• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LYNCHBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcomed. A charge of 50 per stay is required for guests traveling with pets.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Academy of Fine Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Rise Up Climbing Wall
Distance From Hotel:0.08MI
Attraction:
River Front Skate Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Point Of Honor
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:241
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0808

Stay at the best hotel in Downtown Lynchburg, VA

Our Holiday Inn® Lynchburg hotel has the perfect location for business and leisure travelers. We're situated in the heart of downtown near historic districts, and we offer beautiful views of the city and Blue Ridge Mountains.

Businesses like Genworth, Areva and Babcock & Wilcox/McDermott are all close to our hotel in Lynchburg, VA. For our corporate travelers, we have a business center with print and copy services, as well as
View More

Stay at the best hotel in Downtown Lynchburg, VA

Our Holiday Inn® Lynchburg hotel has the perfect location for business and leisure travelers. We're situated in the heart of downtown near historic districts, and we offer beautiful views of the city and Blue Ridge Mountains.

Businesses like Genworth, Areva and Babcock & Wilcox/McDermott are all close to our hotel in Lynchburg, VA. For our corporate travelers, we have a business center with print and copy services, as well as free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our property also has more than 12,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, which can accommodate up to 900 guests.

Restaurants, shopping and entertainment are within walking distance of our hotel. While in Lynchburg, history lovers can visit Poplar Forest, Appomattox Courthouse and the D-Day Memorial, while nature lovers may want to see the Natural Bridge. We're also close to Liberty Mountain Snowflex Centre, the country's only year-round ski resort.

When you stay at this Holiday Inn® hotel, you can enjoy our rooftop pool and 24-hour fitness center, which features Nautilus equipment. In addition, the trendy on-site restaurant and bar, 601 MAIN, serves delicious, meals at breakfast and our dinner features the area's only authentic Peruvian cuisine. Book your stay today and find out why we're one of the best hotels in Lynchburg, VA.

View Less
Features
The largest hotel in Historic Downtown Lynchburg. Our hotel has a gorgeous, seasonal rooftop swimming pool and an on-site restaurant where kids eat for free! An event venue perfect for weddings, meetings, and group retreats with over 12,000 sq ft of flexible space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property This was a very nice property and I am sure going to use it again. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, comfortable room Stayed here while attending intensives at LU - it was comfortable, offered a great breakfast, and the printing capabilities in their business center were very helpful during the weeks I was there!! September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn Nice Hotel Was not able to handle the families at breakfast after assuring the group that they would be able too. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay When we arrived at the hotel, we needed a handicap room. The desk clerk gave us one,but when we got to the room, we discovered that it had a tub instead of a roll-in shower. I am in a power chair and unable to walk. We explained the situation to the desk clerk and she went far and beyond to accomadate us with what we needed. The room was very clean and we enjoyed our stay. We would recommend this place to anyone September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Easy acess from hwy, comfortable room, easy access to restaurants, nice pet area and clean. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean And comfortable! We have stayed here on several occasions and the staff are consistently friendly and helpful. the hotel is always clean and we rest well. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comforable The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also very clean. Only problem was that I requested a double room but they only had a single king once I checked in. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed but great service bed was way to soft did not sleep well, The service on the other hand was Fantastic September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant staff the people working there where very accommodating. all the staff always asked if there was anything they could do and good morning, good afternoon. even the maintenance was very polite and asked how my room was. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay will traveling in Lynchburg. Great rooms and friendly people. The hotel staff a very polite and will help you with anything they can do to make your stay more pleasant. Give it a try August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and well laid out. The bed and pillows were really comfortable and we slept really well. Then in the morning we had a great tasting breakfast in the Breakfast Room. The HVAC system worked really well. The only blip was that response time on the internet connection was relatively slow - 1 to 2 mbps down and under 1 up. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Very good service and the best hot breakfast at a hotel we've ever had! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alternative Location for Liberty Visitors This hotel was convenient and very close to Liberty University. It's comfortable and is a good value if you need to be near Liberty University. Very close to a variety of dining options, right off the ramp of main highway and easy to get to. It's quiet and, while not fancy, it meets the needs of travelers. A bit tricky when turning from Ward Rd though, be careful or you could turn onto a highway instead of the street the hotel is located on. They are divided by maybe 6 inches of cement. The signs can be deceiving. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall great experience Everything was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. My only issue was the internet was weak and unreliable. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We arrived at this hotel after moving our daughter into her first apartment and were very tired. I am hearing-impaired and appreciated the kindness of the staff. The place was clean, well appointed, well cared-for, and we had a great stay! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean property This was my second stay in the last 3 months-very clean property with a warm and friendly staff. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Hospitable, Nice Property Great Experience, will definitely stay there again. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff needs to be trained/worse night ever! I usually stay at Holiday inns because they are consistent. Good sleep, breakfast and service. This one had two major strikes. The people at the desk are not friendly or helpful. I had a broken foot and was put in a room near the desk. I realized the refrigerator in the room did not have a freezer for me to put my ice pack in to ice my foot so I went to the desk to ask where the ice maker was. I was told it was at the far end of the hall. I asked if there was any way I could get ice at this end because it was to far to go. I was told NO, and was again directed to the other end of the hotel. I went to bed and was woken several times during the night by slamming doors next to my room. In the morningI was awoken at a very early hour by a lot of loud noise outside my room. I tried to go back to sleep but it continued for a long time. I opened my door to find about 20 hotel housekeeping staff standing right in front of my door chatting and laughing in very loud voices.... I was next to the room where they load up their carts. Between them and the banging door all night I hardly slept. I needed a good night sleep because I had a 7 hour ride to get home that day. I was so tired on the ride that I didn't make it home and had to stop another night (this time not at a holiday inn) to rest. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were going to arrive late and let the hotel know. As we were arriving the front desk staff was actually wondering about our arrival. They were thinking we should be just about there. The only had two complaints. One is that the bed was too soft in the middle and my wife and I constantly rolled to the center of the bed. Also the A/C unit was loud (not the problem) but cycled on and off so that the room went from very quiet to very loud. If the fan could be set to stay on it would not have been a problem. The staff was outstanding. This includes the front desk, custodial and breakfast. I would like to point out the two women working the breakfast room. They were friendly and very attentive to all customers. They keep the excellent breakfast fully supplied but also came around to check on guests as to whether they could clear their dishes or if they needed anything else. I would return again just to have breakfast with these two wonderful women. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service The breakfast area staff were the best of any hotel I have ever stayed. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect stay The hotel is conveniently located to the Liberty University campus. The customer service exceeded expectation. The breakfast had many choices. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Room was clean, comfortable and the noise level from outside the room was not noticeable. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor service with front desk staff no recognition of platinum status. nothing prepared in advance. no offer of points. IHG card used for stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel The staff is very nice. The rooms are comfortable. The pool was the perfect size and temperature. There isn't a big selection of food for breakfast. The price is a little steep, but in was a great place for our visit to Liberty University. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows very lumpy and worn,front desk always pleasant.Rusty remembered us from last visit.Pool was refreshing . July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bad design of property I have stayed here multiple nights because of the fact that it is a Holiday Inn property and close to my work location. The property has very little parking available, and the breakfast area is very poorly laid out--too cramped and hard to walk around without bumping into each other. All the people are nice, but it was just a poorly designed layout. Also, there is no exercise room. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but one mattress was bad. One mattress in the room sagged. Staff was very pleasant and hotel was otherwise comfortable. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating Staff When checking in, a new staff member was being trained, it was evident the hotel was concerned about customer service, based on the explanations being given to the new staff member. There was, however, an issue with our room key opening the door, the manager actually came to our room to ensure the new key would work, this showed a commitment to customer service. He had a nice sense of humor to accompany his service skills. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay while visiting Liberty U. This hotel, while a bit tricky to find, provided a great place to stay at a reasonable price while visiting Liberty University recently. Location was convenient to Wards Rd. with all it's retail places as well at LU. Given the same price, we would stay again! June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No an enjoyable evening I travel to Lynchburg approx. once every other month. I have never stayed at this Holiday Inn before, but I thought I would give it a try. The front desk employees were very nice. But,,,the room was not what I expected for a Holiday Inn. The a/c didn't work, the beds were so soft you fell into the center, and there were dirty towels left in the bathroom. Our neighbors had no respect for other people, they were yelling and slamming doors until after 2 a.m. This was my first and last time staying at this hotel. June 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
The FRESHLY UPDATED Holiday Inn Downtown Lynchburg
The FRESHLY UPDATED Holiday Inn Downtown Lynchburg
Select to close.
The FRESHLY UPDATED Holiday Inn Downtown Lynchburg The FRESHLY UPDATED Holiday Inn Downtown Lynchburg Well-decorated lobby communial area Art Deco Lobby Fountain Hotel Lobby Piano seating area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading