Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and confortable bed, friendly staffs and good location. The hotel has great location. We came from Cordoba by train. Using used train ticket, we got a free c-line train ticket at Atocha station to go to Pyramid station. The hotel is located right beside entrance of Pyramid station. Take C1-line at Pyramid station to go to airport for 2.5 euro per ticket. It's easy to go other train and bus stations for going many interesting points around. There are supermarkets nearby. The hotel is quite, clean and comfortable. Staffs are helpful and friendly. It's easy to check in and out. As we're platinum member, we've got our room upgraded and welcome drink as well. Internet access is available at lobby and each access only allow for one hour. Furniture's old but room is clean. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicacion Lo mejor del hotel es su realcion precio valor y su excelente ubicacion, para estar pocos dias en madrid muy recomendado, limpio y buen servicio. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by X-Mas in Madrid We checked in on Christmas day and spent two nights in this hotel. The location is perfect, it is literally right next to the subway and walking distance to many of the sites in Madrid but buses stop a block away behind the hotel as well, it is really convenient. The staff was awesome as well. The front desk staff was always very helpful offering information about the city, places to find food and how to get around and the bartender actually went out of his way to help me flame a creme brulee that I bought from the grocery store-I truly could not have asked for more from the staff at this location. The room was really comfortable as well and we could not here much noise from the outside at all, so it was really relaxing. January 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad quality service in reception I hve an ambassador gold card and this is the hotel in which the quality service is poorest. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, bad experience My opinion about the hotel may have been a little better, but nevertheless, the day of my check-out (12/09/2012) the emergency alarm was activated at about 6:00 am and we had to leave the room running and shocked because we thought actually that the hotel was on fire due to the insistent calls and alarm, but in the end it was all a false alarm. The reception staff told us that the emergency system was activated by mistake and there was not even an apology for the guest. Moreover, my room was not very spacious, had problems with the air conditioning and we had only one hour daily to access the internet. The only way to return to this hotel is that I had no choice. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and excellent value Friendly staff, good food, lovely rooms. There were four of us staying for one week and we managed to visit plenty of places both on foot & by train & bus. We found the rooms to be very comfortable, quiet and warm. As the hotel is right by the metro and renfe station and numerous buses stop just outside we found it easy to explore the city. The journey to and from the airport was simple, no change of platform, just direct - a bonus when travelling with luggage.No problems in recommending this hotel & we would definitely stay there again. December 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommendable Tiny tiny bedroom,iron not available in room, breakfast is not included. And it is also very expensive breakfast to pay... It should be a standard that holiday inn provides free breakfast. Not recognized as a priority club member when arrival. December 5, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't care for Platibum Members I arrived at this hotel and they completely ignored the fact that I was a Platinum Member. very disappointed during this visit. November 26, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the size for the room i did not have a good experience as usuall i have made my complaint to the hotel with the issue i do hope my next time at holiday inn November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service overall We definitely recommend this hotel. Location, location, location for all transport needs. Staff always smiling and wonderful service provided. We had wifi service in the hall without any problem for free. We didnt have meals in the hotel so cant comment. On check in we were upgraded to king luxury bed - was very welcomed and thank you. Both days we were in Madrid, we walked to Gran Via and back including all the sightseeing venues. Best Tappas in the Mercado San Miguel. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value travelling with children. Easily accessed from the airport Terminal 4 on the RENFE train at a cost of 2.45 euro. It stops quite literally outside the hotel door at Piramides station. A free shuttle bus operates between terminals 1,2,3 and 4. The train journey is approx 30 minutes and is far easier and cheaper than taking the metro. The hotel is ideal if you just want bed and breakfast. We were quite pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to an executive room. It was ideal for our 10 and 12 yr old as they had separate beds in an adjoining room- and with their own radio, television and balcony. Bed linen and towels were spotless as was the bedroom itself. