Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday inn Madison center. I had called several time the day of out stay, last minute reservation, lots of questions. Every time, very polite, friendly service. Our cot was in our room when we arrived, very nice. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good, and offered a variety of items, hot and cold. Would love some fruit and or yogurt. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Hotel was clean and looked well kept. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Shower was large and got high marks for having a shower head mounted high on the wall of the shower so you don't have to bend over to wash your hair. The staff was great! The entire staff truly made you feel like a welcomed guest. The entire staff, from the front desk and restaurant wait staff to the shuttle drivers treated you with personal attention, they set the bar high for others in the hospitality industry. If there was one "down side" I would say it was the size of the bed pillows, they were about the size of throw pillows. In all fairness though, I forgot to ask why they were so small or if they had standard size pillows available. If you are planning a visit to Madison or the surrounding area I would recommend making you reservations at this hotel, I think once you stay here you will be glad you did. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Overall happy with the stay. Nice bar/restaurant, Breakfast buffet was decent with great service. Pool was a bit too high on the chlorine during our stay. Rent-a-cop security gaurd was extremely unfriendly/rude to guests(especially those with children-us). We were treated like criminals/not guests when we had the gall to not be out of the pool room at the designated time(5 min. late). March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Cared For The shuttle was a delight. Basically a local taxi service and it was wonderful. I was able to play sports at a local arena and others were taken and picked up from great dining and well drink establishments. The staff was ALWAYS courteous. And according to the little note in the room when I discovered that there was no toothpaste in my sundries kit, they had a small tube at the desk. The breakfast bar was more than sufficient and delicious.. The pool and spa were underutilized but that gave me peace and quiet while I enjoyed them. Thanks for the great stay. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Chaos! First time at the hotel. Thought it was very nice - was excited to get the top floor thinking it would be quiet and relaxing - NOPE!!! Kids running around, loud and crazy! AND i thought a keyed floor was a quiet floor. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Did not eat at the hotel or swim (toooo many kids - looked like a teenage sport team was staying there for a tournament.) Wish they would tell you that at check-in and give you an option to not choose to stay without a penalty!!! Will try this location again but WILL call and ask prior to reservations if there are sport tournaments anywhere near hotel.! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with our stay Everything was very nice....the room, the staff, the food. We would go back and highly recommend it. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere Really enjoyed my stay. Great, new workout room. I only gave it 4 stars because I had bad service at the bar from the manager and the male bartender. The manager was overwhelmed with the 14 guests that were in the bar (with 2 bartenders and 1 security guard) that they closed it down 3 hrs early since they weren't "staffed for the guests". Other than that, my stay was perfect. Thank you to the front desk and restaurant staff and the lady bartender that was doing an excellent job serving us! :) February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Quick easy check in. My only gripe is that the only offering for being platinum elite was a bottle of water. Clean room. Everything worked and functioned as it should. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel, was the best. I had booked the wrong night and they were able to get it straightened out. The came and got us at the airport, explained about the property, gave us a beautiful room that passed the white glove test. I would stay there again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great staff Very clean and great staff. Casey at Geier's Restaurant is a gem - excellent service, very fun and personable. Food was great as well! January 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good service We travelled 29 hours through the snow and there was not even an offer of a bottle of water. No goodie bag, no nothing. We were given a room with a broken toilet and were told we would be upgraded to a suite. Did not happen. We got the same room on a less convenient floor and the clerk tried to tell us it was bigger! I can accept issues, but DO NOT LIE TO ME! We got asked by cleaning staff a couple of times to access the room, we told them we would be out around noon, and then they did not clean it. Room service food was mediocre at best, and the cheezy coupons to help assuage the room debacle were virtually worthless. I would not recommend this place and will never stay again. I expect better treatment as a member and I did not receive it. I believe that I should get extra point or some other compensation for this bad experience. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You will not find a better hotel in Madison This place is the best. Great staff, very nice rooms, excellent restaurant. Really like the breakfast in the morning - the best buffet of all hotels I travel to in Wisconsin. They even serve breakfast burritos - yum! Plenty of fresh fruit to choose from at this buffet (not just bananas, oranges, & apples). Great workout facilities for a hotel. Equipment is kept very clean & is in great condition. Evening staff at restaurant are attentive & offer great advice on their dinner menu. Very helpful group. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF AT THIS HOTEL The staff at this hotel from the front desk, to the manager and those in maintenance really try hard to serve guest needs. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great staff This was one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. The staff (food, front desk, group coordinator, etc.# went way above their job description to make me and my business group #30+ people) feel at home. They remembered who we were and greeted us all the time. The shuttle service was amazing. The group coordinator was more than accomodating. The breakfast food and staff were great. This is my first review on a hotel site, so please take my advice and stay here! