Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Everything was great, friendly staff and nice room. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service the service of all people coming into contact with was a great experience. the condition of the room was very good, would suggest some basic maintenance in the bathroom as there was some water damage that could be made to look better. the chairs in the restarant were very worn in the seating felt like setting on a toilet...just a ring around the edge and no cushion in the center all minor details overall was great time great experience July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and great customer service Room was relaxing and very clean. Great customer service. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inns always a 10 I have stayed at many Holiday Inns or H.I. Expresses and have never been disappointed. I have been a quest on both business and leisure occasions and have been treated with the same courtesies and helpfulness on these visits. I would never hesitate to book H.I. at any time anywhere. The H.I. at the American Center in Madison, Wi. typifies this corporations striving for excellence in the hospitality field. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Madison @ American Center Nice place, good people...I really enjoy staying at this hotel. I'm a repeat customer about 10 times and won't stay other places in Madison. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff We left a bag containing laundry at the hotel. When I phoned after arriving home, they had the missing clothing bag and said they would send it to us. Very helpful. We hope to recieve it soon. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way above average HI This Holiday Inn is way above average and beats most IHG hotels in the Madison area. I think an important point to business travelers like myself is whether the hotel was built in the "new" holiday inn style or is an old hotel that was retrofitted - this was definitely built in the "new" style and it shows. I had a two queen standard room and it was VERY spacious compared to other similar rooms I've stayed in. It was clean and comfortable The staff was SUPER friendly - I called to check in early #11:00am!# and their system was down. Rather than telling me it was too early, they told me they would hold a room for me as soon as the system came back online and that I could check in by 1pm at the latest. My only complaint would be about location - this hotel is isolated by highways so that there is really only one bar/restaurant within walking distance, the other neighboring buildings are offices or other hotels. This hotel does have its own bar/restaurant, but I did not try it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people traveling for business or personal reasons! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet and comfortable .The room itself was clean and comfortable. This was a stopover for a college roommate and me as we traveled to another roommate's celebration event. Both of us were impressed with the comfort of the beds and the great pillows. We did not hear other guests in the hallway or the adjoining rooms. This property is a bit off the beaten path but easy to access from the interstate. This Holiday Inn was located in a business section and restaurants were not close. Be ready to drive to eat. Like other review writers, I noticed where corner shelves in the bath/shower area were removed and the glue residue still lingers. Not attractive when wet but not detrimental to our stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel It was a wonderful place, and we enjoyed our stay. The only thing I would have liked to seen is more water fountains. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, staff are great, terrible wi-fi Overall, a great hotel. Wi-Fi is awful though. No speed, I can't even watch a 2 minute video on YouTube, let alone complete the work I need to do for my business. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy room and convenient location Great stay at this hotel that is convenient to my business in Madison, as well as many restaurants and shopping. I had some issues w/ the tv remote, but a call to the front desk got prompt assistance and problem was resolved quickly. Room was very clean, comfortable, nice bathroom, quiet for relaxing and sleeping. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Madison area. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Madison @ American Center This is a great hotel to stay at. Holiday Inn has other properties in Madison and I've stayed at several of them. They are very good as well, but I most often stay here because of the accessibility to HWY 94. I get on my way quickly to Chicago, Milwaukee or Minneapolis when I stay here without alot of stop and go lights. This is a well maintained hotel and the restaurant is very good. The vegetable beef soup was strong and the chicken salad very good. It's a quiet place, plenty of parking and a nice surrounding business park area. 5 stars! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, excellent service and atmosphere. The hotel accommodations were beyond my expectations. The room was clean, modern and large enough for 2 persons. Cable TV had more than enough options. The dining experience was very good and beyond my expectations. The staff was courteous. Check in and check out was very fast. The hotel has 2 elevators which was a plus as the hotel was very busy the weekend we stayed. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The entire staff was very friendly, we ate in the restaurant numerous times and the girls remembered us and visited with the grandkids (they thought that was cool) June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great workout room Awesome stay. Helpfully staff and updated facility. Workout room very modern and comfortable. Beautiful pool area and fantastic lounge bar area. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Stay Front Desk Excellent Amanda at the guest reception was Again Excellent! She has helped me on several stays, and truly understands working with people. I will stay here again on more business trips. Thanks May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place stay! I stay here frequently on business, great people and you always feel like you are at home. Tom, Melissa, Amanda, are awesome!! May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, few cleanliness issues I have stayed at this hotel a couple times now. This last time I noticed a few things with the cleanliness of the room...Maybe it was just a one time thing but I kept randomly finding hair on my towels or in the bed...Other than the room cleanliness issue the stay was good. The staff was friendly and helpful as they have always been when I'm there. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Madison At American Center This is the first time I stayed at this property and was very impressed. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was fine. Location right off the highway was convenient. The staff was friendly and acknowledged the Priority Club. I will stay here again on my next business trip to Madison. April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an upgrade Left a Iphone 5 charger in room. They weren't able to find it. Rooms look like they are 20 years old and haven't been updated. The shower had a soap holder or something removed from the corner, with no attempt to hide it being removed. Scratched counters looked bad. Travel every week for business, and stay in Holiday Inns every week in Wis, Minn and Iowa. This is one of the worst feeling Holiday Inns I've stayed. I'd not go back. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wisconsin gem! This was my first stay at this property and it was awesome! The rooms are great, the staff the same. The hotel restaurant was so outstanding that I never felt the need to leave. The pool and hot tub along with the fitness center make this a great home away from home. Next time I'm in Madison you can bet I will be staying here. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update My bathroom shower was missing the shelf in it, and it was obviously in there at one point. It looked very unfinished. Additionally the food at the buffet was average - healthier options would be nice for the cost. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday inn Madison center. I had called several time the day of out stay, last minute reservation, lots of questions. Every time, very polite, friendly service. Our cot was in our room when we arrived, very nice. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good, and offered a variety of items, hot and cold. Would love some fruit and or yogurt. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Hotel was clean and looked well kept. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Shower was large and got high marks for having a shower head mounted high on the wall of the shower so you don't have to bend over to wash your hair. The staff was great! The entire staff truly made you feel like a welcomed guest. The entire staff, from the front desk and restaurant wait staff to the shuttle drivers treated you with personal attention, they set the bar high for others in the hospitality industry. If there was one "down side" I would say it was the size of the bed pillows, they were about the size of throw pillows. In all fairness though, I forgot to ask why they were so small or if they had standard size pillows available. If you are planning a visit to Madison or the surrounding area I would recommend making you reservations at this hotel, I think once you stay here you will be glad you did. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Overall happy with the stay. Nice bar/restaurant, Breakfast buffet was decent with great service. Pool was a bit too high on the chlorine during our stay. Rent-a-cop security gaurd was extremely unfriendly/rude to guests(especially those with children-us). We were treated like criminals/not guests when we had the gall to not be out of the pool room at the designated time(5 min. late). March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Cared For The shuttle was a delight. Basically a local taxi service and it was wonderful. I was able to play sports at a local arena and others were taken and picked up from great dining and well drink establishments. The staff was ALWAYS courteous. And according to the little note in the room when I discovered that there was no toothpaste in my sundries kit, they had a small tube at the desk. The breakfast bar was more than sufficient and delicious.. The pool and spa were underutilized but that gave me peace and quiet while I enjoyed them. Thanks for the great stay. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Chaos! First time at the hotel. Thought it was very nice - was excited to get the top floor thinking it would be quiet and relaxing - NOPE!!! Kids running around, loud and crazy! AND i thought a keyed floor was a quiet floor. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Did not eat at the hotel or swim (toooo many kids - looked like a teenage sport team was staying there for a tournament.) Wish they would tell you that at check-in and give you an option to not choose to stay without a penalty!!! Will try this location again but WILL call and ask prior to reservations if there are sport tournaments anywhere near hotel.! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with our stay Everything was very nice....the room, the staff, the food. We would go back and highly recommend it. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere Really enjoyed my stay. Great, new workout room. I only gave it 4 stars because I had bad service at the bar from the manager and the male bartender. The manager was overwhelmed with the 14 guests that were in the bar (with 2 bartenders and 1 security guard) that they closed it down 3 hrs early since they weren't "staffed for the guests". Other than that, my stay was perfect. Thank you to the front desk and restaurant staff and the lady bartender that was doing an excellent job serving us! :) February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Quick easy check in. My only gripe is that the only offering for being platinum elite was a bottle of water. Clean room. Everything worked and functioned as it should. January 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>