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was quite good - great variety of fresh fruits, cheeses and meats, with a choice of 3 hot options; a varied selection of breads and cakes/ pastries. Coffee was great by the way. The bar area was perhaps a bit lacking, but was ideal for a cool beer on arrival. It was devoid of atmosphere however. Meet and greet at reception was pleasant, but kept to a minimum. No maps or information was offered at check in, but when we requested same later, we found them helpful. Tickets for the hop on/off tour can be purchased at reception and the nearest stop is a 5min walk at Puerto de Taledo. El Rastro's Sunday market is a 10minute stroll away and worth a visit to soak up the atmosphere. Atletico Madrid's stadium is also a 10min walk from the hotel and we were lucky enough to catch a league game against Osasuna. Otherwise the metro is on your door step to take you to your desired destination. Would certainly recommend this hotel if travelling with children. More pleasant than being in a busy area like Grande Via or Sol. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Good central hotel, right next to the tube station - good value for money. Check in was OK. We had two rooms booked and were told they didn't have any interconnecting rooms, which was fine. We were then given keys for rooms on different floors. When asked if we could have rooms on the same floor, she looked at us like we had two heads. Check out was long. It was Saturday lunchtime, only one person on reception, whose English wasn't very good and 6 Americans were trying to check in, in front of us. In total, we were waiting nearly half an hour to check out. Room was comfortable though and served it's purpose. Aircon wasn't very effective but it didn't matter too much as it was mid-October. Might be an issue in the height of summer though. Overall opinion - good value for money in a capital city. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel, very close to metro which is handy to get into City Centre. Lovely area around the Hotel with plenty of places to eat and drink and enjoyable walk around. Hotel was clean and tidy, room & bathrooms a little dated but good size and quiet. October 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not worth the cost As a platinum member I expect fast, free internet. Not here, prepare to pay and the speed is not that great. Was I offered any room upgrade? No, I was told were were upgraded to a King, but that is what I reserved. Breakfast was included, it was OK, but getting them to cook the eggs more was asking too much, they told me the kitchen was closed (at 8 am?). Yet they kept bringing out food from the kitchen for other guests. Decided we would eat dinner in the hotel, food OK but it would have been better to go outside and dine. One plus is the Metro and the train station stop at the doorstep of the hotel. Took taxi to the airport from here, front reception staff very good about arranging the taxi. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent location (Just beside Metro). lots of nice restaurants nearby. Room was lovely, clean & spacious September 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasureable Stay My one day visit to this Holiday Inn was that I was in transit from Zaragoza, Spain to the U.S. (California). I picked this Holiday Inn to (a) try it out, (b) collect the extra points offered and (c) because of the reasonable cost for the stay. I usually stay at another hotel near the Attocha Station, but I will return to this hotel in the future when in Madrid. September 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, great staff! I stayed with my wife and son for 3 days and 2 nights. The hotel location is excellent, with a train/metro station right at the door. We were allowed an early check-in and a late check-out, which was very convenient. The triple room was comfortable. Initially, we had some problem with the room air-conditioning and mini-fridge. When I reported it, the receptionist herself popped in immediately and fixed it. She also offered to change the room if necessary. The breakfast was good, though on the dinner menu the options were limited. The staff all over the hotel was excellent - very polite and helpful, a special mention for the young man Jorge at the restaurant. Overall, we had a pleasant and comfortable stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone. September 2, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Is it really a holiday inn? The staff spoke very little legible English which was a handicap. They did not recognise me as a platinum member. The breakfast was the same as an Holiday Inn Express. You could not order eggs as you wanted, all that was available was scrambled eggs. I like to have poached eggs or an egg white omelet. Cereal selection was poor. Also I asked for some fresh milk to make a some tea, all that was available was powdered ilk in the rooms. August 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Location galore aside from the wonderful service, the hotel location is just perfect. the subway train station is literally right at its doorstep. July 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with excellent staff With the Metro just outside the door (twenty steps) Madrid is extremely accessible. It is less than 2 blocks to the river with trails and beautiful scenery. The rooms are comfortable and Sunday brunch is a great deal (2 for 1). Free internet in the Lobby only was the only real drawback but not really an issue for me. July 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Piramides Having never visited Madrid before I did not want to stay in the centre, so opted for Piramides which worked out very well as it's located on the outskirts of the city centre. Firstly there is a train which goes directly from the airport straight through to Piramides in around 35 minutes. ( station exit is metres away from the hotel, though there is no noise from the station) The hotel is surrounded by several local cafe's bars if you want to go out and is in a very safe area. The