Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but there are issues Entrance is very sleek and sophisticated, not necessarily warm and inviting which we prefer. We also prefer carpet in the room but I suppose this is the new trend. My major complaint is the bathroom sink. To put a box style sink on top of a normal height counter is very uncomfortable to use unless you are 6 ft. tall. It would be almost impossible for a child to use it. Sometimes interior decorators forget the Form follows Function rule and don't consider a wide range of heights and physical abilities among potential guests. April 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property - skip the restaurant Stayed here for one night. The property is fairly new and very well kept. The rooms are spacious, modern, and clean. Overall it was a quiet and comfortable stay and I would recommend this hotel. There are plenty of places to eat within very close proximity. However, there is one significant drawback to this hotel. The restaurant has perhaps the worst service I have ever seen. We ate here for breakfast and it was comically bad (well we tried anyway). No clean plates, silverware, no coffee, etc without a long wait. The one server kept complaining about the back of the house staff. The one person filling up everything complaining about the server. We ended up walking out. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and failrly new Holiday Inn has finally started making hotels worth staying at. I must say however that it seems like they took a picture of a nice upscale hotel and made the same thing...but out of plastic. The fake wood vinyl flooring is starting to buckle and is already doing so in the fitness center. One wonders as well if those in charge of finding hotel sites considered the railroad track that runs right next to the hotel. I am thankful that I was not on that side. In addition, the pillows (just like at holiday inn express) are the tough foam things that HI Express seems to be using now as well. So bring your own. With that said though, this hotel is still light years ahead of other holiday inns and I would stay there again. All of the fitness equipment in the fitness room actually worked! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always choose Hoilday Inn - North I travel to Macon several times a year and always stay at this hotel. I have never had a problem with staff or cleanliness. The train does come through several times a night but it does not bother me to the point of being disruptive. The hardest thing for me is the sinks, because they are very high "bowls" and I am to short to reach the back of the sink. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I got there early and checked in early had the pool to myself and was great. The people that worked there are great. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad noise from train The noise from the train track which is less than 50 yards from the hotel is incredibly loud. I counted four different trains in one hour between 11:00 PM and midnight. The rest of our sleepless night at least three or four more trains rumbled by. Not sure why holiday inn chose to build the location in such close proximity to the tracks but I would recommend avoiding this property at all costs unless you are a deep sleeper. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Pro: * Roomy suite * Courteous staff * Great Value * Close to the highway's exit Con: * Jacuzzi in my room was mal-function, no massage function. March 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday Inn was not what I was hoping for and had some issues. I'm really torn by giving this hotel a poor to fair rating because it really seems like a nice and clean hotel with a new feel and modern vibe, but this hotel is right next to a busy train track. I've been here for an hour now and the train has come by at least 3 times freaking me out every time thinking something is about to plow into the hotel. The train did run less frequently that night thank goodness, but if you are a light sleeper may prove to be difficult to deal with. The part of my stay that made everything worse is that I'm a Platinum IHG rewards member and was stuck on the train side of the hotel when the hotel did not look that busy, plus on my room key paper holder they had me originally in a room on the other side which would have surely helped, but it was scratched out and stuck me on the train side. Platinum status at many IHG properties gets you an upgrade, but my Platinum status meant little here and should not have had to request a front sided room since they know I'm a Platinum member and should realize a train side room is not desirable. I wished I would have stayed across town at the Holiday Inn Express which is a nice place with no unpleasant surprises, but wanted to give this place a shot as I like to try hotels I haven't stayed at before and stay in Macon a good bit. I should have read the reviews before I booked, but I'm so use to expecting excellence at Holiday Inn hotels that I didn't even think twice about it, which is a lesson learned for sure and would have realized there was a train directly behind the hotel. Also being a Platinum member I stay at IHG properties frequently and wish they were all on the same page when it comes to helping Platinum members have good stays since we certainly have paid for it if nothing else. Some IHG hotels give upgrades where others (like I mentioned above this one obviously# did not, some offer a complimentary bottle of water and snack and others do not #I did get offered a bottle water at least#. Some offer the 500 bonus points instead of a complimentary bottle of water and snack and this hotel did not. Some Holiday Inn hotels offer a free complimentary breakfast to Platinum members and others #including this one# did not. A couple other things that I didn't like, but were tolerable were I had at least 50 lady bugs in my room which may freak some out, but I'm use to it as they seem to be everywhere this time of year indoors in Georgia buildings, but this was the first time I had saw them in a hotel room. The sink faucet was also loose from it's foundation and was wobbly. I also didn't like the high bowl sink design because with the wobbly sink and solid water pressure I was afraid it would shoot outside the sink and cause a mess. The high sink would also make it difficult for anyone of a shorter nature #kids# to wash their hands. There is nothing I know you can do about the train other than request a room on the opposite #front) side of the hotel, but the rest I'm sure they could work on, especially for a hotel that charges over $109 a night. Being completely truthful and fair you have a 50% chance of it being a good stay or bad one depending on which side of the hotel you are on. Unlucky for this Platinum IHG member I was placed on the train side. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG property in the Macon area This was the second time I've stayed at this property and it is exactly what I look for in a hotel for a business trip. I've stayed at the other two Holiday Inn properties in Macon and this is by far better. I was upgraded to a suite upon check in which is always nice however there was no recognition for being a platinum member. In fact I didn't realize I had been upgraded until I got to my room. The room was very clean and had lots of space. The couch was a little worn but not a huge deal to me. There was a bug problem (lady bugs) and that may bother sum but to me it wasn't a huge deal. The restaurant/bar is ok, didn't care for the food so I usually went out to eat but was nice to have the bar available for a drink or two to relax. Overall this is a fine property and would stay here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lady Bugs Galore Upon check-in my first room on the 5th floor had a beachball sized wad of towels that kept the door ajar. This was approx. 5:30 pm so it is safe to assume housekeeping forgot to finish the task. Returning to the front desk for a new room #301, I spent the evening killing lady bugs. In the morning after approx. (15) kills later, I noticed the tacky pest strip lying on the floor next to the A/C unit. These POW's were numbered another (30+). I guess I wasn't the first to complain. I rented a room, not a safari. February 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable stay The stay started out with us only having 2 towels for 3 people both days. Toilet was not cleaned. Dirty bedspread was not changed out. Heat/AC was very confusing. It had a remote control that never seemed to work and had no instructions on how to use it. Bathroom door was an issue. When open you could not get past it to the closet or to the door to exit. If it was open you could not get in room from outside. Bathroom designer sink was so big and so tall you couldn't lean in close to the mirror to put makeup on or contact lenses in. Room only had 2 outlets. One near one bed and one at desk. Had to stretch iron cord all the way across room behind TV to use. Not ideal or safe. Also they did not recognize my priority club status February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway We were impressed by the photos on the hotel's website. The property looked inviting. From our first phone call to book a reservation to our check-out the staff was most accommodating. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were super comfortable. Great value, great short weekend. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay on a Friday Night The hotel was very comfortable and the restaurant staff was excellent. However, we were awoken several times between midnight and 5AM by loud teens/young adults yelling in their room and halls, and by slamming doors. We notified the front desk and they said they were sorry and would take care of it. The noise didn't stop and subsequent calls to the front desk went unanswered. I would otherwise recommend this property. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff, Bad Internet The staff was very kind, and easy to talk to. The Hotel it's self looks to be in very good shape and fairly new. I stayed on a business trip and required a lot of usage of the internet. Let me just say this, the internet / Wifi located here is terrible at best. They will cap you're usage of the internet after so much, and it will become so slow that you cant use it. It would literally take like 5 mins to pull up one page. Reason I know this is because it was fine when I first logged in and started uploading and downloading documents for work, then in about 2 hrs it came to a crawling stop. I called the front desk and talked to someone and they stated that it was running appropriately. This was during the mid day and there was hardly no one at the hotel. I speed tested the internet and was getting .56 dl speed. Which is 56k dial up speed. and upload was 1 mb. This is the 21st century, if you are hosting a lot of people get at least 20mb download and 10 upload, not the 3mb and 1 mb you currently have( speed tested it when I first got there). Other than the very poor internet, and the train that roars by, its a nice hotel. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Southern Hospitality This is an excellent hotel for the price. I can always rely on Holiday Inn. The gym is outstanding and there is an indoor pool. I will be back to Macon and stay here! January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Macon North Was not happy they do not have sugar free syrup for there pancakes & waffles. We are diabetics. I felt this is discrimination against people with this type of health problems. I had to leave the waffles I had taken. I do not like to waste food. When we asked the waitress for sugar free syrup she almost laughed like no we don't have sugar free syrup. This is a determining factor when we stay at a hotel. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooom and bed. bar service @ happy hour was friendly and great service, excellent food. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beaautiful property-Service not so much This is lovely, modern hotel. The room was beautiful and the bed was comfortable. The only negative about the room was that there were plastic cups instead of glasses. I think that makes the difference between a 2.5 and 3 star room. We were disappointed with the indoor pool because it was only 3 feet deep, which made it difficult to exercise. Our biggest disappointment was the service in the restaurant. There was only one person tending bar and waiting tables. She explained the slow service and comped us our drinks, but it seems they might have had the foresight to have a waitress there since people make reservations for the hotel so they must have had a clue that there would be demand. We noticed that when the traffic died down, there was one person who still didn't receive salad dressing and soft drinks. The waitress-bartender was just doing paperwork at the bar then. The good news was that the food and drinks were excellent! Overall, we were happy with our experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price and nice accomadations. This hotel is fairly new and is still in good shape. A good location close to anything that could be needed while traveling. The bar and restaurant staff are nice and good servers. They had happy hour specials and had trivia that night. Would stay there again. December 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No improvement I stayed at this Holiday Inn about 6 months ago and encountered unfriendly staff and a room in need of repair. Since I travel through Macon frequently I thought I would give it another shot. The young lady who checked me in was fine. Others, including housekeeping and front desk staff were not friendly and at times rather rude. I travel a lot and a smile and good attitude are always welcome! Unfortunately the room was again in need of repair. The shower tiles were loose, window curtains unattached and the walls were in need of paint. I think this hotel sees some hard partying and it needs better maintenance. I like the sound of a train so they didn't bother me. It's always good to travel with earplugs! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, room, and value This was my first stay at this location and it was excellent. I would highly recommend it. Preferred members receive a voucher for a free breakfast buffet which was also really good. Convenient to shopping and the highway. The room decor is really nice. I stayed in a room with two queen beds, flat screen, microwave and refrigerator. Overall great experience and will probably stay here again. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn-Macon North Overall this is a very nice hotel. The biggest issue is that it is right beside a train track so my husband and I were awakened 3 times during the night when a train would pass. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not bad Not too bad, but ehh. Quite a few lady bugs crawling all over the room, and ended up being in a handicap room without asking for it. Bed was comfy, but room could have used some work, like painting November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, good hotel, good location Enjoyed my 1 night stay. Clean hotel. Clean room. Good location. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Arrived Friday evening around 6pm. Hotel lobby was bright, clean and inviting. Room was clean and quite. Breakfast was great. The entire Hotel was very nice. I would guess the property is 5-7 years old and has been taken care of. Front Desk personnel were great. Enjoyed our two nights. Will definitely return. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience!! I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn - Macon North location this past weekend. The hotel has undergone new renovations and it's really lovely. The staff members were extremely friendly; I had to call Housekeeping for extra bath towels and they were promptly delivered... no wait at all. I especially want to mention that the dinning hall staff are wonderful and very friendly. Heather was our breakfast buffet server/hostess and she was fabulous. She greeted all residents with a big smile and very jovial personality. I plan to visit this location again in the near future. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Style at the cost of function. Several issues with this location annoyed me. 1st room I was assigned was actually a conf room....so had to cart my stuff back down to desk to get another room. Selected room type not available. Got smaller room. sink in bathroom was stylish but almost unusable. Large bowl on a tall countertop. Top of bowl was up to just above my elbows...and I'm 5'10". Very impractical. Water saver shower head was almost useless. Water used comes from local river, and goes back to the river after treatment...so hotel saves money and costs me time in the shower but no real water savings if regular showerhead is used. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Comfortable bed and great service The Staff was just wonderful & I have used this Holiday Inn off & on for going on two years. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Over night Stay!!! This hotel is a very contemporary designed Holiday Inn. Staff is very warm and courteous. Rooms are clean. Love their Happy Hour at bar. $5 all you can drink for an hour. Shag Dance night on Thursdays is an extra delight. Ample of variety in breakfast at morning for only $4. Its worth your money when staying at this hotel. Would stay here again. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected from an IHG hotel The hotel was wonderful... however I did have a bit of an issue with the tax exempt status of my stay, which is not an issue I've had with a hotel before. October 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>