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honesty! We stayed the night of 9/28/2013. I forgot my tablet as well as a jacket in the room when we checked out the next morning and did not discover these missing until late in the day and many miles up the road. I called and they immediately knew who I was, made arrangements to ship items to me the next day. Cannot say enough about the integrity of the people working there. Was a great stay aside from my mistake. Bed very comfortable, the coffee was great and loved the fact their coffee bar was right off the elevator. When we arrived for checkin we were greeted by a friendly young woman with cookies and bottles of water who then went on to help us find a deep dish pizza to be delivered to the room. We do have occasion to pass through Madison and will stay here again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfotable beds in Madison! I stayed in town for a conference at another property and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn at American Center because of my excellent experience at the hotel in the past. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable and the room is quiet and clean. My room had some minor repair issues, but nothing that made it any less comfortable. The beds are the best in Madison, I go back to this hotel pretty much just for that, the nice staff and free buffet breakfast is just the cherry on top. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Staff are very warm and easiy to communicate Shttle service is one of the best in the world I ever lived Recommend fo you. November 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but poor food We had breakfast buffet the next morning and it was so bad! The pancakes and french toast were hard. Some things were cold, she screwed up our bill 3 times. We complained about food and they didnt comp for any of us and there was a large group. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! We stayed at the Holiday Inn at the American Center for my sister in law's wedding. The reception was on site and was absolutely perfect! The food was delicious and the staff was exceptional! Our hotel room was stylish, comfortable and able to keep our two children sleeping during a busy weekend! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High quality, but poor service The place is nice and the room very comfortable. However, my room was above a wedding one floor below, so it's a good thing I wasn't trying to sleep until 1am, since the music was LOUD. They had my rate wrong when I checked in and it took three tries to change it, and that didn't happen until I checked out. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night's sleep in a Long time! I was only in town for 1 night and didn't spend much time at the hotel... But I actually wish I could have been there more and for longer! It was so quiet, pretty, and the bed was VERY comfortable! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed during a friend's son's wedding and were very pleased with everything about the room, as well as the entire place. Very friendly staff, a shuttle to the reception. The room was very clean and very comfortable. We will definitely stay again. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by probably not stay again This Holiday Inn was hard to find off the highway. The minute we got in the door, I could not get my smart phone to work and I did not get my smart phone to work for the next 4 days (inside the hotel), so I used the business center computers which were unbelievably!!!!!!!! SLOW and one acutally shut down on me, right in the middle of a conversation :( We wanted to take a shuttle to the Badger game, but they only shuttle within 5 miles. We were o.k. with that, so we took a cab. The next day we wanted to take the shuttle to a sports bar 3.8 miles away (much in the 5 mile radius), but no shuttle driver available. Seriously think the shuttle never left the same spot it was parked in for the 4 days that we were there. Then there is the slamming of the doors to the rooms at ALL hours of the night. Holiday Inn should put a note on their doors that the doors close automatically, so try no to let them SLAM. OMG!!!! constant slamming of room doors. I was going to go into the hallways and scream at someone. Needless to say, we will not be staying at THIS Holiday Inn ever again!!!!!! October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service I'm very upset that we were not told an additional $25 would be charged to our account. It was not on the final bill. I found it on my credit card bill. When I contacted the hotel, I was informed this was procedure and it would be refunded in 5 days. I'm still waiting. If I don't see a refund within the next 24 hours, I will be contacting my credit card company to put a stop payment on my account. Because of this, I only have negative comments. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Really appreciated front desk service from 'Melissa'. Helped a lot on setting right my reservation. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay here again... We had a very nice experience staying at this hotel. The hotel appears to be very new, the staff was helpful and friendly, rooms were neat and clean, beds were extremely comfortable and walk in showers were a big plus. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, fantastic front desk staff Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Front desk staff friendly and knowledgable. Restaurant service and food was fair at best, and selections on menu very limited. Overall, nice stay for the week. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay While a bit removed from the Capitol once we got the lay of the land this was not to remote of a location. The room was quite comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. They printed out a map of nearest restaurants and grocery store. We would recommend this property. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I knew this was going to be a very busy weekend with so many people coming in for the Iron Man competition. The staff was great all weekend. They were very attentive during check-in, and was ready during the early morning hours before the race. The location is more suited for business travelers, but you are still only minutes away from many things in Madison. September 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room service is Poor We put out our room service tag and filled it out for 8am breakfast. At 8am my husband unlocked the door and opened it only to discover the room service tag was still there. Called front desk and was told the person who picks up the tag was off. So no one there other then that person could do that job. She then said well they are not busy so I guess they can get you something. I told her no thank you I have already waited a half an hour for nothing. What an idiot. I don't even think she knew how upset I was. September 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>