hotel is quiet, comfortable and the rooms are clean tidy, with good basic facilities. The hotel has a bar and restaurant if required, and breakfast is is a hot & cold buffet. As the hotel is next to the underground station, travel anywhere in Madrid is easy with the underground very reasonable ( around 9.30 euros for 10 trips). The nearest stop for the tourist bus is only 10 minutes walk away on Toledo. I liked this hotel and it's location and would certainly return. If your a football fan, the Vicente Calderon ( Athletic Madrid ) stadium is 10 minutes walk away. July 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location in Madrid Just outside the front door is the metro. Hop on and you are a few stops from downtown Madrid. Clean, quiet and comfortable you couldn't choose a more convenient place to stay. July 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location The best thing this hotel has is the location. The ability to take advantage of Madrid's great transportation system is this property's biggest asset. I would recommend the hotel for the location and would probably be back myself. We were disappointed in the lack of recognition to a Platinum member of priority club; in addition the noise level in the room was pretty bad. The breakfast buffet was good and we were glad to have been able to take advantage of it on the weekend when it is 2 x 1 The room had all the necessary amenities and the bed was a bit uncomfortable. It seems like they put two double beds together that did not really match in height so there was a gap in the middle. One queen size bed would have been better. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good value Our stay in Madrid (3 days) was hectic but the Holiday Inn Paramides made it less so. The room was new, modern, clean and comfortable, and the hotel had a Metro stop right outside the front door. In addition, the price was very reasonable, especially when compared with other properties in which we stayed in France and England. Overall, a pleasant ending to a long trip through Western Europe, in large part because of the hotel and its amenities. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff, great location and spacious rooms ! From the first minute we checked into this hotel and I realized my wallet (and all my credit cards) had been stolen on the metro ride over the staff was absolutely sympathetic, helpful and kind. They went beyond their duties to make sure we could get access to a new credit card and put us in a fantastic room - I am a platinum priority club member - but Europen hotels do not necessarily upgrade your room because of this. They made sure I could contact my banks and credit card companies in the states toll free and and helped me when my Internet wasn't working on my phone and made our stay in Madrid very enjoyable when t could have been really stressful- We would highly recommend this comfortable hotel and think their best asset is their FANTASTIC staff!!! 5 stars in our books!!! July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Personal del Hotel LLegué al hotel, y la verdad desde que soy socio, 2006, nunca había tenido el problema de que se me respetara mi reserva tal y como venía en ésta. Como es Holiday Inn, no uncluye desayuno, pero tomé la opción de pago anticipado con desayuno. El señor que atiende el front desk, me dijo que no estaba registrado en línea que tenía que checarlo con la central, y que si no aparecía en línea, no podía darme el desayuno incluído, a pesar de que le enseñé la reserva impresa en la cual deciá lo del desayuno incluído. Después de que le dije que era Socio Priority Nivel Platinum y que nunca había tenido problema alguno, se digno a decirme que lo iba a checar, posteriormente me habló y me dijo que no había ningun problema, pero ya me había hecho pasar mi coraje. Por otra parte cuando era socio Gold, al menos me daban dos botellas de agua o cocktails de bienvenida, en mi pasada estancia en New Jersey, nos regalaron el desayuno diario para 3, por ser socio Platinum, en Roma Giovanni, me regalaron Internet 24 horas por toda mi estancia y sumamente amables, por ser socio Platinum, pero en Holiday Inn Piramides, ni el saludo!!!!! me encantó su ubicación, porque saliendo del hotel está la estaciòn del metro Piramides y en 8 minutos estás en la Gran Vía y la comodidad de la habitación, pero el personal, tanto del front desk, como de limpieza dejar mucho que desear. Gracias, July 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel location + excellent room + sumptuous breakfast The hotel is located bang opposite the entrance to the Piramides train station... both the city Metro and the Renfe train services are available here.......makes commuting as easy as it gets to any part of Madrid and other cities in Spain ( via the Atocha station). The room is an excellent value-for-money proposition, with clean,user-friendly bathroom and shower facilities. Many similar ( and more expensive) hotels across Spain don't have comparable water-jet force or temperature in their showers....and I speak from experience having stayed at hotels in 14 other cities/towns in Spain. The breakfast offering is wholesome, varied and tasty, made even more palatable by efficient service by the friendly F&B staff. The only negative feature of this hotel is that the entrance to the hotel lobby is located a few meters away from the road, making it necessary for one to haul up one's luggage from the taxi/vehicle at the roadside a few meters up a slight incline to the hotel lobby. Overall, however, a very comfortable, hassle-free, memorable stay ...and in my book one of the best value-for-money offerings in major European cities. July 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5