Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 716 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

716reviews

  • 5 Stars
    338
  • 4 Stars
    250
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    29

Great stay!

By

July 04, 2016

Great stay at this hotel. Lounge/bar area was huge and welcoming. Beds were super spacious and comfortable too. Parking was free and plenty of space. Overall a new and comfortable hotel, just what you need! Close to a petrol station with a few popular restaurant chains too!

Read More
Read Less

Little Touches

By

June 30, 2016

club

Hotel great for kids. They eat free and get a milk and biscuit before going to bed. On leaving they get a goody bag also.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear GCoops, Thank you for your great 5 star review, I was delighted to see how well the little ones were looked after. It's important to get it right for all travelers, that's why we put a great focus on entertaining our little guests as much as we do the big ones! Kind regards Robert Head Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

June 29, 2016

Was very nice and I recommend it to anyone although a tad pricey for the Holiday Inn

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear AlistairNewlands, Thank you for your 4 star review, I was pleased to see you would take the time to recommend us. I hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Robert Head Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

June 27, 2016

club

Great place to visit with a family or in business.
close to town center and train station to London.
Definitely recommend this place to anyone who like to relax.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Lukas32, Thanks for the great 5 star review, I'm so pleased to see you'd recommend us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Robert Head Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great deal and convenient

By

June 23, 2016

club

I was really impressed by the hotel - the staff were helpful and accomodating. The facilities were good and clean, we enjoyed going for a swim and had a good experience in the restaurant. I would stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear James10382, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review following your stay. It's a pleasure to read your comments about the staff and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Robert Head Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Standard Holiday Inn, convenient for local attractions

By

June 22, 2016

platinumelite

This is a standard "chain hotel".
Location is a little out-of-the-way, but can be reached by car/taxi.
I was attracted by a very good weekend rate to stay at this hotel..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear GatesyBoy, Thank you for your review, great to see you could take advantage of our discounted weekend rates. Hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Robert Head Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent service all round

By

June 20, 2016

club

From my point of view this hotel exceeded my expectations and I would have no hesitation in returning and recommending it to my friends and family and I hope anyone reading this will find it to be the same.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear fluffy03, Thank you for your great 5* review, I am pleased to see you will be back and that you will certainly recommend us to your friends and family. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Robert Head Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

A child friendly hotel within a short distance to LegoLand

By

June 15, 2016

club

Following a recommendation from a family member, I booked in at this hotel for the night pre and post a visit to LegoLand.

The children loved the pool and the attention from staff. James B in the restaurant, in particular, was a huge hit with my son. The children's buffet menu worked very well and the buffet bar was well stocked even at 20:00hrs (post LegoLand).

The room was clean and well equipped. The window opened fully. This meant that we didn't have to use the air conditioning so had a very restful sleep.

The little touches such as the children's packs at meal times and the children's travel pack on departure all made for a very enjoyable stay.

I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. We all had a fantastic time and it made our trip to LegoLand so much easier and much more enjoyable that if we had travelled to the park on the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Sueberryboo, Thank you for you 5* review, such a good read and it is a pleasure to rad such great comments. I was most pleased to read about how much you enjoyed the little touches, we put a lot of thought into our little Legoland explorers. Hope we can welcome you back soon! Kind regards Robert Head Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms

By

June 15, 2016

club

Conveniently located for Heathrow airport. Nice clean hotel. Rooms very comfortable and all amenities you need. Would recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear Oxo5, Thank you for your review, I was pleased to see you would recommend us and had a good stay. Thanks again Robert Head Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice but watch out for the Service Charge

By

June 09, 2016

Stayed for one night on business. Despite what the hotel looks like on the outside the inside is quite nice and some rooms have been refurbished.

On the downside the free internet is TERRIBLE - don't waste your time with it and disappointingly they have started adding a "discretionary" 10% service charge even to meals served in the bar! I noticed a "Bar SC" entry on my bill for £2.64 at check out -which was promptly removed on my request.

As a Spire member you are guaranteed room upgrades (where available) .... this hotel considers an upgrade from a double to a king an upgrade (rather than a Executive).

Good location, hotel in good order...but check the small print.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear OzBoz, Thank you for your review, sorry to learn of the troubles you faced with the internet, I will liaise with my internet provider to check our service speeds. Our service charge is standard and is advertised on all menu's and receipts, I am glad the Reception team were able to remove this for you when requested. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Robert Head Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

one night stay

By

June 09, 2016

Stayed for one night, the hotel was good value for money which included an adequate breakfast. Room was nice with everything we needed. An added bonus was use of Pool, steam room Sauna

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear am3284, Thanks for taking the time out to leave a review for us, glad to see the leisure facilities were an added bonus for you. I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Robert Head Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel

By

June 09, 2016

This hotel was lovely, the staff in all areas of the hotel were friendly and very helpful. Will be returning and will definitely recommend to family and friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
Dear 77MM, What a great review to read, I am delighted the team made a great impression on you during your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Robert Head Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less