Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion in comfort We were in town for my college reunion, but wanted comfort, convenience, and a TV, not a dorm room! The Lynchburg Inn offered just that! The room rate offered to alums was fabulous and only the small bathroom seemed less than deluxe, along with plastic glasses and no soap dish......our only minuses. When I couldn't figure out how to work the iron, a new one was delivered before I got back to the room. Breakfast was delicious and graciously served in the inn restaurant. Parking was very convenient and safe, all the staff helpful and friendly, and we came away feeling happy and relaxed! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor restaurant The food wasn't bad our party had the tip added into the bill without being notified I added another tip not knowing this. The waiter got a $60 dollar tip on a meal that should have been $30. He knew that he didn't deserve a $60 tip. When I contacted the restaurant manager she said she would refund the extra $30. I still have not seen it. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly staff I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Lynchburg for business or pleasure. The staff is very friendly and helpful with all your needs. Hotel is clean and very well maintained. The Restaurant/Bar staff are the best June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Other door slamming In Europe one will often see a sing reminding folks NOT TO ALLOW THEIR DOORS TO SLAM SHUT. This makes it difficult if one wished to "sleep in". Just a thought. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem motel in Lynchburg This property has figured it out; Great service, food, features, and location. After a two night stay, this property proved to be a perfect selection with no complaints. Check-in/check-out was both professional and speedy. The hot breakfast to order is a welcome change from the traditional grab-n-go at most motels. The room was clean and inviting. A very nice and private pool was perfect for relaxing. With a downtown location that features covered parking, I found the property to be a perfect in every way. I would definitely stay here again. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the breakfast Waitress took our 3 orders and disappeared. Followed up with the server 15 minutes later and no update. Followed up with the other waitress 15 minutes later and no update. Followed up with server again after 45 total minutes only for the cook to come out and tell us she just "found" our orders. Absolutely ridiculous. Exhausted from a prior days travel and heading into an important meeting almost late and hungry. Will never stay at this hotel again. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient The hotel was clean, comfortable and conveniently located for the many graduation events we attended. We were very disappointed to find the pool area closed with no advance notice May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Overall, the staff and service were excellent. However, I'm sorry to say that housekeeping was not up to par with the rest of the staff. During my Friday night to Sunday noon stay, my room was not serviced by a maid. (No clean towels, beds unmade, and no general cleaning such as emptied waste baskets.) The desk service, the bellmen, restaurant and bar servers were superb. Perhaps the maid service can be brought up to this standing to maintain your excellent reputation . . . May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended This hotel was not conveniently located near the highway. I arrived at night and had to drive through secluded area. The wifi in my room did not work. Neither did the blow drier which meant I looked awful for an important meeting. The toilet wouldn't flush unless I held the handle down. When I informed the desk they added my issues to a running list if guest concerns. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary Customer Service I wish I had taken the time to get the names of the two employees who checked me in because they were both extremely courteous and knowledgeable. These two individuals are what every employee at IHG should strive to emulate. I travel quite frequently for business and have stayed in many hotels but the employees at Holiday Inn Lynchburg really stand out. Thank you for a pleasant experience. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff here was fantastic, they were helpful in getting multiple rooms lined up for myself and co workers responding to an emergency in Lynchburg. A++++ May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Comfort My wife and I were greeted generously and were upgraded to better accommodations in lieu of our Platinum status. The staff was very courteous and the room was quite relaxing. As in most visits to this brand I was most impressed. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good customer service Would not recognize I was a platinum member insisted I was only gold April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Due to the inclement weather, my friend and I decided to dine at the restaurant in the hotel on Tuesday evening, April 15th. There were only 2 staff and lots of customers.........the young man who waited on me should have NEVER been put in the situation he was placed in due to someone not planning ahead. My friend had to wait for her glass of wine for about 45 minutes since our waiter was waiting on tables, handling room service and needed to go to the wine room to get what she needed. The side salad was sub-standard with iceberg lettuce. We felt so bad for our waiter that we tipped a little extra but are pretty sure he got stiffed that evening due to someone's poor planning...if you have a conference group in your hotel, you need more than one waiter and a bartender........and the bartender was not waiting on anyone except those at the bar. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ooops! The room was pretty clean, the check in staff was great. It is an older hotel, wished they had more over head lighting and practically placed lights as the room was somewhat dark...especially so in some areas. The microwave was a little noisy...other than that a typical average hotel stay....except for......the coffee maker. I like to wake up in my room with a fresh cup of coffee. The new coffee was there with the new cups right on the counter....it's just that they forgot to empty and clean the coffee pot itself from the previous guest. Oooops! :o I didn't enjoy my morning coffee. :/ April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service for the size It was a small hotel, but the service was great. The front desk was very relational. It was the first place that I was greeted, appreciated and recognized for being an IHG member. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully helpful staff A large group of us came from out of town to attend my daughter's wedding. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating in the coordination of all the reservations and even went as far as arranging to pick up one couple from the regional airport. The rooms were well-appointed with extremely comfortable beds. One slight negative was that the towels were a bit scratchy. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel but the restaurant is the best part The hotel is right downtown and easy to get to. Parking is also convenient. But the restaurant is a real surprise. It is based on Peruvian food and is excellent. Highly recommend this restaurant during your stay March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service, super quiet, great location. This hotel is in a great downtown location and very easy to get to. The garage parking was wonderful since it was snowing, I didn't have to worry about digging my car out of snow or clearing it off. The staff at the front desk were warm and welcoming and answered all of my questions. The room was spacious and very well appointed, clean, and very quiet. I will stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone traveling to the Lynchburg area. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Shalencia and Sharon were so friendly to us during check in. Shalencia noticed the special request when I booked the room. Love the new addition to the room, microwave and fridge. The housekeeper, Keriattu, was so nice. She came down to the lobby to let us know our room had been cleaned and ready for us. Definitely we will go back and stay at this Holiday Inn again. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Lynchburg- An upscale inn with great staff. Good parking, no extra charge. Food could use help, but room service at 7 a.m. was good. Will stay again. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience. Stayed only one night, but would definitely return to this hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Lynchburg. Service was great. Did not try the restaurant but there were lots of people eating inside. Very comfortable. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent value I will be staying again, everything about the hotel was excellent. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was large, comfortable and very clean. We ate breakfast at their restaurant and was very pleased of the quality of the food. Great location right on Main Street so you can walk to the downtown waterfront only 3 blocks away. We will definitely be back. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to review management Customer Service Make sure you are completely aware of your hotel bill. Surprises await you. Room was comfortable and food was good, but with wondering what was going on with the billing creates a not so relaxing weekend. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need bigger beds I have never had this problem before at this hotel but the room in which we stayed in did not have the accommodations I called ahead to have which was a refrigerator and microwave. I had to go to front desk to get that and the beds were entirely to small! February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 This was my second stay within two weeks, clean, and well maintained. The breakfast coupon allows you to receive a Huge breakfast, more then I could eat. When you call the hotel directly to make a reservation you get transferred to a call center, and if you are lucky the person taking the information can speak good English, why list a phone number if you are going to get transferred to a call center, and then listen to advertisements. February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with no resolution I sent a detailed e-mail after our issue packed stay which received no response. Front desk no help and the GM has ignored my e-mail. Wil not recommend nor stay here again. It's one thing to experience problems, quite the other to be ignored. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 This was my second stay at this Hotel in two months. When you call to make a reservation make sure to talk to the staff you want to stay at. 25 minutes to make at reservation going thru the call center, I knew that the staff at the front desk would correct the problem which they did, very nice and easy to deal with. The Hotel Parking is in a garage, a nice Lounge and restaurant, quite room, I will return to this hotel next month. Thanks for Great Service. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Hotel with no real downtown around it Very nice facility and super clean. I stayed 2 nights after a long drive up from Atlanta. It was nice to have the full service restaurant downstairs as I really couldn't find anything else that was close. You are only 30 minutes from the National D-Day memorial in Bedford VA, if you have some spare time you MUST visit this beautiful memorial and take the tour. January 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>