Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good service Reception service is good specially staffni Mate is good Room clean October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend retreat Very nice hotel, lots to do in walking distance, lobby is difficult to find at first because it is part of a large casino complex October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No shuttle to the other side of the island Unlike other hotels in the area, do not have the option of traveling free transfer at the side of Macau. Because of this there take a taxi and who needs to get more than one day is no small expense. Others taxi service is the hotel, I was hit by a taxi driver, and reported to the hotel management. Following the treatment I received my complaint, it was great. Not all staff speak English, so I always choose to go to the reception staff. Overall a nice hotel, I prefer the hotels on the other side of the island October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleaning services Follow up the room cleaning services for those who are staying over 1 day because there was a time delay service during my visit on the following day, when I went out and back to room around 4:30pm, no room cleaning was served that so disappointed but when I came to approach the room server for room cleaning,she follow up promptly and waiting for 10 minutes, a room server was came in for room cleaning. So hope that it can take a note on it. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hope they can improve the room a little better, as even tv channels did not have much in english programs. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall is average except...... Overall is average except the Clogged Toilets. It doesn't flush three times when I stayed two days. Hope it will be improve for future. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb ambience and exciting stay I loved this property and will recommend my friends to saty in this hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed Room clean, bed is comfortable, staff services are very nice. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Holiday Inn This is a brand new hotel, very modern with a good location on the Cotai Strip. The shuttle service from the ferry pier to the hotel was very efficient and we were greeted as priority club members with a room upgrade (to a king deluxe room). There is a big shopping mall attached to the hotel and a casino on the ground level. The Venitian Hotel & Casino is accessable by a foot bridge (1/2 hour walk). We were quite satisfied with our stay and will check into this hotel again on our next trip to Macau. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The room was clean and big, staff are friendly and helpful. Is value to stay. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Somebody smoked in lift lobby When I went back to my room to have a break in the afternoon on Oct 16, a guest was smoking in lift lobby and hotel staff (a securtiy staff, I assumed, was standing at the entrance of lift lobby) did not stop him or took any action. That guest then walked out & left the lift lobby to mall immediately, so I assume he was smoking when he's on the way from his room down to lift lobby. I'm very curious why he could smoke without any alarm detect on lift, corridor, and most important no action from hotel staffs. This is the first time I ever seen somebody smoked in hotel area. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Entertainment and Food&Beverage Not much choice for Food and Beverage. Health Club only provide Sauna with no Steam. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT TO HAVE FREE WIFI IN THE ROOM STAFF NOTICED MY BIRTHDAY AND SURPRISED ME BY DELIVERING A BIRTHDAY CAKE TO MY ROOM. THIS IS WONDERFUL AND MAKE MY DAY! ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE, ESPECIALLY WITH FREE WIFI. HOPEFULLY HOLIDAY INN DOWNTON MACAU CAN ACHIEVE THIS SAME STANDARD AND SERVICE AS HOLIDAY INN COTAI. I WILL RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service i stayed there for 2 nights. Due to the noise coming ffrom poolside party at the other hotel, i rang up the front desk. The girl on the phone responded to my request very promptly. The service was excellent! October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by toliet problem toilet was blocked after using once and couldn't flush any more. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent My daughter and I loved it, the coziness & cleaniness of the room, and the great treat to us as IHG member. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice in Taipa I just check out last week. The hotel is nice, very huge. I actually book the room for two person, however my mom decide to accompany on our trip a few day before it start. I did not make reservation for additional room as from my understanding i can get up grade to suite as holding PCR Platinum member so that we may get a sofa bed set up. At the time we arrive we found that we not get the room upgrade. Reception said hotel is only upgrade from superior to deluxe room only. As i book for deluxe room so there will be no upgrade to higher category. I'm still doubt on that.However, i ask for extra bed set up in the room so my mom can stay in same room with me and hotel kindly offer that for us as complimentary. As i still wonder that the Platinum member can get upgrade or not so i called guest relation to check for benefit and i was told that actually i can get upgrade but the hotel on that day is full then they promise to give us a suite on the second night and that is acceptable. We got the suite on the second night but the sofa in the room cannot make sofa bed so hotel offer us again free extra bed for my mom. Appreciated that.. Hotel looks modern with nice decoration. Room are bigger comparing to other holiday Inn. My friend mentioned that this is the best Holiday Inn in Asia and i would agree with that. We use hotel free shuttle bus from ferry terminal to hotel and from hotel to ferry terminal on the last day, that is convenience. The hotel is just a few step away from a famous Venetian and a dancing water show. Totally we like the hotel. Just a few thing need to improve. 