Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Style at the cost of function. Several issues with this location annoyed me. 1st room I was assigned was actually a conf room....so had to cart my stuff back down to desk to get another room. Selected room type not available. Got smaller room. sink in bathroom was stylish but almost unusable. Large bowl on a tall countertop. Top of bowl was up to just above my elbows...and I'm 5'10". Very impractical. Water saver shower head was almost useless. Water used comes from local river, and goes back to the river after treatment...so hotel saves money and costs me time in the shower but no real water savings if regular showerhead is used. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Comfortable bed and great service The Staff was just wonderful & I have used this Holiday Inn off & on for going on two years. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Over night Stay!!! This hotel is a very contemporary designed Holiday Inn. Staff is very warm and courteous. Rooms are clean. Love their Happy Hour at bar. $5 all you can drink for an hour. Shag Dance night on Thursdays is an extra delight. Ample of variety in breakfast at morning for only $4. Its worth your money when staying at this hotel. Would stay here again. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected from an IHG hotel The hotel was wonderful... however I did have a bit of an issue with the tax exempt status of my stay, which is not an issue I've had with a hotel before. October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed We visited this Holiday Inn and it was unbelieveable.The air condition leaked all over the floor .Also the front desk woman WAS NOT very friendly at at .It was a van leave they almost hit us driving fast through the enter.When we told the front desk about there van they said" it was a One Way enter.They is no where saying " One Way.I think this is the worst Holiday Inn i've ever stayed in and I will never stay at this one again.I would give it a 0 but itbwant let me. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good except for the train. Hotel should advise guest upon check in, that the back side of the hotel is very noisy when the N&S goes by at 12PM, 2AM, 4AM and 6AM. The explanation after that fact that because of N&S,is a poor answer. The hotel needs to find a way to better insulate the rooms from that annoying noise that wakes up guest in the middle of the night. Also, the hand mikes in the conference rooms did not work even after that staff fixed them twice. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! The staff was very nice and very friendly. Daniel went out of his way to help us. We will always stay there when in Macon! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mercer University Visit Visited this location while my son was in Macon for a college football game. The whole team was housed at this location, and you would not have known it; the rooms were quiet and comfortable. In the bathroom, the square raised-bowl sink was awkward, and tended to have water overflow to counter or floor due to high pressure of faucet as water came out. Once we got used to the water pressure issue, we did not have any more issues witht he water spilling over. The waitress in lounge area was very accomodating and helpful. Breakfast buffet offered for $3.99 was tasty and plentiful. Check out was simple. Enjoyed our stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!! DAN IS GREAT! Dan goes above and beyond.. Always asking what else they can do for you. Excellent staff, rooms are clean and food was good. The happy hour was a super treat. Dan accommodated our large group with the best service. Super happy could not ask for anything more... :) September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Friendly I stay here on a regular basis, at least 1 night a week. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and quiet with a modern design. The staff here is what set's it apart from all others. Kem's Bar has great meals and the staff are 2nd to none. Highly Recommend. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Going down I was placed by the train tracks that ran all night the first night and after request to be moved was placed in a room with a dragging door that had to be slammed to close. The now for cost breakfast requires eyes to be in you like you were a thief and when I just asked for a to go box to make the food on my plate that I had left the staff had to get the manager. This us to be the place I would reserve with when I am ever in the area but now will have to think twice. The bed was comfortable!!! September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet dirty near walls Around the rooms the floors were consistently dirty. It's a matter of a little extra work with vacumes September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than the last time I stay at this location at least 3 times a month on business. The room service had gotten bad but this time was better than before. The food selection is not the best for a HI Hotel that is not an HI express. You even get less than you would if you were staying at an express location. I travel on business every week of the month and I always stay at a HI to get points so I am able to compare different locations. When this hotel first opened they used to provide an evening snack on the priority club floor and they no longer do that. Breakfast was also free and now they charge $3.99 for the same selection and even less than is available at a HI express. If that is important to you best stay at the location at Forsyth or other HI in Macon. It may not look as fancy but you will get more for the price. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE this is a great place to stay very reasonable price the breakfast is great for the price will stay again August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by on the road NICE PLACE ,VERY FRIENDLY COURTEOUS STAFF. could use a little more staffing in kitchen , there was a jehova witness convention in the area and your poor staff ran their butts off but just could not keep up We stayed at this hotel twice once on the way down to FL. and also on the way back home and I guess this convention or conferences were going on the whole month so I feel sorry for your staff. our only complaint ,was we had a suite both times in fact it was the same room. Anyway our complaint is the sofa bed was a cheap one with a paper thin mattress. luckily my daughter is small and we put back cushions on top of mattress so she could sleep on it . in fact she wanted to sleep on the floor the second time around. other than that it would have been nice to use the Jacuzzi tub but it was broken (your staff told us that when we got the room) on our first stay but I was suprised to find it still broken 2 weeks later on our return trip. Your pricing is a little steep for a roadside hotel but if we pass that way again we would stay there again hopefully with a working Jacuzzi and a better sofa sleeper. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - comforable surrounding Have stayed at this hotel many times in last 2 years. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly. Great location for easy access to restaurants, shopping, interstate. The one time I had a problem with my room it was quickly remedied with apologies and have not had the problem since. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel My family and I arrived after midnight and the gentlemen at the front desk was so alert and helpful as if it was 12 noon. The hotel is beautiful and our room (2 beds) was very spacious. Pettit Family May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was a great getaway experience location I attended a Public Safety Conference in Macon Ga. and this motel made me feel right at home. May 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If this is the new look, I'm not into it! First of all this hotel is adjacent with a set of railroad tracks that is very disturbing. This is a brand new hotel, yet is the most horrible Holiday Inn I believe I have stayed in. The rooms have wood floors and walk-in showers along with metal framed beds. These rooms reminded more of a hospital room vs. a hotel. Hotels are supposed to feel like home and this was the furthest thing from being homey. I woke up with a back ache b/c the beds have a metal base instead of the normal box spring we are all accustomed to. There is no where to put your belongings in the shower and nowhere for a woman to prop a leg in order to shave. As I said above, if this is the new look of the Holiday Inns, I will be changing clubs! Not impressed! May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Nice hotel in good location. Breakfast was not included in stay and required an additional cost. Breakfast bar did not have a lot to choose from and have had better at no cost. Stayed two nights and room was not cleaned during stay. Overall hotel is nice, has clean indoor pool area and provides good security. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New in need of some finishing up... Overall we enjoyed our stay here. Lobby is beautiful. Staff is professional and courteous. A few items of note... The hotel is new and clearly there were items in our room that were not finished. There were touch up paint spots on the wall that did not match, the tub surround had large unsightly gaps that are unfinished between the enclosure and the wall. No shelves in the wet bar cabinets... makes it hard to use. One of the reasons we selected this site was for the pool. The plexi light covers in the ceiling are very dirty and spotted with what appears to be mildew. Ick... As an side, the sink vanities are very high. My 5' frame and my daughter could not reach the top mounted vanity sink. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Business trips have taken throughout the southeast in the last few weeks and my stay at your hotel was one of the more pleasant hotel stays experienced on my trip. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, but.... Overall, this is a beautiful hotel and very convenient to the Interstate, restaurants, and shopping. The only problem I had were the ladybugs that invaded our room. I had read the previous reviews about the train, and although the train did come often througout the night, it wasn't that much of a nuisance. I took the advise of another traveler and requested a room on the top floor. But the ladybugs were all over our window and when we tried swatting them down, they flew all over...the bed, the floors, and our luggage. To me, this was worse than the train because I don't want or like to sleep with bugs. I went down to tell the staff and they acknowledge there was a problem, but nothing else was done about it since maintenance wasn't there to spray the room. Aside from this problem, everything else was fine, and the staff was great. If they ladybugs aren't there, I would DEFINITELY stay again. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This business is in a very good location from the highway and easy to get to. Everything was great. The only problem I had was the fitness center, I workout very early. The stated hours were 24 but I couldn't get access to the facility because it was on a timer. I do have to admit that it was 4am. The front desk clerk did see I was trying to get in, so he came over and open the door. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home If traveling through Macon Ga I recommend staying here. The staff is great, there is no carpet in any of the rooms, the place is always clean although there is a train that rides by very close to the hotel so be warned. March 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by All faux wooden floors????? We were so excited to think of staying in a brand new Holiday Inn. Have loved all the Holiday Inns we have been in. Cannot say the same here. First, the no carpeting feel in the rooms was hard and cold. The noisy heat blower ran all night. The pool was only 3 feet deep, No hot tub either. When we arrived the toilet did not flush. Took almost an hour for staff to help out and arrange for other floor with identical room. We are Priority Club long time members. Good news is, we did NOT opt for the side of the building where a train runs by with some frequency! Staff were very nice folks. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Everything was clean and comfortable. I recommend putting a "do not disturb" sign on the door because we were woken up at 9:00 by the cleaning lady. That was my only complaint. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty great place to stay My room was facing an active railroad. While the trains usually didn't sound any horns during the night, they were sometimes noisy when they passed by the hotel. From once an hour to once every few hours, it seemed like. My room was generally clean. Once or twice, the floors felt sticky, but overall, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The beds were warm and pretty comfortable. My room was always clean. The bathroom was spacious and I enjoyed the TV channel selection. Breakfast was delicious. My email confirmation mentioned it was complimentary, but when my coworkers and I arrived, we were charged. However, when we brought up the e-mails, these charges were removed from our final bill. I would stay here again. February 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Guest I've stayed at this hotel a couple times for business. With my first visit I was satisfied with everything except housekeeping. I had left the hotel at approximately 7:30 am and returned after 5 pm to disappointingly find my room had not been cleaned. I reported this to the front desk. The young man that was at the front desk was very cordial and apologetic and stated that he would clean himself. I left for dinner and when I returned, my room had been cleaned. On my second visit, there were several disappointments. When I first checked in, although I had reserved a handicap accessible room, that is not what I'd been given and the room had to be changed. The next morning, I found some kind of bugs in my room that I'd never seen before (long white bugs with a lot of legs). I was very upset about this and reported to the front desk. The female at the desk said she knew what I was talking about and they would take care of. She didn't seem very concerned. When I returned that day and stopped at the front desk and asked if it had been resolved. I was told that it was not documented in the book that I had made a complaint about it. Fortunately it didn't see any more so I don't know if they took care of the problem or if it was me who actually "took care of it" when I saw them prior to making the report. Lastly, I was a little disappointed that the hotel no longer provides express breakfast bags for Priority Club members. I completed a survey after the last visit and asked to be contacted but never heard from anyone. Makes me feel that I'm not a valued customer. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and clean hotel Very clean and nice rooms. The hotel staff was helpful and very polite. The food was good. Located in nice area and close to several resturants. The only problem with this hotel was the fact a train track is located directly behind it and the train seemed like it ran every hour on the hour during the night. If you stay here be sure to request a room on the front side of the hotel and it might help a little with the train noise. Other than the train......this is a good hotel. February 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>