• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: EAST MANAHAWKIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Kennels nearby

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Long Beach Island
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Barnegat Lighthouse
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Tuckerton Seaport
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Viking Village
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Motorcoach and truck parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Manahawkin Hotel's Service Outshines Competition

With a prime setting in the heart of the Jersey Shore, the Holiday Inn® Manahawkin - Long Beach Island hotel is centrally located and close to the area's best attractions. The Jersey Shore is a perfect place to escape, and this Manahawkin hotel's got everything you need for a great time.

By choosing this hotel's location near Long Beach Island, NJ, incredible beaches are just minutes away. After a day at the beach or surfing, you
View More

Manahawkin Hotel's Service Outshines Competition

With a prime setting in the heart of the Jersey Shore, the Holiday Inn® Manahawkin - Long Beach Island hotel is centrally located and close to the area's best attractions. The Jersey Shore is a perfect place to escape, and this Manahawkin hotel's got everything you need for a great time.

By choosing this hotel's location near Long Beach Island, NJ, incredible beaches are just minutes away. After a day at the beach or surfing, you can enjoy other exciting attractions, including Surflight Theater, Tuckerton Seaport and Fantasy Island Amusement Park. Don't miss a chance to see the stunning views from the top of Barnegat Lighthouse, too.

Less than one mile from the Garden State Parkway, this hotel's location is ideal for your Manahawkin, NJ business trip. Free Wi-Fi access helps you stay in touch with home and the office. If you need to host a meeting, the hotel has four flexible rooms that can accommodate up to 500 people, and our staff can assist with all of your catering and audio/visual needs.

When choosing hotels near Long Beach Island, NJ, remember the many excellent amenities this hotel has to offer, including an indoor pool, a whirlpool and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Stafford Restaurant has plenty of options that are sure to satisfy everyone, and Lakeside Lounge is a great place to unwind at night. The hotel's friendly staff cannot wait to welcome you home to the Jersey Shore!