1. I understand that hotel check in time is 3PM. However i did arrive early at 12AM. I arrive to front desk for check in and staff tell me that check in time is at 3PM. I think it doesn't make sense to tell the guest that arrive at hotel already with the luggage that they cannot check in without an alternative offered. At lease should escort guest to check in and inform that room currently not available as check in time is at 3PM. I think that is more appropriate to tell guest. 2. I ask staff where is the check in counter for PCR member and staff escort me to counter. First thing that staff at counter tell me is same thing which is "our check in time is at 3PM." so what? i arrive at hotel already. I can't feel any exclusive of being a PCR member here. October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service in front office and priority service Recommend cm from no-smoking room to smoking in view of room upgrade Call cm impolitely for check at at 1215 Unable to identify cm's membership service October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money and Beautiful Hotel This hotel was outstanding. Very new and the location is perfect not far from the Venetian. There is plenty of restaurants, shops, casino and the service was fantastic. Well done! October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and comfortable room Comfortable bed and very relaxing room. Location is great. Conveniently near shopping mall and food court. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and cosy environment It's a new and a complex hotel with splendid facility. You will have a good feel when you will be there. Shops, Restaurants and Amusement places are everywhere. They are grouped with Two Famous Worldwide Hotels ~ Conrad and Sheraton. It is a good place for couples and families come to enjoy their times. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 nice trip room a bit smaller than expectation, but overall are good. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 A different HI in unusual environment Being member of IHG for many years, we have stayed at a numbers of HI hotels worldwide. This is our first time staying over night in Macao, for 2 nights. The shuttle bus from the ferry to Sands Cotai Central dropped us at the back end of the mall, there was no sign of Priority Club desk. The girl was happy to do check in for us, but gave us the 2 double beds, opposite to my original copy of booking for King Bed. There was no Priority Club member recognition then, even only one room card rather two as usually when I book room for my husband and I. Despite of me showing the copy of my booking, stated clearly 1 King bed, the girl kept saying "Sorry" and couldn't do anything??? It was a LONG, LONG walk right through the shopping mall to reach the front entry of the hotel, as we didn't know this place is a share property with another hotel and some retail shops and restaurants. Fortunately we got the concierge trolley to help moving our luggage along that long walk through the mall to reach the elevators. Anyone can get to our floor, sad to lack security in such a place. The hotel's main lobby at one end of the shopping mall, and a mini lobby at the other end of the shopping mall. Walking around and turning through casino to find the entrance of the elevators to the room etc... Something hardly seen ever in any Holiday Inn or many other hotels worldwide!! Apparently HI and another hotel share the elevators and in the same building. Easy access to elevators without room key was a big issue for me, as the surrounding of casino goers. After checking in, we were disappointed with the two beds occupying most of the space in the room. When we got down stairs and searched for the proper lobby of HI, someone directed us to another end of the mall. There I went straight to the Priority Club counter and asked for King bed room and one extra room key plus the welcome voucher drinks, something should happen automatically for IHG Platinum member at time of checking in. The staff here gave me the letter of welcome afterwards. The girls here were every embarrassed for the issue I brought up and tried to re-arrange for us to move to a better room. As the hotel in the complex (very messy) sharing with another hotel and many shops and restaurants. Feeling just like living in the Shopping Mall. There are no in house restaurants for breakfast and no Club Lounge. Even the staff told me that if I dine at any restaurants in the complex, there is no points earned towards my Priority Club account !!! The room, bedding and amenities are good, sufficient lighting, and good pillows. The spa wasn't hot enough and small. I was annoyed that an Asian man with his group, came in the spa after us with his camera (obviously in the video mode) filming what's going on at the spa, where we were sitting. May I suggest the hotel staff to restrict people not to have camera at these sensitive public place, especially spa?? Remove any camera stationed and filming the spa activities? That camera running put me off, we had to get out of the spa because of that! We found the food court on another floor in the same building complex cost a lot more than the next night when we dined at famous fine dining Portuguese restaurant. Eating at restaurants outside the complex is much better in quality and price than around the food court at the hotel complex. My most disappointment was when we checked out. As our room already paid in advance, I still need to get a receipt statement of my stay. Most hotels would automatically provide this at time of check out (when you return the room keys). There were only two staff available even at mid morning. The staff received my returned room key and said "all paid". No words of thanks. Nothing given to me. I had to insist to have copy of receipt/statement as this usually the procedure for check out at most hotels. She reluctantly went through computer to print out for me. Staff need to be trained better in serving guests, very poor manner. After receiving the statement, I had to get moving to catch the ferry back to HK, I didn't see the small print on top of the statement. Until two weeks after arriving home, checking my IHG account, no points were credited to my account from this hotel. Checking the statement, the top left corner under my name, somehow it has a name of a company that I have no clue who it is and what for? when I always do my booking for all IHG hotels by myself directly with IHG website. The hassle of scanning copies of my original booking and email back and forth to the Rewards Club office to rectify this problem and to prove why my stay should earn points. If you booked via third party, no points. I also book direct with IHG website. Anyone book to stay at this hotel, bear in mind of the facilities not what you usually see at other HI. But most important to get the receipt/statement at check out AND check if there's any strange name of company that shouldn't be in your receipt, otherwise will have the hassle of proving and claiming Rewards Club points afterwards. The environment of the hotel and lacking its own usual in house dining would be something I am not sure wanting to return to this hotel. Not being able to dine in its own restaurant and earn points for dining, it's the biggest let down for me as we prefer to dine at hotel's restaurant when we come to a new country, somewhere we feel safe to eat for our stomach in a new country. Room Tip: Don't expect all usual in house facilities like other hotels, if you don't mind staying in a shopping complex environment. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh air in room I feel the air is fresh . I found there is air change after I go out for dinner. There is no unpleasant smell in room. Staff is nice too. Very good experience to stay at Holiday Inn. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room and great service Being a hotel in a casino, this Holiday Inn can provide well comfortable room and good service with high quality. The crew member try their best to meet my request. When I am lack of bottle water, they sent me half a dozen. When I need a consultation of shuttle bus from the hotel to Macau city, they can provide several chose which also include the shuttle bus route in other hotels. However, there still two things make me concern about. The first is that the shower is fixed on the wall, and it is hard for a person with 160 cm (like my girlfriend) to reach and change the direction. The second is the room type. This time I stay in room 2682, and it is a deluxe room with panoramic city view. Unfortunately, I can not see the whole view of The Venetian. In fact, I can only see 1/4 of The Venetian. It is a little bit different than I thought when I am booking. However, my parent stay in room 2676, they can enjoy the whole view of the city. Beside this two things, I think there is no doubt that this time I have a wonderful stay in Holiday Inn Macau Cotai Central. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for relaxing good to have chance to stay in this hotel, it is comfortable and relaxing at all. I will stay there in next trip whenever possible. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel with 5 stars services Me and my husband had an enjoyable stay at your hotel. However we didn't dine in your hotel so we cannot rate 'Food & Beverage'. Hotel location is good and convenience to take buses to go around Macau. We were first time to Macau and we have no problem at all finding our ways to the places we wanted to go. Staff are friendly and helpful.The bed is so soft and comfort. The room is very clean and the service is good. We will come back again to stay in your hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good housekeeping services This is the first time that I stayed in this hotel. The hotel is pretty new. As regarding about the dinning, it is surprised that the hotel do not have the own dinning restaurant. It was very exception and unexpected. The transportation linked to the city is very limited and is not convenient. The housekeeping is very friendly and professional. It seems that all the staffs speak Mandarin when they first talk to you. Even though you can not understand they still keep on talking in mandarin. This is one of the characteristics for the hotel. Strange! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice swimming pool The service is excellent, nice location, nice swimming pool, i'll recommend to my friend. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfortable. Room is so big and comfortable , swimming pool is very nice, but one thing is not good the lobby no more seat for guest to take a rest October 13, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>