Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Pillows! This hotel is clean and comfortable. The choice you have of pillows is excellent ... making it a nice peaceful sleep. No noise despite having a big major city road outside. Literally next door to the metro making it really easy to get into the city. Regular trains Good price .... most city hotels are very expensive ... this hotel was very reasonable. Good experience all round .... nice friendly staff, easy parking facilities. In general a great hotel to stay at. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and well appointed. The Holiday Inn was well placed for the excellent Madrid public transport. The Metro and Cercanias train station was but a few paces from the hotel entrance. This meant the city centre and all the main attractions were in easy reach. Hotel itself is staffed with welcoming and helpful employees who are keen to make your stay enjoyable. Rooms are well appointed and clean with comfortable beds. No problems with noise ensuring a good nights sleep. Breakfast is in a pleasant 1st floor dining area and offers a good selection of hot and cold food and fruits which are continuously replenished. June 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Group company booking I booked 8 rooms and 1 conference room. Facilities are clean, and comfortable. Service mindness is low. Personnel could have been more thoughtful of the people in the conference room. The conference room with poor facilities and servde with coffee and water was extremely overpriced. Otherwise the hotel in my opinion can be raknked one of the the best in its category. Alex/ Sweden June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about breakfast Sorry to say anything bad about the place - great location, OK staff at Reception (no concierge so tourist information is scanty) but the hardest working bar / restaurant staff I've ever met. We went over Pentecost so the hotel was manic with 1st communion lunches / dinners but still looked after us very well at dinner & the bar whilst dealing with all the private parties. Location is great, 10-15 min walk to centre of Madrid; 2-3 minutes to riverside walks; airport 30mins away by direct train. Excellent room with tea & coffee, traffic noise an irritant but not a disaster. But the breakfast! Buffet average but poor that water to make tea was tepid - alternative was lukewarm stewed coffee. This really let everything else down and we ended up going to local cafe for good coffee & croissants. Cost you 5 stars! May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Third time I have been here. Very comfortabe. Extremely convenient to public transportation. Metro and Cercanias trains are right outside the door. Half hour ride to the airport for 2.50 Euros. Only a few stops away from Puerta del Sol and Gran Via. Reasonable room rates. Nice quiet residential neighborhood. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Friendly hotel staff. Able to practice my Spanish with them. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicacion Al llegar a Madrid tomamos el tren de RENFE cercanias y nos llevo directo a la puerta del hotel en la parada de Piramides la cual comparte con el Metro. La habitación que nos dieron Familiar fue muy buena, estuvimos muy comoda. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base to explore the city - staff were excellent The hotel is is a short walk from the city centre and there is a metro station just outside. The staff are friendly and helpfull and the level of service is excellent. Breakfast was good value and a varied choice of hot and cold food. When we return to Madrid we will certainly use this hotel again. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location with excellent service This hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood great for a relaxing stay, but with excellent transport links it is convenient for the airport and the citycentre. A good breakfast was provided at reasonable cost and staff were friendly and helpful. I loved Madrid and will revisit the city and hotel, I will also highly recommend the hotel. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel As always, The stay at Holiday Inn was great, the location of the hotel is quiet yet close to train and metro stations so I was able to go and visit Madrid easily. My room had a wonderful view. Unfortunately the room was too warm and there is no air conditioning available. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great service and location! What a find, location right across from the Piramides Renfe and Metro stations! Friendly and helpful staff and great breakfast! Only costs about 2 Euros to travel to/from the airport. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice We spent 5 days and really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Poeple are really nice, hotel is clean and breakfast is fine. Service and people working there are top class. Hotel is next to subway station and only 5 stations from city center, so quick and very convenient ! If we come back, I'll book in same hotel. I did my reservation via priority club service. I really appreciate, advise and efficientcy of people on the phone. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Location We were tentative to book this property based upon earlier reviews, but are glad we did. Location is great with easy access to the train station and bus stop (both within 20 steps of the front door). The staff was friendlly, helpful, knowledgable about the area and fluent in English. It rained our last evening and the hotel even provided us an umbrella to use. Breakfast was typical european style....not sure why we pre-paid as our room number was not checked. As a platinum level member, internet was free for our entire stay, not just 1 hour per day as other posts say. February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, convenient location Really enjoyed our stay. Comfortable room, the staff were pleasant. The hotel is right outside the Metro and Renfe station in a quiet suburb of Madrid. This made travelling about very easy although on the last day we realised that actually it wasn't a very long walk into the centre of the city! Would definitely stay again despite our problems with the heating. In winter the air conditioning doesn't work and the room was very hot which meant we had to open the double glazing to sleep at night and consequently got some traffic noise. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel para recomendar He pasado dos noches en este hotel y, desde el registro hasta la salida, la estancia ha sido muy agradable. El personal muy atento, la habitación y demás dependencias muy limpias y la ubicación inmejorable para moverse con soltura por Madrid. Muy cerca del centro y con el metro y tren de cercanías en la puerta. El Madrid más castizo en los alrededores. En fin, una grata experiencia que pienso repetir en abril. February 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Great location next to the Metro and Renfe railway, The bar and lounge area lacked atmosphere and the bar was not staffed very often Breakfast lacked hot food options Ok for a one night stay, I have stayed at much better Holiday Inns February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Correcto Un hotel muy correcto y limpio. No excesivamente céntrico, pero con una boca de metro y cercanías justo enfrente de la puerta. La única pega era que la climatizacion individual no funcionaba muy bien, tuvimos que dormir con las ventanas abiertas en pleno enero. Precio muy correcto. Bastante recomendable. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECTO Very good stay with comfort. as platinum member hotel honored me by late check out. perfect. see you again in Piramides again. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and confortable bed, friendly staffs and good location. The hotel has great location. We came from Cordoba by train. Using used train ticket, we got a free c-line train ticket at Atocha station to go to Pyramid station. The hotel is located right beside entrance of Pyramid station. Take C1-line at Pyramid station to go to airport for 2.5 euro per ticket. It's easy to go other train and bus stations for going many interesting points around. There are supermarkets nearby. The hotel is quite, clean and comfortable. Staffs are helpful and friendly. It's easy to check in and out. As we're platinum member, we've got our room upgraded and welcome drink as well. Internet access is available at lobby and each access only allow for one hour. Furniture's old but room is clean. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicacion Lo mejor del hotel es su realcion precio valor y su excelente ubicacion, para estar pocos dias en madrid muy recomendado, limpio y buen servicio. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by X-Mas in Madrid We checked in on Christmas day and spent two nights in this hotel. The location is perfect, it is literally right next to the subway and walking distance to many of the sites in Madrid but buses stop a block away behind the hotel as well, it is really convenient. The staff was awesome as well. The front desk staff was always very helpful offering information about the city, places to find food and how to get around and the bartender actually went out of his way to help me flame a creme brulee that I bought from the grocery store-I truly could not have asked for more from the staff at this location. The room was really comfortable as well and we could not here much noise from the outside at all, so it was really relaxing. January 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad quality service in reception I hve an ambassador gold card and this is the hotel in which the quality service is poorest. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, bad experience My opinion about the hotel may have been a little better, but nevertheless, the day of my check-out (12/09/2012) the emergency alarm was activated at about 6:00 am and we had to leave the room running and shocked because we thought actually that the hotel was on fire due to the insistent calls and alarm, but in the end it was all a false alarm. The reception staff told us that the emergency system was activated by mistake and there was not even an apology for the guest. Moreover, my room was not very spacious, had problems with the air conditioning and we had only one hour daily to access the internet. The only way to return to this hotel is that I had no choice. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and excellent value Friendly staff, good food, lovely rooms. There were four of us staying for one week and we managed to visit plenty of places both on foot & by train & bus. We found the rooms to be very comfortable, quiet and warm. As the hotel is right by the metro and renfe station and numerous buses stop just outside we found it easy to explore the city. The journey to and from the airport was simple, no change of platform, just direct - a bonus when travelling with luggage.No problems in recommending this hotel & we would definitely stay there again. December 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommendable Tiny tiny bedroom,iron not available in room, breakfast is not included. And it is also very expensive breakfast to pay... It should be a standard that holiday inn provides free breakfast. Not recognized as a priority club member when arrival. December 5, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't care for Platibum Members I arrived at this hotel and they completely ignored the fact that I was a Platinum Member. very disappointed during this visit. November 26, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the size for the room i did not have a good experience as usuall i have made my complaint to the hotel with the issue i do hope my next time at holiday inn November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service overall We definitely recommend this hotel. Location, location, location for all transport needs. Staff always smiling and wonderful service provided. We had wifi service in the hall without any problem for free. We didnt have meals in the hotel so cant comment. On check in we were upgraded to king luxury bed - was very welcomed and thank you. Both days we were in Madrid, we walked to Gran Via and back including all the sightseeing venues. Best Tappas in the Mercado San Miguel. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value travelling with children. Easily accessed from the airport Terminal 4 on the RENFE train at a cost of 2.45 euro. It stops quite literally outside the hotel door at Piramides station. A free shuttle bus operates between terminals 1,2,3 and 4. The train journey is approx 30 minutes and is far easier and cheaper than taking the metro. The hotel is ideal if you just want bed and breakfast. We were quite pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to an executive room. It was ideal for our 10 and 12 yr old as they had separate beds in an adjoining room- and with their own radio, television and balcony. Bed linen and towels were spotless as was the bedroom itself. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was quite good - great variety of fresh fruits, cheeses and meats, with a choice of 3 hot options; a varied selection of breads and cakes/ pastries. Coffee was great by the way. The bar area was perhaps a bit lacking, but was ideal for a cool beer on arrival. It was devoid of atmosphere however. Meet and greet at reception was pleasant, but kept to a minimum. No maps or information was offered at check in, but when we requested same later, we found them helpful. Tickets for the hop on/off tour can be purchased at reception and the nearest stop is a 5min walk at Puerto de Taledo. El Rastro's Sunday market is a 10minute stroll away and worth a visit to soak up the atmosphere. Atletico Madrid's stadium is also a 10min walk from the hotel and we were lucky enough to catch a league game against Osasuna. Otherwise the metro is on your door step to take you to your desired destination. Would certainly recommend this hotel if travelling with children. More pleasant than being in a busy area like Grande Via or Sol. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Good central hotel, right next to the tube station - good value for money. Check in was OK. We had two rooms booked and were told they didn't have any interconnecting rooms, which was fine. We were then given keys for rooms on different floors. When asked if we could have rooms on the same floor, she looked at us like we had two heads. Check out was long. It was Saturday lunchtime, only one person on reception, whose English wasn't very good and 6 Americans were trying to check in, in front of us. In total, we were waiting nearly half an hour to check out. Room was comfortable though and served it's purpose. Aircon wasn't very effective but it didn't matter too much as it was mid-October. Might be an issue in the height of summer though. Overall opinion - good value for money in a capital city. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel, very close to metro which is handy to get into City Centre. Lovely area around the Hotel with plenty of places to eat and drink and enjoyable walk around. Hotel was clean and tidy, room & bathrooms a little dated but good size and quiet. October 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>