• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MAIDENHEAD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hungarian
  4. Dutch
  5. Polish
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide dogs allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legoland Windsor
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Windsor Castle
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for 250 cars and spaces for coaches. CCTV in operation. Accessible parking area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:174
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Work and play at the well-connected Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor hotel, close to local business parks and Legoland.

Check-in with our friendly staff at the relaxing and bright Lobby of the Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor. The hotel is set in a peaceful residential area, 2 minutes from the M4 motorway and 17 miles from London Heathrow Airport. We're 1 mile from Maidenhead and 8 miles from Royal Windsor.

Leave your car in our complimentary car park and
View More

Work and play at the well-connected Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor hotel, close to local business parks and Legoland.

Check-in with our friendly staff at the relaxing and bright Lobby of the Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor. The hotel is set in a peaceful residential area, 2 minutes from the M4 motorway and 17 miles from London Heathrow Airport. We're 1 mile from Maidenhead and 8 miles from Royal Windsor.

Leave your car in our complimentary car park and cross the road for meetings at Vanwall Business Park. Firms based at Maidenhead Business Park are 2 miles away from the Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor. Light streams into our 400-capacity Ballroom, one of 10 modern meeting rooms.

Children under-12 stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents at the Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor. Legoland theme park is 8 miles away, and you can stay here after weddings in Berkshire and race days at Ascot, 15 miles away.

View Less
Features
Book our Legoland package and combine a 2-day entry ticket to the theme park with a 1- or 2-night stay at the Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI Express This is the best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Clean Rooms All the staff were friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Would stay here again. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied I was disappointed to be charged for a curtain falling down in our childrens room when my son accidentally stood on a curtain bottom, he immediately reported it, and was told it had happened before. My husband had a look and it was obvious that this was a recurring problem. I have been a loyal customer of Holiday Inn, recently staying at You Bath hotel and a previous stay at Windsor which was wonderful welcome back to the UK, however Internet was not working on both stays at Windsor. Otherwise it was a wonderful stay and the girls were very helpful. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in easy reach of town A lovely hotel, with a beautiful courtyard. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean. Breakfast was freshly cooked and plentiful. The only comment is that the mattress on the sofa bed was poor. My daughter could feel the springs when she turned over. 2 doubles would be better than a sofa bed. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 LIved up to expectation Clean, great staff, great location, good food - all you could want. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic hotel with good staff The hotel is quite basic Value for money is good but we would rather pay a bit more for greater comfort July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely Hotel We were greeted by a lovely freindly receptionist and she was very helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable if a little warm, as we hadn't changed the temperature on the wall. The tea and coffee was a little tucked away in the room and we didn't spot it until we left which was a shame as we do need our coffee first thing. We had to wait a long time for the one lift and wasn't made aware of where the stairs were, which we would have quite happily used. Breakfast was excellent a good choice for all, only very small critisism was that the tables weren't cleaned between guests so we had sit at a dirty table, but the lovely breakfast made up for that. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive,well located but watch your room allocation! Our second stay at H I Express Windsor;in our view one of the more comfortable and airy hotels in this group and well located for the many attractions of Windsor.Staff were very helpful and professional. Unfortunately our stay was spoilt by the the noise created by people in the room above ours,walking and jumping around late at night and from 5am the following morning;sound proofing was minimal and we felt very annoyed and powerless to do anything. Perhaps we were just unlucky but we will pay special attention to the room allocated to us on the next stay! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant place to stay It was good to have on-site car parking, and as soon as we stepped out of the lift into the foyer we could see that this was a well-designed, modern hotel. The staff on the desk were very helpful and courteous, and made us feel welcome. We should however have liked a bigger bed - the double seemed rather small compared with our big bed at home, and affected our sleep badly, which was a pity as we had a long day's driving ahead of us. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location in Windsor that enabled you to get there easily by car and take advantage of the sights. Close to Heathrow but not that close that the airport and it's presence don't overwhelm the ambience. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 经济型酒店 酒店比较一般, 不要指望和国内酒店比较。 地址位置还行,步行就可以到温莎城堡。上半夜会比较吵,不断有飞机飞过。 July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round hotel Nice hotel, walking distance to Windsor Centre, fast and efficient check in, on site carparking, albeit it limited. room was good, tea and coffee, bathroom nicely done and very clean with an excellent shower. Would be worth considering a change of the mattress, it sank in the middle so a little uncomfortable at times, it didn't cause me massive problems but is the reason for the score for room comfort. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast, limited hot food but enough for a snack. We also ate in the evening and the menu is limited but the food was nice and a quick service. The bar area could do with being a little more inviting, it feels a little cold. Overall a good stay, very nice staff, efficient, helpful and friendly. would stay again and recommend to others. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart, modern hotel with friendly, helpful staff We had an excellent stay in this hotel which is modern, smart and clean. The room was a good size with nice lighting, modern furniture and a comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and willing to help in any way. The car park was very useful facility as well. Breakfasts were bit pre-packaged and would benefit from the inclusion of some fresh produce like fruit salad, or maybe some more imagination in terms of what's on offer. The internet facility was great while it was working but a local problem meant the system was down for part of our stay. Overall though, a really nice hotel to stay at and I will definitely return. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aceptable El hotel en general no está mal pero con alguna mejora el cambio sería sustancial. Los colchones son malos, se notan los muelles. El menú de cenas se compone de 4 platos a elegir, solo había 3 de ellos. El sitio es lo tranquilo que puede ser Windsor, con aviones cada minuto sobrevolando el cielo hasta las 10:30 y desde las 7:00 aproximadamente. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel convenient for town centre. Our room was very spacious (double fronted) and comfortable. The bed was just what the doctor ordered for our back problems. Parking in the vicinity is a problem so we used the hotels underground car park. We did not eat in the restaurant instead choosing to walk into the town centre with its many restaurants. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Lovely hotel in a great location. Very clean, good services provided. Staff very helpful and friendly June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff This hotel is by far the best express I've stayed in, very friendly and always feel a valued guest. The team that was headed by Gerard on the front desk do a fantastic job... It does get busy at times with minimum staff on but the team never showed that they were fazed by it.. The company could look at recruiting as it did come across to people waiting that they were rushing around June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet with Poor Breakfast This hotel is on a quiet road with awkward basement parking but good sound proofing. The breakfast is very poor. June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but poor value Felt the amount paid for the room was very high for the facilities provided. No shampoo etc in the bathroom, limited menu in the restaurant, no choice for children considering so close to Legoland. However, staff went out of their way to assist if we required anything. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value for money We chose this hotel so we could visit Legoland (which is very close by). We found the room a good size, very comfortable with a clean contemporary bathroom. The staff were very polite and attentive (the maid was little too keen to get in our room on check out!). The WiFi is free and worked well and we were impressed with the large sofa bed for our adult son. The parking was worth the £10 charge as it was convenient and secure. Our only disappointment was the quality of the breakfast which can best be described as adequate. It filled a hole but wasn't very exciting. Having said that, we had a comfortable stay and would return. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room, but not the best variety of breakfast Stayed in this hotel for the Legoland hotel. Really liked the hotel and.our room. My only disappointment was the breakfast. I was told it was continental and full English. It wasn't full english in my eyes. Breakfast consist of toast, sausages, scrambled egg and beans (it was nice though), cereals, croissants. I would go back to this hotel though. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great srevice friendley staff, clean and comfortable hotel, perfect location to visit windsor.. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, good location Nice modern hotel with all the facilities needed for a family short stay. B June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by welcome to windsor was great Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Good location, easy to park, very good breakfast. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and friendly staff I found this room to be very nice, clean and well equipped . The staff were very polite and very helpful. Excellent ! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value family room & breakfast for 4 for £99 Weekend sightseeing in Windsor and day trip to Legoland. Great customer service, very clean, staff couldn't do enough to help, great breakfast choice ( although partner missed the bacon!), secure parking for reasonable price, 15 mins walk to town centre, and next door to police, fire brigade, and hospital ( just in case lol ) !! Will definitely return May 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Constantly interrupted - Keys failed Stay here fairly regularly, and this stay was not up to standard. I had pre booked late check out, and notified staff twice that i would be resting. Despite this, housekeeping knocked a total of 4 times in the morning, and at one point walked straight into the room. Suffice to say I was most disturbed and did not sleep well, at all. The final piece of the puzzle, as I was getting changed, maintenance started knocking on the door and again, went to open the door. I grabbed the handle and had to, for the third time, state I was getting changed. Aside from that, I had to change my keys 4 times too...because they wouldn't unlock the door. I complained to management , am still awaiting a response. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Useful Stopover Point Very pleasant one night stay. Staff are efficient, most helpful and very friendly. Comfortable room with decent quick breakfast. This hotel will not disappoint those needing a short break or convenient stop over hotel. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well managed property My third stay here, all good, clean and well appointed rooms, Breakfast o.k., nothing special, but all is there. Location is excellant, quiet and in walking distance to Windsor town. Staff is friedly and customer-oriented. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A SHORT STAY IN MARCH AS ALWAYS, A VERY WARM WELCOME FROM STAFF, GREAT LOCATION, AND A TASTIER BREAKFAST THAN AT OTHER HOTELS OF THE SAME FAMILY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO ALL. March 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor Local Attraction - Windsor Castle Front Desk Ideally located to visit Legoland Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading