by side or across the hall. We were several rooms away. I wish my request had been honored. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Location Attended a Wedding in Lynchburg. The hotel was ideally located for the rehearsal dinner and all our meals in other restaurants downtown. All were within walking distance. We took a shuttle to the wedding and reception from the hotel as well which worked out perfectly getting us to and from the event without incident! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I was impressed with how nice and comfortable the hotel was. Parking was easy, no extra charge and the car was always accessible. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, nice location This is a very nice no-nonsense hotel in the heart of downtown Lynchburg. I was very happy with my stay, with only a small handful of things preventing me from saying it was perfect: -Very thin/translucent curtains meant a bright room in the morning -The A/C throughout the hotel seemed to be cranked way up the whole time -Breakfast is not included with the room, which I only learned after making the reservation -The parking garage was an obstacle course of leaks during a heavy rain storm -The sliding closet door needed some attention All of these were minor inconveniences...staff were attentive and helpful, the bed was particularly comfortable, and the hotel in general served its purpose very well. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a wedding and even though most of the staff seemed to love their job.......one that I encountered needs to brush up on her customer service skills just a tad. I am not sure if she couldn't find the right words to say or what but when I was addressing a concern about a barking dog her response was a bit aloof. Other than that this hotel was nothing special the area seemed a little sketchy when driving up but it was fine for a short stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff, excellent value This was our second stay at this hotel, this visit was as expected from our first experience a friendly helpful staff, clean room/bathroom and comfortable bed providing a good night's rest. We were completely satisfied and enjoyed the breakfast in the restaurant. We'll stay at the Lynchburg Holiday Inn again when we return to the area. Thanks to the staff at the front desk and to housekeeping and the restaurant staff. All were attentive and helpful. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast was a great start to the day. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Elvis and Trevor Elvis was a great shuttle driver. He had good recommendations for restaurants, and he was available to take us to dinner at the exact time we needed to go. He's a great representative of your hotel. Trevor was a great bar tender and gave us great service. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aged Older property, Needs updating. Downtown location was good. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer visit Satisfied overall. I have only two comments. We had a room with two double beds. The beds were very soft/spongy and I would not stay in this type of room again. The other comment is very minor. Had complementary breakfast. The server offered coffee and orange juice. Even though the server knew we had complementary breakfast coupons, didn't make known that the orange juice did not come with the breakfast. I'll know next time. June 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>