View Less
Features
Only the best awaits this hotel's guests vacationing in Manahawkin, NJ. As one of the only full-service hotels in the area, the hotel offers everything from free Wi-Fi access to an on-site restaurant.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. The staff was very friendly and attentive. A large group of us were staying at the same hotel and the staff made sure during check-in that we all were located close to one another. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! This was a simple one-night stay for work in the area and this hotel met and exceeded my standards. Al things considering, I booked the room based on the recommendation of a colleague and figured it would be the bare basics. Much to my delight, the room was extremely nice, breakfast was more than I expected, I had free wifi service which didn't break-up or ask me to login all the time. Considering its location, I would certainly consider staying here for leisure if I was down in this are since it is only 10-15 minutes away from Atlantic City. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Everyone from the front desk clerk to the gentleman organizing the breakfast bar was courteous, polite and helpful. Nice and quiet and clean. We were moving out of the area and needed a place to stay as we left our home of nearly 20 years. We were exhausted from packing, wish we could have used the pool area, which was beautiful, but we arrived too late. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if we visit the area again. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Restful We stay at Holiday Inns very often. This one is above par. Even though there were 2 wedding parties staying the same night we never heard them. We could adjust the temp levels to our comfort (sometimes this can be harder than it sounds in various hotels) and that is very important to a restful sleep. We will stay again when in the area. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortabole Clean,comfortable, worth the price. What more can I say? September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shore Stay Great stay. Clean well run hotel. The breakfast eggs on the second day of our stay were brown (over cooked) around the edges. I would like to see bacon an Quaker original oat meal (and not the sugary styles) as offerings also at this hotel as we have enjoyed at other HIE stays September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mini vacation We stayed at the HIE for a wedding and it was wonderful! The next day we stayed at a hotel in AC and it was a mess! We paid three times as much and the place was horrible! I definitely recommend staying at the HIE if you want to go to AC, its only a 15 minute drive and well worth the money!! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable Getaway The Holiday Inn Express was our second choice after the "non-name brand" hotel we booked our stay at turned out to be the exact opposite of the advertisement and pictures found on the internet. In the future, the HIE will be our first choice. Thankfully we obtained one of thier last rooms on a busy holiday week-end. The facility is clean, modern, well maintained and convienently located near Atlantic City. The breakfast was very good. Staff were professional. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay My wife and I stay at this hotel often, 3 to 4 times per year. We know what rooms are the quietest from having been at the hotel as often as we have. I asked for a particular room, and was placed there. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. We died not hear a neighbor once and slept great. And that's all we can ask of any hotel. The breakfast just sweetens the deal. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good nice staff good food. would stay again like the area . visit atlantic city a lot September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good choice We picked this hotel b/c it was LDW and all the other hotels in AC were through the roof. I have stayed at other Holiday Inns before and have been satesfied. The room was clean, up to date and nice. I didnt mind the 10 min drive to the casinos. Staff very nice would stay here again September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The Hotel is clean and the staff was great. I would stay here again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great choice. .. We only stayed one night. The room was very clean and comfortable. We will stay here again on our next trip to Atlantic City. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant staff and clean room The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Close to atlantic city. Staff provided us with small amenities such as toothbrushes and a comb which we had forgotten. Would definately stay here again! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in AC Great stay in AC!!! This hotel met my needs and expectations. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed for the weekend and enjoyed the hotel very muck August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business in AC This is a great hotel to save some money and be off the strip. Staff is friendly and helpful August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Just stayed here while spending time in AC. Room was great and staff was very friendly. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay. Comfortable venue, friendly and professional service, great breakfast. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were minutes from AC boardwalk and 20 miles from Wildwood NJ in which our family enjoyed very much. Don't worry about a rainy day you can enjoy the indoor pool and our room was very comfortable. The free breakfast was also very good! We shall return. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Possibly one of the best HIE I've stayed at The hotel was immaculately clean. The front dest service was spot on. Pool was clean and well maintained. I had to do my laundry while I was there and even the room with the washer and dryer was clean. Breakfast was well kept and when food trays were empty, they were filled up immediately. I would stay again when in the area. Highly recommended. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable hotel I was made quite welcomed at this facility by its friendly staff. The overall upkeep of the property was pleasing and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast offering was awesome. Looking forward to booking again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel, convenient to Atlantic City, Great Staff. Always a clean room where everything works. The staff as great and always ensures that you have everything you need. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. ENJOYED THE STAY. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE PERSON AT THE FRONT COUNTER WAS VERY HELPFUL AND PLEASANT. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice couple of summer days Our family of five had two comfortable nights here in July. It was a tad pricier than we had hoped, but it was a much better price than we could find closer to Atlantic City or at other beach locations. There is about a 10-15 minute drive to Atlantic City itself, but we just took what we wanted in the morning, found an unmetered parking area at the end of (I think) Metropolitan Avenue, walked down the boardwalk for a bit, and plopped ourselves on the beach. Then around 7 or 8 pm we went back to the hotel. The two-room suite was spacious and comfortable, with a king bed for us and two double beds in the other room for our three boys. The rooms are separated by a door, not just divided by a wall and entranceway. The breakfast choices were really great, and everyone was fully satisfied. There were even some things that were different on the second day, which I did not expect. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We would stay at this hotel again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive Staff We had three maintenance issues with our room which were all corrected by the time we returned late afternoon. The staff followed up to see that we were satisfied. We were. Would definitely stay there again when in the area. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This hotel can be better if some of the staff can be a little more enthusiastic about their position. A little warmer and inviting because other than that its a beautiful place to stay August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We decided to go to AC / Wildwood Crest at the very last minute and was looking for a reasonable and clean place to stay. I saw this hotel on the Internet, read the customer reviews and thought it would be a good place to stay - close to AC and a short drive to Wildwood Crest. This hotel exceeded all our expectations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is kept immaculate which is always a must for us when travelling. The atmosphere in the hotel and surrounding outside grounds were very inviting...made you feel like you were at your home away from home. We would definitely stay here again! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and location I would like to say this was a very pleasant trip from the moment I checked in until we left. My wife and I arrived early so I figured I would see if the room was available. I entered the lobby and was greeted by Sears, a very friendly and outgoing staffer. He was pleasant and helped me right away with an available room. the room was clean and spacious, as was the hotel and grounds. The breakfast was good, although the dining area is a little small. This was my first visit to an Holiday Inn Express and I was pleasantly surprised. It is only about a 10-15 minute drive to the boardwalk. I can say we will definitely return when we visit Atlantic City again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, friendly, and helpful staff Nice place to stay when in the area. New facility. Friendly and helpful staff. August 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior View Lobby View Exterior View Lobby View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby View
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading