• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LYNCHBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcomed. A charge of 50 per stay is required for guests traveling with pets.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Academy of Fine Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Rise Up Climbing Wall
Distance From Hotel:0.08MI
Attraction:
River Front Skate Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Point Of Honor
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:241
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0808

Stay at the best hotel in Downtown Lynchburg, VA

Our Holiday Inn® Lynchburg hotel has the perfect location for business and leisure travelers. We're situated in the heart of downtown near historic districts, and we offer beautiful views of the city and Blue Ridge Mountains.

Businesses like Genworth, Areva and Babcock & Wilcox/McDermott are all close to our hotel in Lynchburg, VA. For our corporate travelers, we have a business center with print and copy services, as well as
View More

Stay at the best hotel in Downtown Lynchburg, VA

Our Holiday Inn® Lynchburg hotel has the perfect location for business and leisure travelers. We're situated in the heart of downtown near historic districts, and we offer beautiful views of the city and Blue Ridge Mountains.

Businesses like Genworth, Areva and Babcock & Wilcox/McDermott are all close to our hotel in Lynchburg, VA. For our corporate travelers, we have a business center with print and copy services, as well as free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our property also has more than 12,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, which can accommodate up to 900 guests.

Restaurants, shopping and entertainment are within walking distance of our hotel. While in Lynchburg, history lovers can visit Poplar Forest, Appomattox Courthouse and the D-Day Memorial, while nature lovers may want to see the Natural Bridge. We're also close to Liberty Mountain Snowflex Centre, the country's only year-round ski resort.

When you stay at this Holiday Inn® hotel, you can enjoy our rooftop pool and 24-hour fitness center, which features Nautilus equipment. In addition, the trendy on-site restaurant and bar, 601 MAIN, serves delicious, meals at breakfast and our dinner features the area's only authentic Peruvian cuisine. Book your stay today and find out why we're one of the best hotels in Lynchburg, VA.

View Less
Features
The largest hotel in Historic Downtown Lynchburg. Our hotel has a gorgeous, seasonal rooftop swimming pool and an on-site restaurant where kids eat for free! An event venue perfect for weddings, meetings, and group retreats with over 12,000 sq ft of flexible space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the HI downtown if you're booking with IHG For someone who travels for work over 100 nights a year, my experience at this property was extremely disappointing. Older property with no suites, service was poor and rude, breakfast items were not fresh, room was dirty at check-in and AC blows. Management is unresponsive. No recognition for platinum member--nothing at check-in. February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service Had difficulty with the room key [card] working in exterior doors. The breakfast was horrible. Limited selection, food was cold, coffee was cold. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent I always stay at this hotel when in Lynchburg. The management, the staff and breakfast lady are all very thoughtful, nice and efficient. The rooms are clean the halls are clean and they strive to please. Thank you Holiday Inn Express-Lynchburg January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed. good breakfast and clean room This was a real value. The staff was great, the room was very clean and the bed & pillows were really comfortable. The breakfast was above average. Location was excellent with regards to restaurants. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome breakfast Room was great. The breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend...however I encourage you to get a room that is not on the road. It was a bit noisy. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Visit My wife and I stayed at this Inn 11/30/2013. We were very impressed with the staff, the motel, and all the nice amenities they provided for our comfort. The breakfast and the courteous service we received will keep us going back to this Inn anytime we are in Lynchburg, Va. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd Time is a Charm (just like 1st and 2nd) This is the 3rd time myself and my family have stayed here this year. It was wonderful seeing the same smiling staff at each stay. Everything was great about this location. We brought the family dog this time and experienced NO problems with this property. With this hotel and it's fabulous staff who would want to stay anywhere else! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great staff We only stayed here one night but it was a brilliant place to stay. Great location with plenty on offer in the surrounding area for shopping and dining. Close to the major roads so that access was easy. The room was comfortable, large and clean. We had no complaints about anything and the breakfast in the morning was up to the standard with have come to expect. All together a great stay and we hope to return some day. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, questionable value? Accommodations were fine, but price per night for my six day stay was not a value. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but now Quiet The Hotel was great itself and the room was very up to date. However, there was about an inch gap where the door should meet the floor which allowed sound to travel in and out. Not exactly great to hear what every room is doing walking down the hall. No breakfast in the morning either. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad place The rooms were nice and the staff was very friendly. The internet was extremely slow, and I did have a problem with my hot water on the day I was due to check out. A staff member did leave me a voice mail to apologize. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful services Customer service was very friendly. Location was easy to find. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I would definitely stay here again. Good Job! The staff was very accommodating. Excellent stay. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This Express is a little older & it shows some, but the great staff makes up for the difference. It's a comfortable hotel with a great breakfast. It's location is perfect for visiting Liberty U, or anything Lynchburg. I needed to drop one of my nights & book a night in the D.C. area. Ray was very helpful in making this happen. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone goes above and beyond for your needs. I stayed here for about two weeks while my husband was on business in the area. Everyone at this hotel is so nice. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Comfortable Room I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Lynchburg, VA unless it is booked up. Each time I have enjoyed the great service, comfortable bed and the full breakfast which is included. It is my favorite hotel in Lynchburg. It is centrally located off Wards Road and near Liberty University. A little extra item is that they give you a choice of snacks and a bottle of water for each guest. Great hotel and great price! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay again! We moved from a nearby hotel that was not clean, loud and had a barking dog a few rooms over. The Holiday Inn Express had friendly staff that went above and beyond, everything was clean and the lobby was nice to relax in while my daughter rested in the room. I would definitely go back and recommend it to others! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised Our family traveled to Lynchburg for the weekend with our pet. I'd asked for a guaranteed late arrival around midnight, and that worked! I'd also heard that some hotels with pet rooms have a bad odor. Our room was wonderful...clean and odor free. The entire hotel was clean and neat, staff was friendly, food was good. Paint and wall paper and carpeting were not worn or shabby. Overall a very pleasant stay! October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed I have stayed at this hotel many times. We own a business in Lynchburg and my son attends Lynchburg College. The purpose of my visit was to spend some time with my son, get him out of the dorm room and spend a nice evening in a hotel. When I made my reservations I specified two beds. Upon arrival I was told that they did not have a two bed room available and gave me a King bed with a pull out sofa. My son was stuck sleeping in a very uncomfortable sofa bed. That evening we rented a movie and the quality of the picture was so bad we could not finish watching the movie. The next morning I went to take a shower and there was no hot water. I called down to the front desk and was told they were aware of the no hot water situation - one of the hot water tanks had broke. The front desk made an adjustment to my bill but that still did not make up for all the inconvenience. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Our room was nice & clean. The only thing we would change is the shower curtains...small deal, but they made it tough not to get the floor wet, which we did and used a couple towels to absorb the water. All staff we encountered were very nice and polite. In the breakfast area one morning, some of the foods he wanted were gone. He asked the woman there and in minutes she had refilled each station with more hot food. We would stay there again. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and friendly staff This hotel was far enough off of the main road through town to avoid traffic noise. Room and bathroom were very clean. October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend visit to Lynchburg We arrived in the early evening for a reservation for two connecting rooms. Unfortunately, the hotel does not have connecting rooms, but we were given two rooms side by side. The front desk representative was pleasant and efficient. We got to the rooms, and one was satisfactory. The other room had a strong odor that seemed a combination of musty and...something else unpleasant. Thinking that the room just needed some fresh air circulation, we turned on the air conditioner and went out to dinner. We returned about an hour and a half later, and the smell was still there. We contacted the front desk representative and he came by the room and acknowledged there was a bad smell. We were on the 2nd floor a little past the halfway point down a long corridor. He said the hotel was almost full and there was a room on the 3rd floor, and one all the way down at the other end of the 2nd floor. That room was for our nephews, and we would have preferred to have them closer, rather than far away. The front desk staffer was pleasant, but there was nothing else he could do. I am surprised that housekeeping and/or maintenance staff did not attend to whatever caused the odor while they were there in the daytime. This sort of problem should have been prevented. The next morning we had breakfast in the small dining area. There were typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast offerings, basic, but acceptable. The lady keeping the breakfast area organized was very friendly and pleasant. Overall this hotel was OK. The beds were a little hard, carpeting, bathrooms, elevator, etc. could use a facelift, but not unacceptable. There is a small pool outside...so-so. The room rate could be slightly lower given the local market and nearby comparable options. This hotel is not far from Liberty University, but it is in a somewhat suburban feeling area outside the main downtown area of the city (village) of Lynchburg. If we travel there again, we would consider Holiday Inn Express, but I would also compare with other venues before making a reservation. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay! My husband and I spent two weekends at the Holiday Inn Express to be near the Lynchburg Hospital to visit a family member. The rooms were very clean, the beds were super comfortable, the staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast buffet was wonderful. We highly recommend this hotel! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Friendly and polite. Plenty of ice with comfortable beds. Staff was nice and helpful. Decor was very nice. Breakfast was very good. If we return in 2015 for graduation at Liberty we will stay there. Easy to reach off highway 29. October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled like urine very over priced I will start with the positive. The staff was very nice and the lobby area was clean and neat. Now the bad, the Lynchburg area is over priced for hotels across the board but the two Holiday locations are not great. The express is in need of room updates and my room smelled like urine and just did not feel clean. The full service Holiday downtown has a rude staff and the beds are old and need to be updated. I will not stay in the area again at either hotel. I will ay over an hour away from the market to get a nice room at a decent price. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always good beds with your chain. Our toilet overflowed, and the manager promptly sent up staff to repair it. Mopped up floor. Lowered our bill by $30 which was very kind. Thanks to great staff and nice people. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Lodging Experiance Clean room with tremendous breakfast offerings! A great place to stay ! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! Nice hotel -- near everything. Wonderful STAFF. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Convenient Despite being close to major highways the hotel is quiet with shopping nearby. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk assistance The front desk service was above and beyond! Bottle water and snack upon check was beyond needed after 588 mile drive. The next day they printed me out driving directions to the closest Verizon store. Breakfast was better than most H.I. Express's because of the lady who took care of it! She was great. 10.0 for this property! August 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
The FRESHLY UPDATED Holiday Inn Downtown Lynchburg
The FRESHLY UPDATED Holiday Inn Downtown Lynchburg
Select to close.
The FRESHLY UPDATED Holiday Inn Downtown Lynchburg The FRESHLY UPDATED Holiday Inn Downtown Lynchburg Well-decorated lobby communial area Art Deco Lobby Fountain Hotel Lobby Piano seating area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading