• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: EAST MANAHAWKIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Kennels nearby

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Long Beach Island
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Barnegat Lighthouse
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Tuckerton Seaport
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Viking Village
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Motorcoach and truck parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Manahawkin Hotel's Service Outshines Competition

With a prime setting in the heart of the Jersey Shore, the Holiday Inn® Manahawkin - Long Beach Island hotel is centrally located and close to the area's best attractions. The Jersey Shore is a perfect place to escape, and this Manahawkin hotel's got everything you need for a great time.

By choosing this hotel's location near Long Beach Island, NJ, incredible beaches are just minutes away. After a day at the beach or surfing, you
View More

Manahawkin Hotel's Service Outshines Competition

With a prime setting in the heart of the Jersey Shore, the Holiday Inn® Manahawkin - Long Beach Island hotel is centrally located and close to the area's best attractions. The Jersey Shore is a perfect place to escape, and this Manahawkin hotel's got everything you need for a great time.

By choosing this hotel's location near Long Beach Island, NJ, incredible beaches are just minutes away. After a day at the beach or surfing, you can enjoy other exciting attractions, including Surflight Theater, Tuckerton Seaport and Fantasy Island Amusement Park. Don't miss a chance to see the stunning views from the top of Barnegat Lighthouse, too.

Less than one mile from the Garden State Parkway, this hotel's location is ideal for your Manahawkin, NJ business trip. Free Wi-Fi access helps you stay in touch with home and the office. If you need to host a meeting, the hotel has four flexible rooms that can accommodate up to 500 people, and our staff can assist with all of your catering and audio/visual needs.

When choosing hotels near Long Beach Island, NJ, remember the many excellent amenities this hotel has to offer, including an indoor pool, a whirlpool and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Stafford Restaurant has plenty of options that are sure to satisfy everyone, and Lakeside Lounge is a great place to unwind at night. The hotel's friendly staff cannot wait to welcome you home to the Jersey Shore!

View Less
Features
Only the best awaits this hotel's guests vacationing in Manahawkin, NJ. As one of the only full-service hotels in the area, the hotel offers everything from free Wi-Fi access to an on-site restaurant.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place The hotel was beautiful. Staff was always pleasant! Rooms were great. It was a wonderful experience and would recommend! ! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The staff was great. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort Recently I stayed in the Absecon Holiday inn and was so surprised. I wasn't expecting much even though I enjoy Holiday Inn very much. But the hotel was great - roomy, clean good staff and with all the amenities you want. Very close to the Ram's Head restaurant also. I will keep this hotel in my favorites from here out. Thank. you. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Nice hotel just outside of AC. Great price and very clean. Will stay there again May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was great for any and all questions I asked them in regards to directions, area, etc. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my best staying My staying at this Hotel has been nearly perfect. The only poor rate given to the ability to relax is due to the Fire Alarm that went on at 3.00 AM, forcing everybody to evacuate the Hotel. After the firemen control, it turn out that no fire was on place, and we came back to our rooms. Of course, no responsibility can be given to the Hotel. Beside that, it was an outstanding experience. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay using rewards points we booked a long weekend in ac using our rewards points, could not ask for better service and clean room, everything was great. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accomodations! I really enjoyed my one night stay. Hotel is modern and I slept very well. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST TIMER first time ever in a holiday express and was impressed. quiet clean and friendly staff.....can't get better .....would recommend and stay again February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant stay Our first time ever to visit Atlantic City and had an absolute blast ! This spot is just close enough to the fun, yet far enough away to find some quiet ! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hi, this was my first time in the Atlantic City Area and thanks to IHG, my stay was very enjoyable. Being centrally located to the boardwalk, shops and restaurants was a major plus. We were suppose to check in on Feb 14th but thanks to Mother Nature, we did not arrive until the next morning. The hotel staff was more than willing to allow us to check in early, 12 noon, with no issues or fuss. Room was extremely well kept, clean and comfortable. The only small complaint I have is the breakfast. There were not very many healthy choice items to chose from. Also a second pancake maker could definitely be used as there was a major bottle neck at the pancake section. Fitness center/pool area was very nice and well kept. I do wish the second treadmill was working as my partner and I enjoy working out together and we both use the treadmill the most but that wasn't a major deal as it forced me to use the Elliptical. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too pricey. The price for the hotel was not that bad considering it was a busy weekend in AC, not too far from the casinos. But unfortunately my room was not as clean. I found toenail clippings from the guest prior. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Our two main concerns at any lodging are room cleanliness, and that it is quiet enough to sleep well. I've been to this particular Holiday Inn Express at least a dozen times. When I visit Atlantic City, it is close enough not to be inconvenient, but also about half the cost of casino lodging. So, they recognize me and I ask to be placed in a quiet location. I did not hear a neighbor once during this trip, so slept well. And as always, it was clean. I don't mind getting a free breakfast either. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience was Memorable I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn and found they have a lot to over.. My family and myself will definitely return and stay at this hotel again.. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel with fair experience All the coffee in the lobby was gone and no one brewed more coffee until I asked. The staff sitting at the front desk do not appear to be welcoming enough. The young male staff at the front desk didn't even greet me when I made eye contact with him and he didn't smile either. The shuttle service to AC was poorly managed. It took us over 50 min from AC to the hotel while driving on my own only took half the time, since the driver randomly changed the route and drove the shuttle in order to drop two people at the Black Horse Pike (note that this hotel is on White Horse Pike and the shuttle is only supposed to serve people from hotels on White Horse Pike). January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again! Thank you for a memorable stay. Your hotel was clean, comfortable, and a pleasure to stay at. We previously stayed at one of the casinos and it was so dirty. The pool was actually green and my kids were so disappointed. We enjoyed everything from the pool to the free breakfast. Thank you for a great visit!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wholesome experience and amenities Overall, our stay with the property is worth the price. We'll definitely come back once we are in the area. Great place and staff. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was clean on the outside and the inside. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and very nice. The shower was very nice and very elegant. The pillows were a little too soft and my neck was hurting, but that's just me. I recommend the hotel staff supply shower caps for the guest. The breakfast was good. The cinnamon buns were excellent. It seems like the other guests enjoyed their stay as well. Some were exercising in the fitness center and swimming in the indoor pool. I must try that the next time. Although we came for the entertainment, the distance from the hotel to the casinos was not far. The price for the hotel was great. I was able to book the early bird special. It was well worth the price. I really enjoyed my stay. I look forward to my next visit. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasantly surprised We had to spend the night in the Atlantic City Area, and were looking for a relatively inexpensive hotel that was convenient to the highways since Atlantic City was not our destination. Although the immediate area around the Holiday Inn was Jersey strip mall and there were no decent places to have dinner, the hotel itself was a very pleasant surprise. The bedroom was clean and the décor was very modern and nice - comparable to much more expensive boutique hotels that we have stayed at. My wife loved the walk-in glass shower stall. The breakfast bar had a lot of options and the food was good. The only problem we had was that our room was floor level, and the windows only had sheer curtains that did not afford any privacy. Not too much foot traffic on a cold winters night, but I could see it being a major problem during warmer weather when people might be out in the grassy courtyard. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away My wife and I were on a weekend get away. The room was great, the bed comfortable and the room was clean. Will stay here again if we return to the area. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay Had a great time there definitely will be gkoing back soon..rooms where clean and spacious December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed. Spent the night at the Holiday Express before flying out of Atlantic City Airport. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The gentleman that checked us in was pleasant and efficient. Would definitely use this hotel again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and room! Had a great time this weekend. Great service and room! Shuttle was a great addition to get into AC. Will be back again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good!!! Holiday inn is one of my favorite places to stay. Clean, nice. People and they have good breakfast. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by monthly atlantic city trip this is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and I am satisfied once again.the beds are comfortable,rooms are clean and the staff is very nice.the only issue I have is that you have to use a large amount of reward points for a single night stay.it has gone up from a previous stay so I will be checking out another holiday inn in the area to compare it.the other hotel is the same distance from the casinos and almost 1/3 the points so I hope for the best.if you have the points and want a good value and experience then by all means stay in this hotel you wont be disappointed. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by out of order Beautiful place good room nice breakfast BUT the elevator was out of order and we were on the third floor! We are booked again Thanksgiving weekend. ..hopefully its fixed by then! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close enought to the action without the big expense This hotel is easy to get to from Atlantic City being only minutes away. The price was right compared to the last minute price checking in Atlantic City. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. I have stayed here for over ten years. Well kept and updated rooms and services. Easy access to area and safe environment for a single traveler. A quality place. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and quiet A family emergency brought us to the Jersey shore. We arrived on short notice, unsure of how many of us would be coming to stay and for how long we would be staying. Hotel management was very accommodating and extremely gracious and helpful. The rooms were well-kept, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, with a wide range of food choices. I recommend this Holiday Inn Express for anyone planning a trip to the AC vicinity. The ride to AC took about 20 minutes. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place on earth This was the best hotel that I ever stayed at. I had the best birthday weekend. I choose to stay here instead of at the casino it was classier and cleaner and he people were so nice it was incredible thank you so much Holiday Inn. October 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior View Lobby View Exterior View Lobby View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby View
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading