• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: EAST MANAHAWKIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Kennels nearby

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Long Beach Island
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Barnegat Lighthouse
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Tuckerton Seaport
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Viking Village
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Motorcoach and truck parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Manahawkin Hotel's Service Outshines Competition

With a prime setting in the heart of the Jersey Shore, the Holiday Inn® Manahawkin - Long Beach Island hotel is centrally located and close to the area's best attractions. The Jersey Shore is a perfect place to escape, and this Manahawkin hotel's got everything you need for a great time.

By choosing this hotel's location near Long Beach Island, NJ, incredible beaches are just minutes away. After a day at the beach or surfing, you
View More

Manahawkin Hotel's Service Outshines Competition

With a prime setting in the heart of the Jersey Shore, the Holiday Inn® Manahawkin - Long Beach Island hotel is centrally located and close to the area's best attractions. The Jersey Shore is a perfect place to escape, and this Manahawkin hotel's got everything you need for a great time.

By choosing this hotel's location near Long Beach Island, NJ, incredible beaches are just minutes away. After a day at the beach or surfing, you can enjoy other exciting attractions, including Surflight Theater, Tuckerton Seaport and Fantasy Island Amusement Park. Don't miss a chance to see the stunning views from the top of Barnegat Lighthouse, too.

Less than one mile from the Garden State Parkway, this hotel's location is ideal for your Manahawkin, NJ business trip. Free Wi-Fi access helps you stay in touch with home and the office. If you need to host a meeting, the hotel has four flexible rooms that can accommodate up to 500 people, and our staff can assist with all of your catering and audio/visual needs.

When choosing hotels near Long Beach Island, NJ, remember the many excellent amenities this hotel has to offer, including an indoor pool, a whirlpool and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Stafford Restaurant has plenty of options that are sure to satisfy everyone, and Lakeside Lounge is a great place to unwind at night. The hotel's friendly staff cannot wait to welcome you home to the Jersey Shore!

View Less
Features
Only the best awaits this hotel's guests vacationing in Manahawkin, NJ. As one of the only full-service hotels in the area, the hotel offers everything from free Wi-Fi access to an on-site restaurant.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, friendly, and helpful staff Nice place to stay when in the area. New facility. Friendly and helpful staff. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place and save money very convenient and quiet, I would go back to this place again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation destination Friendly helpful staff; clean, well maintained property; beautiful pool; well lit parking lot; good breakfast; comfortable beds August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations As you may already be aware, trying to find an affordable hotel in Atlantic City at the last minute can seem somewhat impossible and quite frankly can get frustrating. This hotel offered the best value for my buck. I booked this hotel unsure of what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Every employee that we came in contact was pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The workout area was spacious and clean. Breakfast offered a variety of options. It was a straight shot to Atlantic City and we didn't get stuck in any ridiculous traffic. I would stay here again if I had a choice. While I am not a rewards member, I will look into becoming one. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight stay I found this hotel to be on par with other Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at. The rooms are clean. I found the mattress and pillows to be quite comfortable. Love the shampoo and conditioners that are provided. I have never had a negative experience staying at a Holiday Inn Express and this hotel has continued my positive opinion of the hotel brand. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Mr francis night mgr made the stay enjoyable by his attentiveness to our needs. he went out of his way to make sure that a party of 7 had what we need. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Liked the free free breakfast, appearance of the hotel. The service was good too. Would recommend it. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great location for the areas golf courses and minutes away from the Absecon Lighthouse also just minutes away is the AC Boardwalk and casinos if you are into that kind of thing. There is a shuttle service that provides round trip fare with coupons to play if you didn’t want to drive and pay for parking at the casinos if you’d like. Breakfast was always awesome for some reason with many options for the vegans and meat eaters alike. Housekeeping kind of stole the show on our visit – great job. If there was something to complain about it would be that all left turns are done from the right lane – so if you are coming from the east you have to past the property by more than ½ mile to get in the right lane to turn left/U-turn (Jersey thing) as I understand. But the aforementioned make this property a great place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Overall stay at this hotel was excellent. Would recommend. The pillows and beds were very comfortable. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room,pool,and workout room. This hotel hits a home run in every catagory.I will be going back again and again! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bed, Breakfast and Clean I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone staying in the area. Rates were reasonable. The friendly staff, throughout the hotel were very accommodating from the front desk, Household Services, and the Great Room staff. All very polite, friendly and willing to help any way they can. I actually had to call to ask for an early check-in, and they checked and said no problem. They could accommodate my request. Comfortable Bed, great breakfast and clean room and bathrooms is always a plus. thank you, thank you. Dawn August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay We almost always stay at Holiday Inns. This one was a good example of the rooms and care HI provides. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights rest! We enjoyed our stay and got a good nights rest before heading back home. Our room was on the third floor - quiet and large enough to just relax. Rooms in Atlantic City during the Food and Wine Festival were full at most hotels! I would recommend staying here to beat the Sunday rush on the AC Expressway during these Event weekends. Breakfast was above average and a time saver if you want to get a start on your long drive. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Front Desk Staff The hotel itself is fine and breakfast was good. The front desk staff cancelled one of our group rooms. They were very inconsiderate about it and didn't really seem to care. We had been on the road 11 hours at this time and I was trying to get our 86 yr. old Father and 92 yr. old Mother into their room, only to find out it had been cancelled and giving to someone else. They did not seem to concerned and had been no help in solving the problem. Make sure you CONFIRM all reservations even if you have a confirmation number!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size Suites I was plesantly surprised how large our room was (especially with 2 queen size beds). It alos had a wet bar with stocked cabinets with cups, bowls, paper plates. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I was in town on vacation visiting family and thought the staff done a great job. The rooms are clean and serviceable as well as the breakfast. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous, clean and special needs accomodating Great check in, clean, good wheel chair access - nice breakfast and good staff. Parking was close, the room size, bathroom and beds were clean and in good order.. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 2 room suite very spacious Very happy with the amount of space we had. We enjoyed the pool, Jacuzzi and the fitness center was surprising with the equipment it contained. Had no problem with the internet, very easy to connect . Coffee was hot and fresh and I made use of it at all hours. The beds and pillows were so comfortable that we slept right thru breakfast every morning! Having Atlantic City just straight down the road within a 6 minute drive was a real plus without having to pay the casino's hotel cost was fantastic! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Very nice and clean. Great service. Loved the pool and hot tub. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This is a very nice hotel and I would definitely stay again. The staff was friendly and very professional. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Casino Stay quiet and easy to get to. pool area and hot tub was great. friendly and helpful staff July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel In A.C. NJ. Area This is The Best hotel in the A.C. NJ area. My family has booked another stay at this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud wedding party There was loud and disruptive group that came in at 1:30 AM and the front desk did not respond promptly to my request to quiet them. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Be back again The kids loved it, the wife loved, and that made it for a more pleasurable trip. I loved as well. We will be back again in August for one last summer get a way before kids start school. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Right at Home I always stay at Holiday Inn Express when I vacation with the family and by far this was the best. I thought the rates were great. The food at the breakfast bar was great. The room itself, was very comfortable, roomy and clean, even the bathroom was roomy. The indoor gym and pool was perfect. The kids loved it, my wife loved it and I loved it. The three days there, Tuesday July 15, through July 17, 2014, was the best. Meghan at the front desk was a pleasure to deal with. Her smile and great demeanor, made me feel right at home. We will be back again this summer and keep you as our favorite. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY AT A NICE HOTEL EXCELLENT STAY AT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. IT HAS EASY ACCESS TO ATLANTIC CITY. ROOMS WERE VERY NICE AND CLEAN AND BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE. POOL IS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE AND THE GROUNDS OUTSIDE ARE WELL MAINTAINED. ALWAYS FEELS LIKE HOME WHEN I STAY HERE. THIS IS MY FOURTH TIME HERE AND LOOK FORWARD TO MY NEXT TIME.CHECKING IN AND CHECKING OUT ALL WENT VERY FAST. BRING MY FAMILY HERE ALL THE TIME WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO OTHERS. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent breakfast Suite was overall clean, same goes for the bathroom. Indoor pool was a little awkward for summer and didn't have towels available, had to ask for some at front desk. Breakfast was well worth the stay. Awesome selection of food. As far as prices a bit overpriced, booked and paid for room almost 6 months in advanced. was charged more upon arrival, when brought to the attention of management it was adjusted. But had to wait almost 2 weeks for my money to be returned. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed Long Holiday Weekend Spent time over 4th of July in Atlantic City/Absecon. Was clean & very relaxing hotel. The staff was also very accommodating/customer friendly. The breakfast is what you would expect, good not real fancy. The only complaint was the air went off in the middle of the night & it was Hot! Staff said it was the sheer curtains needed to b pulled back or heat pump shuts off. Also No water pressure at all! All in all it was nice and we would return. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Experience Friendly staff and clean rooms. Using my Priority Points I was disappointed upon not receiving a free bottled water or other amenity. Other then that everything was fine including the swimming pool and hot tub. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great close stay near Atlantic City... Holiday Inn Express keep impressing...great clean comfortable rooms to meet your needs. Free Internet and breakfast...nearby location to AC...very classy. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior View Lobby View Exterior View Lobby View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby View
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading